63 reviews

UZIO

Payroll, HR software for businesses, ASOs, and PEOs

4,4 /5 (63 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
86%
recommended this app
63 reviews
Jennifer W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly Software

Reviewed on 2020/05/11

We have had an amazing relationship with Uzio and their support team from the day we started working with them. Any time there is a question, support is extremely helpful in getting it resolved in a timely manner.

Pros

The portal is very user friendly and easy to maneuver. I like the ability to be able to act on behalf of our employees .

Cons

I would not say I dislike anything about the product, as the support team is always eager to make the system work to the best of their ability to meet our clients' needs.

Eric S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2020/06/02

Overall the product is great. It's easy to navigate and very user friendly. Support has been very responsive when I have needed assistance. It has majorly assisted in streamlining our processes.

Pros

The fact that all on-boarding is online with this product virtually eliminating the need for paper file containing employee sensitive documents.

Cons

I wish it had the capability to do Employee Performance Reviews.

Response from UZIO

Thanks for the positive feedback. We are glad your company had a streamlined onboarding experience thanks to our software! Our product roadmap is always in development, and we will reach out to you if performance management is planned in a future product release.

Shawn H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of Use

Reviewed on 2020/10/13

Positive

Pros

User friendly for clients.

User friendly for staff.

Cons

Lacks robust decision support.

File feeds are lacking.

Elaine C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Uzio is a great tool

Reviewed on 2020/06/08

Pros

I like that the tool is very easy to use for benefits on boarding. Many of my co-workers have told me how much they love the open enrollment process.

Cons

It took some time to figure out how to change/update someone's information. I had to reach out to my Uzio contact. The pencil at the top of the page wasn't obvious.

Michelle H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Keeps my payroll up to date

Reviewed on 2020/05/28

Helps keep payroll deductions balanced

Pros

like that I can go in anytime to see what deductions are being withheld from my employees, make changes and terminate coverage. Helps keep my payroll deductions balanced.

Cons

My only issue is that it doesn't sync in the other software that I use

Robin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Trial

Reviewed on 2020/06/02

NA -Trial only

Pros

Integrating multiple platforms
Included digital services.

Cons

Not familiar enough to review on negative aspects.

Response from UZIO

Hey Robin, its been a while you have used UZIO platform, and as per our records we see you haven't used the system since an year.
Since then UZIO has made many additions to the platform, including a fully integrated payroll suite. We would request you to take a fresh demo of our all-in-one platform to see if it aligns with your needs. Happy to connect again!

Joshua P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My Uzio review Josh Price

Reviewed on 2021/03/02

I have all positive experience with UZIO, I have no complaints.

Pros

I like the easy access, it is very easy to use.

Cons

no complaints, I think all of the features are very good.

Stephanie G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

UZIO 2019

Reviewed on 2020/01/10

its multi functional which helps but time saving

Pros

Over all ease of access and function. I like that I can see and verify the completion of renewals and policies.

Cons

sometimes I feel that I have to do some digging to get the information I am looking for, such as specific documents.

Katie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Uzio is very Helpful

Reviewed on 2020/05/29

Pros

I like that the platform emails the new hires itself regularly until they make their elections. Takes the pressure off me to remember to follow up.

Cons

The initial set up of the system was rather chaotic.

Erin D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helps me stay organized

Reviewed on 2020/05/28

We use UZIO to track health benefits. It's an important part to keeping our records up to date and organized.

Pros

UZIO is a great tool that helps me stay organized with my clients.

Cons

The software works fine for what we need it for.

Nathan G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best HR & Payroll Service

Reviewed on 2021/02/08

We have solved many small business issues using Uzio.

Pros

The interface is very user friendly, easy to find what I'm looking for.

Cons

I feel the W-2 processing could be more efficient.

Sandie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome company

Reviewed on 2020/10/22

Love it!

Pros

I love how user friendly it is, even my staff has no issues with using it, which is HUGE!

Cons

Absolutely nothing. We love everything about this system.

Danine B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Not as easy as it looks

Reviewed on 2020/06/02

I am using the software to provide online enrollment for clients. I had lots of questions during the process of loading client information. The Uzio team was very responsive and helped me complete the project.

Pros

Once the information is loaded in the system, the employee experience is great.

Cons

It is not as intuitive as I expected. I am unable to customize menus. I needed lots of help setting up a client. Now that I have gone through the entire system it will get easier.

Response from UZIO

Thank you for your review, and glad to see that you feel more confident in using the system. Given the sheer amount of data requried to get an Open Enrollment operational for a client, we realize the setup process can take some time--which is why we align a dedicated service representative to load your data to the system. If you have any questions about the set up process, you can always reach out to your dedicated service representive.

Tirath S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing portal

Reviewed on 2020/12/31

Overall it has been wonderful

Pros

We were using highly paid software but when we saw the free trial of UZIO, we were amazed. All the required features were available at affordable pricing. Even the customer service is amazing. We just love it

Cons

Nothing till date. It has almost all the features a small business would require

Emily C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Solution for SMBs

Reviewed on 2020/06/04

Uzio is the perfect solution for our smaller clients who are transitioning away from paper-based enrollments. The basic platform is clean and straightforward, and clients can take advantage of the premium modules as they become more comfortable with online benefit administration.

Pros

Uzio is intuitive and extremely easy to build for our clients. I really appreciate the level of control we have in maintaining the client portals; we can make changes and fix errors instantly instead of waiting days (or longer) for a service team to do it for us.

If their are issues we can't resolve on our own, our the Uzio team is extremely responsive and investigates things quickly. They are also very proactive about supporting our needs as brokers and asking for our perspective and input regarding future product enhancements.

Cons

We had difficulty with the payroll integration back when they partnered with Execupay (we have not tested the integration they've since developed in-house).

Response from UZIO

Thank you for the positive and encouraging feedback, and we are thrilled to hear how much the Uzio platform has assisted you to manage your benefits business!

As of 2020, Uzio Payroll is now developed in-house instead of relying on a third-party provider. As a result, our BenAdmin, HR and Payroll offerings are now fully integrated and in control by our team.

Julie R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool

Reviewed on 2020/06/03

Very good, great tools and easy to use.

Pros

Software is very easy to use even with no training.

Cons

I cannot think of anything in that regards as I am very satisfied with the software.

Kimberly H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Product for HR Benefits Administration

Reviewed on 2020/06/02

I was very pleased and will recommend it to all of my clients as an great onboarding and ongoing HR tool.

Pros

It is very user friendly and easy on the eyes.

Cons

Too many features that a small company would not need.

Kathi O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great new product in a crowded space

Reviewed on 2020/10/13

My job has become more efficient from hiring to onboarding to offering benefits to our team. Enrollment period will be managed professionally and our employees now have a platform to log in and view their benefits, payroll, etc. They took our small business and made us look like a big corporation.

Pros

Integration was extremely easy, their team is amazing and responsive. Great features that encompass the full spectrum. A game changer for a small business looking to simplify and improve benefits to their team.

Cons

Features are still being built out - especially in Payroll. BUT I know when they are complete, it will be the easiest payroll product out there.

Daniel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Software

Reviewed on 2020/10/26

A very good one

Pros

Very useful and clever
Very glad to use it

Cons

Nothing all the software is good and simple

Sandy O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

End User

Reviewed on 2020/06/09

It wasn't bad. I personally did not have a whole lot of time to utilize it the way it should have been used.

Pros

It was fairly easy to integrate new hires in to the system.

Cons

Did not use it often enough to have a least favorite.

Rj R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Just another application

Reviewed on 2020/06/02

Just seems like any other system

Pros

It has a sleek look and they spent the time on good marketing.

Cons

Unfortunately, it doesn't do anything valuable.

Response from UZIO

Hey RJ, sorry about the experience you had, but I believe that is due to the fact you were using the system only for a free trial period. Our full system allows for fully integrated HR, Benefits Adiminstration and Payroll management. Feel free to re-engage with your sales representative to get engaged with the full breadth of what the system is capable of doing. Happy to help always!

Lori S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Benefit Management

Reviewed on 2020/06/02

We unfortunately switched companies and policies so didn't get to use it long but its a good product.

Pros

training was provided for free; its a simple way to manage your benefits

Cons

Nothing, we used it for adding/ deleting insurance coverage's and terminations for employees, small groupl

Dustin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very user-friendly software and interface.

Reviewed on 2020/05/27

It's been very pleasant and have had no problems accessing features of the site.

Pros

The ease of access, consolidating various benefits into one.

Cons

There are no features as of yet that I dislike.

Js G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Uzio, the future of benefits technology

Reviewed on 2020/01/13

Pros

It is a very easy to use platform, with great support from the Uzio team. It has streamlined our entire operations. The support team and how accessible they are is the best.

Cons

The lack of Spanish and other languages on the platform. Also, limited integrations with other carriers. This requires us to do a lot of work on the back end for our clients.

Gretchen S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Althans review

Reviewed on 2019/12/24

Pros

It's very easy for our clients to use and it makes the HR department's jobs much easier. We will be more likely to retain groups due to using this software.

Cons

It doesn't offer all of the coverage options and the flexibility that we need for the needs of our groups.