Showing 21 reviews of 11

Position Logic

GPS tracking software to monitor fleets, assets & employees

3,9 /5 (11 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
64%
recommended this app
Showing 21 reviews of 11
Yraida C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wide Variety of Functions and Growing

Reviewed on 2020/09/03

The history, I find it is a necessity for my clients, more some than others to have a 1 year history available. To this day I have realized many changed and updated to the services I provide my clients using this platform. We are very happy for that.

Pros

The platform provides a large amount of functions, providing our clients with options to where the vast majority have there necessities met...but what we like the most has to be customer service. It's amazing to say the least. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has always been available to help me with everything, checks up regularly to see if there is anything I need. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who is in charge of the customer service for my account has always been available pretty much instantly and in a case of an urgent situation out of normal operating hours, we have gotten very fast response. This results in having the confidence and trust to keep growing within this platform.

Cons

How hard its been to my clients to get used to this platform. Even though we have created basic detailed video tutorials, most tell me how complicated it is, especially the ones we have transferred from the other platform, some even after some time still find it hard to manage and use.

Response from Position Logic

We are so grateful for your very thorough review! We greatly appreciate your business and are so glad that our software has been beneficial for you. We will forward the concerns to the responsible department for the quick action. As always, please do not hesitate to reach out to us for any support you may need. Thank you Again!

Kevin P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Needs improvement

Reviewed on 2018/09/13

Overall experience is okay, the software itself can get the job done, but I am looking forward that they will make some improvements to it not on the software itself but also their customer support.

Pros

It has your basic requirements when it comes to tracking your GPS units, the software itself is very easy to navigate and perfect for beginners.

Cons

There is a lot of issues, in just a span of one month you will experience multiple outages/delays on the software itself which is very inconvenient. Support takes too long to respond if you are experiencing some problems on the software.

Response from Position Logic

Kevin - Appreciate the feedback. We have migrated to new infrastructure and will continue to improve in our response times.

Carlos C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The core of my service

Reviewed on 2020/09/24

Pros

The platform is easy to work with and intuitive. Very complete, has a lot of different hardware integrated and good technical support. They are always checking how can they help our business.

Cons

I'm having lots of problem understanding and operating the new feature analysis and reports.

Response from Position Logic

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team with any queries or support needs. Thank you !

Tom R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great experience

Reviewed on 2020/09/10

Pros

Position Logic provides great technology and services at good pricing. They work hard to stay abreast of providing reliable connectivity and services 24/7. Their Customer Experience Team consistently provide best in class service and response.

Cons

Some integration with some hardware takes longer than optimal.

Response from Position Logic

Thank you Tom, we appreciate the partnership and the innovative solutions you are bringing to the market.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Honest Review

Reviewed on 2019/05/20

I am not happy and satisfied with the service. Most of the issues and bugs are not fixed immediately. Their Customer Support team ticketing system is very hard to use.

Pros

Position Logic will allow you to customize your tracking platform and cater to your subscribers. The software will give you access to your subscribers tool and provide them their own login and user.

Cons

Issues and problem occur every time. Some feature are not available or there will be issues if you activate the feature. They are not using Google Geo-coding, a lot of inaccuracy in showing a specific address. Solving and fixing issues takes a lot of days to resolve.

Response from Position Logic

Thank you for your feedback. We are using Google geo-coding and we now have a dedicated customer support team that comprises of support engineers and customer support specialists.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Not really on track with PL-Track

Reviewed on 2018/09/01

Pros

It does a fairly good job as far as providing solutions to consumers with GPS units. The view and functionality are simple enough for a regular consumer to understand and use.

Cons

Frequent technical issues that impact end-users. Whenever they roll out releases - sometimes even when it's supposed to be non-impacting to operations, it's almost always going to affect performance and negatively impact the services we provide to customers. Response to technical issues take time and turnaround time for resolution of urgent issues could be better. Adding of GPS units and setting them up is primitive and tedious and prone to human error, unlike one of its competitors - Gurtam where you can just copy a current/template device configuration which saves time and eliminate mistakes.

Response from Position Logic

Thank you for the feedback. We have migrated the infrastructure and continue to make improvements. We have also introduced newer features such as Fleet camera with AI and Cargo management.

Jesus F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Working successfully with Position Logic for more than 12 Years

Reviewed on 2020/08/26

Customer Service has always been a priority for Position Logic. We have more than 12 years working with them . We have not found a real alternative to change.

Pros

Platform is not complicated to understand and Operate at all, by any customer getting into it, even for the first time.

Cons

no dislikes with the platform or the customer service at all

Response from Position Logic

Thank you for this awesome feedback! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write us a review, and we are so glad that you are loving our PL platform. Thank you for being our valued customer and for trusting our platform for more than 12 years.

James R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Aligned to Acheive

Reviewed on 2020/09/07

Excellent relationship. A very good partner.

Pros

Functionality, detail, depth of offerings

Cons

Speed of pages to load and use sometimes a bit latent.

Response from Position Logic

Thanks for the feedback. We will take the necessary actions to improve the speed. Please feel welcome to contact our support team anytime.

Les K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

There are better, less expensive options

Reviewed on 2020/11/19

They offered us no trial / demo. Made a bunch of promises and delivered on none. $2500 to setup the software and $250 /mo with zero trackers working. We have tried to get support but most support tickets take a day or longer to get an answer and the problems don't get corrected. Asked to cancel the subscription and we were threatened to be send to collections.

PL Promised features and functionality that they were unable to deliver. The are offering a "Video Solution" where the resell Streamax hardware at a 300% markup and only allow a few event uploads per day. They do not allow you to bring hardware that you purchased directly from Streamax even after promising that you can, in-fact, do just that.

When you ask for pricing for a particular service or product they don't give straight answers and make promises that they will not keep.

Pros

Not much at all. The interface is stale, nothing has been changed in over 10 years since we used this product before.

Cons

Everyone who we migrated to this software complained about how difficult it was to use. They could not pull historical reports. They couldn't get geofencing to work correctly. Some device messages are completely ignored by the software. Users could not get logged into the mobile apps. The list goes on...

Luis fernando L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Un gran socio tecnológico que le da confianza a mi negocio.

Reviewed on 2020/09/03

Desde hace 7 años, Position Logic es nuestro partner tecnológico en nuestro negocio de Localización en Colombia. Hemos crecido conjuntamente, conociendo y adaptando las necesidades del mercado en el que operamos, manteniendo siempre una excelente relación y retroalimentandonos de los desafíos del negocio de LBS tanto en el mundo como los de la región. Su equipo humano es un factor decisivo para lograr los objetivos propuestos, siempre con el respaldo y la tranquilidad de contar con un recurso atento y oportuno a resolver las necesidades de operación tecnológicas y de soporte como de las comerciales. Ha sido una experiencia muy positiva.

Pros

Es una plataforma, limpia, clara y práctica. Aunque requiere como todos los sistemas que se usan para gestión, una configuración inicial, después de esto, la plataforma trabaja por uno.

Cons

Es deseable contar con app's para los dispositivos móviles, con más potencial y que permitan hacer una gestión más completa y eficiente de la información de los bienes y personas que monitorean los clientes. Herramientas para captura de información en terreno, para gestionar las alertas y para gestionar flotas de manera práctica desde los celulares. Aunque las actuales entregan alguna información, esta es muy limitada.

Response from Position Logic Translate to English

Thank you for the valuable feedback. We will forward your feedback to our product team to make necessary changes soon. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team with any questions or support needs. Thanks again!

Felipe C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Plataforma de Rastreamento

Reviewed on 2020/10/07

Excelente suporte e fácil de customizar à minha necessidade de negócio.

Pros

Esta plataforma é muito intuitiva e fácil de administrar. Possui integração com os principais fabricantes de dispositivos rastreadores.

Cons

As vezes demora para conectar, porém nunca perdi nenhum dado de rastreamento.

Response from Position Logic Translate to English

Thank you for your feedback. We will ensure the excellent connectivity going forward. Please do not hesitate to let our support team know if you need anything.