76 reviews

iMIS

Cloud-based nonprofit and membership management software

4,3 /5 (76 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
76 reviews
Lauren R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Customization Options

Reviewed on 2021/02/03

Pros

We had a unique set of needs for a CRM and iMIS delivered! We have been able to customize the back end and hook other programs up using API. It has made our processes so much easier.

Cons

There was a bit of a learning curve when getting the system set up, but once you get the hang of it, it's fairly easy to navigate.

Valerie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

iMIS Software for Associations

Reviewed on 2016/10/11

We have used the software for almost 20 years and have recently upgraded to the cloud version. The move from an older version to the current was very easy. Customer Support has been very responsive to our needs.

Pros

The basic functions are included in the general package, but you can upgrade if needed. With the cloud version, as new changes are made they are included at no extra fee. You can access your data and the product where ever you have access to the internet. Works well with most computers as is not actually on your system.

Cons

In using the cloud version if your band wide is not fast or if you have problems with your internet connection you don't have access to your data.

Alyssa M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Everything you need in one place!

Reviewed on 2019/12/18

I don't think I could ever see us switching from iMIS, the fact that there are so many functional options under one roof make it a powerhouse product. It also provides a seemless experience for our members!

Pros

I love that there are so many different functionalities of this software. We use it for our membership, for fundraising, for events, for data collection and there is still so much more that we could get out of this software. It's customizable features are really a bonus and I love that I can share customized data with our board directly in their dashboard!

Cons

I find it a steep learning curve, now that I have worked with the software for a while it's easy but it takes some time. Thankfully there is a supportive community and ample training opportunities!

Marie D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

So far it's okay. the User Credentials tab is not working and it is a lot of work around.

Reviewed on 2017/07/14

Pros

The front end user have option either on the desktop or the web. I enjoy working with the extra tables and looking forward to start reporting in MS SSRS service.

Cons

New User Credentials tab for the login security, we are having to many issues with it and the can no one help use. The logon does not change if the email is updated in the profile. It is very messy.

Debbie K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Membership updates

Reviewed on 2019/01/29

Being able to allow members to buy membership online along with events. They can also update their profile.

Pros

Seems to be easy to enter information into the database.

Cons

Have issues with password reset and system admin errors. I think some of it is not cleansing the database but these are easy functions and should work regardless.

Amanda R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great product

Reviewed on 2017/07/11

Pros

Everything in one place - events, member profiles, website; all linked into one. Managing our website is very easy when using the tools given.

Cons

It's easy to make a mistake, but with proper training, runs smoothly. Imis Rise is lacking features that would be very beneficial (document manager icon, for example).

Cheryl G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great functionality. As fairly new user, some modules are very easy to learn; others take time.

Reviewed on 2017/07/31

Ease of event setup and communication w/ event registrants, Association member management and communication; ease of updating website.

Pros

Being able to update website fairly easily. Having capability to communicate directly w/ event registrants. Being able to export reports more easily.

Cons

Depending on modules you are subscribed too, some functionality seems to be limited. Understanding queries and how to set those up; understanding event setup.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fishery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Powerful Association Management System

Reviewed on 2019/01/29

working with iMIS allowed my association to obtain a 360 degrees view of our constituents,

Pros

Full integration with CMS RiSE, ease of extracting data through reporting system

Cons

Some components (or modules) tend to be expensive, use limitations to "licensed users" only

Vickie T.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

iMIS Review

Reviewed on 2016/10/11

I have been working with iMIS for 14 years. The best thing about iMIS is being able to make it your own. The flexibility makes iMIS a good product because you are not stuck working in a product that is driven by someone else's vision.

Pros

Flexibility

Leonard T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

AGCMO

Reviewed on 2018/10/23

Started great, going downhill

Pros

Originally very comprehensive but features being lost

Cons

Moving to new platform continues to erode features

Jessica C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Not the greatest for us

Reviewed on 2019/09/18

I feel that IMIS might be a good product but it is well worth your time and energy to manage this as a project. Ensure you understand what data you want to get out of it or your efforts are wasted

Pros

To be very honest we inherited this product from a previous staff. I believe that the implementation of this product on our end was poorly organized and thus, has lead to it not meeting our needs.

Cons

Over all we've had issues with the program set up not being fully comprehensive and thus, huge chunks of data are getting missed with our members

Oliver S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

IMIS CRM for not for profits

Reviewed on 2016/09/20

Pros

Imis is flexible and adaptable since they are a small company. They take care of enhancement requests in a relatively timely manner as compared to large companies.

Cons

Lack of support because the company is suppor. Low amount of partners, limited selection.

Tony D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

iMIS Review

Reviewed on 2015/02/25

Pros

The ease of use and ability to speak with a real person for support.

Cons

Cost is significant to our organization. Also, the length of time for updates.

Lori S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My survey today

Reviewed on 2015/02/27

Pros

The cost and the effectiveness of the program are superb.

Cons

The technical and customer support are simply not the best.

Jean D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

iMIS is customizable

Reviewed on 2016/10/11

We use iMIS for our tracking our members' activities, billing dues, fundraising, AR, and event registration & management.

iMIS is very customizable , however, because of that, out of the box it doesn't entirely manage what we needed as a business. We work with a reseller that has been terrific to help us meet all of our business needs and understand what we needed to do to get there. The possibilities are basically endless as to what you can do with it, it just requires a lot of work to get there. But no two businesses are exactly alike are they?!

ASI has been on the slow side to move the application to a browser-based system, which, when complete, will be welcome, however, once again, will require alot of work to create the site with all the custom data we have. So, even once that transition is complete, we have our own homework to do to set it live for our business.

Attending the NiUG Conferences is very helpful and provides insight to how others are using it and just how large and complex the product really is.

Pros

how customizable it is!

Cons

that we have to customize it to work for us! We have wanted to integrate it with other softwares and it is not always easy to do this, and it is not the end-all be-all product for everything, but it certainly is the base to build on.

Greg W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Complex software that in the right hands can provide very rich data and information.

Reviewed on 2018/01/11

Pros

Extremely customizable software solution with hundreds of data fields and related tables. The user support network is friendly and very welcoming. The National user group offers extensive training options. The reseller network is robust. Once you figure out your standard operating procedures, it works very well. There are a lot of standard web site templates and integrating the database to websites gives the ability to provide very highly unique experiences to highly segmented audiences.

Cons

Requires advanced knowledge of databases and SQL reporting. Be prepared to have consultants do much of the maintenance work. To get the web sites working very well, requires knowledge of a proprietary CMS. Finding job candidates with experience using the software can be a challenge and training costs will be higher for that.

Victor D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Twenty Years on iMIS

Reviewed on 2016/10/11

We have used iMIS for almost twenty years and during that time our organization has changed dramatically. The development of the iMIS platform over the years has allowed us to evolve our business objectives and enhance our ability to better serve our members and industry in an ever changing technological world. We have been able to take advantage of the myriad of iMIS features and enhancements to strengthen our operations, while also integrating 3rd party software as needed to leverage our iMIS investment. Looking forward to another 20 years of iMIS!

Pros

iMIS is always evolving and adapting to new technologies and business practices.

Teri B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Installation and implementation of upgrades have gone smoothly, still on desktop.

Reviewed on 2017/07/18

Pros

The software allows is to maintain membership demographic information and organize the data in a way where staff have access to the information they need. Being able to create IQA for some of the requests has been most helpful.

Cons

While I understand everything off the the shelf isn't for every organization, more times than not, we've had to customize or build something totally out of iMIS to fulfill our needs. (i.e. our mandatory CLE tracking for each state is different. There's no flexibility in the iMIS CEU tracking for us to be able to do this in iMIS)

Travis P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

iMIS Review

Reviewed on 2020/10/23

Pros

- easy to use software
- lots of different options included in out of box software
- decent third party application integrations available
- IQA's are very easy to use and set up
- Marketing and Process Automation also are easy to set up and use

Cons

- our association needed to build quite a few custom pieces to meet our needs via a 3rd party
- some limits in some areas
- complicated scripts/reports don't transfer over well into iMIS web, need to overhaul reports to make them work

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

iMIS

Reviewed on 2018/10/29

We are a regulatory body and our main business is collecting fees from both registrants and pharmacies and as we update we find that we due to the above customization we have to have both desktop version (billing purposes) and staffview for everything else

Pros

It is easy to use and very user friendly. Meets all the current requirements for our company

Cons

When we first got iMIS we had alot of customization which as we upgrade does create some problems

Eric D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I have been using imis since the 1990's and have always had a great experience using imis.

Reviewed on 2017/07/13

Pros

Imis has evolved from a standard database to a full EMS system. We can track data from the website, we can have our members pay dues online and update their profiles,

Cons

If you don't have an experience imis person on site, consulting fees can be expensive. Especially when you have to do an upgrade or SQL work.

Amanda M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love iMIS!

Reviewed on 2017/07/18

Pros

The ease of use! The functionality! The options! There is so much to iMIS that can be utilized by organizations that will make every day operations easy and beneficial.

Cons

I would only say that a con to the software is that some of the modules aren't included in the out of the box software.

Marc R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent when you learn to understand it and know how to use it.

Reviewed on 2017/07/13

a central EMS that all stakeholders are involved with.

Pros

Tailored to the needs of associations. Its more about adapting it to our association rather than starting from scratch.

Cons

Reliance on third-party service providers to implement the larger changes is a little frustrating as they need a certain level of knowledge to understand what the changes are. It's these extra billable hours that really add up.

Cherie W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

imis review

Reviewed on 2019/12/18

Pros

Easy to use. Good fit for our organization and has a wide range of integrated products that we also use.

Cons

Events module is quite limited but for simple events its a good fit.

Courtney C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The excellent customer service makes up for any issues I run into.

Reviewed on 2018/06/06

Great software that is pretty simple, and allows me to create a great website, and communicate with our customers on a daily basis.

Pros

Again, the customer service is my favorite part. I am not very technologically savvy, so the in depth explanations of different functions of the site are so helpful and allow me to give our customers the best websites.

Cons

I feel the software is still pretty complicated, even with the iMIS tutorials, at least for someone who is not use to diving very deep into the stuff behind websites.