Promomash

The only all-in-one promotion management platform for CPGs.

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(14)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,6/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,8/5

86%
recommended this app
Sort by

14 Reviews

Jessi
Jessi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Every small CPG company needs Promomash

Reviewed on 2021/07/30

Pros

Promomash has allowed us to greatly expand our demo program since the software tracks the brand ambassadors and 200+ events and reporting. It also tracks trade spend and distribution deductions - overall we make more money back than we spend on Promomash.

Cons

It's a bit expensive for a small brand, but also so affordable compared to competitors.

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PromoMash is 18 months ahead of Vividly

Reviewed on 2023/10/27

Pros

Founder background and overall philosophy

Cons

The fact that my unfi ClearVue data isn’t piped into PromoMash from crisp because unfi now charges to access dashboards on crisp

Alternatives Considered

Vividly

Reasons for Switching to Promomash

Vividly had no deduction management tool at the time; PromoMash had spent 18 months building the tool before we signed. As of today, Vividly claims to have a deduction tool but in reality much of the process is done in excel in the background.

Response from Promomash

Thank you for your review Nick! We truly appreciate your partnership.

Evelynne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Short Review

Reviewed on 2023/10/24

Pros

That I had the flexibility to input, update or make changes at any time from the convenience from my home computer.

Cons

Some features weren't very clear and there were areas that would be glitchy, at times, when I was in a hurry.

Cole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Champions of disputing

Reviewed on 2023/10/24

The Promomash team is fantastic, they are diligent and respond to our needs immediately. We...

The Promomash team is fantastic, they are diligent and respond to our needs immediately. We communicate over Slack and email to tackle the appropriate issue. Over the past 2 years we have had a amazing experience with Promomash.

Pros

Promomash has given my team a priceless peace of mind when it comes to knowing that the weekly deductions list that comes in is going to be properly coded and disputed on our behalf. The system they have in place makes it seamless for them to be a low touch and provide a lot of value. I appreciate that they tackle two time intensive tasks for us - the disputing process (back and forth with the distributors and providing evidence) as well as coding deductions for our bookkeepers to reconcile our accounts and keep track of trade spend in each category.

Cons

I do not frequently use their analytics portion of the service that evaluates the ROI on previous promotions. This is because it is difficult to determine how well a TPR did based on when the billbacks occurred in many circumstances.

Response from Promomash

Thank you for your review Cole! We're honored to be your disputing champions. :)

Jaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great

Reviewed on 2023/11/06

It has been great to get a process into place that could manage our trade spend as we grew, and...

It has been great to get a process into place that could manage our trade spend as we grew, and they have been a great partner to help us grow, scale and manage our trade and deductions.

Pros

I love the fact that the team is available and rapid to reply to my needs and questions, and always looking to improve on the platform.

Cons

While it is good that the team always wants to enhance the platform, it would be better to let the team know of the changes to the platform so that we know what to expect.

Response from Promomash

Thank you Jaron for your feedback and partnership!

Raymond
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

How about a:"Swiss Army Knife Approach?

Reviewed on 2023/10/24

Very positive! Easy to "drive," with good customer service! COMPANY PRINCIPALS KNOW THE CPG...

Very positive! Easy to "drive," with good customer service! COMPANY PRINCIPALS KNOW THE CPG INDUSTRY WELL!....FOLLOW THEM....They are the "engine," not the "caboose!"

Pros

Impactful in the sense that EVERYTING IS IN ONE PLACE!....all reporting components!

Cons

does not show "upcoming events," initially... (i.e.number ) without actually clicking on the tab to find out re: each one scheduled

Response from Promomash

Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate it :)

Leah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User Friendly and Helpful

Reviewed on 2023/10/30

Excellent,

Excellent,

Pros

I love that Promomash is user friendly and easy to maneuver through functions on multiple different tasks.

Cons

Not applicable. Honestly we were happy with our decision to use Promomash

Mason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

An Honest Review

Reviewed on 2023/10/25

Pros

It is customizable and customer support team has always worked with our requested in the past to assist with any odd needs we may have.

Cons

Don't have an app for brand ambassadors! This is my #1 complaint from my field team.

Thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Tool

Reviewed on 2023/10/30

Pros

Easy and straight forward, does exactly what it's supposed to do to help our day to day.

Cons

Nothing at all!

Stephanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

easy to use

Reviewed on 2023/10/24

Pros

a game-changer, user-friendly saves time

Cons

I cannot think of anything on the top of my mind.

Jaymond
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Superb

Reviewed on 2023/10/30

Pros

Utilizing various agencies and useful data analytics

Cons

Sometimes would glitch at times but that could also be due to internet

L. Nadine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I have a great expiernece.

Reviewed on 2023/10/30

I have a positive experience with the program/ Company.

I have a positive experience with the program/ Company.

Pros

I different selection of industries from which to choose.

Cons

N/A At this point in time I do not have any.

brett
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Business Review

Reviewed on 2023/11/07

Pros

the ease of use and clear easy to read reports

Cons

It's too expensive and in order to use it I would have to raise my pricing drastically

Catarina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Platform

Reviewed on 2023/11/02

Pros

Amazing platform to centralize information.

Cons

The set up takes a while, considering the different data to be consolidated.