15 reviews

Portal

The modern client portal for innovative businesses

4,9 /5 (15 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
15 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use and feature rich.

Reviewed on 2021/03/17

Just great, really can't overstate how simple this product is to use and has built in helpers as well.👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Pros

Most products are complex and difficult to use, Portal makes it easy to send invoices, share files, message our clients, and we also built our website using Portal.very users friendly.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike, it has helped me graciously.

Sean M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Covers all of our portal needs

Reviewed on 2021/03/16

The Portal team is very helpful whenever I have a question or need some esoteric support and the product itself works great for everything we need. I'm excited for their new features as well.

Pros

We can interact with clients via chat, file sharing, invoices, eSignatures, use the knowledge base to make announcements or answer questions, and see all of this data for each client in the client details view. The user interface is also great.

Cons

Would like better invoice data visualization.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Highly customizable toolset with clean modern design

Reviewed on 2021/03/14

We are very happy with the product overall and the 3 modules we currently use (messaging, intake forms, file-sharing). The support is also extremely responsive!

Pros

Portal gives our clients one place to login and message us, submit intake forms, and share files. That is exactly what we need to help grow our business with a professional look.

Cons

We would like the ability to do intake forms with conditional logic.

Andrei B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Translation & Localization
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Clean and elegant solution to common problems

Reviewed on 2021/03/17

Easy to get set up and helped solve an issue that I've been dealing with for a long time, so overall a good experience and would recommend it.

Pros

This is a great solution for someone who wants a simple way to manage files and payments for a bunch of clients. It's also cheaper than creating your own site to do the same thing.

Cons

Hoping to see a more rich experience for the blogging platform built into the app.

Nathan G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Modern client billing portal solution

Reviewed on 2020/12/13

We were looking for a solution that makes it easy for clients to pay us and that's exactly what we got. Clients can now pay us on our own website with credit card or ACH and everything, including the email notifications, are branded to our company. Some clients have even paid us directly from their mobile phones, which was inconceivable with the arcane software we were using before.

Pros

We have been extremely happy with Portal. At our company, we frequently invoice customers and in the past the experience of paying us was never as seamless as our product. With Portal, we were able to quickly set up a customized billing portal that captured our brand and made it easy for clients to pay us. We were also able to set this billing portal up on our own custom domain, which made the experience for our clients even better because it conveyed security.

So far we have only enabled the Billing module, but one of the things our team is excited about is eventually trying out some of the other modules as well.

Cons

There is currently no option for clients to make partial payments so you have to create multiple invoices. The team has said they are working on this feature.

Ivan Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Messaging, file-sharing, and billing in one place!

Reviewed on 2021/03/12

We have tried so many customer portal products and what sets this one apart is modern design that is expected in 2021. To us, our portal is a reflection of our brand (just like our website), and so great product design is absolutely paramount.

Pros

We are very happy with Portal so far. In the past, we used separate services for messaging (Intercom), file-sharing (Dropbox), and billing (Bill.com), but Portal brings all three together in a way where clients just have to manage a single account. The best part is that our portal is fully customizable (log in screens, color scheme, emails, etc.) and that we can connect a custom domain.

Cons

We are waiting for the QuickBooks Online integration. The team has said will be delivered in the next 6 weeks.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Absolutely fantastic, all software products should be this well designed

Reviewed on 2021/03/16

My team is satisfied with the whole experience. The development team has made themselves available to us for 1/1 support anytime and we couldn't ask for a better experience.

Pros

My team was looking for a simple all-in-one solution. I spent a week looking for solutions that were a good fit and couldn't find anything that held a candle to Portal.

Cons

The landing page module could use some more customization, I spoke to the development team and heard this is coming soon!

Shashi R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Portal for Files, Billing and Communication with clients

Reviewed on 2021/01/06

Everything from starting a conversation in the messaging module to sharing files and finally billing customers is done in single place which really reduces the overhead in working with clients.

Pros

Portal provides a single place and keeps us connected with our clients. The messaging module is a great place to keep all our conversation organized. Portal lets us use our own branding and gives us a modern presence that is easy to use.

Cons

A nice to have would be an integration with PCLaw.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing white label file sharing & eSignature solution

Reviewed on 2020/12/18

We were looking for a solution that lets us share contracts with clients and get them signed. Portal excels at this because it makes the experience for our team and our clients really simple. We also love that the solution is completely white label and that we were able to set it up on our own domain.

Pros

Portal is, by far, the best-designed product when it comes to file-sharing and eSignatures. We especially like how easy it is to use, how little clutter there is, and how quickly and efficiently we have been able to share contracts and get them signed.

Cons

It would be great if there were more granular notification settings.

Marcus M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best tool for onboarding and managing clients

Reviewed on 2021/03/18

The product is very clean and our clients are impressed by the simplicity and experience of working with Portal.

Pros

Portal has made it incredibly efficient to manage new clients. The entire experience of adding a new client, inviting them, and having them fill in a form is so seamlessly setup. The automated emails that are sent our clients are branded with our logo and title, which is a great feature other services dont have.

Cons

It would be great to customize the portal even further like adding custom fields for all the different modules.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best bundle ever

Reviewed on 2021/03/18

We were using about 10 different products to interact with our customers and then we came across Portal. I no longer have to juggle so many apps just to interact with my customers on necessities. Very happy with what Portal is doing!

Pros

Elegant design and simple to use so I'm not bothered when I have to use it all day. Best customer support I've ever seen!

Cons

I hope they're able to handle bigger traffic soon. Haven't hesitated to recommend Portal to my peers but they simply can't use it because they're so large.

Matthew R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best white label billing solution

Reviewed on 2020/12/13

We are very happy with Portal. Now that customers can pay us from our own website, we know that payment experience we can offer our clients is much more professional. We are especially happy with all the attention to details - things like email notifications, mobile checkout, etc. are all done really well.

Pros

We are very happy with Portal. In less than 15 minutes, we were able to setup functionality that lets our clients pay us on our website. We love all the customization ability (including the ability to use our own domain) because it has helped in reinforcing our brand. Customers are no longer hesitants about paying us.

Cons

The tool could benefit from more payment integrations.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent solution for files-sharing and eSignatures

Reviewed on 2021/03/13

We are very happy with the client portal product. It looks modern and is easy to use. The support has also been some of the best we have seen.

Pros

We setup a branded client portal in a few minutes and were able to use it with customers on the same day. So far we have only enabled the file-sharing module (which comes with eSignatures) and we have been very happy with it. The user experience is A+ and we love that the whole experience is branded and on our own domain.

Cons

There is currently no option to request signatures from multiple users at the same company.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

By far the best designed client portal product

Reviewed on 2021/03/13

We are delighted that we now have a centralized client portal and don't need to manage several tools that don't work together.

Pros

We were looking for an all-in-one client portal product to message clients, share files, requests signatures, and invoice clients. This product does all of these things in a way that is seamless. Instead of long email threads with clients, all of that is now centralized.

Cons

We hope that the team makes improvement to the Messaging module and adds read receipts and threads.

Sharif S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Professional white-label solution for communicating with clients and sharing information...

Reviewed on 2021/03/17

Pros

Quick to set up and looks really good and professional, inexpensive and way less hassle than building something from scratch. Easy to manage large numbers of clients at a time.

Cons

Would like more features to further customize my site.