19 reviews

LogRocket

Bug tracking and session recording tool for JavaScript apps

4,9 /5 (19 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,9
/
5
Value for Money
4,4
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,8
100% recommended this app
19 reviews
Varun B.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Good Product, Lightweight

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/04
Review Source: Capterra

Overall a very lightweight product. Really helped us in capturing sessions

Pros

It captures the user sessions really well. Extremely lightweight so no impact on your application performance. Helps us resolve production issues with valid data

Cons

They really need to work on mobile SDK and get the product ready to capture android and ios sessions

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Emily T.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Helpful in understanding user needs and debugging the product

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/27
Review Source: Capterra

Its been really helpful for our team overall in understanding what is going on with the way users interact with our product. I highly recommend using it for product teams.

Pros

It is really easy to take a look through recent sessions each day and understand where users are getting stuck and which issues we might need to solve urgently. My eng team also likes using it to debug when needed.

Cons

I'd love some more insights served up in a sort of report that isn't manual or doesn't require me to go do the digging myself.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A bang for your buck at a tenth of the price of its competitor

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

First of all, I was looking for a simple solution to just monitor

Pros

Setting up was really easy and straight forward. Also, the documentation for setting it up with different frameworks was very useful.
Also it provides integration with services like Sentry which is really useful in our industry we you don't really get to have a test and a production environment

Cons

There wasn't much to not like about this.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kailu G.
Industry: Cosmetics
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A very powerful product

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Log rocket was very simple to use. Our engineering team uses it on a weekly basis for bug catching and troubleshooting for our product. Also, other non-dev team members use Logrocket to troubleshoot as well. The interface was very intuitive.

Cons

I am very happy overall with Logrocket.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ensar M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Amazing tool

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/28
Review Source: Capterra

Whole team was amazed first time we tried it out and we purchased it immediately. It super good to see in realtime how users are using our platform and to address bugs.

Pros

Super easy to configure, easy to navigate and to view user recordings.

Cons

I don't have anything specific. I know that there are some features like advanced statistics and insights but haven't tried it since we don't have a need for it currently. It would be good to try out for free.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ben S.
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Use this product, your users will thank you.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/24
Review Source: Capterra

I used it at my last company Sworkit and at my new startup Table Needs. I consider it an essential part of any web based product business.

Pros

LogRocket is an essential part of our business. We review it each morning to glean information about how the previous night of service went throughout our userbase and it catches things that users do not report more times than not.

Cons

There are some issues still with the ionic framework on ios, but I think this is more on safari than the LogRocket folks. But, they are all aware of it (LogRocket and Ionic) and I am hopeful a fix will be implemented.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Peter B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Platform Support

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We maintain a SaaS portal with 1000's of subscribers. Being able to replay a session enables us to spot user errors, or issues that effect the user experience and that is enormously helpful!

Cons

We have to use a separate product to manage the back end of our application and it would be helpful if we could use one solution to see both the client and the server side. LogRocket is without peer when it comes to monitoring the client side.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Corey P.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The engineering version of FullStory for a fraction of the price

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/26
Review Source: Capterra

We use LogRocket as a customer support tool as well as for debugging purposes.

Pros

Being able to view network requests out of the box is HUGE, followed closely by tracking Vuex mutations.

Cons

I'd like to be able to add avatars to users. Honestly there's not much I don't like.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hien T.
Industry: Legislative Office
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Hien Log Rocket Review

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/09/13
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I like logrocket alot it sucha a pretty good tool to get thing going

Pros

I like the fact that it record your session

Cons

It doesn't work so well over vpn because it asn't able to record the css aspect of our intranet dashboard. The document to enable it work better over VPN doesn't seem to be helpful are very hard to figure out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bartosz P.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Does everything I need and more

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/19
Review Source: Capterra

It's a must have software for Customer Success and Customer Support. It helps me with analytics, finding users' issues and solving them in the shortest possible time. It does everything I need and just works great.

Pros

What I like in particular is watching sessions live. It's great for tracking user issues and guiding them on the go how to do something in an app. It's a life saver for customer support.

Cons

Probably the aesthetic is the weakest part of this product. I could be much more modern.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrew V.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 2-10 Employees

It's a blessing and a curse, but a MUST.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Well you learn a lot about how your users behave and try to use your site in odd ways. You find yourself wondering who on earth would use a screen with such odd resolutions, and you force yourself to look at your application in I.E. 11.

Cons

Maybe optionally have it capture some specific XHR/Rest calls. Maybe show what tags are firing via GTM.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Allie F.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great, affordable option to watch user logs

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We’ve had a great experience with LogRocket — we use it every day. It’s easy to navigate and critical to seeing how users interact across our site. One of the most affordable options to do so on the market.

Cons

Only thing we’d add is to have heat-mapping and more analytics—Which I understand they include at higher pricing levels.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Janos M.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great product, easy to use, helps find issues for our guests

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/28
Review Source: Capterra

I'm very happy with it

Pros

I love the replay functionality and that I can see the network requests made by the users.

Cons

Nothing really, I like this software and like using it

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Gbolade O.
Industry: Printing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Logrocket helped us understand our audience

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/08
Review Source: Capterra

It's been great, support is good, it's easy to use.

Pros

Being able to have such insight into how our audience interacts with our website.

Cons

It doesn't have heatmaps, which I would have liked bundled with the other features

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ej J.
Industry: Design
Company size: 2-10 Employees

LogRocket saves my butt

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Makes it super easy to search for sessions, events, errors, etc

Cons

Still looking for something to dislike about it!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Amy M.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Amazing tool

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/21
Review Source: Capterra

Very good!

Pros

The ability to view customers user journeys allowed us to note common journeys amongst our database and be able to improve these areas.

Cons

We have reduced our session limit to only customers who have reached checkout to be captured into a session, if we were able to up the session limit at less of a cost that would help

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

User logs for web applications (And hybrid mobile apps)

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/17
Review Source: Capterra

Solves the problem of fixing bugs in early releases

Pros

Entire replays of user activity which makes debugging a whole lot easier.

Cons

The price can be made a little more competitive.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Wes M.
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Highly valuable product

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ability to isolate technical issues.

Cons

The UX is strong but could be more intuitive for non tech users.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Stephen C.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great stuff

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use, simple to install, and very valuable data

Cons

Pricing can be a bit steep on higher usage plans

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10