Dusk IOP

4.8 (21)
Write a Review!
Your single pane of glass for field service management

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(21)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

21 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The solution to our automation problem

Reviewed on 2023/12/21

Pros

It's easily fitting into an existing business system, replacing multiple contact points. When combined with Hubspot this is removing 100% of physical documents from our workflow and easily decreasing conversion time 10x.

Cons

Initially the software had 90% of functionality we needed. However, after consultation our requirements have been met and built into the system.

Alternatives Considered

ServicePower and Zuper

Reasons for Choosing Dusk IOP

The existing system was extremely expensive by comparison and did not perform either well enough either out of the box or with development. It was not cost effective to use.

Switched From

ServicePower

Reasons for Switching to Dusk IOP

They could not fulfill basic requirements of the business or integrate with other business systems.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the review and we appreciate the kind words. We enjoy working closely with our customers to close any small gaps to ensure optimal solution fit. You and the team were a pleasure to work with. Happy holidays!

Ethan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A game-changer for centralized communications and company-wide visibility into operations

Reviewed on 2023/03/30

It's been a great experience. We were managing our field teams with a couple of tools and a lot of...

It's been a great experience. We were managing our field teams with a couple of tools and a lot of spreadsheets and emails. Now we have a centralized communications platform that's making everyone's lives easier. Our field teams love it because they don't feel like they are disconnected from the office. In operations, we love that we have got everything we need to manage the field and to communicate with other teams. If your operations team is getting bombarded with calls or emails asking about work progress, or jobs are not getting done because of broken communications you should get Dusk. It will just make everyone's lives easier.

Pros

Dusk IOP centralized our workforce communications, and that has been a game-changer. Our operations team was constantly getting emails and calls from other teams and the executive staff asking about the progress of work, trying to understand issues, etc. Now everyone can see all of that in one place. Our technicians are more productive because they know where to be and when and have an app that captures their progress in real time. At the same time, we have dashboards and tools that give everyone in the office visibility into that work and its progress. Ultimately, that means we can do a better job for our customers and that's where we see the real value. Our customer satisfaction rates are up significantly since we started using Dusk IOP.

Cons

I would say that moving to any digital platform for FSM will require significant commitment. Dusk has amazing tools and features (we keep discovering new ones), but you have to invest the time and effort to make those valuable for your organization. They were super-helpful in the setup process, but it does take time and effort. So I wouldn't say it is hard to use or setup, I would just say those things take some time.

Alternatives Considered

Procore, Housecall Pro, Jobber, Zuper and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Dusk IOP

Dusk's team seemed genuinely interested in helping us solve the problems we were having. They worked to understand our business and explained how we could best use the platform. It was also the best priced option that could do everything we were looking for.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the review Ethan! A fascinating business and challenges that I'm glad we've been able to help you solve. See you again next month!

Audrey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Review of dusk

Reviewed on 2023/07/20

Troubleshooting & support were great and quick. The system itself doesn't feel fully fleshed out to...

Troubleshooting & support were great and quick. The system itself doesn't feel fully fleshed out to make the user experience seamless.

Pros

The highly customisable form and report builder

Cons

Use of the system is a bit clunky. E.g. even completing this review - I don't want to add a title to the review and there is a min word limit that i have to abide by. After syncing jobs from desktop to mobile, the app would crash (tested over several days). Once job was scheduled too, synced client disappeared and so when it was completed, it did not link to a client and couldn't view the report we created. Also found it hard to research what to do and would prefer prompts in a tutorial when first logging in.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for writing a review and the feedback is appreciated. For the heading and word limit, unfortunately we don't have control over the review site but I have passed that on to our Account Manager.

Agree with you on the syncing jobs, which we were able to trace back to an address issue on a Client and resolve during your trial.

Taken onboard with the feedback on what to do, we're always looking for areas to improve and will action it. Thanks again for your review and glad you enjoyed the experience with our Customer Success Team!

Dane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fantstic product, wonderful team

Reviewed on 2021/03/31

Overall experience has been excellent, from concept through execution. We're very early into our...

Overall experience has been excellent, from concept through execution. We're very early into our experience with the final program, but believe moving forward it will allow us to be proactive as a business rather than reactive, which is the biggest benefit.

Pros

The best thing about the software was it's outstanding breadth of ability, and the vast amounts of customization available.

Cons

What we like least would probably be how intricate the back end is, and that sometimes it can be slow to load information, but that may be because we have so much information.

Alternatives Considered

Repsly

Reasons for Choosing Dusk IOP

Zunos was ending as a Telstra partner, and it was not keeping up with development. We felt the developer was no longer putting time into the program, and we'd moved past it.

Reasons for Switching to Dusk IOP

We thought the program offer was very strong, and our experience in working with DUSK in the past meant we had confidence in their ability to deliver the required outcome.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks so much for the review Dane and your feedback. We've enjoyed working with the team over the years and your collective feedback is what keeps us improving as a business and adding features, that translate to direct benefits into the platform.

Looking forward to more great years ahead. All the best for now!

Ray
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best of Both Worlds With Room To Scale

Reviewed on 2021/11/19

Overall I really like Dusk and see a ton of potential for us in the UAV industry. As a company we...

Overall I really like Dusk and see a ton of potential for us in the UAV industry. As a company we cater to various industries all the time and Dusk allows us to not only see a 5000 ft level but get into the fine details very quickly to see the lack of communication or the perfect execution. Nobody in your team can hide from the project from forms to tasks to even the job features in the app when they are on the field. Love the potential and scalability Dusk will be able to do with us here at Ozone.

Pros

I like best about this software is the ability to tailor it to your own operations from pre planning, accountability, visibility and client delivery. Dusk does it all.

Cons

The learning curve of Dusk is very steep though if you have been around other project management software's you will be able to navigate the various windows, features and options. Word of advice take your time and go through each feature and test implement that into your daily workflow as it will reveal either the lack of or expand into your operations scalability.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Project, ServiceM8, Hive and Smartsheet

Reasons for Switching to Dusk IOP

Dusk was the only product on the market for Ozone that would allow us to seamlessly bring sales, operations and field management in a viewable accountable situation from office staff to field staff all in one dashboard. Love it!

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the feedback Ray and your skills in setting the platform up were most impressive. We've enjoyed working with you through the trial and excited to have you and the team onboard as full paid customers.

Jon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Allowing insights into our business and highly accommodating development team

Reviewed on 2022/01/27

Whilst we are in the very early stages of rolling out Dusk IOP to the workforce I have been...

Whilst we are in the very early stages of rolling out Dusk IOP to the workforce I have been continuously impressed with the responsiveness of [SENSITIVE CONTENT]
and the team. We have been informed of all progress and any issues have been resolved within a quick timeframe.

Pros

The customer service has been great.
We've had a few features added to tailor the platform to our business and having the ability to change/add features to the software (where possible) is a huge plus to us.
The gant chart overview of all projects is a great feature for our management to overview progress as well as the availability of personnel and how this is highlighted with any conflicts.

Cons

We are still getting used to the platform and it does take a little while to remember where things are and what they are called but over time this will become second nature.DU

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the review Jon. You and the team have been fantastic to work with and we've loved solving some complex challenges! Looking forward to many more years.

Keith
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Tool

Reviewed on 2021/11/19

Alan was great and negotiable. Met our needs and worked with us on pricing.

Alan was great and negotiable. Met our needs and worked with us on pricing.

Pros

The ease of use, compatibility to other software, and applicability to our needs.

Cons

More USA compatible. Needs updated maps of US and metric conversions.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Project and monday.com

Reasons for Switching to Dusk IOP

Dusk allowed us to customize before even buying and their pricing was perfect for our bootstrapping business.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the review Keith and you and your team have a been a pleasure to work with.

Lara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Accommodating and Easy to Work With

Reviewed on 2021/03/23

IOP has given us flexibility in the way we collect information, and more efficiency with the...

IOP has given us flexibility in the way we collect information, and more efficiency with the collation of that information. IOP has helped streamline aspects of our business that we were struggling to manage.

Pros

This software allows our business to collect data from our field, with integrity and meaning. We are able to run our Field Force more efficiently, whilst also getting the best results for our Clients.

Cons

The administration to output using the software is quite detailed and intensive, however as a business, we made the decision to bring more administration in-house, so our users will have a better experience using the App.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the review Lara and the team have really enjoyed working with you to deliver the project, a lot of fun!

Appreciate the feedback also, thank you!

Dominic
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Increased output

Reviewed on 2020/08/17

Pros

IOP's integration with our businesses exiting systems and processes made workflow and productivity increases immediately. The efficiency across the program from onboarding a task through to completion has enabled growth within our business and suported increased work load.

Cons

Coming up over 2 years since migrating to IOP, we are yet to encounter any issues to report on that would deter us from recommending this program to others.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thank you for the review Dom, we love working with you and your team!

Louis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

IOP Business Benefits

Reviewed on 2020/08/11

Our overall experience has been amazing as it has really help us stream line our program and...

Our overall experience has been amazing as it has really help us stream line our program and delivery governance to our customer.

Pros

The software was easily implemented and configured to meet the needs of the business. It is multi purposed to cover all streams of a program both internally and customer facing.

Cons

During the deployment and working with DUSK Mobile we had no negative experiences re IOP

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thank you for the great review Louis. You and you team have been superb to work with from the start. Looking forward to the continued growth!

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Data capture and workflow automation

Reviewed on 2023/03/07

In building solutions for clients, it is important I can work closely with a software provider....

In building solutions for clients, it is important I can work closely with a software provider. Dusk IOP took time to really understand the brief, develop a bespoke solution and ensure it was effectively rolled out. It has been a great experience to date.

Pros

I engaged Dusk IOP to design and build a way of capturing and evaluating information which is key to a large project we are currently working on. They built a solution in a very timely manner and created forms and workflows which are easy to use for the teams on the ground and effective in capturing the required information.

Cons

The scope of work was completed thoroughly and can be easily adapted if we need to make changes over time.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the feedback Nick and you and your team were a pleasure to work with. Looking forward to growing the capability with your team an onboarding more workflows.

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

From Dawn to Dusk

Reviewed on 2022/02/04

Pretty easy to use even for new users, features and options are easy to select and the ease in...

Pretty easy to use even for new users, features and options are easy to select and the ease in scalability provided by the software is intuitive and seamless.

Pros

The ease of use, seamless scalability, compatibility to other softwares, applicability to our needs and great degree of customisation.

Cons

The software is perfect for our organisation.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the review Alex. Your team are great to work with and your input to the platform has been greatly appreciated!

Ari
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Customisable and flexible use case

Reviewed on 2023/07/16

Very happy with the customer service and support from the technical team to accommodate piloting...

Very happy with the customer service and support from the technical team to accommodate piloting different concepts to manage the workforce in scheduling and planning processes.

Pros

Very flexible and powerful platform with support by helpful team to change the configuration and customisation to fill the gaps in the features being required for managing the workforce and field scheduling concepts.

Cons

Not having closely integration built in with ESRI GIS products for asset management integration.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the review Ari. Your team and stakeholders are a pleasure to work with!

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dusk IOP

Reviewed on 2021/07/20

Fantastic support throughout the journey. I like that there the modules are interconnected and that...

Fantastic support throughout the journey. I like that there the modules are interconnected and that the date flows easily. I really like the strong API capabilities. Dusk's industry experience is evident when conversing with them and they really understand client need.

Pros

The simplicity and easy of navigation. Dashboards have also been very well thought out and are relevant to a large majority of industries.

Cons

I did not see any cons with this product. My needs were met.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the review Mark and you and your team have been a pleasure to work with!

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pilot Progam

Reviewed on 2023/03/01

Great experience would recommend to any company looking for new software and setup

Great experience would recommend to any company looking for new software and setup

Pros

Easy to use, approachable company, knowledgeable staff

Cons

I had a few questions but these were answered quickly so no down time

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the review Michelle. We've enjoyed the experience working with your team over the last few months and looking forward to the continued relationship.

Francisco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dusk and Drones

Reviewed on 2021/11/19

Pros

I really liked being able to assign skills to my teams. Each person has a certain area of expertise and I could match that to the job I had to complete.

Cons

We worked with the dusk team to better incorporate the routing features for our use.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for feedback Francisco and hope you like the US centric routing now.

Mia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dusk IOP Review - AP

Reviewed on 2023/03/20

Pros

Integrates with Hubspot, has field management and [sensitive content hidden] is a pleasure to work with

Cons

The forms are really hard to understand and navigate

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the review Mia and we really enjoy working with you and your team. Thanks too for the feedback on the forms, we'll take that onboard and refresh the onboarding videos for that area. I'm glad we were able to connect over the calls also and help with the Q&A.

Stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Web Site Setup and maintenance

Reviewed on 2020/08/14

Great, works well once established.

Great, works well once established.

Pros

The ease of setup by Dusk who lead us in a logical and systematic process which made it very easy to get to the end goal we wanted to achieve.

Cons

We were hands off and only looked at images or data until the completion; therefore we were not directly involved with the software just the end product.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the kind review Stephen, you team made the process seamless and we're looking forward to delivering the next phase.

Grant
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and unlocked insights from data

Reviewed on 2020/08/13

Pros

Really easy to setup and deploy. Connected to our environment and drove business insights quickly.

Cons

Be great to have notifications pushed out from the platform. But not difficult to build your own.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the review Grant and we're glad the platform continues to deliver on the benefits promised for your team.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product, easy to navigate and provides up to date information on resources in the field

Reviewed on 2020/08/14

Would continue to use this product

Would continue to use this product

Pros

Ease of use and intuitive functionality

Cons

No issues, look forward to the updates and functions

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks Andy! You're one of the fastest adopters of the platform and the feedback from you and your business unit has been greatly appreciated.

Nerea
Nerea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Buena implementación

Reviewed on 2024/01/30

Me ha gustado su implementación. Es un buen software para administrar costes y tiempo.

Me ha gustado su implementación. Es un buen software para administrar costes y tiempo.

Pros

Me ha resultado muy fácil usarla y me ha ayudado a administrar mejor mi dinero y tiempo.

Cons

Me gustaría que siguieran actualizando el software.

Response from Dusk Mobile

Thanks for the review Nerea and great to hear it's helping managing your costs and time.