ABELDent Reviews

ABELDent

Dental practice management software for Canadian market

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(101)
Value for Money
4,6/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,8/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

101 Reviews

Ken
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AbelDent at Stonley Dental Studio

Reviewed on 2019/09/30

Patient data and reporting are completely paperless. Reports are very useful and can be run for...

Patient data and reporting are completely paperless. Reports are very useful and can be run for any and all time frames. The software is excellent for our purposes.

Pros

Software has been specifically designed for dental practices and the training and support has been excellent and very timely.

Cons

Occasionally issues have arisen after an update has been installed that have taken a while for the AbelDent to resolve. The issues never stopped our business from being able to operate. Once reported to AbelDent follow up was immediate and a resolution followed shortly thereafter.

Response from ABELDent

Dear Ken:

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience using ABELDent. We are glad to see the software is meeting your needs and you have had positive experiences with our training and support teams. Our goal when providing updates is to improve existing features as well as provide new functionality but as you have pointed out, sometimes issues arrive glad we were able to resolve them to your satisfaction in a timely fashion.

Isla
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Support Review

Reviewed on 2023/06/03

Pros

I have used abeldent for my whole dental career so do not have other software to compare to.I recently had to speak with support and spoke with [sensitive content hidden]. He was wonderful, friendly and dealt with the problem quickly.

Cons

Fellow employees have used other dental software and they say abledent is the hardest to learn. I find there seems to be lots of "extra" clicking of "okay" "are you sure" before you can move to the next step.

Response from ABELDent

Thank you for taking the time to review ABELDent dental software on Capterra! We value your detailed feedback on our dental support team and our practice management system. We are happy to hear about your positive experience with our dental support team. We are activtely working towards improving ABELDent's user-friendliness by implementing features that simplify workflows. We are looking forward to improving your experience with ABELDent even more with upcoming updates.

Anysah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

review

Reviewed on 2021/11/24

its good but the long hold times for support is CRAZY

its good but the long hold times for support is CRAZY

Pros

ease of use, good support staff, somewhat of good upgrades

Cons

updates that take away good features and new features that take longer steps

Response from ABELDent

Thank you for leaving your honest feedback of our software. We apologize for any delay you may have experienced with our support team. We have recently upgraded to Canada's #1 phone system, and we are continually trying to improve our processes to minimize wait times for support. We are also continually improving upon our software's features to better promote your practice's productivity. If you require any help with learning to use the new features to their best capabilities, please feel free to contact us for tips and training.

Manuela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great product

Reviewed on 2018/09/25

Outstanding customer service, very curteous and helpful anytime you call.
An amazing product that...

Outstanding customer service, very curteous and helpful anytime you call.
An amazing product that makes our life soo much easier even during the busiest days at the office

Pros

It is very user friendly and most tasks are very intuitive and require minimal effort to complete.
We keep track of our proposed treatments in a very convenient manner by creating contacts that facilitate the job of the secretary when the time comes to schedule appointments.

Cons

As an office located in Quebec, the fact that it no longer provides french customer care and it cannot send claims to RAMQ directly... things that i think are going to be finally fixed very soon

Response from ABELDent

Your positive feedback validates that we are on the right track and it encourages us to continue providing great system features and customer support.

Unfortunately, we are no longer able to provide French customer care but we do continue to provide English language software that includes support for Quebec-specific features.

In 2018 RAMQ implemented a new version of their claims system. We are now certified to support that new system, and we are in the final stages of preparing a new update for release that will support this capability.

sam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AbelDent Software Review

Reviewed on 2023/01/19

excellent

excellent

Pros

The program is very user friendly. Has fast & friendly customer service.

Cons

Sometimes there are glitches within the system that don't allow financial notes to be made.

Response from ABELDent

Thank you for reviewing ABELDent's dental software and customer support team. We are always working to improve our software to provide a better practice management experience! We invite you to reach out to us regarding any issues you are having – we want to help you get the best use out of your all in one dental software. Please call us at 1-800-267-ABEL (2235) and press 2 for dental support. We are available 24/7 to help you.

Brianne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Impressed with all the functions and feature of Abledent CS

Reviewed on 2020/11/09

Pros

I firmly believe that the training for this product was what allowed us to be able to able to take advantage of all the great feature this program has to offer. This company has an amazing team who is there for thier clients. Abledent CS has helped us advance our services and patient experience and have great features to assist in keeping up with COVID-19 protocols.

Cons

We have had a few glitches along the way but all have been resolved in a timely manner.

Response from ABELDent

Thank you for your kind and in-depth review of our software. We are happy that our team has met your needs and helped you make the most of our software! We are also pleased to hear that ABELDent CS is helping you advance your services and patient experiences. Our ongoing updates prioritize the health and safety of your team and your patients. We are focused on providing you with COVID-19 documentation and resources to make interactions with your patients safer and more comfortable. We hope you continue to enjoy ABELDent CS, and look forward to providing you with future updates!

Darlene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Abel review

Reviewed on 2023/11/14

Overall is good. Our trainer is fantastic with keeping us informed

Overall is good. Our trainer is fantastic with keeping us informed

Pros

User friendly and easy to find things when there are new staff

Cons

Glitches In the financial screens when payments wont go where u tell them to

Response from ABELDent

Thank you for taking the time to review ABELDent, our all in one dental software solution on Capterra! We appreciate your honest feedback on your experience with our practice management software. We encourage you to update your ABELDent software regularly to minimize bugs and keep your software running as smoothly as possible. If you are experiencing glitches, please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team! We are happy to help you get the most out of your ABELDent software. We are available 24/7/365 whenever you may need us. Thank you again for your review!

Alison
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Dental software

Reviewed on 2021/11/01

Pros

Booking appointments and moving appts, ease of sending insurance claim forms via edi, easy to understand tabs to navigate through the software. The trainer Neetu is outstanding. She responds immediately to our needs. Very personable.

Cons

The financial tab…often need to contact Abeldent to adjust accounting (this comment is from another AR staff person). Wait time is 40 minutes on hold during the day. Eastern time hours in a pacific time zone can get complicated.

Response from ABELDent

Thanks for giving us detailed feedback on our software! We appreciate your in-depth review of our product. We are happy your office benefits from ABELDent's simple navigation and insurance claims setup. We are also glad to hear that Neetu has been providing outstanding support to you and your team! We apologize for the long wait-time you experienced, as we are always striving to reduce wait times. We want to continually ensure that providing timely support is at the top of our minds, and in the future, we are hopeful we can assist you much quicker.

Jan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ABELDent Feedback

Reviewed on 2019/09/26

Pros

Software is easy to use and has many needed features

Cons

Some specific reports and statistics are difficult to obtain

Alternatives Considered

Dentrix Enterprise

Reasons for Switching to ABELDent

Familiarity with product

Response from ABELDent

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience using ABELDent. We are glad that you find it easy to use and it provides many of the features you require.

With respect to your reporting needs, there are several options available to produce advanced reports and key performance indicators (KPIs). Please contact us at your convenience to discuss how we might better meet your needs.

Ozhan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

As a part of TASProvider.com I am delighted to write this 5-star review for Abeldent

Reviewed on 2023/03/10

is specifically designed for dental practices. The software has a strong focus on clinical...

is specifically designed for dental practices. The software has a strong focus on clinical workflows and is built to support the unique needs of dental practices, such as managing treatment plans, tracking dental histories, and handling patient images and X-rays.

Pros

When it comes to developing software, it's important to keep in mind that the ease of maintenance is just as crucial as the functionality of the software itself. Abeldent doing a great job

Cons

It's worth noting that individual experiences may vary, and what one user dislikes about Abeldent may not necessarily apply to everyone. Before making a decision, it's important to thoroughly research and compare different dental practice management software options to find the one that best meets your specific needs and preferences.

Response from ABELDent

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an in-depth review of ABELDent dental software! We appreciate your valuable perspective on our clinical workflows and software functionality. We value working alongside you to provide top-quality practice management software for Dentists. Thank you again for reviewing ABELDent.

joyce
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

review

Reviewed on 2023/07/06

Pros

installed the able portal, not sure if it is easy to use as we haven't used it yet.

Cons

Some charting conditions are missing. Alternate ID would be nice if it carried throughout chart not just in personal tab.

Response from ABELDent

Thank you for reviewing ABELDent dental software! We hope you enjoy using your ABELDent-integrated patient communication system. We also appreciate your feedback on our charting conditions in our charting tab. If you have any suggestions for additions you would like to see in our software, please get in touch with us and let us know! We are happy to hear your suggestions and work on improving ABELDent dental software. If you have any questions about your ABELDent software, we invite you to call us at your convenience – our support team is available 24/7/365.

Kelli
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

[sensitive content hidden] is very helpful!! Thank you 😊

Reviewed on 2023/05/11

Pros

It’s very user friendly and most staff have an easy transition using

Cons

The accounting aspect of the software is not ideal most of the time and I wish texting appointment reminders were included in pricing

Response from ABELDent

Thank you for reviewing our all in one dental software! We try to keep our software as accessible and intuitive as possible to provide a simpler experience for everyone. We invite you to contact us about the accounting aspect of the software so that we can hear your feedback on how we can improve ABELDent. Thank you for your thoughts on texting and being included in the pricing. We strive to keep our pricing fair based on the third-party costs we incur. Thank you again for taking the time to review ABELDent dental software!

Samantha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Practice Management Software!

Reviewed on 2019/06/17

The overall experience with ABELDent is great. The staff working there always go above and beyond...

The overall experience with ABELDent is great. The staff working there always go above and beyond for their customers. I have had several very positive outcomes with them and find them all to be highly professional, knowledgeable and friendly.

Pros

Straightforward software, easy to use and train others on. I like the new features that have been added in the billing area. The new features save me so much time when posting payments.

Cons

Nothing too much. The only downside I feel is that when printing the primary and secondary insurance you have to go in and do it separately instead of before you can click both to print at the same time. Other than that its excellent. It's a very minor inconvenience.

Response from ABELDent

Thank you for taking the time to report on your experience using ABELDent. We are glad to see it's meeting your needs and you are happy with the support you are receiving.

We plan to address the insurance plan printing request in a future ABELDent enhancement.

Elizabeth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ABELDent is the Best

Reviewed on 2020/02/07

Overall I have had a positive experience with ABELDent. I have trained others and been trained on...

Overall I have had a positive experience with ABELDent. I have trained others and been trained on updates. It just gets better.

Pros

I find Abel to be extremely user friendly. I have worked with it now for 20 years and it just keeps getting better. I recently changed employers, and my new office has a newer more improved version. I thoroughly enjoy working on it. I feel comfortable with the upgrade after a mere 2 weeks.

Cons

Some financial aspects could be tweaked. Financial history should be individual and or easily separated.

Response from ABELDent

Thanks for the positive review and your continued loyalty using ABELDent. It's rewarding to know that you find the system user-friendly and the updates to be of good value. Financial history can be shown individually for any patient responsible for paying their own charges. The family account ledger will show the charges of all individuals that the designated account holder is responsible for.

Cidalia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good

Reviewed on 2022/03/25

Pros

I am happy with the portal feature. We are just starting to use it and everyone is excited about it.

Cons

One con is having to do a lot of clicks to: print claims, predeterminations... It seems the newer the version the more clicks have to be done

Response from ABELDent

Thank you for taking the time to review ABELDent. We are pleased to hear that your team is excited about using our Portal. We look forward to your office thriving with simplified patient communication! In regards to your con, we invite you to contact us, so we can put you in touch with one of our trainers to learn more about the improved workflows with our newer products! We are sure we can help reduce the number of clicks for you. Our goal is to improve your experience and continually make the workflows more user-friendly, so it will also help us learn where we may need to improve further.

Bev
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Abel Review

Reviewed on 2022/03/21

We have been using Abel since 1995, and have never looked for a new software

We have been using Abel since 1995, and have never looked for a new software

Pros

Abel is easy to use, support is very helpful!

Cons

The new payment screen, the amount may differ from what is showing on the financial screen.

Response from ABELDent

Thank you for your continued support of ABELDent! You have seen our software grow and evolve through the years towards the modern solution you have today. We are happy that our product is easy for your team to use, and that support has been helpful for you! We look forward to continuing to provide you with updates and improvements to make practice management as easy as possible for your team. Please reach out to us at 1-800-267-2235, so we may understand and assist you concerning the different information being displayed on the new payment screen from what is showing on the financial screen. Thank You!

Christie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 2023/04/05

It has been a great fit. I’m very comfortable using it and it keeps excellent records

It has been a great fit. I’m very comfortable using it and it keeps excellent records

Pros

So easy to use and understand. Help is always Ava.

Cons

A lot of moving parts for my brain to assimilate😁

Response from ABELDent

Thank you for reviewing our all in one dental software solution! We appreciate your feedback on our easy-to-use practice management software. As you mentioned, if you ever need any help with figuring out an aspect of ABELDent, our team is available 24/7 to provide support. Thank you again for your review!

Bonnie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

[sensitive content hidden] was amazing and fixed all that needs to be switched over.

Reviewed on 2023/08/03

Pros

confirmations and emailseasier for all staff.

Cons

our emails worked off and on and [sensitive content hidden] was able to fix the isses.

Response from ABELDent

Thank you for reviewing ABELDent dental software! We appreciate you sharing your experience with our practice management software. We are pleased to hear about your experience with email confirmations for appointments. If you ever need to contact our team, please remember we are available 24/7/365 to help you resolve any issues you may be having. Thanks again for your review!

Edie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Manager

Reviewed on 2023/01/24

Excellent

Excellent

Pros

Work flow schedules billing Customer support

Cons

support wait times getting soft ware changes made can be difficult

Response from ABELDent

Thank you for reviewing ABELDent dental software! We are glad you find our all in one practice management workflow, scheduling, and billing functionalities useful. At year-end, our support team gets a lot of inquiries about fee guides, which is why you may sometimes experience wait times around December – January. To save you time, we have fee guide download instructions, video walkthroughs, and fee guide downloads available 24/7/365 on myABEL. Thank you for using ABELDent, and we look forward to continuing to provide you with top-quality dental software.

TANYA
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use dental software

Reviewed on 2018/10/25

Great

Great

Pros

I find this software easy to use. A few years back our dental office went paperless and this was the software that was chosen. After a learning curve of a few weeks, I feel completely comfortable with the software. The best part of this software was making my own template for hygiene services, with a sub-section of choices. This saves me so much time with typing.

Cons

Some minor charting features are missing. Example would be it did not have the feature of indicating areas of bleeding on an implant (unless this has been updated)

Response from ABELDent

This feature will soon be added in a future version of ABELDent

Michele
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Administrator review

Reviewed on 2021/11/02

Reporting

Reporting

Pros

Centralized client records. Ability to generate customized reports

Cons

Functionality could be a bit more intuitive. Feels a bit old

Response from ABELDent

Thank you for your honest feedback on our dental software. We are glad that you are utilizing our customized reporting feature. We appreciate your review, and we hope to continue to provide your practice with useful tools for optimal practice management. If you feel like your current ABELDent system is a little old, we encourage you to update to ABELDent CS (Cloud Server) or LS+ (Local Server) for our most modern solution. If you are interested, please reach out to us! Our priority is your experience and your practice's success.

Meghan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Abel cloud base

Reviewed on 2023/01/18

I've always enjoyed using AbelDent over other Dental programs

I've always enjoyed using AbelDent over other Dental programs

Pros

user friendly program, easy to navigate between tabs

Cons

we are on cloud base and with the old version we used to be able to have 2 Abel windows open at the same time. however [SENSITIVE CONTENT] showed me a work around for the contact list.

Response from ABELDent

Thank you for reviewing our Cloud dental software! We are happy that you are enjoying ABELDent Cloud's user friendly features and simplified navigation tools. We look forward to continuing to provide you with user friendly features that help you save time and accomplish more.

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good program, software.

Reviewed on 2019/09/26

Pros

ease of use. new employees seem to catch on quickly

Cons

updates and changes, thigs you used to be able to do, you can no longer with some updates. still some kinks in software and some things that take too many steps

Response from ABELDent

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience using ABELDent. We are glad to see you and your new employees find the software easy to use. Our goal when providing updates is to improve existing features as well as provide new functionality. Please contact us at your convenience to discuss if there is anything, in particular, you feel you are missing so we can meet your needs as much as possible.

Seran
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

best product

Reviewed on 2022/05/20

choosing ABELDent: Brand name, smooth implementation

choosing ABELDent: Brand name, smooth implementation

Pros

Overall- have been implementing ABELDent for 10+ years for our clients now. Excellent team that ensures smooth deployment and implementation by offering round the clock support. The best dental software in the market today.
Pros- round the clock support, ease of use, excellent team

Cons

haven't come across any so fa rReasons for choosing ABELDent: Brand name, smooth implementation

Response from ABELDent

Thank you for your glowing review of our dental software! We are pleased that you have had such a great experience with ABELDent. Our support team is always happy to help you out whenever you may need it. Thank you for using ABELDent for more than a decade! We are looking forward to providing you with future updates to continually improve your practice management experience.

Julie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Abeldent user for almost 30 years

Reviewed on 2021/04/23

Pros

This product is easy to use and fully integrates with our digital software. The help index is very useful. I would highly recommend Abel-dent to old and new Dental Offices.

Cons

I feel confident in this company and this product without any reservations.

Response from ABELDent

We appreciate your kind words and glowing review of our dental software! We are thrilled to hear that ABELDent has been meeting your office's needs for nearly 30 years. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review ABELDent.