13 reviews

CodeScan

Quality and Security for the Salesforce Platform

4,8 /5 (13 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
13 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2020/08/03

Problem: Fragmented application development teams with no unified way of working. CodeScan helped us put together a process that was easy to adopt

Pros

This was a very easy tool to set up, train and adopt. We onboarded a lot of users in very little time.

Cons

Would help if they had more documentation

Loredana F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

codescan review

Reviewed on 2020/11/24

better control of dev works, kpi setting,

Pros

ease of install and deployment, good number of checks on code lines

Cons

native integration with git or other source control tools

Denis K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Insight into Code Quality and Security of Salesforce Development

Reviewed on 2020/09/23

Excellent.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to understand. Easy to implement. Great Value for money.

Cons

It would be good somehow to be able to upload my own rules to it. But I understand how difficult this would be.

Graham P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Senior Technical Consultant

Reviewed on 2020/07/10

I’m very impressed and excited with the features of CodeScan so far. I think it will be extremely beneficial for our developers.

Pros

I really like the real-time integration with Intellij. It was very easy to install and setup. Very helpful from a developer standpoint.

Cons

It seems a little buggy when you actually fix a suggestion. It doesn’t seem to remove the suggestion from the right side.

Nit G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/07/15

Quite good

Pros

Ease of using, works nice with Jenkins pipeline. Good interactive dashboard

Cons

Hmnn. Nothing so far. In my daily work, it seems to work pretty good

Srini P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CodeScan is the best for Salesforce

Reviewed on 2020/09/23

To provide the most efficient and most clean code experience to the developers which will phenomenally add to the clean deployment process, a clean and a high performing application and all of this will add up to the success of the organization. One of the secrets of success of an enterprise is source code.

Pros

Code Smells feature and the slick UI which is so easy to use.

Cons

There is nothing that I like the least about this.

Jayant J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Scan for a Project

Reviewed on 2020/09/23

Pros

1. Comprehensive list of code related areas in a report which can be sliced and diced and presented to client.

Cons

1. Robust reporting capabilities which can give options to slice and dice using different criterias.

Jan A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Enterprise Salesforce static code analysis

Reviewed on 2020/07/15

Pros

Fits nicely with the overall Sonar offering
Extensive libraries of rules and frequently updated
Great support

Cons

Not applicable - Code Scan was very receptive to our feedback and acted swiftly

Mauro B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Codescan review

Reviewed on 2020/11/24

Pros

Easy installation and high number of checks on the code (rules)

Cons

Not integrated with opensource SCM like Gitea

Jacques G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An excellent quality gate for your DevSecOps processes

Reviewed on 2020/08/11

As a customer facing architect with a Government customer, Codescan has been powerful in exposing the existing technical dept in our salesforce code base. We have implemented it as a quality gate as well to prevent vulnerabilities, especially those around data access, from being introduced to Production.

Pros

Excellent documentation and a fair pricing model. Integrates with our DevSecOps CI/CD tool (Copado) seamlessly.

Cons

Email reports are not beneficial for reporting to Security leadership, would like better options. Also all reports are emailed, you cannot select which project to email.

Justin H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fantastic Static Code Analyzer

Reviewed on 2020/07/28

Overall, fantastic tool that helps ensure code quality and best practices.

Pros

A fantastic polyglot static code analyzer all wrapped into a single UI.

Typically we would need to set separate integrations using language specific libraries and scan each file accordingly but a single CodeScan setup handles them all.

CodeScan handles all major languages so even if the repo has a mix of Java, PHP, JS, etc, it out of the box applies best practices to ensure code quality.

It also works across repos/projects which is great.

Cons

I think I recall that there is an issue when running on branches of branches where upstream is merged but we run into so infrequently it's not really a problem. We just point the branch back at master and rerun.

Very rarely, but it has happened, there is a rule that may be incorrect due to context. Ignoring these is simple, but then the email that it's been ignored is shot off and then the questions start rolling in. There is probably a way to avoid the email getting sent out but I haven't looked into it yet.

Once again, really rare.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for Salesforce Apex

Reviewed on 2020/07/15

Pros

It finds the right bugs and I've checked it against Checkmarx, it does the job well with less cost. I like the new feature "Security Hotspot", it has helped my team to work efficiently in writing secure codes.

Cons

It doesn't report on individual scans. The report is tailored to the entire project and all the vulnerabilities that exist in your project. To this, it fails industry standard but it still does a good job.

Ravinder S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feedback

Reviewed on 2020/07/15

Very satifying

Pros

Filter the bad code and help us to correct our code

Cons

Sometime gives irrelevant errors, actually there is no error