Showing 38 reviews of 26

Trimble TMS

Transportation management software for freight forwarders

3,7 /5 (26 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
65%
recommended this app
Showing 38 reviews of 26
Matthew A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Truckmate Dispatch

Reviewed on 2018/12/03

Pros

I like that it is easy to track not only the trailers but drivers as well. Easy to set up routing and locations. It is easy to move around from dispatch to payroll and most of the time it is a quick fix when someone gets button happy. We have the option to send the loads directly to the driver and the system will track there movements, but we found it easier to manually move our OTR drivers.
During the time of our transition from 2012 version to 2018 the problems we have encountered have been quickly fixed by the Trimble groups support team.

Cons

No back button when the person who is manually moving the drivers and equipment gets a little to quick on the buttons. We updated our system and did some testing before going live and some of the hiccups we caught and thought were fixed carried over to the live version. We are a Intermodal trucking company and our original version from 2012 had custom moves that are not able to brought up to 2018.

Cody H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

TMW Review

Reviewed on 2020/02/06

TMW makes dispatching so easy with it's ability to streamline the paperwork and order entry process. It has helped tremendously.

Pros

I like that TMW allows easy access to search previous orders and copy existing to streamline paperwork

Cons

Sometimes TMW can be a little slow and glitchy, but it usually is just when you first open it up to use it

Beth O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Tmw

Reviewed on 2018/04/05

Pros

I like that I can open the program multiple times to use more than one load screen and other tabs as well to keep things separate.

Cons

You have to manually refresh. The history for previous loads does not include the load number so that is kind of useless.

Miranda W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

You get what you pay for

Reviewed on 2017/01/10

If you are looking for a program that gives you the basic, then this is it. Reports a basic and limited but if you are able to get everything in order from the get go then you will be good but if you don't start out on the right path it is hard to get things straight.

Pros

Simple.

Cons

Too Simple.

Abdo A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

not for fast paced work environments

Reviewed on 2017/08/24

Bottom line with the software is:-
if you running large amount of fleet, booking large amount of freight, fast paced work environment where each operator constantly on the phone multi-tasking between 1 – 3 monitors/computers. I would never recommend it. This will change your attitude as the software will decrease your production ability. It’s made to make you Serve it.

if you small operating company with small amount of fleet, and if its priced right for you, I would recommend it.

Pros

visual.
colorful.
Teach extra high level of patience.

Cons

Slow Motion.
Excessive unnecessary technical errors.
Excessive amount of steps.
Cannot utilize the software to serve YOU, the Software utilize YOU to serve it. “It’s like creating the beast that have no control over it”.

Jonathan W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Solid performer

Reviewed on 2018/03/20

Over all great product, highly recommend.

Pros

The customer support, over the years they have been consistently great. When we need support they are there.

Cons

originally DOS based some features still have some old traits and limitations, but newer builds continue to improve.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Basic TMS System

Reviewed on 2018/10/24

Basic TMS system, but crashes so often and has limited technology. Our company is getting rid of TMW soon and getting a new TMS system.

Pros

Allows you to do most functions needed for brokering a load. Very basic and easy to understand the basic uses of Dispatch, Order Entry and File Maintenance.

Cons

Crashes constantly and kicks you out completely, almost daily. There are constant issues with sending documents or retrieving data like Lane History.

Fidele G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Feedback for installation of TMT

Reviewed on 2018/11/02

My experience with TMW Systems,it's good,i like the support and consulting that he have with the customers.

Pros

I begin with this software,and i don't know more functionality but about the warrantly management and trucks loads,i like.

Cons

Seriously,I don't begin to work with this.

Chris C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Barley adequate

Reviewed on 2017/05/27

None that I have figured out today, about as bad as Mcleod.

Pros

They offer a hosted solution and have an *expensive* but semi integrated add on CRM module. Most legacy users are still server/premise based however. Their tech support gets an 'A' for effort but 'F' for functionality and follow through.

Cons

Very antiquated, this technology has been around since the 80's, nothing *cutting edge* about TMW, and their suite application requires a dozen modules that are each a stand alone program. So you need 4-5 different applications/modules open at all times to do you job. Buggy, has daily glitches that require you to duplicate your work.

Russ M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Experience

Reviewed on 2018/04/16

All that I have worked with at TMW have been great.

Pros

The support team is great to work with. Good software, with ease of use. They take suggestions for development and most time use them. Interfacing with other companies software is a great asset.

Cons

Time it takes for development, I know it takes many hours to make repairs. Some processes you see from other companies would be great within this software.

Shirley Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

A smart tms system

Reviewed on 2018/07/31

Pros

It is cloud based, so no need to worry when you forget to save before exit. It also connects with multiple loadboards, so our trucks get exposed to a lot of market place, easier for dispatch to get loads.

Cons

We are a freight consolidator, so far we have not yet found any kind of software specialized in this funtion, including this software. It will be of great help if we can have some analysis function that can sort out LTL freights to the same destinations, right now we are doing by our own with human brain.

Ryan R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Essential for life

Reviewed on 2020/03/03

As a transportation specialist and Fleet Manager, TMW Systems is my lifeline. I would not have a job without it.

Pros

Easy user interface, straight forward, no bugs or glitches, TMW does everything I need it to to complete my work.

Cons

There is not anything that I would recommend to improve. TMW Systems has been a reliable software program for the 3+ years that I have used it.

Mike C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great software for the industry

Reviewed on 2020/09/17

never a problem always great program any user issues are quickly solved and resolved

Pros

very user friendly great ability to use over mult platforms. no glitches frequently updated and always is relaible

Cons

at times the work arounds add ons can be a pain but with training the ease of use is better

Jon B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Will make a person throw computers out windows,,,glass windows!

Reviewed on 2015/07/25

Pros

I don't believe I like anything at all about this program

Cons

Having to put the date and time for a function in 4 different places for each function. If each load has only three stops you have to enter times and dates in 12 different times. this adds up to lost revenue having to pay for all that time adds up at the end of the year

Stephen P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use

Worst system

Reviewed on 2017/10/05

I would not recommend this sytem to any carrier as it is not support and not very functional.

Cons

I have been in thetranportation industry for over 30 years worst system ever used. Way too many pop ups and the speed is seriously slow trying to keep up. Support is minimal.

Jake L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Been using it for a month and has become easier to us every day.

Reviewed on 2018/07/10

Pros

I like being able to see what I have on hand in my inventory along with how much cost it is. It's nice to be able and see what tech is working on what unit live time also.

Cons

So far the only complaints I have got from my techs is having to hit the post button every time they do something.

Amy R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

TMW is great software for all your transportation needs!

Reviewed on 2019/09/16

Dispatch. Dispatching of drivers with safety issues.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to navigate. Very little issues. Makes tracking safety related issues very easy as well!

Cons

It's a good system. I used it with my previous company for 2 years and still recommend it to others in the industry.

Matthew L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

TMW Admin

Reviewed on 2019/08/12

Pros

SQL driven and highly customizable to output to various programs.

Cons

A lot of the customization has to be done by TMW tech support. Some parts are still developing but we paid full price.