8 reviews

Avira Antivirus Pro

Comprehensive virus protection for PCs and smartphones

4,5 /5 (8 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
8 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 2020/11/24

All in all it was a good experience, but we moved on as the company policy changed.

Pros

Easy to use and pretty much similar to all other antiviruses out there.

Cons

Sometimes it was very slow and made my work computer slow to a crawl.

Sanjeep L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

best PC protector: Avira Antivirus Pro

Reviewed on 2021/02/07

One of the best antivirus for protect computer. Over all it is best antivirus ever but it would be better if mentioned above cons are update.

Pros

Avira Antivirus Pro is best pc protector. Some attractive points are listed below:
- Best part of Avira Antivirus Pro is light weight and simple
- Constant update (can use latest updates)
- Better UI/UX
- Fast performance
- Scan in depth (also scanning in background)

Cons

It would have been better if some of listed below points are update with improve:
- It would be better if it stop unwanted notification (some time it bother)
- Some time it makes pc slower

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Look no further than this for protecting your computer

Reviewed on 2021/04/07

My computer contains a lot of sensitive information regarding projects I am working on. I no longer worry about security because of the security provided by Avira Antivirus Pro.

Pros

The user interface is outstanding. Font is large and clear and the software is easy to interact with. The quick scan feature great to quickly check the system for any malicious activity and the fact that is cleans junk in my storage is a big plus point.

Cons

The software seems to slow my computer slightly, however this is common to many other antivirus programs as well.

Boris T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Eays peasy

Reviewed on 2021/01/22

Pros

simplicity, you just start it and let it go, it works

Cons

nothing, everything works just fine, maybe price

Joshua C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

A good product

Reviewed on 2020/11/17

Pros

Avira was easy to use and mostly did a very good job of protecting my computer.

Cons

What I did not like is the fact that while it did a good job it simply wasn't good enough for my needs.

Jesus S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EVEN MAC CAN HAVE ANTIVIRUS

Reviewed on 2020/12/20

Pros

Strong securities Apple, sometimes need extra help. Avira is the best.

Cons

Sometimes, very few, makes slow your applications. Normal it needs to verify the security.

Ágnes viktória J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A solid Antivirus

Reviewed on 2020/12/10

All in all it was a good antivirus that sometimes had its moments of slowness but not that much more than any other antivirus out there. We later switched to another product as a part of company policy.

Pros

As a user I was always happy with the amount of protection it provides and the ease of use of its user interface.

Cons

It sometimes slowed down my work computer.

Illja P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Extensive protection for your business

Reviewed on 2021/04/03

Extensive strong protection for your work computers

Pros

Strong protection and immediate reaction of the antivirus.
Additional features like VPN and safe browsing
Thorough antivirus system check options

Cons

The checks can be quite long at times, but it never interfered with the work process