12 reviews

Falcon

Network monitoring and endpoint protection platform

4,8 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
12 reviews
André L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Is that scanning?

Reviewed on 2020/11/17

Pretty easy to use, and it is very light installation on the client, specially if you do not have a very actual and robust configuration on your computers. I am still missing some features that we have on more traditional virus solution, but on the future, I believe that all the antiviruses solutions will follow this standard.

Pros

Very light solution to run on the computers, it is just a client that alerts the portal about the virus on computers and take some actions based on what were configured inside the portal.
Easy to install/deploy, not so many options to choose, it is very straight to the point, also the options and configurations inside management portal are pretty easy to use.
However, it updates automatically on the computers and servers.

Cons

Sometimes it is not update automatically, and I had some problems to remove the software, the key that is used to install/remove fails sometimes. I can mention that the computers take some time to appear inside the management portal, and you do not know if it is working properly or not. Another thing that you can miss, you cannot run a scan on your computer manually, to find viruses or other malicious files, it is supposed to be monitored all the time through the portal.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Next Generation Anti virus ideal for enterprises

Reviewed on 2020/09/29

Crowdstrike is an endpoint protection with EDR which has most advanced features to protect from latest malwares with overall visibility on endpoints. It supports almost all types of endpoint operating systems with lightweight agent installation. Crowdstrike has gone beyond traditional signature based anti viruses. Informative dashboards are nicely presented graphically to understand even for non-technical people as well. For enterprises this is the ideal tool to protect endpoints.

Pros

Crowdtsrike falcon agent is very lightweight and has lower resource utilization in endpoints. Further it supports all the endpoint operating Systems. Interfaces are simple and even non-technical people can understand. Dashboards are informative and graphical representation is perfect with breakdown approach. It provides remote control of the endpoint through the command line and one of the most needed options which most other Anti viruses don't have. It has threat intelligence with correlation and can map endpoints with an incident to provide the big picture.

Cons

Crowdstrike falcon sensor update is frequent and bandwidth utilization is a bit high since each and every node needs updates. When you are in a limited bandwidth with a higher number of PC’s this will cause too high bandwidth utilization and can interrupt your operation. When you. Connecting through proxy server machine detection is taking long.time Crowdstrike doesn’t support Windows XP. So if you have windows XP PCs in your environment you need some other antivirus to protect them.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Diagnosing malware threats, attack vectors and root-cause was never easier

Reviewed on 2018/08/26

It performs awesome, just the way we expected.

Pros

It's really easy and fast to install the Falcon Sensor in the protected hosts.
Its resource consumption is barely noticeable -this was the very specific problem we had with our traditional AV security which motivated us to look into new generation technologies.
Whenever we have some malware detected, we have all the information we need about how it got into the host and what it attempted to do -whether processes were spawned, files or registry attempted to be seen or modified, if it tried to establish network connections, etc.- so our IT, servers and security teams have all the information they need to improve the systems hardening.

Cons

Falcon provides only the antivirus / antimalware capabilites, so all the other functions we had with the previous technology are not available, like firewall, IPS, DLP, mail filtering, web filtering, etc. So, in the end we kept the McAfee agent to retain some of them, which means we are spending a little more on technology, but it gets balanced because less work is needed for malware diagnose.

Anshuman B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the best endpoint security solution

Reviewed on 2020/10/19

Overall, I am thoroughly impressed with Falcon, with its ease of use and commendable anomaly detection.

Pros

Detailed analysis of processes, logon attempts, and great ability to sync with Splunk and Active Directory. Great dashboard to add to the best parts. The falcon complete team does a great work to ensure endpoint security is well

Cons

The falcon complete team sometimes does not provide additional details about False Positive events or why a software was classified malicious.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Crowdstrike is top security product on the market

Reviewed on 2020/08/18

Pros

Crowdstrike handles endpoint security monitoring and detection better than any solution available.

Cons

The rate at which they add partner integrations

Matt H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Feature Packed and Informative Software

Reviewed on 2021/03/09

I enjoy it and find it useful. It's much better than our last vendor who would cause computers to freeze and crash. This runs more in the background and seems less intrusive for users

Pros

The support team is very responsive and helps guide us through any issues we have. They also help clear up what is a rather complex, information filled portal.

Cons

There is a ton of information that can be overwhelming if you are not well versed in security. Fortunately the support teams guide you through any confusion you may have.

Mithila P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best protection for ransomware

Reviewed on 2019/12/07

Test against few known ransomware and all were detected in the first 2-3 seconds it starts to run.

Pros

Small Application to install in endpoints. No virus signatures to download. just a sensor to monitor all the process that's running.

Cons

All policies has to be managed using the cloud portal. Need internet to everytime I needed to change a policy.

Justine C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very good next gen anti virus

Reviewed on 2018/02/28

Pros

Crowdstrike is a very good next generation anti virus for our company. Simple install and great management platform.

Joevanne V.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great solution but expensive

Reviewed on 2017/10/10

Pros

Good overall endpoint protection. They also offer sort of SOC services in which they monitor your environment for threats and report on it.

Cons

Very expensive solution...the most expensive I've seen in the market. The solution only supports OS that are newer and does not work with legacy OS like server 2003 and XP

Justin E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Falcon Crowdstrike

Reviewed on 2019/10/22

We are constantly trying to improve our security portfolio. This product helped us to identify our vulnerabilities very quickly.

Pros

The user interface is very intuitive and easy to use yet very comprehensive. Every detail about your environment is readily available along with any vulnerabilities there may be.

Cons

I can't honestly think of any cons at the moment. I've used the product for several weeks now and it has covered every need I have.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good EDR, lot's of features and integration

Reviewed on 2019/12/06

We liked it. There are a couple features only available to Windows endpoints, but those features are slated to be on Mac OS X shortly. We are waiting on that.
As a Splunk user, the integrated Splunk dashboards in the Falcon console are really nice and easy to use.

Pros

Good interface, lots of Splunk dashboards integrated in the dashboards. Good drilldown capability. Love the process execution tracking functionality

Cons

The interface took a couple hours (tops) to get used to, but it wasn't bad. There was a little snag with Mac OS X Catalina, but that's been resolved.

Dora D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

CrowdStrike by Falcon

Reviewed on 2019/10/24

Customer support is good and they are working on specific issues we've brought to their attention.

Pros

Crowdstrike is a modern endpoint protection software. Instead of guarding against a known set of viruses, it detects malicious behavior as well as protecting endpoints from known viruses, ransomware and malware. The admin console is logically and thorough.

Cons

Support for Mac and endpoints in steady state environments needs more development. There are some unknowns about duplication of endpoint entries in the console for Macintosh clients.