99 reviews

MedTrainer

Compliance management software for the healthcare sector

Write a Review!
Overall rating
0
/
5
Value for Money
0
Features
0
Ease of Use
0
Customer Support
0
91% recommended this app
99 reviews
Monique D.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 11-50 Employees

MedTrainer Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Reminder emails and ability to change frequency of them. Tracking of Transcripts and Contracts.

Cons

The Document and Policy Binder is messy. Might be my fault though.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Pooja P.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

MedTrainer Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/02
Review Source: Capterra

MedTrainer staff are extremely responsive and their turnaround time is great. They are always willing to help and stick by their word. They take feedback on their products and customize them to their customers' needs. Above all, you can feel that they genuinely care about their customers' satisfaction.

Pros

MedTrainer is a great resource. More than that, the customer support and MedTrainer team are what make the software exceptional. They help to truly customize functions based on our needs. Among other things, we were able to transition to electronic incident reporting and ensure a speedy and simple way to deliver required annual compliance training. We are continuously evolving with MedTrainer. Our organization spans across multiple states and MedTrainer (and their team) make sure that we are well taken care of and help us to ensure uniformity within our Compliance Program.

Cons

The cons tie into the pros. With any IT product there are bound to be issues - however, the MedTrainer team is always quick to help and ensure that it is resolved ASAP so we can return to normal operations. MedTrainer takes feedback and constructive criticism well and adapt to our needs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Wendy P.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 51-200 Employees

MedTrainer is a lifesaver for HR departments of one!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/02
Review Source: Capterra

We once had to close our practice to two hours and bring in a consultant to lead a boring 2-hour class on OSHA and HIPAA regulations--this cost us revenue. Now we can assign courses in not only OSHA and HIPAA guidelines but can add custom courses and staff development training too --all at lightning speed and our staff can access the site 24/7 to make the training fit our schedule--and no lost time to do it.

Pros

Very easy to use and was very easy to set up initially--their support staff did most of the heavy-lifting! Our staff find the site easy to navigate and the flow is logical.

Cons

That we didn't find it before now! We did have some reporting features we desired but the support team helped us work with the design team and they made it happen.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rebecca P.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 201-500 Employees

A Plus For Healthcare

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Software is kept up-to-date on current laws so one does not have to worry about ensuring that it is; there are CEUs attached to some of the trainings; program is easy to use.

Cons

There are certain courses that need to be in place, i.e. USP 800, or HIPAA for chemical dependency practitioners that is not available.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kim H.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Added Benefit To Our Practice

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/22
Review Source: Capterra

The benefit of having access to current updated information on a regular and consistent basis is so important. My annual OSHA and HIPAA training will be given via Med Trainer in Jan. 2020. Being able to use the Compliance check off sheets are an added asset. The ease of assigning modules to one person or 30 and having access to see their progress is essential. My licensed and certified staff now have certificates to present for there continuing education. It is making my training life so much easier these days! Thank you Med Trainer for the ease and accessibility of your system!!

Pros

Just recently we have added the CPR portion to our Med Trainer. I have personally gone through the program and as a nurse I must say it is more informative than most hands on classes that I have attended for recertification. I agree with the trainer that we should have 6 month refreshers. The ease of using the system, the added benefit of questions after each segment and the way it is presented was most excellent and kept your attention.

Cons

More recently we have been having issues with multiple staff having to have their password reset for no apparent reason.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ann S.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

our experience

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/03
Review Source: Capterra

Ease in assigning and tracking progress, had some difficulties with reports, generally a good experience. The courses need to be updated on a regular basis. There are big gaps in my needs for education for my staff. When I inquire about them I am told I can upload my own education, but having the education set up already is what I am paying for

Pros

ease in assigning courses and tracking them

Cons

many things are not particularly intuitive. The reports are not titled in a way that makes it easy to choose what you are looking for

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Lindsey C.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Medtrainer Review

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/22
Review Source: Capterra

Overall Medtrainer has been great to provide us with the training we need for our staff.

Pros

I like that we are able to download our documents into the program for easy tracking. I also really like how frequently the Medtrainer representatives reach out to check on our business and to see if they can offer any support.

Cons

It would be helpful if the Medtrainer program was more familiar with each individual state/county requirements and sent updates and compliance reminders.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Daniel Z.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Medical Practice

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The best thing about the software is the way you can automate reminders and notifications. This is especially useful for remembering when a license or certification is going to expire, or when classes are due to be retaken. We also appreciate the sheer amount of content the site offers and look forward to using more of it as we grow and diversify our company.

Cons

The software can seem overly complicated sometimes. Navigating screens and all the sub menus can get tedious sometimes. We also don't like that our account manager seems to rotate and change every month. We originally thought it was due to turnover, but the same account manager have rotated in and out multiple times. It would be nice to develop one relationship with the same person.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jill C.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Excellent Product and Customer Service

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/02
Review Source: Capterra

MedTrainer is a great tool. I've recommended it to several HR colleagues. The customer support provided is also outstanding. I can't say enough great things about MedTrainer or their service!

Pros

Easy to use system that is great for all levels of users

Cons

Need more training on management-related items

Response from MedTrainer

Thanks so much Jill for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so happy to know that Platinum Dermatology Partners has benefited from MedTrainer, and that your users are finding it easy to use. We're always adding new course content, features, and making improvements to the platform, and I will pass along your feedback on management-related training for future consideration. Thank you again for this review, and for allowing us the opportunity to serve your organization.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Monique P.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Credentialing and Compliance Analyst

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/12/02
Review Source: Capterra

This feature of Medtrainer for incident reporting has allowed for our Health Center to better track, follow up and close out open items as it relates to incidences that have taken place here at the Health Center. Visibility across the entire organization allows for quick and timely resolution on urgent matters.

Pros

Ease of use.
Ability to reset users
Modules available for training and tracking completion

Cons

Adding content to an incident after it is opened and assigned.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Dana S.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Software review

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/23
Review Source: Capterra

It’s great.

Pros

The modules and ability of the staff to log on and do them without a lot of issues

Cons

It’s difficult of navigate from an admin side of things. It’s hard to pull reports for employee charts on modules completed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Nicole M.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great product

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

MedTrainer is very user friendly. It makes assigning and tracking courses a breeze.

Cons

That the Incident Reports do not automatically populate the form 300.

Response from MedTrainer

Thanks so much Nicole for leaving us a review! We are glad that you're enjoying MedTrainer's eLearning features and that they meet your needs and make life a little easier for your organization. Thank you for the feedback about the Incident Reports too. I will pass this along to our development team so they can see about possibly adding this feature to the platform in the future. Contact us any time you need us. Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joanie E.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great one stop shop for healthcare compliance training

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/11/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Has most if not all of the required yearly education for staff in ASC setting. Love that I can upload documents for staff review. Cuts down on amount of paperwork.

Cons

I cannot say that I have any complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cindy P.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy Peasy

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/12/03
Review Source: Capterra

MedTrainer is an easy option if you want to stay within state and federal guidelines. It's simple to use, and simple to follow courses.

Pros

This is a very simple product to use, not only as the administrator but as a student. There is a wide variety of educational courses to choose from. It makes small businesses like mine easy to stay compliant with state and federal requirements.

Cons

The only con I have is when you set up a new employee. It is difficult to undo unnecessary courses once assigned.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Bhavana R.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: Self Employed

Single doc practice

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to Use, though I got similar features from my medical waste management company.

Cons

This is not for small medical office. Very expensive for single
Practice office.
Also did t like the lock in contract .

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Robin F.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 11-50 Employees

review

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/11/26
Review Source: Capterra

Good, trainers helpful.

Pros

tracking mechanism, want to set up credentialing paperwork but its time consuming

Cons

glichy In many areas, hard to move through system with gliches

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Kirsten S.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Peace of mind

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

Great!

Pros

BLS for employees rather than going to local agency.

Cons

Would like easier way to upload new SDS material

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David S.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Medtrainer all around great software.

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/22
Review Source: Capterra

Keeping all our records in one place and available at moments notice is invaluable. Being able to disseminate information to all our staff with a few clicks is a plus.

Pros

The ability to have all your important information in one place.

Cons

Getting staff to utilize the features in a timely fashion.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Easy to use!

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

Really like it so far!

Pros

MedTrainer has been very easy to use! Training notifications and videos have been easy to create, monitor and alert staff when need to be done. Easy to track who has completed their tasks and manage employee files.

Cons

The videos are a tad generic, but they serve their purpose, and better than what we used before.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Paula A.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 11-50 Employees

None

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/11/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ability to track healthcare licensing renewal dates, ability to have employee handbook online and signature of recipients stored real-time, tracking module due dates & completion. Reporting module has improved this year.

Cons

TOC isn't intuitive, many times I need to search in more than 1 area to find what I'm looking for.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Amber P.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Horrible Experience

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/06/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Quick HIPAA trainings, and automatic reminder emails for certifications.

Cons

Follow through on promises made by the company itself. QuickCred has not fulfilled their end whatsoever. Very unsatisfied.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Cindi R.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 11-50 Employees

satisfied Med Trainer Customer

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/11/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ability to assign multiple training courses at once and track necessary training.

Cons

It is a little tedious to set up initially

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Stephanie C.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Best Decision

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

We have better reports, the ability to track internal and external transcripts within one platform; minimizing paper forms to file and manually track in spreadsheets. We were able to import clinical competency forms, policies, procedures and other important documents employees acknowledge. This has been very helpful with regulatory accreditations. Reports are quick and painless compared to other learning management systems.

Pros

The admin, super admin and end-user functionalities are easy to use. The software allows our organization to store and track various content while minimizing paper documents and maintain version control. This ranges from competencies, policies, procedures, basic life support, and mandatory reporter training. We are evaluating other internal processes to maximize the software, reduce manual labor and re-work.
We have the best customer support from our account manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], who always responds in a timely manner. He truly makes us feel like we are his only customer.

Cons

The 3 week time frame for customized courses.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chelsey W.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 51-200 Employees

MedTrainer Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

MedTrainer offers a wide variety of courses that are useful to our company. We are also able to customize our own courses and policies if they don’t offer what we are looking for. The entire system is very easy to use and helps keep us on track for our compliance needs.

Cons

MedTrainer is a great software; we don’t often have problems with their program.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tony M.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 51-200 Employees

MedTrainer

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/06/18
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience with MedTrainer is wonderful. I got a lot of healthcare training certifications such as fire safety, patient's bill of rights, etc..

Pros

What I like about MedTrainer software is that I'm able to take healthcare training to obtain certifications quickly. The quizzes are very short.

Cons

There is no least about MedTrainer software. The slides are clear and easy to read. The quizzes are short.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10