14 reviews

BrainStorm QuickHelp

Transform the way your users tackle software adoption.

4,7 /5 (14 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
14 reviews
Matt P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Staff training that works!

Reviewed on 2020/08/05

From the very beginning meetings with the Brainstorm team I could tell they were special. Helpful and caring, and not the fake type of caring that a lot of companies do to get your business. They were generous with their time in getting to know our needs and we had staff come out to give on-site customized trainings before we moved to the online library. Staff loved the Brainstorm trainers!

Pros

Brainstorm offers an incredible amount of video-based training for all Microsoft products, and many other products too. It was very easy for my staff to start using it, and it's made our rollout of all the Microsoft 365 features much easier. It's also made supporting staff easier for my small team, and it's easy to just link to a step-by-step tutorial for a problem a staffer might be having. The Brainstorm staff are incredibly helpful during initial setup, and it's great to see a diverse group of people in their video tutorials.

Cons

I haven't anything to dislike about Brainstorm.

Sarah S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

BrainStorm QuickHelp Review

Reviewed on 2020/08/05

Pros

The easily digestible micro-learning video collection. It's a great way for end users to learn at their own pace and leverage the platform as a knowledge base as well as a way to overall upskill in these products. I also love that they offer closed captioning in other languages for their video content.

Cons

The interface could use some improvements. For example, when taking a skill path with multiple videos there's no way to stay in full screen as you move through the skill path. Also, while videos are offered with closed captioning in other languages, other resources, like PDF guides, are not which is not the best experience for a non-English speaker.

Philip G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Motion Pictures & Film
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Education for All

Reviewed on 2020/08/05

We are able to give users instruction and free up the time and calls to the power users.

Pros

I like that we can offer everyone (not just a select few) help in furthering their knowledge and keeping the calls to the support desk to a minimum.

Cons

Would love to have more user engagement tools, but this is not necessarily the fault of Brainstorm. Users are just hard to engage with.

Vanessa D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BrainStorm Saves Us Time!

Reviewed on 2020/08/12

We moved our entire company from Lotus Notes to Office 365 on the same day. BrainStorm helped us to prepare and train our employees prior to the go live. I couldn't have done it without this training platform.

Pros

I love that BrainStorm makes the learning content for us and for many different audiences. It was easy to integrate into our platform and help us rollout out Office 365 to our entire company.

Cons

Understanding the layering content and how it interacts with each other was a little difficult to understand but once I did, it made a lot of sense.

Donna F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fresh, updated, relevant content in synch with current releases

Reviewed on 2020/08/05

I love this product from the minute I saw it!
We had been researching other training products which were impressive, but QuickHelp was head and shoulders above the rest with the quality and quantity of their training content.
The staff has been helpful and very responsive to every technical and training question we've had.
They have been proactive in getting QuickHelp out to our employees.

Pros

I learn something new each time I take a course, whether it is from a live event or a recorded training session.
I like that the training is in short, easily consumable snippets and that similar training is grouped together in logical Skill Paths that are easy to track.

From an administrator standpoint, we really like seeing the statistics of how many or our employees are using QuickHelp and the number of assets they have viewed over time and at a specific point in time.
Brainstorm has very useful documentation that led us through the technical aspects of single sign on and other options.

Cons

As an administrator, customizing our own Skill Path was not intuitive, but we were able to accomplish our goals with the assistance of our great Brainstorm support staff.

Amy N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Tremendous Help

Reviewed on 2020/08/20

Customer Service is amazing. If I ever run into issues, support is ready and able to jump in and lend a hand.

Pros

We purchased BrainStorm to assist us with a very large rollout of Microsoft Teams. The trainings were very easy to deploy to users and we love the reporting functionality.

Cons

There are aspects of being able to assign a single skill path to a user that would be very nice to have. As well as simplification of building skill paths. There are some workflows that require multiple steps.

Michael S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall a great value

Reviewed on 2020/08/05

Pros

we like quickhelp because it is not just a LMS, but has built in Microsoft Training Material. The gamification of this material really has improved our adoption and use acceptance but motivating users to use the tools. We have rolled out a lot of new tools over the last year and it would have been much more difficult if we were to have to train users on our own.

Cons

I think the UI needs a lot of cleanup. it's a little clunky w/ how the navigation is designed. I also wish it had more features like many of the other LMS tools. lastly, it would be great if it pulled in content from other sources to make this more of a wholistic training platform (linkedin, linda, SCORM, etc)

Kerry G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BrainStorm QuickHelp - Best in class training

Reviewed on 2020/10/07

Pros

BrainStorm Quickhelp is always updating is training resources. The need for support after initial launch was minimal. Easy to distribute new and existing training links to users and link in our own Teams training library.

Cons

Would like to see live training options for in-person interactions. Chatting to ask questions is helpful but being able to interact with a trainer face to face in a Zoom-like chat would also be helpful for some courses.

Juan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A No-Brainer!

Reviewed on 2020/08/11

Pros

The QuickHelp platform was seamless to integrate into our environment and easy to use. The ability to create custom content along with newly added Zoom content makes this learning platform easy to recommend!

Cons

To no fault of the platform as it focuses primarily on Office 365, adding Slack help content would be a great addition as the tool sees increased usage and interest in the current work from home climate.

Jeri F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Oshpd

Reviewed on 2020/08/06

Excellent

Pros

Ease of use and customer service. Good quality for the price

Cons

Sometimes difficult to remember steps to create things

Preston L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Leverage metrics and reporting to drive adoption

Reviewed on 2020/09/16

Friendly engagement from sales and support teams. Appropriate content for new users, users migrating to a new product (as in MS Teams from Skype).

A bit light on deeper technical topics. We have some rather advanced users who could go beyond "getting started" topics.

Pros

The user experience is quite easy. Sharing and assigning titles guides users to content.

Cons

The browsability of content suffers somewhat behind the construct of skill path assignments.

Stephanie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best IT Resource Ever!

Reviewed on 2020/08/26

Our implementation of QuickHelp helped to make our organization's transition to Microsoft365 a much smoother process. Allowing employees to find training resources that are quick and easy to use really helps them improve their productivity and get quick answers to their software questions. The staff at BrainStorm is great to work with. I highly recommend the company and the service.

Pros

Brainstorm QuickHelp is an amazing tool. The resources available in their vast library cover every imaginable Microsoft365 topic in short, easy-to-understand formats. A user can select a particular Skillpath (e.g. Excel, PowerPoint or even Time Management) to get a full course on that topic, or search the database for help with a specific question. Organizations can include their own custom content; take advantage of built-in gamification to motivate employees; and see full analytics about how the software is being utilized. As a user myself, I've been so grateful to have access to the information and webinars that BrainStorm provides. It truly is the best IT resource a company can provide its employees!

Cons

I really have no complaints about this software and service provider.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Brainstorm is the way to go for organization on line training

Reviewed on 2020/08/18

We are very pleased with Brainstorm training, it is now part of the organization Learning and Development strategy

Pros

Updated contents addressing all Office 365 changes
Search capabilities, ability to start and stop without losing track of your training
Single Sign On with Active Directory
Able to deploy your own training contents
Excellent technical support and after sales support
Easy to deploy & administrate

Cons

Creating a training path is a bit complicated, the good thing your sales rep will walk you step by step on how to create the training bath or upload your contents

You have to pay for other trainings (Zoom, WebEx..etc)

Adrian S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Brainstorm and Tremco Partners for the Long Haul

Reviewed on 2020/08/26

Overall this is a great tool for dissemination training and information within any organizations.

Pros

The UX is unmatched by anything I have used with other companies.

Cons

NOt all the traininings are current with the updates within the software.