38 reviews

Atmosphere TV

Cloud-based digital signage and video streaming platform

4,8 /5 (38 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
97%
recommended this app
38 reviews
Josh C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Entertainment

Reviewed on 2019/11/23

Love it. Keeps people in seats and that’s what we love it for.

Pros

It is captivating and keeps people in seats

Cons

Repeats videos over a 10 hr day but that is understandable. Just had to put something for a negative

Joe S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wonderful Product

Reviewed on 2019/11/27

Pros

Very easy to use. Experienced difficulty with initial setup, but tech support was very helpful and took personal ownership of my problem until it was resolved. The content is great... a real attention getter in our bar.

Cons

none. This product was the perfect solution.

Brandon T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Signage and Content

Reviewed on 2019/12/02

Pros

In the world of viral videos, it is great to have a provider to source and get all of the content that keep people entertained. And there is something for everyone!

Cons

Must purchase multiple players to use on multiple TVs, so that would require a splitter.

Bruce W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Application

Reviewed on 2019/11/23

My restaurant has a small waiting area for take out. Customers were often bored and would stare at my team while they prepared their food. Sometimes they would complain about the time it took, however it was not very long at all. There was just nothing for the customer to do. Adding atmosphere tv allows customers to watch small clips and stay engaged and not focus on their time waiting. Now some stay a few minutes after they have received their food to see what is on next. Great product and I would highly recommend.

Pros

Easy of use
Several channels to choose from. Allows you to keep the contender fresh.

Cons

Sometimes the Apple TV box needs to be reset. But doesn’t happen often.

Robert B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We keep it on all day every day!

Reviewed on 2019/11/19

Pros

It's nice to have on in the office as a background. We originally got it to have Chive TV, but the other programming that comes with it is just as good, if not better.

Cons

Everything is great, there isn't anything we don't like

Ryan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for a waiting area

Reviewed on 2019/11/27

Keeping a customer happy and occupied is always a difficult task. With regular TV content playing people would lose interest or become time focused. Since implementing Atmosphere TV we have noticed customers "enjoying" their wait a lot more and even notating how fast the time passed while they waited.

Pros

It really keeps the customers attention and they enjoy it.

Cons

nothing really, the size of the remote while more than functional it is easy to lose

Aaron K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Keeps my customers attention

Reviewed on 2020/11/03

Besides technical issues of the loop ending and black screen, Atmosphere TV has put a positive spin on a potentially negative experience of having to wait around for work to be done.

Pros

The content creates an atmosphere that makes my customers forget they were waiting on us to complete the job on their vehicle. Some stay longer just to watch more. I often find my employees walking past the TV just laughing or commenting on what they see.

Cons

Often times the loop ends and returns to a black screen. We leave the TV on and the loop playing, but 2-3 times per week we come in to a blank TV.

Shelly K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If you don’t have Atmosphere TV, GET IT!

Reviewed on 2020/11/03

Atmosphere TV has been very beneficial for my restaurant in drawing people in and have them connect and laugh over it’s content.

Pros

All of my customers love Atmosphere TV. We’ve had it from the very beginning. It’s short clips of crazy things you might see on the internet, just all collected in one place. The best part about it is that for restaurant owners, it’s completely free!!

Cons

The only con that I have noticed over the years is that it has recently started to have commercials. Before there were absolutely no commercials but now they are popping up more frequently.

Allison H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customers Love It and So Do We!

Reviewed on 2020/11/09

Pros

We use Atmosphere TV in our brewery and our customers love this added feature! There is so much content provided that we can switch it up daily to keep it fresh. We like to think of it as keeping our guests sipping a little longer while being entertained. Easy to set up and navigate.

Cons

We have not had any issues at this time.

Patrick H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for bars & restaurants

Reviewed on 2019/11/20

Easy to get ad & in house created content.

Pros

Great content & the dashboard is easy to use. Scheduling of promos & ads is a breeze. Customers are glued to Chivetv even when we have live sporting events on other tvs.

Cons

Sometimes needs to he reset but not often.

Chris B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Atmosphere TV in Sports Bar

Reviewed on 2019/11/27

[Sensitive Content Hidden] at Atmosphere was awesome. He was able to answer all of my questions and got an Apple TV on the way in no time.

Pros

The software is really easy to use. I plugged it into my system at a sports bar with 50 TV's. Now I can cast it to any TV I want. The content that is played keeps the customers entertained and the option to advertise in between clips is outstanding.

Cons

I have had no issues with the software. Not a huge Apple fan but the software runs fine.

Steve R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Attention grabbing content

Reviewed on 2019/12/09

The overall experience has been painless and the results speak for themselves.

Pros

We were looking for content to stream inside our venue for our customers to keep them activated and engaged. The content Atmosphere provides across 12 channels provides heaps of choice for the wide demographics here in the Club.

The content on each channel is regularly updated meaning I am not streaming the same content over and over but able to offer heaps of new video.

The ability to feed this stream into our IPTV system allows for the streams to be shown in multiple locations and screens in our Club.

Cons

Very little really. The system worked well straight out of the box.

Dustin R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Liquor store owner that uses this product for entertainment in store

Reviewed on 2019/12/03

The benefit is that it keeps customers in the store, and it gives them some entertainment to watch if there happens to be a line in the store.

Pros

I love the atmosphere this product creates in my liquor store. this product i believe was designed for Bars to keep customers watching. but what i like about it, is it grabs customers attention when in my store. so they stay longer and it gives something to talk about with the customer. I love that it keeps people smiling and that they always look right up at the TV when they walk into the store

Cons

The only down fall is seeing the same videos over and over. but yes i understand there is only so much content.

Brad H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Much better with apple tv than roku

Reviewed on 2020/11/12

Good entertainment for little to no expense. Pretty much turn it on and let it go. Folks love watching the coffee chive channel and is good that it is family friendly

Pros

Apple tv is much more of a stable platform than roku. Roku could be very glitchy and would have to be reset often. I have not had to do anything other than turn it on with the apple tv

Cons

None that i know of. I don't think we've had any issues to my knowledge

Andy C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Entertaining never was easier

Reviewed on 2020/11/03

No regrets whatsoever

Pros

The variety of channels is extensive and suites the needs of our clients like a perfect glove to their hand

Cons

The glitches that come with the Apple TV. Although this is some not picking as I don’t like to restart the device to keep it working

Jean-jacques R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great entertainment for the customers

Reviewed on 2019/11/22

Pros

I obtained the software close to a year ago. I have been streaming it in the waiting room for the entire time. I’ve had great response by my customers who feel it is entertaining and allows the time to pass by more rapidly.

Cons

I have not experienced any detracting issues.

Shawn L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Addition

Reviewed on 2019/11/19

Pros

This has been an amazing addition to our sports center. We average 50 spectators a night and have had numerous complements for providing the service for them to watch in the waiting room.

Cons

Nothing at all. Love this product and will Recommend

Jesse W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2019/10/30

Pros

Keeps guests entertained so they stay linger

Cons

Could be updated with content more often

Joey B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer's love it

Reviewed on 2019/11/22

Pros

Easy to use.
Customer's love the content.

Cons

The content does get a little old after you watch it day in and out for months on end.

Chris K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Free Entertainment for All Types of Customers!

Reviewed on 2019/11/30

Pros

All of our customer base (kids, adults both young and old) enjoys the videos on the Atmosphere TV device and it's great that they play just fine without sound, so it doesn't interfere with our house music. Easy to setup and use and entertaining for those who are waiting in our lobby. Would definitely expect to pay for a service like this so to get the device and stream for free is a huge pro.

Cons

Sometimes when the WiFi is spotty, the stream can get choppy.

Jason R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fun content

Reviewed on 2019/11/20

Pros

Easy of use. There is alot of fun content.

Cons

The remote was tricky at first but once we figured it out it was easy to use.

Jeff G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great content for fast-paced environments

Reviewed on 2019/11/27

I love the quick, capturing content and energetic, lively music beat. It's great for my in-and-out work environment!

Pros

The convenience and content. It's dynamic and easy!

Cons

nothing. I have not had any problems or complaints with it.

William B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Atmosphere tv

Reviewed on 2019/11/22

Pros

The ease of use is second to none, setup and installation was very quick and easy!

Cons

I have no complaints for this service!!!

Alex A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Meh

Reviewed on 2020/11/03

Just ok

Pros

Videos are ok, a few channels to choose from

Cons

Too many political ads, and repeated videos

Robert W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Medical Practice Waiting Room - Atmosphere TV

Reviewed on 2019/12/02

Outstanding

Pros

This allows our patients to tolerate sometimes long waiting periods until they are able to get into the exam room to see their doctor. Patients love it, I keep the channel on that shuffles between all the Atmosphere channels. Patients love it. It separates us from the competition where as other doctors waiting rooms are boring and offer nothing to occupy the patients time in the waiting room. I also added at the same time a 70" TV which is also unheard of in a doctors office waiting room. We have turned it into a entertainment experience to help pass their time in a enjoyable manner.

Cons

I do not have any complaints , they have been great. No problems at all. and I am not easy to please.