ChannelEngine Reviews

ChannelEngine

4.5 (43)
Write a Review!
Connecting Global Ecommerce

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(43)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support
4.4/5

98%
recommended this app
Sort by

43 Reviews

Alexander
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sell where people shop with ChannelEngine

Reviewed on 2023/06/22

- Very satisfied - Great team and collaboration- Very much customer-centric, looking for joint...

- Very satisfied - Great team and collaboration- Very much customer-centric, looking for joint growth

Pros

- User-friendly UI- Great onboarding experience- Continuous improvements on channel interfaces- Incorporating suggestions, and taking feedback seriously- Adding new features almost every month- Pioneering new channels and geographies

Cons

- Beta channels come with quite some child-diseases- Reporting capabilities, notifications, and user roles can be improved

Alternatives Considered

Lengow and ChannelAdvisor

Switched From

ChannelAdvisor

Reasons for Switching to ChannelEngine

- International footprint- promising roadmap and eagerness to grow together on new channels and geographies
Marit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2023/06/14

Pros

The ease in using the application and the customer support.

Cons

We're missing the possibility to chat to our customers in Channel Engine. The customer support now needs to log in to dozens channels to talk to the customers. Another integrator has this function.

Alternatives Considered

BeezUP

Reasons for Choosing ChannelEngine

We haven't completely switched yet. That is now on the table.We started with Channel Engine about two years ago, because you had the repricer for Amazon and at the time Channable didn't have this option.

Switched From

Channable
Pepijn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Pepijn's review

Reviewed on 2023/06/15

I use it every day and like the system in general.

I use it every day and like the system in general.

Pros

Diversity of use of the system. It is integrated in a lot of system I use.

Cons

The correctness sometimes. When I refund an order via CE, the portal doens't see it sometimes.

Martijn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Accelerating growth in multiple regions

Reviewed on 2023/06/15

Thanks to the support of Channel Engine we are now capable of scaling on multiple marketplace at a...

Thanks to the support of Channel Engine we are now capable of scaling on multiple marketplace at a higher pace.

Pros

Channel Engine has been essential in scaling our business on multiple platforms / marketplaces across regions: not only Amazon in the US and EMEA, but also 'local'marketplaces in Germany, The Netherlands and France. Still working on scaling to other platforms, with the full support and engagement of the customer success managers.

Cons

US integrations were delayed due to some critical differences between the Euopean and US markets. This is being handled, however, a deeper understanding of the intricate details of the doing business in the US (Tax issues) should have been a known.However, CE-team is adequately following up and setting up a separate test environment for the US market.

Remco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Do what they promiss

Reviewed on 2023/06/27

Pros

- Easy to use- Easy to connect to e-commerce platforms- Great customer support- Great integration team

Cons

Don't have any cons purse. As mentioned it's easy to use and has all the functionalities that we need

Alternatives Considered

Channable

Reasons for Switching to ChannelEngine

Way ahead of Channable regarding channels
Emmy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Advanced, user-friendly and efficient software

Reviewed on 2023/06/20

Pros

ChannelEngine is a user-friendly integrator which is understandable by almost everyone. The integration process is well guided, the level of support offered (both customer/general and technical) is high and there is a very extensive database of helpful articles. The software itself is extensive in terms of features but still manageable.

Cons

The software sometimes struggles with the amount of data within a tenant/account containing many articles. However, this has already improved significantly over the past two years.

Charlotte
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and pro-active integrator for all marketplace activities

Reviewed on 2023/06/19

Great solution for external channel management, regarding orders, stock, content etc. No direct...

Great solution for external channel management, regarding orders, stock, content etc. No direct integration needed with several marketplace channels which saves us a great deal of time and custom work.

Pros

Good customer service, willingness to help and proactiveness. Easy to use and nice overviews of errors, listed products etc. Documentation of all channels are available as well.

Cons

There's nothing not to like to be honest.

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ChannelEngine review

Reviewed on 2023/06/22

Pros

The integrator function of ChannelEngine works best and the support of the team is fast and helpful.

Cons

Big changes/updates in the back end of ChannelEngine can have a large impact on our performances. The past has shown that this sometimes is not correctly communicated or tested properly and can affect our sales too much.

Rik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool if you want to expend your business on several marketplaces

Reviewed on 2023/07/03

Very good experience in my previous company.

Very good experience in my previous company.

Pros

Large selection of marketplace channels available

Cons

Extremely focus on adding new channels which are not always relevant for every seller.

Marina
Marina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The perfect tool to expand my business online

Reviewed on 2023/07/28

I love the functionality it's so precious and the inventory management has been especially helpful...

I love the functionality it's so precious and the inventory management has been especially helpful as it helps me maximize my sales and keep my stock up to date in real time.

Pros

I love its ease of use and its ability to integrate with different platforms, such as my online store and other sales channels.

Cons

Sometimes when I have a problem or query it can take a little time to get a response from the customer support team.

Gertjan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sturdy package with a lot of functionalities

Reviewed on 2021/09/03

Pros

The software is easy to use and has a lot of functionalities. We like the fact that we can use advanced mapping settings to make sure our content will fit the template of each marketplce we are selling on. It is also really easy to add new channels and their account management is great. Channelengine is growing rapidly and does a great job at developing functionalities that their customers need. They are fully aware of the fact that their customers' opinions and experiences are a key factor in their product development.

Cons

Since we have a lot of products (over 400.000), the software does struggle a bit with the sheer volume of data. Some pages have long loading times and the software feels sluggish.

Matthijs
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ChannelEngine feedback

Reviewed on 2023/06/20

Amazed by the ChannelEngine features and possibilities. Also in cooperation with our success...

Amazed by the ChannelEngine features and possibilities. Also in cooperation with our success manager, we are able to easily manage different marketplaces and expand to other new channels.

Pros

Content mapping, price rules, feedback why products are not published, customer care, Order management.

Cons

Repricer doesn't work for all situations. We often lose to much unnecessary margin because the repricer does not increase the price when possible. For example: price gets repriced from 200 to 170 to win the buy box. Competitions offer gets offline, which makes it possible to bring the price back to 200 and still have the buy box, but our repricer does not do that (yet).It would also be a really nice feature if we could see the % of each field in de mapping stage that is correctly filled. For example: Required field X in Category Y has 97% successfully filled fields.Currently we can not see this on the mapping page. It would also be very effective if ChannelEngine shows us the products with empty fields (3%).

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best marketplace integrator there!

Reviewed on 2023/03/03

My team and I love working with the software and the teams at Channel Engine - true business...

My team and I love working with the software and the teams at Channel Engine - true business partners.

Pros

The ease of use, the continuous development (new features) and the great teams that support you along every step of the journey.

Cons

They need to improve dealing with complex catalogs. They have made big steps, and have solutions in place, but it should be standard.

Elmi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, quick and good support

Reviewed on 2021/03/09

Quick support when there is a problem. Easy to connect a marketplace. Easy to try and when it's not...

Quick support when there is a problem. Easy to connect a marketplace. Easy to try and when it's not working to disconnect.

Pros

The possibilities to connect different marketplaces in the same environment in stead of all different modules.

Cons

The inability to push a specific or scheduled task.

Ji
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great choice to jump-start your business

Reviewed on 2023/06/15

Overall, my experience with ChannelEngine has been positive. It enables quick business expansion...

Overall, my experience with ChannelEngine has been positive. It enables quick business expansion without too much technical hassles.

Pros

Quickly connecting to top marketplaces and jump-starting sales. The support team also offers flexible, custom solutions to meet specific business needs.

Cons

The current feature efficiently manages daily sales activities. It would be fantastic if it could also facilitate promotional mechanisms with marketplaces.

Niels
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product for streamlining new sales channels

Reviewed on 2023/04/25

Pros

Easy integration and easy to use product from a wonderful dutch team.

Cons

More feedback on issues with mapping/getting products live on different channels

Noni
Overall rating
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great

Reviewed on 2023/06/19

Pretty well integrations were easy.

Pretty well integrations were easy.

Pros

It’s very user friendly and has a great overview.

Cons

If there is an error we can’t do anything since CE is connected to all of our MP’s

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very complete marketplace integrator

Reviewed on 2023/06/15

Pros

easy to scale up to more marketplaces, repricer has lots of options.

Cons

ruling can be difficult (mapping) also the ticketresponse time could be better.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Verry good platform to intergrate your favorite marketplaces

Reviewed on 2023/06/15

Pros

Communication and intergration with Dirk works verry well.Order flow from marketplaces to our own system works verry goodThe communication from Channelengine regarding new channels and opportunities is verry handy

Cons

The costs no one likes to pay ;-) Like to be informed more about issue's

Annabel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for integrating a big catalogue with marketplaces

Reviewed on 2023/03/17

Pros

We have a big catalogue (20K+ SKUs) so it is a challenge to connect the right products to the different marketplaces but thanks to ChannelEngine our team is able to handle and setup everything fairly quickly

Cons

Return handling could be improved in terms of replacements.

Guido
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Friendly to use

Reviewed on 2023/06/16

Pros

Just the main priorities. The order management, stock.

Cons

The integration with Amazon is not really working

Laia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

CE channel managing tool

Reviewed on 2023/06/15

One of the easiest integrators I have ever worked with with a very good personal touch.

One of the easiest integrators I have ever worked with with a very good personal touch.

Pros

the personal treatment from our key account manager

Cons

I would like them to implement some changes that would give us more autonomy to not depend so much on technical support that can be increasingly saturated.

Rick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Personal review

Reviewed on 2023/06/26

Pros

It was easy to push content and enable different marketplaces. Orderflow goes really smooth same with returns.

Cons

I do not always understand the wiki but customer service is able to enlighten me when needed.

Anthony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review Brandfield

Reviewed on 2023/06/16

Pros

I like the fact that you can easily add marketplaces through intregation

Cons

Sometimes there occurs a bug in the mappings or the stock didn't get refreshed on time

Pim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Works as designed

Reviewed on 2021/07/12

I am very satisfied with the support provided by CE during the setup and the aftercare. CE is a...

I am very satisfied with the support provided by CE during the setup and the aftercare. CE is a stable tool and works as designed. Their employees are committed and support in finding solutions for problems. I am still happy with CE.

Pros

Channel engine provides us a lot of features to map our products for different channels. Especially the possibility to apply advanced ruling when mapping attributes to products is really convenient. It provides a lot of flexibility

Cons

It takes a lot of time to deliver company specific requests regarding new features.