DreamClass

4,8 (28)
Class management for educational organizations

Overall rating

4,8 /5
(28)
Value for Money
4,9/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,7/5
Customer Support
5,0/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

28 Reviews

Ira
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great school management software with responsive support

Reviewed on 2023/03/15

By implementing Dreamclass we have streamlined our processes at the school, reduced data entry and increased transparency of account management to reduce errors. Overall a great boost to business productivity.

Pros

Onboarding was easy enough with the great support from Dreamclass. We were able to shape the software to fit our needs and the tech team in Dreamclass even accommodated small requests for our business and locale.

Cons

Minor things did not suit our school, such as monthly billing cycles for invoices. The invoice system is a little rudimentary and we would love to connect the system via API to a more robust accounting software, but this does not outweigh the benefits we have received from implementing an online invoicing system to begin with.

Alternatives Considered

QuickSchools.com and Classe365

Reasons for Switching to DreamClass

It had the right features that suited our school's needs, at a great price point

Response from DreamClass

Ira thank you very much for your feedback! We are extremely grateful you appreciate our efforts.Our team is designing an easier invoicing mechanism and it will be released in 2023 as well as more advanced API options.We will continue to work hard to meet our Customer's Requirements.Thank you very much,
The DreamClass team

Lucia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extremely satisfied.

Reviewed on 2022/09/20

We are a small fashion school, we have less than 100 students. The courses become popular during the last years, and we had trouble to manage attendance, class records, admissions, calendar, etc. While looking for a school CRM we found DreamClass, it is suitable for us because, being a small company, we can not afford to customize a big CRM. Other companies offer much more detailed-specific software, but is not suitable if you have only few students.
After some interviews with different companies, I did the trial with Dreamclass, and has no doubts about it. We found Dreamclass easy to set, easy to use, and (very important) user-friendly. The platform was not available in Italian, and they did all the translations in less than a month. Highly recommend it!

Pros

Other CRM have grey - complex interface that is not suitable for young students, DC is intuitive and easy to set. The customer service is excellent, if I have a problem or if I don't find something they fix immediately or send me a video tutorial. Students and teachers have access to their own area, which is easy to use and that is an important feature. I am overall happy with the platform, I will probably add the online payment anytime soon.

Cons

If I want to be very, very demanding, it could have some integration regarding expenses and some economic aspects. Right now we use another software, and it would be comfortable to have an all-in-one. But this is not, by far, a reason to change DreamClass. At the end, it is a school management software and does it job VERY well.

Response from DreamClass

Hello Lucia

Thank you for your review!
It is our pleasure to hear your valuable feedback.

We are happy you are enjoying the DreamClass experience.

We will seriously consider the expense management and come back to you with updates.

The DreamClass team

Laurie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All in one portal

Reviewed on 2021/11/02

Pros

I am able to keep all student information in one portal, such as lesson plans, quizzes, and invoices.

Cons

Would like for the portal to be able to enroll the student

Response from DreamClass

Hi Laurie,
We're glad to hear that you are enjoying the ease of use of our product and its value for money!
We are happy to confirm you can enroll students in your DreamClass account one by one or with a csv file. Check out our quick video that demonstrates all the steps: https://www.awesomescreenshot.com/video/5928980?key=1316635f32ed25efd92b12e9c1e29d0a

We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and if there is any way we can improve our customer service kindly share your feedback with us at [email protected]

Have a beautiful day and thank you very much for your review,
Lids

Caitlyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Affordable, accessible & wonderful customer service!

Reviewed on 2022/11/30

Working with DreamClass has been amazing; their customer service (shout out to Lids!) is better than any other product I've worked with, and it was definitely one of the main reasons we went with DreamClass over other products. Most issues we have come up with have been immediately brainstormed and troubleshooted by the DreamClass support team, and they have made so many custom fixes for us. Everything we have asked for they have worked on and provided. They are constantly updating the platform and adding more features so it gets better and more expansive each day!

Pros

We are a small nonprofit afterschool program with about 200 students, some in-person and some online.School periods, courses, and classes are all easy to create, enroll students in, and manage. Attendance is easy for our teachers to complete and on the admin side, it is easy to get reports on daily absences and student attendance summaries.Student profiles allow for UNLIMITED custom fields (other products charge per custom field), which was useful for us as we ask a lot information of our youth (demographic, short answer, health information, learning accommodations etc) and that information is helpful for us to have visible on the student profile. Billing is connected to Stripe and is easy to set up. Invoices can be created and sent manually or automatically on a variety of schedules. Payment schedules can easily be set up for monthly, one-off, or periodic fees, and there is no limit to the number of fees/payment plans created. It is easy to pull reports of unpaid, overdue, or uninvoiced payments. Transcripts are easy to create and download from completed courses. Student information is kept in the system (creating an automatic alumni database) and there is no maximum number of student profiles or accounts. Product is intuitive and even our less-tech-savvy staff have learned how to use it quickly. I would write more but I am running out of characters!

Cons

DreamClass launched an Admissions tool this summer. It is helpful to have a form that links directly to class enrollment, but there aren't quite enough form building options for our needs. We are still using Formstack for our main registration form then bulk uploading student data through a CSV file.Similarly, there is a gradebook on DreamClass, but there aren't great ways to upload files, create assignments or quizzes, or collect homework assignments through the platform. We are still using Canvas as our Learning Management System, then uploading the final grades to DreamClass to create transcripts. I would love to see DreamClass make their LMS portion more robust or allow for integration with Canvas.

Reasons for Switching to DreamClass

DreamClass is more affordable, has better customer service, and is structurally more inclusive than these other products.Example: DreamClass allows for unlimited custom fields and does not require certain fields such as race or sex. In contrast, one alternative product only allowed for a dropdown of ~5 racial categories, based on the U.S. census groups. If we wanted to add our own custom race/ethnicity category to better reflect the reality of our students, we would have to pay something like $100 per field. Gender was defined as Male, Female, or Prefer Not to Say, not allowing for non-binary or other groups to self-identify. DreamClass fields are open and can better reflect the needs of each organization and their student population.Further, the DC team helped us to make some custom fields only visible to the student and administration. For example, some of our youth use different pronouns in our program than they use with their families. DC helped us to have 2 fields - one pronoun field that was visible just to students/admin, and one that was also visible to families.DC customer service is far more respectful and responsive than my interactions with these other platforms. There is no limit to how many trainings or conversations you have with the support team (some alternative solutions charge per hour). Lids is always willing to jump on a call or answer emails with any questions and meet with any team members!

Response from DreamClass

What a review!
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a detailed overview of your experience with us! Small non-for-profit organizations are the heart of DreamClass. In 2023 we will invest in making our Assignment & Homework management more robust and offering advanced admission settings. We will make sure to keep you and your team updated.

Katie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and implement

Reviewed on 2022/11/21

Our experience has been great! The team is super helpful, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] our main contact person is just wonderful and very responsive. Adding in our students and their info has been super easy. Any issue we've ran into has been addressed. So far we could not be happier!

Pros

The features that are available fit what we were looking for. Previously we had spent 2 years trying to get Classter setup for our needs, we ran into one problem after another and were never able to use it! We have only been setting up DreamClass for about 2 weeks and its ready to use. Customer service is wonderful, questions are answered quickly. They are constantly rolling out new features it seems and so far it has been a vastly different experience than what we went through with Classter.

Cons

There are some features missing due to it being a newer software, but just in the 2 weeks we've been using this they have already starting rolling out some of those features. Like email templates, etc.

Response from DreamClass

Thank you so much Katie for your feedback! We highly appreciate your positive & constructive feedback :slightly_smiling_face: We will continue to work hard to build new features to make your daily tasks easier.

Patricia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple, Streamlined, Sleek . . . And Affordable!

Reviewed on 2021/07/21

Amazing! The folks at DreamClass have been great to work with. They are personal, knowledgeable and helpful. I can't speak to the needs of a large organization, but for a small organization, DreamClass is the perfect solution!

Pros

1. Affordable monthly subscription, even for small organizations. No huge set-up costs.
2. Simple, intuitive, and immediate set-up. Try it yourself with a simple free trial. Then seamlessly convert to a paid subscription. No sunk set-up costs. No risk!
3. Beautiful and intuitive user-interface.
4. Excellent and responsive customer service.
5. New features rolling out regularly.

Cons

Some features are still in development.
For our purposes, the current implementation of certain features (grading, scheduling) is rudimentary.

Response from DreamClass

"Patricia,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

We are happy you chose DreamClass over your inhouse solution! Having a cloud solution can really remove the hustle of maintenance and the cost associated with it :)

We have exciting news about the Schedule and the Gradebook:

1)School Calendar: You can set up recurring lessons for your entire school year, with just a few clicks. Here's a quick video (1:45s) https://youtu.be/4JhyvhhbhqI
2)Gradebook: In DreamClass you can now enter your student's grades (numerical & letter grades), calculate average and weighted average final scores and lastly build your gradebook templates.
Here's a quick overview (3:48s): https://youtu.be/6n8pPjP8Ag0

All of your input is valuable for our team and we are grateful for your feedback as this the right path to customer focused growth <3

Have an amazing day
DreamClass Support team"

Michaela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Thank you for making my tasks easier!

Reviewed on 2023/03/22

All info in one place, where as before we had a clunky system of several different platforms.

Pros

I like that is makes my job a lot easier compared to all the data entry and emails I used to send most are automated now. Instead of using 2-3 different platforms to collect student registration, collect payment and make contact with parents, all 3 of these are done in one place. The Dreamclass team has been so helpful!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons

I would love to have had a training video or manual to go over basic tasks and then also one that goes into detail about other features. There is so much that dreamclass can do and I didn't know about any of it until I asked. It would be nice to have some materials to look over on my own rather than having to always reach out.

Response from DreamClass

It's so wonderful to read that DreamClass is making your job easier! This is our mission!
For your feedback on the training videos and tutorials, some useful spaces to look at are: https://support.dreamclass.io/portal/en/kb/dreamclass and our YouTube videos https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCv1tMxNngD-MeaZroM11M8g
More tutorials will be added soon and we will be reaching out to our Customer Base via our newsletter.
Have a beautiful day
The DreamClass team

Kimberly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent customer service

Reviewed on 2022/11/28

Fantastic overall experience!

Pros

We have enjoyed using Dream class for the last 9 or so months and have moved into the platform with ease, thanks to the wonderful customer service we always receive! Any question, they are always there to help quickly!

Cons

If there were any functions we wanted added or changed, we would message customer service and within a short time frame they were able to help us, so there truly is nothing we do not enjoy with Dream class!

Response from DreamClass

Kimberly thank you for your review! Excellent customer service is our commitment and we are looking forward to supporting your School for many years to come.

Ruthie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Recommend Dreamclass

Reviewed on 2023/03/26

Pros

All data is in one place - it makes keeping records of students easy. Making changes to registration is pretty simple.

Cons

I wish there was a way to embed our schedule into the registration process, so parents register by clicking on a class in the schedule to register.

Ahmar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best School Management Software

Reviewed on 2023/03/22

Excellent!!

Pros

The ease to understand and use the software.

Cons

Not that I can think of at this moment. The team is doing a great job,

Response from DreamClass

Shokran for the fantastic review!We are glad you enjoy the DreamClass product and Service .We hope you continue to enjoy using it!
The DreamClass team

Brandon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Platform for Schools and Events

Reviewed on 2022/08/18

Overall DreamClass is a great platform. The support is top-notch and extremely responsive, the cost is reasonable for the platform you are getting, and it does much of what existing SMS platforms offer. If you are at a larger institution with hundreds of students, there might be more manual admin work you have to do since some of those automated / quick-use features are absent, but once it's running it'll take care of you.

Pros

DreamClass offers a lot of bang for your buck - classroom or event registration, detailed user data, customizable admissions forms, a well-respected and secure payment option (Stripe integration), and great classroom management and attendance-taking ability. Teacher usability is very important for us, and the fact that our staff were able to utilize said features without much training necessary was super helpful. Parent portal information is also expertly laid out and easy on the eyes. Additionally, the tagging feature is extremely helpful for teachers and admins to organize their classes, students, parents and school resources.

Cons

Some automation features are missing, such as autopayment for invoices, quick-unenroll options for students, the ability to combine unenrolling a student with erasing their invoices and fees (all these must be done separately), the ability to mass-accept applications, and the ability to refund invoices from within DreamClass (must be done outside in Stripe), robust Excel reporting tools, or the ability to archive old periods / classes. A lot of these features, however, are in development so this review might be outdated by the time you are reading it!

Joel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

DreamClass Review (BESTuition)

Reviewed on 2022/04/02

Our overall experience with DreamClass is very positive, the way that we are able to track students and use our scheduling is far better and more efficient than the way we were doing this before.

Pros

The features that are most impactful are the scheduling, attendance monitoring, lesson reviews, and class management. Once you have received the one to one training to use and tailor it for your company the product has been fairly easy to use with little complication. Most of the integration was easy to do, hopefully the rest of our staff feels the same way.

Cons

There were a few changes that needed to be made in order for us to use the system to our advantage. For example, the way that we would classify classes and subjects is different to how it needs to be done on DreamClass as our company is smaller and differs to the average school. The only areas that appear difficult are the ones that we have not needed to use or have not yet used, such as the grading system for our students. As mentioned before the integration was fairly easy to do, however there were little challenges as the features designed for a school have to be used differently for our company as we focus more on one to one tuition.

Response from DreamClass

Joel,

Thank you for your review!

We are happy you are enjoying your experience with DreamClass and we will continue to build features that make the administration of your school easier!

As we understand many schools like yours provide 1:1 tutoring we will be delivering a 1:1 scheduling set up very soon. Stay tuned :)

About the gradebook set up, we provide a quick walk through in this Youtube video : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6n8pPjP8Ag0

What's amazing and will save you valuable time, are gradebook templates! If you have a specific template for your courses you can create a gradebook template and assign it to multiple classes.

Have a beautiful day
DreamClass Support Team

Jazmine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Great New Tool for Classes

Reviewed on 2022/01/18

Pros

As we work with multiple locations, instructors, and students DreamClass has allowed us to organize our classes in a way we have not been able to in the past. Instructors can easily communicate with their students via email and vise-versa and keeps planning for upcoming classes organized. It is easy to use overall and the customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is amazing!

Cons

Few things are still in the development phase which may require some tedious work when setting up on the backend such as repeating classes through different locations and creating grade book for each class. Additionally, it is not as user friendly on a mobile phone. However they are quick to respond and take all feedback into consideration.

Response from DreamClass

Jazmine,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated!

We would like to share some exciting news:
1) Recurring set up of classes: You can now schedule recurring classes in one go for the whole academic period. You simply select the days, add the class duration and you are good to go! Here's a quick how to video: https://youtu.be/4JhyvhhbhqI
2) Gradebook Templates: You can build gradebook templates & assign them to multiple classes from your School Settings. This video explains everything thoroughly :) https://youtu.be/6n8pPjP8Ag0
3) Mobile Phone friendly: Our team just upgraded the IOS & Andoid browser compatibility and your students can navigate easily from their mobile devices.

We understand how hectic your schedule is and we are grateful for all of your feedback.

Our team is always willing to build features that will make your admin day easier

Have a great day
DreamClass Support Team"

Kelly
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hit The Easy Button With Dream Class Student Management System

Reviewed on 2021/11/05

My overall experience is rated a 10! I searched for a system for months that was easy and affordable, signed up and tried it for free, received the demo and became a paying customer! So glad I did and would recommend it!!!

Pros

Both my daughter and I love the easy maneuverability of Dream Class as a student management system and the simplicity of the program. I received excellent customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] as she trained both my daughter and I on the system! I highly recommend Dream Class to any institution whether you are an online school or a traditional brick and mortar school.

Cons

I love the product and have not found anything that I didn't like.

Alternatives Considered

CANVAS, Blackboard Learn, Twine and Jupiter

Reasons for Switching to DreamClass

It was super easy and affordable!

Response from DreamClass

Kelly, we are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thank you for sharing your rating with us and the Capterra community

Kyle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

DreamClass

Reviewed on 2022/01/24

The support team and account managers are extremely responsive and helpful. I have used many SIS and this one performs task well at a fraction of the cost

Pros

We use DreamClass for our SIS and I have found it to be user friendly, clean and when I run into a problem, the support team makes custom videos to help me figure out the issue

Cons

There is not yet an admissions application, which we would love to see in the future. There is a learning curve with the software, but overall it is great for smaller companies

Response from DreamClass

Kyle, thank for taking the time to share your feedback with our team. It is greatly appreciated.

As we are committed to continuously improved DreamClass and make the best School Management System, we are delighted to inform you that you can now create admission application forms for your school. You can learn more on how to manage you admissions application in the following article in our Help Center: https://support.dreamclass.io/portal/en/kb/dreamclass/admission-management - DreamClass Support Team

Jamie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great and Inexpensive School Management site!

Reviewed on 2022/09/19

Overall, this is a wonderful school portal and has been a HUGE success for our school! I'm so happy with it and recommend it to others!!

Pros

DreamClass is so easy to use and was easy to learn! I love that it is extremely customizable to our school needs, and it is an easy platform for parents, teachers and admin to communicate with each other! The financial invoicing makes it so easy to have everything in one place, and with the Stripe portal, parents can easily access their invoices! I hope to have some sort of way to set up automatic payments for parents so it's even more easy for them to use! Lids has been a HUGE help and is so quick to respond with advice or videos on how to navigate any problems or questions that might arise.

Cons

I know that there is a lot of development going on, I hope to see in the future better report generators as far as gradebooks and information go. I don't particularly love that when you pull bulk reports, such as grading or transcripts, that it comes out in a spreadsheet that doesn't make very much sense to parents if they were to look at if first glance.

Emmett
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DreamClass is a Dream Come True

Reviewed on 2022/08/02

Using DreamClass has been a great experience. The software is affordable but able to do everything we needed to have a successful summer school program. My favorite aspect of the company is the customer service. My point of contact, Lids, was always quick to reply and help solve any situation we encountered. The DreamClass team was able to customize our report cards that worked best for our school. I'm truly impressed at how quickly our problems were solved. I have never experienced such great service in the field of education. I will definitely be using DreamClass for our next summer school session.

Pros

The software was easy to navigate, customizable, and had many features needed for our summer school program.

Cons

There were some glitches in the system. However, DreamClass support immediately fixed the issues we encountered.

Response from DreamClass

Emmett thank you so much for your review! Have a beautiful day

Cynthia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Lots of features, good value

Reviewed on 2022/01/24

The software has been easy to use and the support staff has been very responsive.

Pros

The software is easy to use, large clean menu options make it easy to navigate. Tagging and color coding options make it reporting easy. In addition, the ongoing support from the company and responsiveness to changes to make it better for our usage has made it easy to transition over.

Cons

There is one feature we as still waiting on but was told would be available within the month.

Response from DreamClass

Cynthia, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to deliver custom features for our customers and thank you for your collaboration as we worked to deliver an easy-to-set-up school calendar.
We certainly couldn't have done it without you - DreamClass Support Team

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User-friendly software, fairly priced, and stellar customer service and support!

Reviewed on 2022/01/17

Stellar experience in every way. They care about getting it right for us - meeting our current and future needs.

Pros

The DreamClass program is an efficient program that is easy to learn and use. This is the first Student Management Program for our school and it seems to fit our needs so well now, and will continue to do so as we grow. What has been the foundation of our excellent experience with DreamClass has been the stellar customer service by [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the DreamClass support team. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been there with us every step of the way and her support has been invaluable in our feeling comfortable with the program and all its features. They've proven that they are partners with us, improving features as we've made suggestions or requests.

Cons

As with any new program, there were the usual start-up challenges as DreamClass and our school synched up, but nothing unexpected or unusual. Once again, the DreamClass team was steadfastly by our side to ensure that our setup was exactly what we needed for our school.

Response from DreamClass

Thank you, Amy, for taking the time to share your feedback with our team :)

Mahana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Truly a dream, just what we were looking for.

Reviewed on 2022/02/02

Thrilled at our decision to work with DreamClass. The developers know exactly what the needs are and the support we receive from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is priceless.

Pros

Along with the ease of use, the support available by DreamClass is exceptional.

Cons

We have not found any difficulties with using DreamClass.

Response from DreamClass

Mahana, Thank you for supporting our business! It means a lot to us and we will continue to work hard towards making every step of your educational process easier.

Jacques
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A perfect program for a small

Reviewed on 2021/09/06

I could not be happier

Pros

How easy it is to use. The simplicity to build a semester, class, and grades is simply amazing.

Cons

I am waiting for the software to introduce more grading options

Response from DreamClass

Jacques, thank you for your review! It means a lot to us. Our DreamClass development team has significantly improved the gradebook by introducing (numerical & letter grades), calculate average and weighted average final scores as well as templates. You can see all of the previous improvements in this video https://youtu.be/6n8pPjP8Ag0 . - The DreamClass Support team

Catheryn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Life Saver

Reviewed on 2022/01/21

Very positive user experience.

Pros

This software streamlines all of our administrative processes and allows us to access them all in one system.

Cons

So far, the only draw back has been that we can't interface our scheduling software for our student clinic with Dream Class.

Response from DreamClass

Catheryn, thank you for your 5/5 review! We greatly appreciate it and will continue to work hard. We are exploring new calendar integrations and as soon as we have updates on this we will contact you. Have a beautiful day - DreamClass Support Team

Carla
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just getting started

Reviewed on 2022/12/07

Our representative was helpful and patient in teaching us the use of the product and bringing us on board.

Pros

The product addresses all the areas that we need to cover and is easily accessible.

Cons

Any missing features were quickly updated and added. They are constantly growing the software.

Response from DreamClass

Thank you for your review Carla! Looking forward to supporting your school for many years ahead

Anna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

New User Review

Reviewed on 2022/05/20

There were days that were far more stressful than others but the support team was always available!

Pros

I like that the software communicates. You don't have to enter the same information twice.

Cons

Some of the features, Ie: the One-Off Fees aren't organized in any way so they look jumbled.

Response from DreamClass

Thank you for your honest feedback! We are constantly working on our User experience and will work on improving how the fees are displayed

David Joshua
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Design & Service

Reviewed on 2022/01/18

The intuitive design makes this extremely easy to use and set up. The customer service support may be the best in the industry. For the price, I can not see anything beating this software and service.

Pros

This may be the most easy-to-use and intuitively-designed management software I have worked with.

Cons

Not much to dislike about this software thus far.