Plagiarism Detector Reviews

Plagiarism Detector

Plagiarism detection tool for students, teachers, bloggers.

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(27)
Value for Money
4,4/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,4/5
Customer Support
4,3/5
Sort by

27 Reviews

Muhammad
Muhammad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Plagiarism detector is the standard in detecting plagiarism and proofread

Reviewed on 2022/01/06

I am solving my proofread work after using this amazing and reliable software.

I am solving my proofread work after using this amazing and reliable software.

Pros

I like its amazing features of detecting plagiarism and it helps in proofread. I like its source of information after detecting plagiarism. Very easy and simple in usage

Cons

I don't like its more graphics involved in software. It is quite colourful and makes difficulty in finding the particular material.

Sagar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Help us to maintain our research paper quality.

Reviewed on 2022/08/04

After trying a few tools to check for plagiarism, this is the one I found that works very well and...

After trying a few tools to check for plagiarism, this is the one I found that works very well and it has a free version too. I usually use these tools when I hire people to write articles for me or I publish an article on my blog. There are other tools that are paid and that offer more features, but this one gets the job done perfectly well.

Pros

This is a great tool. It saved me a lot of time. I was able to check my paper in five minutes and it was 100% original. This is a great tool for students and everyone who wants to make sure that their work is original.

Cons

I have used several Plagiarism Detectors in the past, but this is by far the best one. It has a very simple interface and it gets the job done fast and easily.

Ganga
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

This tool is not suitable for me and my team.

Reviewed on 2022/06/28

As a media marketer, I need to deal with tons of content every day. Some content is written by me...

As a media marketer, I need to deal with tons of content every day. Some content is written by me and some are written by my team that I need to proofread and send for publication. In this whole process Plagiarism, checker tools play a vital role to save us from accidental plagiarism in our content. For this, I am trying different plagiarism checking tools, and Plagiarism Detector is the one that I try before shifting toward CopyScape.

Pros

Plagiarism Detector does not differ from other plagiarism checker tools in the market. It has two functions mainly that is Plagiarism checker and proofreading that every plagiarism checker tool haves.

Cons

I found the Plagiarism Detector tool below the average. It checks the plagiarism of our content but is not able to detect every match that Copyscape easily detects.

Constantin
Constantin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Plagiarism_detector_Review

Reviewed on 2023/11/01

Pros

The software accepts copy and paste or uploading files . They have a very rich database that allows a deep similarity check. They provide you with a complete and detailed report at the end, what can help you to rearrange your documents if needed. The last element that I appreciate well is the list of the links where similarities are found

Cons

There are sometimes to many false positives. Also, the plagiarism checking lasts too long

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Improve The Quality Of Your Writing With Plagiarism Detector

Reviewed on 2022/06/12

I love using this. It is a great way to check for plagiarism. I’ve used it before and have been...

I love using this. It is a great way to check for plagiarism. I’ve used it before and have been very satisfied with the results. This time I checked for plagiarism by reading a few different pages to check for originality, and found that it worked well. It saved me from having to spend hours rereading my text to check for duplicates, which allowed me to focus on writing more, which made me much happier.

Pros

1. Detects copied content in documents and online sources

2. Detects more than 100 types of plagiarism including text matching, formatting, grammar, syntax and more

3. Provides a detailed report with an overview of plagiarism score, number of duplicate/original words, word count and more

Cons

Partial matches occur when a single source text is matched against numerous sources. This can happen when a single sentence or paragraph is taken from multiple sources. If this happens, the plagiarism detector will not be able to tell which source you actually copied from, and will flag it as plagiarism.

Durga
Durga
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best for Creating Quality Marketing copy for my Business

Reviewed on 2022/06/13

Plagiarism Detector helps to make the content plagiarism-free that we use for marketing our...

Plagiarism Detector helps to make the content plagiarism-free that we use for marketing our products on different platforms. Making marketing copy with grammatical mistakes and duplicate content directly affects the customer's vision toward us.

Pros

Text plagiarism checker and URL plagiarism checks are the best features that I like about Plagiarism Detector. It allows us to check the plagiarism of large text with its advanced algorithm and gives almost accurate results.

Cons

All the features they offer are a complete package for any Plagirism checker tool.

Abhishek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review for Plagiarism Detector

Reviewed on 2023/02/04

I adore applying this. It is an excellent tool to detect plagiarism. I've used it previously and...

I adore applying this. It is an excellent tool to detect plagiarism. I've used it previously and have been pleased with the outcomes. This time, I read a few different pages to check for originality before checking for plagiarism, and I discovered that it was effective. It allowed me to concentrate more on writing, which made me more happy. It also spared me from having to spend hours reviewing my content to look for duplicates.

Pros

Users find it to be intuitive, very functional, and simple to use. I like its fantastic plagiarism detection capabilities and proofreading assistance. After finding plagiarism, I like where the information is coming from.

Cons

It occasionally produces a misleading report devoid of errors. In comparison to other apps serving the same purpose, it takes longer to load on Android.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Plagiarism Detector-Online Plagiarism Checker

Reviewed on 2022/06/12

I like this software very much. I tried plagiarizing my latest writing project, and I found that...

I like this software very much. I tried plagiarizing my latest writing project, and I found that the tool was quite effective. Last time, it took a lot of human labor to check for plagiarism by rereading a document several times. Now I can edit my documents with less supervision, which gives me more time to write.

Pros

1. Check for Duplicate Content

2. Determine Text Similarity

3. Check for Plagiarism in Multiple Documents with One Click

4. Detect Similar Sentences, Paragraphs and Web Pages. The word count: if your text has too many words, the software might not be able to identify similarities between it and another source accurately enough.

Cons

False negatives - These are cases where the software fails to flag an instance of plagiarism that actually exists in your paper. This is usually due to misspellings or typos which change a word enough so that it doesn't match anything else in the database.

Felix
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Plagiarism Detector: A Review of State-of-the-art

Reviewed on 2022/11/11

Pros

Simple to use and accurate detection of plagiarized text.

Cons

Aggressive advertising in the free version

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Reduce and overcome the anxiety of being accused of using someone else's work.

Reviewed on 2022/05/27

This plagiarism checker can find up to 99% of the original text duplicates as per the user's...

This plagiarism checker can find up to 99% of the original text duplicates as per the user's request. You can request to find out excerpts, sentence or sentence fragments and complete paragraphs and more importantly reduces the need of having to spend a fortune on professional writers.

Pros

Easy to use, Excellent Functionality, Intuitive in the Eyes of Users.

Cons

Premium Pricing & Plans could be more affordable.

Bed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Accurate plagiarism report using deep search

Reviewed on 2022/06/13

I use this software in a personal and professional way. It helps me to maintain the quality of my...

I use this software in a personal and professional way. It helps me to maintain the quality of my academic documents in a personal way and also helps to maintain the quality of professional documents in my business.

Pros

I like the multi-language plagiarism checker that helps to maintain the quality of our documents in our own language which help in Local SEO. Other supporting tools provided by the plagiarism detector are the reverse Image Search and Paraphrasing Tool which save our time and effort.

Cons

I like all the features of Plagiarism Detector and I have no complaints with this software.

Hari
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Just one more common Plagiarism checker tool.

Reviewed on 2022/06/16

I am trying CopyScape, Duplicheker, Quetext, and Smallseotools for checking plagiarism and...

I am trying CopyScape, Duplicheker, Quetext, and Smallseotools for checking plagiarism and proofreading. Only CopyScape works better than Plagiarism Detector and all other tools are the same for me and this is the main reason why I give a neutral rating.

Pros

There are no specific features that I need to point out as I like about Plagiarism Detector. There are multiple Plagiarism checker tools and Plagiarism Detector is one among them.

Cons

Though it has no extra features than other plagiarism checkers still works fine for our business and is also more affordable than others.

Devraj
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best tool that help me to enhance the quality of my DPR.

Reviewed on 2022/06/13

DPR (Detail project report) is the most essential thing in our firm and while writing DPR we need...

DPR (Detail project report) is the most essential thing in our firm and while writing DPR we need to invest too much time while checking the grammatical error and plagiarism. Plagiarism Detector helps us in that scenario and saves our time and effort without compromising quality.

Pros

It gives paraphrasing and grammar checking along with plagiarism detection which saves our time and effort.

Cons

I am unable to detect any cons on their tool.

MD Rashedul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best tool for plagiarism detector

Reviewed on 2022/05/09

Overall, it is very good software to check plagiarism. I am very happy using the software.

Overall, it is very good software to check plagiarism. I am very happy using the software.

Pros

Plagiarism Detector helps me a lot to make my report original before submitting to my supervisor. It evaluates written content based on word choice, phrase matching, and other characteristics using advanced scanning algorithms. It is easy to use and It saves time to check plagiarism of my written content.

Cons

Partial matches occur when a single source text is matched against numerous sources. There have been a few number of false positives.

Jamuna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fast and accurate plagiarism checking tool.

Reviewed on 2022/07/05

I have used other plagiarism checker tools before and I have to say that this one is the best. It...

I have used other plagiarism checker tools before and I have to say that this one is the best. It is so fast, and accurate, and saves me a lot of time. It is also very affordable and I highly recommend it to anyone who writes and requires these types of tools.

Pros

The Plagiarism Detector is the best tool I've used when it comes to plagiarism. It's so easy to use and I've never had any problems with it, even when I've used it a lot. As long as there is an internet connection, you can use this tool. The plagiarism detector will let you know if the content is plagiarized or not. It's a must-have if you want to avoid plagiarism.

Cons

I found every feature useful while using Plagiarism Detector.

Analou
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

With pros and cons but a very good software in terms of helping businesses.

Reviewed on 2023/04/24

Over all it does what it is said to be.

Over all it does what it is said to be.

Pros

In our business it really helps maintains documents.it keeps documents safe especially a documents that is confidential.

Cons

I have no complain on it since its good and easy to access.

Ganga
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Recommend this tool for everyone that links with the content creation industry.

Reviewed on 2022/07/04

I was looking for an affordable plagiarism detector and I found this. This affordable service can...

I was looking for an affordable plagiarism detector and I found this. This affordable service can help us to keep our content free from plagiarism and ensure that our articles, essays, and all written content is 100% original.

Pros

I don't know what I would do without the Plagiarism Detector. It's so easy to use and I don't have to worry about my writing being stolen by unscrupulous people that want to take credit for my work.

Cons

Plagiarism Detector is a great tool for checking whether your content is completely original. It's very easy to use, and I like how the website displays a live view of how the tool is analyzing your content.

Teju
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Maintain the quality of my marketing copy.

Reviewed on 2022/05/25

I need to write tons of marketing and promotional materials for our products and while working in...

I need to write tons of marketing and promotional materials for our products and while working in bulk sometimes we forget about plagiarism. At that time Plagiarism detectors help us to detect plagiarism and we have a chance to make our copy unique.

Pros

Help me to write 100% unique copy that I use for marketing and increase the conversion ratio. It also provides a deep search and also allows us to check Plagiarism by uploading our content or through URLs.

Cons

Results from Plagiarism detectors are almost correct and I believe with blind eyes. No cons to this tool

Dip
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Neutral rating for Plagiarism Detector

Reviewed on 2022/06/24

I have used multiple Plagiarism checking tools for the searching for best one for me but I found...

I have used multiple Plagiarism checking tools for the searching for best one for me but I found Plagiarism Detector as a common tool and no features it offers are unique or outstanding to other similar tools.

Pros

I found nothing that I need to indicate as the best features provided by Plagiarism Detector. Plagiarism Detector is another common duplicate checking tool among thousands of other alternatives.

Cons

Plagiarism Detector needs to add more databases for comparing content for plagiarism, which might increase the accuracy of the Plagiarism Detector.

Kumar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Average Plagiarism detector tool.

Reviewed on 2022/06/13

Preliminary we use Plagiarism Detector that helps us to write/manage content in less time and then...

Preliminary we use Plagiarism Detector that helps us to write/manage content in less time and then our team re-verify it for errors through the Copyscape and then only we are finalized our content.

Pros

Plagiarism Detector has special or unique features that differentiate it from another similar competitors in the market.

Cons

Sometimes report given by Plagiarism Detector is wrong and we need to recheck using Copyscape for 100% accurate result.

Setegn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

plagiarism checking

Reviewed on 2023/01/09

Pros

This software is basic and I like detecting plagiarism and creating high-quality content within any textbox online.

Cons

It will detect some common words like names and others.

Aisha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Plagiarism detector review

Reviewed on 2022/11/27

Pros

When I am writing articles for publication, it helps me detect the words or sentences I have plagiarized, so I go back to the drawing board to review my article to ensure it is free from plagiarism.

Cons

Sometimes, when an article is plagiarized, it shows a 100% plagiarism free icon. I feel this is due to the free version, but that has to be checked.

Jessie
Jessie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A useful app to help stay away from plagiarism.

Reviewed on 2022/12/03

Pros

It checks grammar and offers the best suggestions.It helps to make your text unique at a click of a button.

Cons

Sometimes it gives a false, error-free report.It takes longer to load on Android compared to other apps of similar purpose.

Prosper
Prosper
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Write Safe, Write Free with Plagiarism Detector

Reviewed on 2022/11/15

The it was an awesome experience and helped in improving the quality and safety of the essays.

The it was an awesome experience and helped in improving the quality and safety of the essays.

Pros

I mostly like its Grammar Checking feature. It works perfectly well in detecting grammatical errors and wrongs and brings out better essays.

Cons

Well, I don't like its Data Base source. It does not meet the standards of the other feature. That is to mean that the other features are high standard when compared to this.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Why I like plagiarism detector

Reviewed on 2022/12/26

Pros

I like this app because I can help write a unique article

Cons

This app has a lot of ads I think the admin should do something