Showing 44 reviews of 33

Nrby

THE SMARTER WAY FOR MOBILE TEAMS TO COMMUNICATE

4,2 /5 (33 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
82%
recommended this app
Showing 44 reviews of 33
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Clean, efficient data collection tool for OSP needs

Reviewed on 2020/01/10

Since deploying NRBY we have been able to optimize the data collection work flow for OSP teams. We continually find new uses for the platform and making changes are very simple using the web based control panel. The NRBY support team has been very responsive and routinely checks in on us.

Pros

The time to deploy and ease of use were key factors when we made the decision to deploy NRBY. Being cloud based, there is no need for complicated VPNs. The operating costs are very manageable and easy to justify based upon the increase in process efficiencies we have seen.

Cons

At this time, we have had no issues with the software and are very pleased with the decision to choose NRBY.

Response from Ping4

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback.

Nathan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Increased Accountability & Ownership

Reviewed on 2020/01/20

From single-market testing to company-wide deployment our experience has been overwhelmingly positive. It seemed whatever application ideas we thought up the Nrby Engineering team was able to deliver on making the implementation process relatively seamless.

Pros

The ease of use is phenomenal allowing technicians to easily capture location and job data detailing the work they've performed as well as use the saved data fro future reference.

Cons

There were limitations at first with some of the features we wanted to see implemented but we were able to work through them with the help of the Nrby Engineering team.

Response from Ping4

Nathan,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We appreciate everything WOW! has done for us and your team's willingness to work closely on projects. It's been very helpful and instrumental in the development of the product.

Bobby K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

NRBY usuage

Reviewed on 2020/12/19

I’ve been very satisfied with Nrby overall Seems to make it easier to see who completed work and track what has been completed

Pros

That it has a timeline and you can see what has been previously done

Cons

That it doesn’t automatically give you a list of the pins you have dropped.

Response from Nrby

Hello Bobby,

Thanks for taking the time to review Nrby and provide your feedback.

At Nrby we pride ourselves in providing the best product experience possible. With that being said, we know that we haven't perfected that yet and feedback like yours is exactly what we need to keep innovating the product. We'd like to open up an invitation for you to speak further with our product team on how Nrby can be even better for you. Please email [email protected] for us to schedule time.

Thanks again, Bobby!

Tyler E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Organized, sleek, easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/01/15

I am happy with my overall experience with this app. I am able to track my progress through the day, the amount of work I can get done, and also log on the pins way a particular job may have taken longer then it should have.

Pros

This software has helped to organize many processes and seeing how productive you are being which helps you to stay on track to meet daily production goals. It is easy to log information into the drop-down menus and see what items you need to finish.

Cons

I least liked the number of pictures you could upload to a drop pin before the app crashed. This is one crucial part of my job and slows down productivity to load a low amount of pictures and drop multiple pins

Response from Ping4

Tyler,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback. The Nrby app is being updated weekly so please go to the app store and make sure you're on the latest release. If you continue to experience issues, you can reach out directly through [email protected]

William S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent concept

Reviewed on 2020/01/15

We are using Nrby to track the productivity of techs within the maintenance department of our company. A lot of the work that we do does not have a paperwork trail, so Nrby gives us a way to track our daily functions.

Pros

The app is small, simple, and functions well for its intended purpose. The GUI is simple, easy to use, and well laid out. The development team has been amazing at adding new features upon our request, and are really responsive.

Cons

The admin side, on the website, can get a little confusing to set up and takes a little playing with to get used to.

Response from Ping4

William,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback. For more dashboard help please don't hesitate to use nrbyhelp.zendesk.com or email [email protected]

Scott M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Experience!

Reviewed on 2020/01/10

Nrby allows us to complete work effectively and efficiently. By using the Drop Pin feature we are able to drop pins where we are working and also drop pins for things that might be seen while completing other tasks. It's a great help and a great tool to have that is used to make sure we don't forget something or where there is other work to be completed.

Pros

The realtime applications as well as the PIN drop function that has what we need for present and future working points.

Cons

At first, it wasn't very user-friendly. But, with the ongoing development of NRBY and how we use this tool, it has become more user-friendly!

Response from Ping4

Scott,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We love to hear that the tool has become more and more user-friendly. If you have any other suggestions please don't hesitate to reach out through [email protected]

We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback.

John P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

NRBY review

Reviewed on 2020/02/25

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been awesome to work with. He answers our questions and gives us weekly reports.

Pros

Works for the basic function of what we are looking for. It has transcended us to next level.

Cons

We need quicker engineering processes to get to where we need to be to make NRBY the only tool we use. We are so close to a production tool with drive time automation. We also need reporting that we can pull just like the NRBY master report.

Response from Ping4

John,

Thanks for the feedback and kind words!

We are constantly making updates to both the dashboard and mobile apps so this feedback is very helpful!

Jacob M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nrby

Reviewed on 2020/02/25

Pros

The ability to drop a pin at your location on a map.

Cons

Pulling reports and sorting through all the different pin types.

Response from Ping4

Jacob,

Thanks for your feedback and kind words!

We are working on creating better and easier reports for you and your team to make more informed decisions!

Eric T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Eric Tucker's Review on Nrby

Reviewed on 2020/02/20

Hands down the Nrby product and support is one of the best tools I have been introduced to at WOW!

Pros

It is easy to use and understand and the software is always being improved on.

Cons

The phone app runs rather slowly at times, mainly when the app is loading. Once it does load completely it runs fine.

Response from Ping4

Eric,

Thanks for your feedback and kind words!

If you are seeing your app run slowly at times please reach out to us at [email protected] That should not be happening to you!

Barry C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

NRBY

Reviewed on 2020/12/22

Pros

Very easy to follow and and run. Pretty easy to navigate through the app

Cons

I have a IPhone and the only thing that I cant figure out to do is to draw a route out from our plant to the house if we have to lay a temp wire down

Response from Nrby

Hello Barry,

Thanks for taking the time to review Nrby and provide your feedback.

We are thrilled to hear that you find Nrby easy to use. That is something we pride ourselves on! And we love your idea about wanting to draw a route from your plant to the house. This is something that currently lives on or roadmap called "Great Ideas". Please keep a look out for this being available in the future, and if you have any other ideas we'd love to hear them at [email protected]

Thanks again, Barry!

Courtney S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

NRBY review

Reviewed on 2020/01/15

Excellent customer service, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been great to work with and anything we bring to him he
takes back to his team and has it developed to fit our needs.

Pros

The tracking ability and customer service.

Cons

The software glitches and data exports.

Response from Ping4

Courtney,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback. If you are experiencing any software glitches please don't hesitate to reach out directly through [email protected]

Jason S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good idea, mixed opinion

Reviewed on 2020/01/10

Overall the app works decently and the idea of the app is great. Could use some optimization but other than that its okay.

Pros

The way it tracks time on job sites is useful.

Cons

Freezes and crashes on Android phones, not every time but often enough to be frustrating.

Response from Ping4

Jason,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback. The Android app is constantly updated so please check the Google Play Store for the latest release. If you are still having issues you can always email us directly at [email protected]!

Michael B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome product

Reviewed on 2020/01/20

Pros

Although we have been using the nrby app for a short time, I can already see tremendous benefits as it relates to managing my manpower, budget, projects and technicians safety to name a few. The functionality of the product is simple and straightforward so that implementation was quick and smooth. The support we get from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is extraordinary and I look forward to our continued partnership into the future.

Cons

I have not seen any cons of any kind as of yet.

Response from Ping4

Michael,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

While you are just starting out with the product, we appreciate the feedback and look forward to continue providing benefits to you and the Hiawatha team.

Heather P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nrby Review

Reviewed on 2020/02/24

Pros

I like the up to date information that we are all able to access.

Cons

I would like a list of the open troubles.

Response from Ping4

Heather,

Thanks for your feedback and kind words!

We are working on implementing a list on both the dashboard and mobile apps. Keep an eye out for the updates!

Lisa S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Option!

Reviewed on 2020/02/21

Nrby provides us with information and maps quickly in office or out in the field. In our line of work this program type is needed.

Pros

The flexibility of this software is fantastic!

Cons

I have not found anything I dislike at this time.

Response from Ping4

Lisa,

Thanks for your kind words!

We love to hear that the flexibility and map interface is bringing value to you and your team.

Jeffrey J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customizable

Reviewed on 2020/03/05

Its been extremely helpful in our job isolating issues and getting them repaired in a timely manner

Pros

We were able to describe features we wanted and the devs added them in

Cons

It changed almost daily with updates. Some were our own ideas and others were from the devs

Response from Ping4

Jeffrey,

Thanks for your review and kind words!

We are constantly making improvements to the platform and always appreciate the feedback!

Jillian Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nrby Review

Reviewed on 2020/01/10

Pros

I enjoy the versatility of this software. If we have any issues or questions, the company is always on top of it. They work with us no matter how large or small the problem is.

Cons

After an extended amount of time the storage on the app we use is too much. I often have to delete the app and reinstall it.

Response from Ping4

Jillian,

Thanks for your review and kind words!

If you continue to see storage issues please email [email protected] so we can help you immediately.

Allan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

NRBY (Likes and Dislikes)

Reviewed on 2020/02/25

Over all we have had a great experience so far with NRBY and look forward to using this tool going forward.

Pros

It is very user friendly. We are using it for review of the tech install. The fact that it is so easy to use NRBY it was easy to get buy-in from the techs to use this new tool.

Cons

Some of the steps or way we have the site set-up could be better (example: picture labels).

Response from Ping4

Allan,

Thanks for your feedback and kind words!

We are constantly working on creating a better workflow experience and hope to improve that con for you.

Thomas S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My Review

Reviewed on 2020/01/29

Tracking productivity/assessing manhour deployment opportunities

Pros

Immediate feedback and tracking of repeat issues by area

Cons

Not sure / still working bugs out and getting good results for issues brought to light

Response from Ping4

Thomas,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We hope to continue making you and your team as productive as possible.

Ron V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nrby ease of use

Reviewed on 2020/01/20

Pros

Easy to use and lots of features. Constant updates to product.

Cons

Sometime you have to wait for an iOS update to come out for new features.

Response from Ping4

Ron,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We will continue to make updates to the product and always appreciate the feedback.

John R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Service

Reviewed on 2020/01/10

I would like to say once it is fully complete it will work as it should but still learning how to use all of the parts of it.

Pros

The software works good for the most part but there are so glitches with it about opening it really lags to show you where you are at.

Cons

Some of the items ask to many questions that must be answered before you can close the pin.

Response from Ping4

Hey John,

Thanks for your review!

If you are continuing to see software glitches please email [email protected] so we can get that fixed. Our team is constantly pushing out new versions of the app so it might just be a simple update. Also, the questions asked are controlled by management so I'd recommend providing them feedback so they can make your job easier!