17 reviews

myUnity Senior Living

EHR software for long term & and assisted living facilities

3,3 /5 (17 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
59%
recommended this app
17 reviews
Terese L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Have used HMX/Vision/My Unity since 2010 - business and census side

Reviewed on 2018/10/16

If it were up to me or to the majority of users - both clinical and finance departments this software would be gone. We dropped the use of the Resident Trust option and purchased separate software. Also dropped the use of the Rehab option and purchased separate software.

Pros

It's simple to learn. I really don't have anything else good to say

Cons

Terrible reporting functions. Very clunky to set-up. Very difficult to get any sort of custom reporting. Not intutitive. Screens waste a lot of space on nothing but the comment or text boxes are very small and can't be expanded. Forms building is very complicated.

Lisa D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Don’t bother

Reviewed on 2018/01/24

Customer service has virtually ignored complaints or has helped us with system fixes.

Cons

Difficult to place orders. Too many steps. No pros. Not efficient. EVERYTHING was so much more efficient with our old paper charts. ALL ASPECTS OF ORDER WRITING AND DOCUMENTING TAKES THREE TIMES LONGER THAN WITH PAPER CHART

Nancy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Promises, Promises

Reviewed on 2020/10/28

Overall experience is mediocre. After acquisition by Netsmart the transition to new management was painful and frustrating; Netsmart lacked the customer facing gravitas of the former company, Improvements made in customer service since then; they seems to have woken up, have restructured multiple times and are making amends. Customer support is responsive, yet so many issues are acknowledged, then the ticket is closed with little follow up. Quality of new releases has improved. Promised functionality with regard to interfaces, HIE and systems integration have been delayed again and again. We signed contracts for interfaces 3 years ago; they have not been delivered yet.

Pros

We are hosted in their PlexusCloud and the "uptime" stats and system reliability are very good. The software is customizable in providing ability to create assessment data entry forms. Browser agnostic web based front end was a long time in development but coming to fruition. Medication and Treatment entry is well developed, looking forward to rollout of new Order Entry module. CNA touchscreens are customizable and collect data with consistency.

Cons

Entry screens not very intuitive, new users complain it's not friendly. Outside of the custom and regulatory clinical assessments, there is very little ability to ensure data integrity by employing field limits and requirements; system allow users to leave critical census data fields empty (ie. time of death is not required). Workflow features were very attractive on demo but have not proven to be fully developed or useful. Likewise for Clinical Alerts. Diagnosis list cannot be updated during order entry; therefore physicians chose to "free text" leaving us unable to have accurate codified lists, workaround processes in place to ensure accurate billing data are expensive. Audit trail reports appear on menu but rarely work. Billing processes are not streamlined, but improvements have been made. The Assessment Form tool is sophisticated allowing custom entry forms to be built but has longstanding bugs with security and applying changes. CNA touchscreen data cannot be viewed in the application, clumsy reporting is required to view results. Longstanding issues across the board remain unaddressed.

Response from Netsmart

Thank you for providing these insights of your Netsmart experience. We value your input, and your Client Alignment Executive will be reaching out to better understand your concerns and how to enhance your experience moving forward.

Stephen M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

myUnity - Netsmart product review

Reviewed on 2020/12/01

Pros

Easy to use, meet the requirements in our skilled nursing facility

Cons

difficult to deal with the consultants sometimes

Rodolfo A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Workflow Analysis at Skilled Nursing Facility and care transitions

Reviewed on 2015/08/27

Pros

They are open towards interoperability which is a great step forward on getting LTPAC settings to help hospital stay compliant with Meaningful use. Health MedX is currently working with a local HIE in the State of Oklahoma to connect with the 7 largest health systems in the state.

Cons

There are cheaper options out there, Like Point Click Care

Jasvin G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Vision needs some TLC

Reviewed on 2018/07/28

Pros

Easy to set-up electronic medical records and MDS module to track and Hover MediCare/Caid reimbursements

Cons

Lack of customer care support, sorting out custom data, and non-friendly software If staff is not trained proper.

Robin V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Post Acute Care Vision EHR

Reviewed on 2017/11/22

Pros

Vision has workflows that assist us in being more efficient and making sure nothing gets missed. The home screen is set up to help us get to where we need to be quickly, with less clicks. With multiple locations and care settings, having just one electronic record, under one organization structure has been a huge help. Our residents and clients flow seamlessly across our different care settings without redundant data entry or documentation.

Cons

If not trained properly, Vision can seem cumbersome and difficult. But in reality it is very user friendly.

Brent W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Causes focus to shift from patient care to managing a computer system.

Reviewed on 2015/11/25

ive used this program while working as an MDS resource for Avalon and Deseret. Pros, it is a nice looking interface. If you want to do a comprehensive care plan hmx gives you that flexibility. Cons HMX is not intuitive and there are a lot of rabbit holes to get lost in. Customer support it is not very friendly or knowledgeable. We ended up spending a lot more money on overtime to make hmx work than it would have costed to convert do something decent like Matrix or PCC

Jessie K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Netsmart's myUnity Adapts to All our Varied Needs

Reviewed on 2020/12/01

Netsmart has given us a lot of peace of mind. Their cloud hosting solution is reliable and stable. And they have some DR functionality to allow us to know that even in a major outage, we'll be able to continue on through.

Pros

I love that myUnity can be configured to meet the varied needs to our wide variety of programs. We're able to serve Seniors, Adults with traumatic brain injuries, youth, and more, all using myUnity!

Cons

KPI dashboards need to be included in the base product, and need to include all captured data, including order admins and care plan interventions.
The DR tool needs to be updated to include Care Plan interventions and Resident Summary Templates.

Response from Netsmart

Thank you so much for your review of myUnity! Happy you like how our cloud-based solution supports all your lines of service. We appreciate your feedback. We will review ways to continue to enhance our offerings to better meet the needs of clients.

Peggy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Robust EHR

Reviewed on 2020/09/29

We use this across the continuum of care at our corporation which works well for continuation of care.

Pros

Love the ability to customize forms. Med Pass is clear and concise. Netsmart is responsive to end user suggestions.

Cons

Reports, inability to pull the information you want from the record.

Response from Netsmart

Thanks so much for your review of myUnity! We are thrilled that you love the ability to customize forms. We value client feedback and suggestions, and your review reaffirms the value we place on listening to our clients. We've launched our analytics tool to assist clients with reporting needs; it pulls many data elements and allows flexibility to the owner/operators. Look for additional reporting features in Q4 that will assist with clinical compliance and information.

We are also adding additional reporting needs in Q4 that will assist in clinical compliance & information.

Derek E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Netsmart... easy to use and efficient

Reviewed on 2018/09/20

Overall, Netsmart works great as an EMR system for our company. It allows easy readable access to all of our patients. It guarantees that our patients important information is all in one spot and easily readable.

Pros

The software is easy to use and can be changed to support the different braches/teams I work for.

Cons

It requires a lot of updates that can interrupt the work flow.

Tara L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Best Support Staff

Reviewed on 2020/11/17

Overall, myUnity SL is a great product that's easy to learn & use.

Pros

The product is easy to use and configure. The support staff is amazing and they are really there to help you.

Cons

Limited reports. Interface modules are all separate. Waiting for patient/family portal.

Ryan D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

MyUnity

Reviewed on 2020/10/13

Tech support could be better. and please change the name. 4 syllables for a name is too long. everyone still calls it vision

Pros

A lot more updates than it did years ago - constantly coming out with new functionality

Cons

Too much cost associated for every little add on

Response from Netsmart

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We value that you appreciate the updates and new functionality we bring to the system. At Netsmart, we strive to constantly innovate and enhance our platform. However, I'm sorry to hear that our tech support and cost has been a concern to you. This is not what we'd like to hold ourselves to when it comes to quality of our service and support. I will reach out to the appropriate people to share your feedback so we can resolve your concerns. You can expect to hear from us very soon. Thanks again for your feedback.

David K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Great at putting data in, horrible at getting data out

Reviewed on 2016/09/27

The attraction to Vision is it's flexibility, but the forms building and customization is extremely challenging and clunky. Vision is cumbersome, it is difficult to use with Assisted Living even though it is advertised. It is expensive. The most frustrating part of Vision is that it was very hard to get meaningful data out of it. Easy to put data in hard to get flexible data out. I do not know what the ideal solution is, but I know it is not Vision

Pros

It is flexable

Cons

It is extremely challenging to get useful custom queries. For example getting a list of residents, room number and phone number was an issue. And that is just the beginning. Other concerns are cost of training, cost of implementation, quality of training.

Ariane M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of use

Reviewed on 2017/10/16

I like the product. As the project manager who leads the implementation of this software. I will highly recommend this software.

Pros

The modules are like actual charts. Easy to use. Colors on dashboard. Med pass is awesome and there's a lot that you can do that will benefit you. You can use it anywhere. Thin client and it is fuming fast.

Cons

Medication not give because resident is out of the facility. You have to enter the reason on each medication not given due to OOP. It would be great if you can enter once and will attach to all medications with the same reasons.

Kevin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The software is a comprehensive solution

Reviewed on 2020/10/27

Pros

The software provides an integrated EHR for Nursing Homes, Assisted Living, Home Health and Hospice services. As an organization that owns and operates all of these services, having a single EHR is of critical importance

Cons

The software needs to be updated to include functionality and ease of use as its competitors that just focus on one type of service (e.g. Nursing Homes, Home Health)

Cindy C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This is the worst system

Reviewed on 2019/01/12

Sometimes I want to quit my job because this system is so terrible

Pros

Nothing is good about this product. We used to have Point Click Care. It was easy and user friendly. The opposite of Vision. Vision is terrible.

Cons

Not user friendly. So many steps to get reports. If you value your nurses that work at your facility please do not purchase this product. Nothing on vision is one or two steps. It’s five or six steps for any process.