Showing 32 reviews of 22

CaseFlow

Cloud-based case management tool for every human service.

4,5 /5 (22 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
Showing 32 reviews of 22
Emma E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

CaseFlow Tenant Management

Reviewed on 2020/06/09

Pros

CaseFlow has enabled LUCHA to track and monitor our families and households throughout the
Humboldt Park neighborhood in Chicago. Caseflow has enabled us to come together a team of case managers and social workers to collaborate and best serve the needs of our residents. CaseFlow allows LUCHA staff to track the populations we serve and what types of needs they have. The reporting feature of these engagements have been used in grant applications to continue funding the important work of the Resident Services Department. As an organization that collaborates with many universities by hosting social work students, we have used CaseFlow as a training manual to teach our student interns the basics of case management and client note taking.

Cons

CaseFlow has many features that we do not use, such as the checklist. It appears as if a task is not completed or overdue. We would rather the system had an overview of a to-do list.

Response from CaseFlow

Emma, thanks so much for your thoughtful review! We are delighted to be supporting your team at LUCHA. Your organization exhibits great creativity and compassion for your community!

Let's get together in regard to your checklists. We do have a way to turn off the status indicators you described, so if that is preferable it takes only a minute. We get it--not every organization needs those task reminders, and we probably neglected to mention it as an option. We'll get in touch shortly.

CaseFlow Support

Chris G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great working with CaseFlow

Reviewed on 2020/06/11

It has been great working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and CaseFlow. They are always making the platform better to accommodate the needs of their customers. Great customer service!

Pros

CaseFlow has a lot of features, most of which ZoeCare does not use, but it works really well for tracking the relationships between mentors and mentees of our two mentoring programs. Getting a quick glimpse of the interactions between the volunteers who are working with our patients is very nice as well as getting quick information about each session. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been very receptive to our needs and attending to the product requests we've had.

Cons

For the simple use we needed, CaseFlow is overkill and can therefore be a little complicated. But for those who need a full-featured product, it has a lot to offer.

Response from CaseFlow

Great feedback, Chris! We have enjoyed supporting your team and volunteers. If any ways come to mind about how we might simplify CaseFlow for your environment, please list them out. We'd be glad to check them against our product roadmap.

CaseFlow Support

Adam S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A game-changer for our agency!

Reviewed on 2020/06/05

We are required to track the accuracy and efficiency of our legal team, and in that, we must ensure that all legal documentation is processed in a timely manner, and is 100% accurate. This is why the "alerts" system and "notes" feature along with a single-point reviewer are invaluable.

Pros

This software is extremely easy to use, and was designed with a company's future growth in mind. I couldn't imagine trying to track the thousands of documents we process annually by any other means! Caseflow has radically changed our ability to track the accuracy of our legal documentation, which is the core of the adoption process.

Cons

I can't think of anything I would change concerning Caseflow. It is that effective!

Response from CaseFlow

Wow, thanks for that, Adam! Our team is honored to be working with you! And thanks for pushing the boundaries--we are happy to invent new stuff to match your vision.

-- Ken Phillips, Founder

Josefina D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Caseflow Review...Check this out!

Reviewed on 2020/06/29

Generally, I find this app useful and functional for my need.

Pros

I like the customization feature. This is addressing what I need in case management.

Cons

Sometimes it's difficult to open the app. One time I tried opening it and I cannot see the files I'm looking for. I had to reset it before I finally opened it.

Response from CaseFlow

Hi Josefina, thanks for the review! We appreciate your positive opinion as a new user!

Regarding the issue you mentioned, we want to contact you to get details. It sounded like you were not seeing icons when you logged in, is that correct? We'll be in touch.

Thanks again!

CaseFlow Support

Brandi S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

CaseFlow is so helpful with organization

Reviewed on 2020/06/12

Pros

I like that I can access CaseFlow from anywhere! It really makes working from home/distance easy!

Cons

I would love to see a documentation section in CaseFlow somewhere so that we can keep records of conversations.

Response from CaseFlow

Brandi, thank you for your review! It's gratifying to know CaseFlow is facilitating remote work for you.

Regarding conversation records, or even email threads, you can store those in a Case Notes form. Let's talk. We should also show you a new form for social work supervisors such as yourself that you might find useful. We'll be in touch.

CaseFlow Support

Maura C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

self explanatory

Reviewed on 2020/06/04

Easy user friendly

Pros

easy to use you select if you want all or just open and closed cases

Cons

sometimes you are not able to create a new tab/title

Response from CaseFlow

Hi Maura, thanks for your review! You are doing great work--we're glad we can be a part.

I'd like to learn more about what you need for a tab/title. Maybe we can help. We'll call.

CaseFlow Support

Kat S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Creating something that will be forever utilied within our organization.

Reviewed on 2020/06/09

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU. We are looking forward to things going back to our new normal, for us to fully utilize CaseFlow. And not only serve our campers and volunteers well because of how easy and complete you've made it for us but to simply enjoy what we do and how we do it because of the ease of use you've gifted to us with this process.

Pros

It'll be easier for me to talk about my journey for you to fully understand this review. I was brought onto the Royal Family Kids Concord, CA team to oversee Registration Day. From Excel to Google Sheets, we thought, there had to be something better. I was told that we were going to use CaseFlow and to be honest, after a brief walkthru I already saw everything (several on my checklist) that would not work. After only a couple of phone calls and maybe 2 follow-up emails to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] our CaseFlow platform was reworked, customized, built out, and tailor-made for our camp and potentially for all the other camps nationwide. So my here are my pros: Customer support is beyond expectation; the platform is easy to use; reports are everything, customization is painless, security between authorized users and admins are so precise and unbreachable, and again, you and the CaseFlow team can make CaseFlow everything your organization needs it to be. Whether you're simply checking in or making it a full-on inventory management platform for each section of your camp, you can use CaseFlow.

Cons

Just for the sake of putting something in this box, I'll say set-up. Now, I am not going to mislead you. I personally did the least amount of work on this. The CaseFlow team took their time getting to know my team and me, our process, and walked through an actual camp event with me ... then started on the customization. They simply asked the questions then made it happen for me. They even mimicked our previous process to make the transition easiest for our "non-techy", existing team members to transition to using CaseFlow. I have yet to walk through a live registration day due to the current global situation that caused us to postpone our event, but in putting in the final touches, I am confident that my team and I will maximize our CaseFlow platform. And really, there is so much in this platform that we may not even use some of its more in-depth tools.

Response from CaseFlow

Kat, thank you for your review! We enjoy working with your team and are honored to assist in your mission to provide love and support for foster children. We remain committed to seeing you through many successful registration days and camp weeks with CaseFlow.

--Chellese Stamson, Manager Onboarding & Support

Jan D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review of CaseFlow

Reviewed on 2020/06/12

I think it's a great program for our purposes as an adoption agency. It took awhile for us to start using it regularly but now our social workers access it to be able to look at paperwork that families have turned in which is really helpful to them. It helps us to keep track of our adoption cases so that things don't fall through the cracks and we are able to refer back to dates of when documents were sent or received. I know there are more functions of CaseFlow that we could be using and hope we can continue to learn the program as time goes on.

Pros

I like the Task Workflow as it helps us to track each of our adoption cases so that we can easily see the progression of the case. We can see what documents have been submitted by the family and keep track of important dates such as when certain documents were sent or received. I like that it is so customizable and that we can have a different Task Workflow for each type of adoption that we do. It's also great being able to keep track of adoption inquiries for ease of follow-up. The look of CaseFlow is also clean and attractive.

Cons

Because we can't scan and upload documents directly to CaseFlow, it doubles the work. We scan documents and then save them in an electronic file and then upload them to CaseFlow from there. It would be wonderful if the capability of scanning directly to CaseFlow could be created in the software.

Response from CaseFlow

Hi Jan! Thanks so much for your review! Your agency has really helped CaseFlow by supplying a high bar to clear--the complexity of international adoptions. Due to your creative suggestions CaseFlow is now able to support any other human service as well. Keep those suggestions coming!

Ken Phillips, Founder

Lynette S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for Multi-Company Ise

Reviewed on 2020/06/12

The particular area of law in which I work comes with ever-changing client information, in addition to ever-changing required Court documents. Without this type of organization, functioning at the level of efficiency I require of myself would not be possible.

Pros

I am in independent contractor providing paralegal services. My client uses CaseFlow to archive not only information within their agency, but documents drafted from mine. It allows every document on every client to be in one easily accessible place. This allows several different companies who are doing different facets of work to be able to all be on the same page.

Cons

I would say that I tend to get "kicked off" of the system more frequently than I anticipated. There will be times when I am in the middle of work, with several CaseFlow tabs open, and then I just get kicked off the system and am required to log back in. I am not certain why is does that.

Response from CaseFlow

Thank you for your review, Lynette! We appreciate your feedback and truly enjoy working with your client, who is doing amazing work helping people in need.

I would love to follow up with your client on the issue you describe and try to find a solution. We will actually be speaking tomorrow and I will discuss this issue.

Again thank you!

~Chellese Stamson, Manager, Onboarding & Support

Amber C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

CaseFlow Review

Reviewed on 2020/06/26

Overall I like the program.

Pros

I like that it is east to use. It took me no time to learn when I first started using the program.

Cons

I have noticed the program will sometimes delete my case notes after doing them and saving them.

Response from CaseFlow

Amber, thanks for your review! I see from the user logs that you are in CaseFlow doing TONS of work every day, so it's gratifying that you like the ease of use!

If you inexplicably lose ANY data again please ask one of your admins to check the case log. That will show the reason, if it was not due to your browser session timing out for inactivity. We are not aware of any issue with data randomly disappearing, but if it is true that would be an "all hands on deck" issue.

CaseFlow Support

Emerio L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Caseflow software

Reviewed on 2020/06/22

Sharing the files in different users in each department.

Pros

Easy to use and a friendly user software.

Cons

None. Only in saving more files to cater more files in saving.

Response from CaseFlow

Emerio, thank you for reviewing CaseFlow! We are delighted to be a partner with Children's Shelter of Cebu!

CaseFlow permits saving unlimited files. We want to clarify our understanding of your file issue so we'll get in touch with you today.

CaseFlow Support

Allison M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Amazing customer service, not a one-size-fits-all program

Reviewed on 2020/06/15

CaseFlow's staff is amazing. They are personable and helpful and supportive. The product just didn't work for what we needed without adding more work for us. For other social service organizations it very well may be perfect.

Pros

I like that it integrates with other software like JotForm, but it takes a lot of work on CaseFlow's end to get it to import correctly. I like that the staff is so willing to help make it work for you and reconfigure things to meet your needs.

Cons

This software doesn't fit every organization, and I commend the company for trying so hard to make it fit. For what we needed it for--managing volunteers year over year for a mentoring program, it was too much work to make it work for us. The software integrates with JotForm but it's so sensitive that it's a lot of work to do it. It's labor intensive to get it to do what it needs, and you have to start over every year with a volunteer's profile. Ultimately it was so much work to get it to do what we needed that it wasn't worth it for us. That said, I think it's primarily our set up that wasn't a good fit, and it may work very well with other kinds of organizations.

Response from CaseFlow

Thanks for your review, Allison. You provided great feedback during your time with us last season. At CaseFlow we thrive on meeting customer needs, but there are limitations to integrations. You noted that the JotForm integration required a lot of upkeep. There isn't anything we can do about that; supporting a 'moving target' does create delays. We have no control over another vendor's app editor. Until we offer a JotForm replacement within CaseFlow, Excel or Google Sheet imports are simpler to maintain while still affording the automated case-building.

We invite you to see this year's demo, Allison. We have dramatically overhauled the camper check-in process to allow quick check-ins at multiple stations by untrained volunteers, and have added more volunteer reports and other automations for donor receipts, etc. CaseFlow does allow you to migrate the most typical camp volunteer data from one year to the next, or into clubs, without re-entering it.

Let's chat!

CaseFlow Support

Gloria C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

CaseFlow Review - Contreras

Reviewed on 2020/06/04

My overall experience with CaseFlow has been positive. I am able to find the documents I have uploaded with ease. I think this is a great investment for our organization.

Pros

I like that all of the documents pertaining to the specific client can be found, added or edited in her file.
Don't have to look all over the place to find a document. I like that we can create tasks for additional documents as well.

Cons

I would like for there to be a time stamp and a place to find out who last modified or added documents to a clients file. This function would be very helpful because other Case Managers view and/or add documents and at this moment we are not aware of who is doing so. This causes the managers to think the assigned Case Manager did so but it is not always the case.

Response from CaseFlow

Gloria, thanks so much for your review! We designed CaseFlow specifically for social workers such as yourself so we are glad it fills the bill.

Regarding keeping timestamps and 'who-dunit' on case edits, CaseFlow actually has that feature already, but it's currently visible only to Admins and maybe not well publicized. CaseFlow logs every case change and document upload automatically to ensure an audit trail exists. Maybe we need to open log visibility to case managers. Let's talk--please expect a call.

CaseFlow Support

Jeanine A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CaseFlow is wonderful software for our organization.

Reviewed on 2020/06/08

We are extremely happy with CaseFlow. They are easy to work with. We have always received prompt support for our questions.

Pros

I love how easy the software is to use. It's very practical for our organization. Users love the ease with which they can access their clients.

Cons

It would be nice if we could modify some of the menus and data input to simplify what we need.

Response from CaseFlow

Jeanine, thank you for your review! We are glad CaseFlow helped your budget, and that you like its ease of use. We know you work with a lot of volunteers, so that's especially gratifying, knowing CaseFlow helps to conserve their time (that may be hard to come by).

Regarding simplifying menus, we recently added a custom picklist feature that may be useful in your situation. And maybe we need to redesign your forms. I'll drop you a separate email with a couple ideas and we can discuss what you are looking for in detail.

Thanks again!

CaseFlow Support

Kristie J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Service for Adoption Agency

Reviewed on 2020/06/16

We use this everyday. It has helped our agency compile all information into one location. It is accessible to all members of our agency immediately.

Pros

They have reworked their program to fit our needs.

Cons

While using it you will need to log out and log back in if trying to add a task. You can only use certain browsers to comply with formatting.

Response from CaseFlow

Kristie, thanks so much for your review and high marks! Yes, CaseFlow is easily tailored to each customer's needs--one of our major strengths!

We are aware of the occasional issue with adding a custom task and it remains under investigation. It is a timing issue, and if you do something else and come back to it, it will eventually clear itself. For now we have offered a workaround to one of your managers.

Regarding your second comment, if by 'formatting' you are referring to Google's latest version of Chrome's datepicker widget that made it more difficult to clear dates, we have no control there. Fortunately, CaseFlow is not tied to any browser, so if clearing dates is a frequent requirement of your daily work you might try Firefox or another browser that handles date clearing differently.

We love working with you guys--you are doing great work!

Thanks again,

CaseFlow Support

Kelly R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Case Management Software - Highly Recommended!

Reviewed on 2020/06/03

We are able to access our data from wherever and whenever we need to. The software was easy to explain to licensing when we were obtaining our annual renewal.

Pros

The accessibility of the software to the customization to our particular needs.

Cons

Nothing to report. The software has been great!

Response from CaseFlow

Kelly, thanks for your review! We have likewise enjoyed watching the creativity and commitment to excellence of your organization, and we are proud to partner with you for the building of Arizona's families!

--Ken Phillips, Founder

Sarah V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Organized Social Worker since using caseflow

Reviewed on 2020/06/04

Caseflow allows me to keep everything in one place for my cases. I really like the layout of the note section. My overall experience has been positive.

Pros

I started using this software shortly after accepting my position. I have used other case management software programs in other jobs but I honestly feel caseflow encapsulates everything you need to stay organized. I like the layout and the simplicity of it. Even those who are not tech savvy will find it easy to navigate.

Cons

There isnt anything specific I can say I dont like. It works for my position perfectly.

Response from CaseFlow

Thanks for your review, Sarah! We're happy that you have found CaseFlow superior to the case management packages of your past experience.

As always, if you have ideas or comments, let us know!

CaseFlow Support

Frescian C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Helpful

Reviewed on 2020/05/29

Pros

Uploading documents needed and easy generating reports.

Cons

using other user options and less technical

Response from CaseFlow

Frescian, thanks so much for your review! As always, if you have any questions or comments do let us know!

CaseFlow Support