Jobba Trade Technologies Reviews

Jobba Trade Technologies

Cloud-based software for growth oriented Roofing businesses.

Overall rating

4,2 /5
(21)
Value for Money
4,0/5
Features
3,9/5
Ease of Use
3,9/5
Customer Support
4,1/5
Sort by

21 Reviews

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of Product Software

Reviewed on 2021/07/23

We really love the software and it has helped us grow our roofing service work substantially. What...

We really love the software and it has helped us grow our roofing service work substantially. What we don't like is the customer service. Our position is that if you are a software developer than you should be aware of how to resolve problems with customers ability to use the software. What I mean by that is we use IPAD's to run our service and there are issues with your software and apple products for some reason and you should know exactly what we need to do to overcome those problems. It may not be your software causing the problem but if your customer service people just blame the devices and don't know enough to help us trouble shoot the problem than we will just become frustrated to the point we will cancel the subscription which doesn't do either one of us any good. You're the IT people and we are roofers. I don't like being made to feel that I've got to figure out the problem.

Pros

Integration was very easy and the software is quite user friendly.

Cons

Connectivity is an ongoing problem. Integration with apple products

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best of the Bunch

Reviewed on 2020/11/23

We successfully dispatch 5 Service vans daily, no small feat, we look forward to continual...

We successfully dispatch 5 Service vans daily, no small feat, we look forward to continual improvement in the features of this product.

Pros

Service dispatch, data management, historical information recall, customer portal.

Cons

estimating, financial integration, CRM, and don't get me started about the inflexible timekeeping feature.

Alternatives Considered

Dataforma

Reasons for Choosing Jobba Trade Technologies

There was a long exhaustive list of pros, the decision was easy.

Reasons for Switching to Jobba Trade Technologies

FCS lived and breathed closer to the cutting edge, management, sales, and technical team were dedicated to producing the best product for the industry.
Diane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great Customer Service!

Reviewed on 2021/07/15

My overall experience is pretty good. Like I said, customer service is spot on.

My overall experience is pretty good. Like I said, customer service is spot on.

Pros

I would have to say that I have had some issues over the past few years with invoices posting/pulling over to our accounting software. I was not real happy with this but Jobba/FCS always were right on top of the issues and always remedied the issues promptly. I can say enough about the customer services representatives. Always polite and very helpful and always very knowledgeable about how to solve issues.

Cons

When you make a change in the Admin Service Dispatch settings like for example: making a rate change, the rate does not pull over onto old tickets only new dispatched tickets. This creates a huge problem when its time to invoice. All invoices have to be edited with the new rate.
Also its the same every January when I have to enter a new job number for the new year. Any old dispatch tickets have to be edited.

Krista
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Has it all!

Reviewed on 2024/01/16

Pros

Staff is super friendly, the system has a lot of convenience and ease of use

Cons

Nothing really I can think of that is negative.

Evan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

FCS Long Time User Experience

Reviewed on 2021/07/15

Overall FCS has helped make our team more productive, dispatch and track work orders, and bill our...

Overall FCS has helped make our team more productive, dispatch and track work orders, and bill our customers accurately. Over the years many features have been added to improve the user experience.

Pros

FCS overall is user friendly and not difficult to learn. The Jobba team is regularly providing updates to add new features, and individual customer support is available when needed.

Cons

Glitches on the mobile side often frustrate our field teams. Sometimes photos will not load, or they are constantly logged out of the program and have to re-start a report. Service tickets are not set up to support punch ins for multiple-day jobs and previously entered time cards are often wiped and lost during multiple day jobs.

Andrea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Some good functions but not good enough.

Reviewed on 2021/07/20

None really except our service scheduling.

None really except our service scheduling.

Pros

The project Dispatch & Power board are the best features.

Cons

Photo resolution sucks- We use Company Cam instead and we shouldn't have to.
Mail Merge limitations, document merge limitations, Customer Support, field editing limitations, search edit limitations.

Rob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

FCS Review

Reviewed on 2021/07/27

Overall experience is positive. There is only a couple things we would change.

Overall experience is positive. There is only a couple things we would change.

Pros

The best feature we use is the dispatch/scheduling feature. We find it very helpful to dispatch our crews and they can log in and see what we send them for the day from their phones. We also really like the invoicing portion. Its really nice that we can put together an invoice/ report to send to our customers in one spot.

Cons

We think the email portion of this product could be improved. A lot of times we find out that our invoices/ reports are being sent to our customers junk mail because the email address from FCS is a spam email address. If there was a way to change this to a normal email address we would be much better off.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product and tool to help organize with ease

Reviewed on 2021/07/26

the technology helps put this company into the twenty first century. Very professional output and...

the technology helps put this company into the twenty first century. Very professional output and ease of use

Pros

it captures all information in one spot. easy to use. very professional output from the program to the customer

Cons

I would like for the program to have a form of maps that takes you to the property step by step. also, a program to be bilingual would be nice for the tecks.

Christy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sold product with sold support.

Reviewed on 2021/07/20

Our rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is lovely to work with. ([SENSITIVE CONTENT] as well). They get back...

Our rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is lovely to work with. ([SENSITIVE CONTENT] as well). They get back and follow up to address any situations we encounter.

Pros

The flexibility and ease of navigating through FCS.

Cons

Some enhancements, I have submitted a few. Ability to see which properties have warranties at the company level, instead of going into each individual property. The roof Grade rating on the actual service ticket would be nice. When scheduling work, it is normal for properties with a lower grade rating to take much longer on service calls. Better ability to account for time management for our customers.

ERIC
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Biscayne Co. EO

Reviewed on 2024/01/16

Pros

The product has simple and easy to use software

Cons

Not much probably had more uses than we actually needed

Joe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Performed this review simply to inform you about customer support issues

Reviewed on 2021/07/15

Its great because its roofing specific . Has alot of room for improvement. Biggest issue is with...

Its great because its roofing specific . Has alot of room for improvement. Biggest issue is with customer support!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros

Easy dispatch, save data easy to find old work orders

Cons

Customer support is terrible at best. Roofing service departments operate 24 /7 in our case. Fcs support staff doesnt. When we have software problems it takes way to long to get ahold of someone to help with the issue . And when we do finally get ahold of someone its crazy how hard it is for you to fix issues

Ed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

FCScore: Inconvenient and out of date

Reviewed on 2021/07/27

FCScore: Roofing inspections and client portfolio management. Overall this gets the job done, but...

FCScore: Roofing inspections and client portfolio management. Overall this gets the job done, but is difficult and time consuming to get from A to Z. I do not enjoy relying on it and using it is a constant source of frustration.

Pros

FCScore: I like that software like this exists. This was probably cutting edge early on when it took the place of paper and pen.

Cons

FCScore: This software has the feel of school project software that was deployed and then ignored. There are inconsistencies in navigation and workflow that is incompatible with real-world field use. The potential is exciting, but the execution offers a big ol' bag of frustration. It's better than doing it manually, but not by much.

Justin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

FCS Ease of Use

Reviewed on 2021/07/27

Pros

The best feature of using FCS is the ease in which it allows our service department to capture documentation during dispatches as well as invoicing once service is complete.

Cons

The inspection feature is lacking, especially since you can only take one deficiency photo per issue. It would be helpful if you could add more deficiency photos in the future to help illustrate the problem you want to sell the customer on.

ANTHONY
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

FCS

Reviewed on 2019/05/02

Pros

I like to ability to do things mobile. I wish that feature had more functionality but it is good for its purpose.

Cons

That it is not connected to anything besides itself. I wish it was connected to a CRM

Kylie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2021/07/20

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is great at training.

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is great at training.

Pros

how user friendly and customer friendly it is

Cons

Mapping out aerials on the site overview

Marci
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Product Review

Reviewed on 2021/07/19

Easy to set up and utilize our clients through this system

Easy to set up and utilize our clients through this system

Pros

Very easy to use. Easy to find the information once entered into the system

Cons

When error messages appear there is too much research to find out what the issue is in order to solve the error.

Brett
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the Best investments we've made for our company.

Reviewed on 2021/07/27

We now have the ability to dispatch, service, job cost, and quote from one platform.

We now have the ability to dispatch, service, job cost, and quote from one platform.

Pros

Ease of dispatching and field use. The overall customer documentation is excellent.

Cons

Some customers do not receive their invoices without having to modify spam filters.

Lindsey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

X

Reviewed on 2021/07/15

Pros

The ability to transfer information. xxxx

Cons

Response time from Jobba, although they are friendly and helpful when they do get to it.

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

My world in Jobba

Reviewed on 2023/08/28

So far so good ... Will see how it goes once we get everything ironed out on Both sides...Jobba And...

So far so good ... Will see how it goes once we get everything ironed out on Both sides...Jobba And mine LOL

Pros

The reports look fantastic and will be a great addition to our customers

Cons

Its very confusing navigating through the program. We are also finding some technical issues that we are working through with Jobba Support and they are Very helpful and Prompt.

Christian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Jobba Trade Technologies for Roofing

Reviewed on 2021/07/23

Pros

Being able to provide a site map and photo locations under the service module is a great feature.

Cons

Sometimes the inspection module can be a bit hard to navigate.

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Impressive software

Reviewed on 2021/07/15

Pros

Loved the scheduling and and work flow management. It is a complete package with billing and crm modules as well.

Cons

Sales was not found of the quote process but over all hard to say anything bad about the application