11 reviews

PSTrax

Upgrade Your Fire & EMS Essential Operations | PSTrax.com

5 /5 (11 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
11 reviews
Bob R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PSTrax. Great company and great product!

Reviewed on 2020/09/24

PSTrax from our first phone call inquiring about the product to our implementation could not have been easier to work with. Communication with the team has always been excellent and they truly care about the customer experience. Being a smaller company they are able to effect changes quickly without the red tape of a larger organization. I would definitely recommend any agency looking for a simple to use software package for daily vehicle and station checks to look at PSTrax. Because of the this we also have added the PPE module and have plans for additional modules in the future.

Pros

The implementation and setup of the software was very easy. The team at PSTrax took any form of information that we had from our current check and inventory sheets and did the heavy work of inputting the data for us. During every step of the process there was excellent communication and they were more than willing to do anything we needed to make sure the go live was as painless as possible. I passed the maintenance and config changes to two of our members who were not the most tech savvy and they have taken to it without any issue. The software package has definitely made deficiency reporting more efficient and easier to manage without having paper all over the place.

Cons

There is nothing about the software that we have an issue with at this time.

Matthew W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product from an Amazing team

Reviewed on 2020/10/22

The PSTrax team is an amazing team. They are very responsive to your needs and genuinely care about you. When you work with PSTrax you become part of the family .

Pros

This software was great to use and made our organization way more efficient than when we used paper. It was a game changer for us.

Cons

I dont really have any cons this software improved our operations significantly.

Andrew H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/10/27

na

Pros

PStrax should win best in class for customer service. User interface is excellent. very easy to use.

Cons

I do not have anything in specific that I can think of. Product is great

Ruth C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Checks for everything

Reviewed on 2020/11/16

In this day and age there is something to be said for a company with good customer service. PsTrax get a 5 star and a knock out of the park on this! I love dealing with the PsTrax team.

Pros

1. Multiple people can be on the program from any smart phone or tablet
2. Does away from paper so I can get on right away and see alert that are set, and ask questions right away instead of tracking down a paper that got forgotten somewhere and trying to decipher what people wrote on it.
3. It is so customizable and has so many features to meet the needs of your department.

Cons

it is hard to think of the cons with this program.

Marc M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

PStrax exceeded our expectations...

Reviewed on 2020/09/26

Our organization, like most nowadays, places a high priority on environmental awareness. We got buy-in from staff becuase this allowed us to go fully "paperless". We now have an extremely powerful tool that is not only utilized by fire department staff, but by our Public Works Fleet Division. For example, if we have equipment issues or alerts, these can be posted in real time and emails will automatically be sent to whomever we choose, even depending on what the issue is. For example, a flat tire will generate an urgent email to Fleet, whereas an SCBA failure will generate an email to our SCBA responsible within the
department. This feature alone created new efficiencies as the proper point person(s) is notified immediately and is automatically documented.

Pros

What we liked most about this software was how intuitive it is. Very user friendly, and very straight forward to get all of our personnel logged in, trained, and up and running. The customer service exceeded our expectations as we had many requests in the early days of implementing the program. PStrax met every request and curtailed the program to meet specific and unique schedules for our department. What is also very, very helpful, is the access to videos and documents for each specific function. If you forget how to add an apparatus to the fleet, you can get almost immediate help from any of their staff, or take a look at the tab with all the videos and you'll find exactly what you need. A simple concept that helps tremendously.

Cons

It is hard to find cons with this software as it exceeded our expectations. We were still using paper when we transitioned to PStrax. It has been overwhelmingly successful and well received by all members in the department.

Garret M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PSTRAX

Reviewed on 2020/10/27

Pleasant. Any questions were answered rapidly either over the phone or thru computer conference.
The big plus is that everything is 100% built to custom needs

Pros

Steady communication between mechanics and engineers along with duty crews.
Also seeing faster turn around times for apparatus repairs, along with station repairs and inventory.

Cons

Nothing, once implemented the system is ready to go.

Glen V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer Service #1

Reviewed on 2021/01/11

Top notch

Pros

We have been using this software to track SCBA, Bunker Gear, Apparatus, and Station repairs. Easy to use,
create alerts, keep track of repairs and status, and accountability to those responsible for their equipment.

Cons

Any improvements we think of get added immediately to our software.

Cary W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PS Trax Experience

Reviewed on 2020/10/05

Totally taken the place of our paper forms-thank goodness!

Pros

Ease of looking at past data to establish a history.

Cons

We haven't found anything we don't like.

Scott W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ponderosa Fire Department

Reviewed on 2020/09/28

We have been with PSTrax from their beginning and new this was going to be an essential tool for departments across the country. We have been very pleased to see their growth and their ability to meet all of the customer needs not just the new ones. Our overall experience has been great! If departments are not using this system they are missing out!

Pros

Going from paper checks to electronic checks puts all of our equipment in our members hands. It has improved our reporting for equipment and maintenance needs. All we had to do was provide our paper checks/forms and PSTrax did all the work. Our overall communication for any equipment and maintenance needs has improved. Once PSTrax did all of the hard work building our checks we have taken over and modifications or building our own checks is became very simple. We just recently started using the assets module and again all the information was provided and they did all the work with very little effort on our part.

Cons

We have been very pleased with our product and have not really run into any problems utilizing PSTrax

Lanny W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best Value for Your Money

Reviewed on 2020/09/28

PSTrax has allowed our Fire department to be more in uniform with our truck and equipment checks, which in the long term is keeping our members and the community we serve safer. We have already found several
equipment problems, and or failures that would not have been caught without PSTrax. This product is very tuned to anyone's specific needs and can be changed as needed without disrupting the normal flow of service. Our Department has been and continues to be very pleased with PSTrax, we recommend it to everyone we come in contact with. We use PSTrax on a daily basis, all our members who use it are very well pleased with it. We look forward to continuing our relationship with PSTrax and hope they continue to grow their business!

Pros

The ease of use, and how we can manage it to our department's needs, along with training our members

Cons

Nothing really, If we needed something changed they worked with us to fulfill our needs

Tim O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very happy with PSTrax

Reviewed on 2020/10/13

The PSTrax team has been great to deal with. Whenever I have a question they are very responsive

Pros

Very intuitive, and user friendly. Extremely helpful with communication with the Fleet Shop

Cons

Don't really have anything negative to say, we are very happy customers.