Redis Enterprise Reviews

Redis Enterprise

Database management and data backup software

Overall rating

4,8 /5
(63)
Value for Money
4,4/5
Features
4,6/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,5/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

63 Reviews

Emiliano
Emiliano
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Gets the job done before you know which job that is

Reviewed on 2019/10/08

Pros

It makes clustering, sharding, backups and more very easy to setup, control and monitor

Cons

The prices are a bit too high for small projects, it's ok for an enterprise global solution

Alternatives Considered

ScaleGrid

Reasons for Switching to Redis Enterprise

The support is really great, the ease of use and setup are also big selling points
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Implementation was simple, we setup a multi-site active-active cluster in 30 minutes!

Reviewed on 2020/03/03

Our experience was great, we were able to accomplish our goals and the support team was more than...

Our experience was great, we were able to accomplish our goals and the support team was more than generous with there time.

Pros

Redis Enterprise provide the ability to make our application highly available using their XDCR feature. We setup a multi-data center cluster the replicated in real-time so that we could design our application to actively server from multiple data centers without any additional latency.

Cons

It needs a better UI, I would definitely like to be able to exec commands without having to login to the hosts.

Alternatives Considered

Aerospike, MongoDB and Couchbase Server

Reasons for Switching to Redis Enterprise

The simplicity, cross data center functionality.
Osman
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Redis_08-07-2022

Reviewed on 2022/07/09

I use it every day to store very frequently use data.

I use it every day to store very frequently use data.

Pros

Redis is the well know in-memory database and famous framework supports it such as spring, spring boot ..etc.

Cons

Redis is the well known in-memory database and famous frameworks such as spring, spring boot ..etc supports it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Redis Enterprise - OSS or Enterprise

Reviewed on 2019/05/30

Overall, I would really appreciate the Redis Enterprise engagement especially the support as that...

Overall, I would really appreciate the Redis Enterprise engagement especially the support as that is something (apart from cluster support) which really makes it shine.

Pros

The pros over other solutions and its open source versions include:

1) On the fly scaling
Scale to more/less cores and memory as and when needed.

2) Cluster support
Support for clusters unlike the OSS version where the cap is on 1 core and fixed memory.

3) High availability & automatic failover
Redis enterprise manages the failover internally, so no crashes.

4) Predefined SLAs
A mandatory spec definition required by most enterprise customers

5) Monitoring, alerts, etc all such services are available
Get notifications on configurable events

Cons

Well, the pricing may not be very well suited for small companies which are low on budget. Not really a con as the open source version does most of the things except for the cluster support on the technical side of things.

Ramindu
Ramindu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Redis Enterprise is the best solution for a fast, in-memory production database

Reviewed on 2020/06/11

Redis Enterprise, with its optimizations and great support, enabled us to switch over completely to...

Redis Enterprise, with its optimizations and great support, enabled us to switch over completely to using Redis as a the cache layer for an enterprise-grade client application within the insurance industry.

Pros

Redis allows you to deploy an extremely fast production-grade clustered in-memory datastore that can be used as a cache layer or for any other fast data access needs. Redis Enterprise provides a managed solution which is deployed on memory-optimized instances for the best performance. Since this is an enterprise solution, the support provided for a given cluster is exemplary.

Cons

The cost for a given cluster is much higher than contemporary solutions. Configuring a custom security scheme for a cluster can be quite cumbersome.

Deniz
Deniz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

God of cache management

Reviewed on 2021/04/26

Performance is an important factor in the applications we develop. For this reason, we use cache in...

Performance is an important factor in the applications we develop. For this reason, we use cache in many places. We store and manage all our cache objects on redis.

Pros

My favorite feature is that it has a very flexible and performance oriented structure. It is a cache management application that is already used all over the world and has a large community. In addition, you can easily perform all your operations via the command line.

Cons

The product price may be a little cheaper, although I don't see any shortcomings. A useful interface can also be provided.

Gedson
Gedson
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The nearly perfect cache

Reviewed on 2019/03/12

We're caching mostly everything now in Redis. Performace has ski-rocketed,ans the database...

We're caching mostly everything now in Redis. Performace has ski-rocketed,ans the database decoupling has also improved application resilience and reliability.

Pros

Redis is a very flexible key-value store, allowing a lot of different data types. You can set a TTL for each key, you an have replica stores, you can set up a Pub/Sub, you can persist to disk, and all this in memory, with blazing fast performance and unbeatable reliability.

Cons

No database known to men can, to this date, provide consistent transactions, partition tolerance and high availability. Redis is no exception here.

Suyog
Suyog
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Absolute non-avoidable piece of your software solution

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

couple of years back I started using redis, I was new to redis, datastructure, lua script, hosting,...

couple of years back I started using redis, I was new to redis, datastructure, lua script, hosting, clustering but their technical team helped us to design the architecture using their services and guiding to build best practices

Pros

Redis enterprise gain big confidence in market with their ready solutions build on redis database. these ready solutions and new data structures are helping to build software applications much faster and with great performances

Cons

Costing is little high, but if you are getting best solutions with less time to go to market then why not pay?

Joseph
Joseph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Benefits Accrued by integrating Redis as a Cache storage .

Reviewed on 2018/11/15

The fact that Redis boasts of more than a billion downloads means that if you have a problem you...

The fact that Redis boasts of more than a billion downloads means that if you have a problem you are most likely not the first person to come across it. And with its massive online community your problem gets sorted quickly. For newbies, I highly recommend visiting Redis university website for online tutorials with practical applications of Redis data structures.

Pros

Redis has many benefits one of them being speed, reliability, and extensibility. Redis as a cache storage optimizes the fetching of data to and from the main storage. I also like the fact that with every Redis version that gets released a number of commands are added which simplifies work.

Cons

Redis to me has made my job simpler having not used any other product for a cache storage before am a Happy Redis user.

Daniel
Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Robust in-memory database

Reviewed on 2020/04/15

Pros

Very quick to insert and retrieve values. Supports complex types of values. It is Possible to build an architecture with high availability.

Cons

The Redis does very well what is proposed to be done, there is nothing that I think is bad about it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Redis is awesome

Reviewed on 2019/01/07

Redis is a basic, but extremely fast, key-value storage. We made a decision to use Redis because...

Redis is a basic, but extremely fast, key-value storage. We made a decision to use Redis because our use case didn't require a full blown database. We needed something to hold the data temporarily and loss of that data wouldn't lead to any issues. Redis was perfectly fitting our use case, and since then we are a bunch of happy Redis users.

Pros

- Being a non-SQL database, it does not require any structure. Perfect for unstructured data like key-value pairs.

- Redis is extremely fault tolerant. As soon as we write a record, it gets saved to the disk, without any performance issues.

- Redis is very lightweight. In docker it takes less than 30MB, so it is so easy to run multiple containers in cluster without taking too much power.

- Redis has a very good query API, and they are in their website each operation is clearly mentioned with its time complexity. This gives you a clear picture of performance. We didn't in fact do any performance testing because we trusted their site with all the information.

- Redis has a very strong community around it. We have never found an issue for which a solution didn't exist beforehand.

Cons

A cluster in Redis was a little hard to understand and deploy, but this is a one time thing to learn, no worries.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A High-Performance In-Memory Data Store

Reviewed on 2023/01/12

Pros

Redis is known for its high performance, making it an ideal solution for real-time data processing and, very commonly, caching. It supports multiple data structures such as strings, hashes, lists, and sets, providing flexibility for different use cases. Additionally, it includes built-in replication and persistence features, allowing for data durability and high availability. Very importantly, Redis is widely supported and has a large community of users and developers, which makes it easy to find resources and support when needed.

Cons

Redis does not include encryption for stored data, which can make it less secure than other data stores. While it supports multiple data structures, it is limited in the types of data it can handle, which can be an issue for certain use cases. Lastly, although Redis is open-source and can be self-hosted, most managed hosting solution tend to quickly get pricey as the storage space increases.

Manav
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great tools for Cache Management and Session Management

Reviewed on 2022/04/15

Pros

It have good CLI which allows easy administration. It provides a great cache management feature which allows data to stay in the memory so it's very fast to fetch the data. Also, they have great customer support. Issues are solved very quickly.

Cons

The pricing is higher as compared to other tools. Also, configuring the security scheme is a bit complex process.

Mehak
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best available DB solution for data caching and session management.

Reviewed on 2020/04/25

The use-case for us was caching of data from DB queries and session management for multi-server...

The use-case for us was caching of data from DB queries and session management for multi-server application, Redis was made to handle these use cases so for us it was a perfect solution very less latency in data fetching helped us load a DB query heavy web page in few milliseconds

Pros

The data remains in memory so it's incredibly fast to fetch data based on keys. The design is fairly simple to use, there is a wide range of data types that can be used. clustering and data distribution is very easy when using Redis.

Cons

As its primary advantage is the speed of reading and write, the security features are limited in the DB. As the data resides in RAM for faster access, it could have performance effects if the server system is not well managed. There is still a lack of a proper UI management tool for Redis.

Ashish
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Redis is super fast in-memory cache

Reviewed on 2018/03/24

We are using Redis to provide faster response rate by storing and retrieving data from redis. We...

We are using Redis to provide faster response rate by storing and retrieving data from redis. We also use redis to process our background jobs. Benefit i received from using redis is speed and reliability.

Pros

Redis is high performance open source in-memory cache. Redis is my favorite choice to store data into cache. Cache can be used in multiple use cases like session storage, page caching, temporary data caching for faster speed. Redis supports various data types: Lists , Sorted sets , hash tables, bitmaps, hyperloglogs and geospatial indexes. Redis provides secure and high availability service.

Cons

It is tricky and time taking process to setup redis for production environment if using to process background jobs.

Miguel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simply put Redis is fastest and easiest to use data storage software I've ever used.

Reviewed on 2018/08/01

Faster development times and easy database scaling.

Faster development times and easy database scaling.

Pros

It's fast, reliable, and easy to use. The added support and scalability of Redis Enterprise allows an already easy to use solution to scale to solve any problem.

Cons

Redis has some limitations with how it stores its data in order to achieve such great performance. Often times this trade off is well worth it for something that works as fast as Redis.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best solution to use as cache

Reviewed on 2020/10/08

I use Redis on a daily basis to reduce the load on database servers and increase application...

I use Redis on a daily basis to reduce the load on database servers and increase application performance.
All calls to my APIs first make queries on Redis and only in case of error go to the database, this ensures greater speed in the responses. However, good planning is necessary to ensure synchronization between the SQL database and REDIS. In addition to a good maturity to map data from one database to another.

Pros

I liked the simplicity of creating and retrieving keys and the integrations available with different programming languages

Cons

The documentation is a bit complex for those who have never had contact with the product, understanding some concepts of how to use the key types takes a while.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good in memory database

Reviewed on 2020/01/04

Very good in memory database

Very good in memory database

Pros

Works as both in-memory database and message bus with it publish and subscribe mechanism which is used for IPC(inter process communication)

Cons

It will be good if they can provide acknowledgement to publisher once subscriber consumes it..

buddhi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Database that use for so many projects

Reviewed on 2023/04/10

Our company uses redis enterprise which is the enterprise version of redis database.

Our company uses redis enterprise which is the enterprise version of redis database.

Pros

This is highly available since data is stored in multi zone replicas and the feature of instant recovery of data. Other than availability, this provides high security for data using authorization, authentication and encryption mechanisms, able to monitor clusters and integration of other tools like kubernetes and microsoft azure.

Cons

I see the complexity as a drawback of redis enterprise and users need prior knowledge of how to use it.

Omer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Redis review

Reviewed on 2019/07/22

In general I'm very pleased with the software and it meets the needs I need - a good opportunity to...

In general I'm very pleased with the software and it meets the needs I need - a good opportunity to say thank you!

Pros

I use this software to manage all user data in our apps at the company:
Software that works very simply with a real-time update of our user status in the app.
It's very easy to update users' data.

Cons

Sometimes information from certain keys can not be cross-referenced.
The filters sometimes do not work at all (or not well).

Joe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Service

Reviewed on 2019/06/26

The overall experience has been good. We use it for storing/accessing user sessions and it has met...

The overall experience has been good. We use it for storing/accessing user sessions and it has met our needs very well with little cost.

Pros

It is fairly simple to get up and running and extremely cost effective. Beyond those base points, it scales extremely well and performance is great.

Cons

The documentation is not very good at all when it comes to the available commands. It is a difficult task to learn how to use Redis from the documentation.

Buena
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Redis Enterprise Beyond what was imagined

Reviewed on 2019/02/25

High avaibility, excellent service, covers the need to have several Redis databases on a server,

High avaibility, excellent service, covers the need to have several Redis databases on a server,

Pros

Write data in a quick way
Can be used as an intermediate layer
Durable and zero dataloss

Cons

For those who use software for the first time it is challenging

prakash
prakash
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

REDIS ENTERPRISE FOR HYBRID DATASTORE

Reviewed on 2018/11/17

We are merging the data nearly a million coming from multiple apis as a feed.We need to mesh the...

We are merging the data nearly a million coming from multiple apis as a feed.We need to mesh the feed and get the results out of it.
We have improved our search time 4X times faster by using redis.

Pros

We use redis extensively in our application.The basic factors it stands out from the crowd are
1.Fast
2.Reliable
3.Rich set of data structures
4.Easily scalable

Cons

Some better documentation and tutorials they can have.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Key to scaling success

Reviewed on 2022/09/07

Pros

The durability and guaranteed uptime are paramount to scaling successfully. With the intelligent memory selection, we get optimal times for the data storage that we need, fast.

Cons

The web interface could use a facelift to be more user friendly, and the documentation could use some help.

Rail
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Perfect default chose for high load solutions

Reviewed on 2019/03/22

Pros

Redis as probably everyone know - simple and simply works. As it simple it's easy to start using it by new developers. Simply work means that it requires minimum it support.

Cons

So no Cons actually. Just like with any solution it's not a Silver bullet. Learn about it and read documentation and use cases. Know when is better to not use it.