CleverMaps

4,7 (24)
Location Insights you can trust.

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(24)
Value for Money
4,6/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,3/5
Customer Support
4,9/5

100%
recommended this app

24 Reviews

Petr I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BI tool with location as a key to get relations between business KPI, demography and market...

Reviewed on 2018/07/11

I'm able to see advanced and deep relations in my business and market in particular areas

Pros

- I'm able to see advanced and deep relations in my business and market in particular areas
- Template insights reports for real business use cases. It combines location-based data from different sources and puts the data in a context
- It enables to work with location data seamlessly in a cloud BI environment with other tools. It has an API connector for Keboola Connections
- It works with independent data and logical model. It is pretty easy to drill relations among data from different data sources. You can define a new metric easily. It uses location as a key connecting point

Cons

- It is only for companies that are ready to work in cloud. In current version, you are not able to embed the maps in third party dashboard.
- It does not work on small mobile screen, because the map view and side panel need at least screen in tablet size. It does not work with statistical probability, it shows only what already exists

Jan D.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Important tool for optimizing our branch network

Reviewed on 2018/07/10

Pros

- It's pretty fast to be all in cloud with access through browser and works with our big datasets. One-time there are all data, I'm able to look at all without changing the set-up of the datasets key connectors.

- I'm able to see advanced and deep relations in my business and market in particular areas. We use it to discover new places in big towns to open new branch stores and avoid internal cannibalization.

- Template insights reports for real business use cases. It combines location-based data from different sources and puts the data in a context.

- I'm able to do ad hoc analysis without waiting days and weeks to some GIS experts have time and maybe understand my business issues. The environment is simple, only interactive map and the important metrics related to my business cases.

- It works with independent data and logical model. It is pretty easy to drill relations among data from different data sources.

Cons

- It is only for companies that are ready to work in cloud. In current version, you are not able to embed the maps in third party dashboard.

- When you want to share the reports with you colleagues, they have to make their account in the tool. Unfortunately, although you have the account and access to the project, you have to make all the clicks and filtering patch to get the report every time, you need to see it.

- I would like to have two or more map views adjacent when I want compare catchment area of my branch network, competitors network and white places with high value of demographic potential.

Jan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Searching for new business opportunities with CleverMaps

Reviewed on 2020/04/07

Pros

Data visualisation in the map. This is really great!
Working with different type of regions.
Possibility to work with different types of points of interest.
Exports of customized views to excel (.csv).
Possibility to integrate own data to the map.
Lots of features.

Cons

The basic map data is still a question mark for me.
Not very intuitive (a little practice is needed).
Good a flexible support / development, but you need to know exactly what you need and what it should look like (low development creativity).

Kristýna T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

New way to visualize data

Reviewed on 2022/01/03

Pros

The possibility to connect our data with demografic, points of interests etc. helps a lot with the analysis, where to open new shop or similar. The possibility to view data on map makes it possible to see the data from a new point of view.

Cons

The setting can be tricky, but CM has great support team.

Martin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

After initial set up, CA is easy to use tool for business users looking for insights in maps.

Reviewed on 2018/07/31

Location/Maps analysis I wouldn't get anywhere else.

Pros

As our own tool resides in cloud, I like it about CA too. You can get the insights and answers anywhere.
The tool is strictly focused for analysis on top of the map layers and I haven't tried any other tool like that. No ordinary BI tools (like Tableau or Looker) can compete with that currently. But it's not their focus, so CA is great solution for accompanying other BI tools. Or as a sole solution, if you resides mostly on location data.

Cons

Probably the initial set up. It's not that easy as I'd expect. But it's not that long time ago when you were able to set up the project only with the help of CA team.
The documentation is ok and I've seen complete analytical beginner set it up with little help from CA support. Still there is lot of work in front of the developers, so the set up of underlying data can be done without too many skills and without help of the support.

Martin C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great easy to use software for identifying weak and strong areas of your business

Reviewed on 2018/07/10

Clear and easily understandable outputs of location analyses that can be directly used by our account managers for optimization of our business

Pros

It enables to work with location data seamlessly in a cloud BI environment with other tools. It has API connector for Keboola Connections.

Cons

When you want to share the reports with you colleagues, they have to make their account in the tool. Unfortunately, although you have the account and access to the project, you have to make all the clicks and filtering patch to get the report every time, you need to see it.

Tomas C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

BI tool with location as a key to get relations between business KPI, demography and market...

Reviewed on 2018/07/10

Pros

I'm able to see advanced and deep relations in my business and
market in particular areas. We use it to discover new places in big
towns to open focus our marketing efforts to.

Cons

Whew we need to set up a new project, we have to use a command line
what is a bit geeky for us. But when you have some data analytics
with full tech skill, it very fast to get data to the
map.

Ondrej G.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Incredible tool for multitude of use cases when optimizing our business

Reviewed on 2018/07/06

Tens of millions in cost savings, new business opportunities being currently explored.

Pros

The tool opened whole new level of understanding and growing our business, as it runs in the cloud it's available anywhere anytime. Very fast to set up and use. Insights it generates based on our data enriched with market data were unique and very valuable for decision making.

Cons

It is only for companies that are ready to work in cloud, it took us some time to go through legal, security and compliance procedure to get our data to the cloud.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CleverMaps - thrilling experience with location intelligence platform

Reviewed on 2020/11/10

We use the tool for market analysis potential and planning of the up-sale activities. Marketing uses the tool for targeted campaigns.

Pros

Easy setup of various data sets for analytics, internal and external. Powerful analytics and clear presentation of results.

Cons

The results of queries becoming a little slow while the number of data sets is growing.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Location based relations between my business and the real world

Reviewed on 2021/06/09

When you have a network of branches and solving a problem of which ones to keep and which ones to close data in a chart or a table won't help you. Seeing it on a map together with the data that matters the most for the business is what gives you the right perspective to make a decision

Pros

The biggest pro is that I can see real world relations between the business and the external factors (demography, points of interest, mobility) on a map and evaluate each area individually.

Cons

For the first time users it can be quite overwhelming

Petr S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

New visual way to make sense of your data

Reviewed on 2020/04/14

Pros

Most of the data has some sort of geo element to it and CleverMaps is a great alternative to spreadsheet or traditional BI to make sense of it. The tool is very flexible and can be tailored to your needs. Our usecase focuses on visualising and analysing addressable market for B2B companies. The tool makes it easy for non-technical user to play with the data, plan campaigns, manage sales territories and find pockets of opportunity. I love the ability to send any filtered selection I make into another system (e.g. as a label into CRM to highlight key opportunities to focus on).

Cons

It requires some time to think through the right setup and typically a few iterations before you get what you wanted. End users will require training to make the most of it because there are simply a few things that one needs to get used to.

Sona O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use platform enabling us to analyze our clients' data in a location context

Reviewed on 2020/11/12

Easy to use platform, great way how to visualize and analyze data directly on a map. Overall experience is very positive and I recommend CleverMaps.

Pros

Enrichment of the data with a spatial context, quick reactions to our development requirements, fast and helpful support, new features are often released and communicated.

Cons

Sometimes we were struggling with the customization of colors.

Jan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BI tool with location as a key to get relations between business KPI, demography and market...

Reviewed on 2018/07/10

It is very easy to make demographic analysis by this SW.

Pros

I'm able to do ad hoc analysis without waiting days and weeks to some GIS experts have time and maybe understand my business issues. The environment is simple, only interactive map and the important metrics related to my business cases.

Cons

When you want to share the reports with you colleagues, they have to make their account in the tool. Unfortunately, although you have the account and access to the project, you have to make all the clicks and filtering patch to get the report every time, you need to see it.

Vojtech M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Location analytics that helps us to achieve our goals

Reviewed on 2020/11/11

Our mission is to make agriculture sustainable and CleverMaps is helping us to do it more efficiently. As a CEO of the company, I need to know if the effort and resources we are putting into sales bring the maximum results and now I am able to evaluate it. The data-driven approach combined with location helped our company to move forward.

Pros

Negligible costs compared to the value it brings to our company. Smooth navigation in the platform, easy integration with our CRM.

Cons

It might take a while to understand how to use the platform for a person who never dealt with analytics before. There is a lot of possibilities on how to use it; luckily, the CleverMaps team is always there to help.

Dominik W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best map first BI tool for data analytics

Reviewed on 2020/03/31

Incredible tool for data driven business decision making.

Pros

Tool is well-arranged for data analytics. Offers high depth of possible settings for everyone to analyze their data left and right.

Handles well high amount of data without problems (20k + database records)

Cons

Could be overwhelming to new users. Lot of moving parts/settings and fine tuning options are good for data analyst or skilled business people.

Daniel Z.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Important tool for optimizing our branch network.

Reviewed on 2018/07/07

Pros

I'm able to do ad hoc analysis without waiting days and weeks to some GIS experts have time and maybe understand my business issues. The environment is simple, only interactive map and the important metrics related to my business cases.

Cons

I does not work on small mobile screen, because the map view and side panel need at least screen in tablet size. It does not work with statistical probability, it shows only what already exists.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Small user review

Reviewed on 2020/03/31

We are rather satisfied with the product despite some connection issues. The CleverMaps's people are friendly and fast in response. They always tried to fix our bugs quickly and that may be the most valuable thing for us. Also we were invited by CleverMaps on a meeting with other data providers so that we had a opportunity to learn something a new.

Pros

Data provided (POIs of CZE), fast front-end. Code is easy to learn. Metrics.

Cons

We had issues connecting with Shell to the server for several months. It was partially caused by our interval network government. It was solved by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from CM few days ago.

Juraj T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awesome tool for location Analytics

Reviewed on 2021/05/27

CleverMaps has become one of our most important analytical tools, especially because of the possibility to analyze data directly on the map. With CleverMaps we are able to make our decisions based on data and much faster than before.

Pros

- Changing the visualization types
- Measuring driving distances
- Catchment area analytics
- Analytics on a map

Cons

- External data for enriching our datasets can be quite expensive

Guy D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The missing link between business and location intelligence

Reviewed on 2020/11/13

Pros

Flexibility
Scalability
Growing number of features
Aiming on user first

Cons

Product that is growing not everything is yet self explanatory. But I believe it's work in progress.

Lucie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Data in clever and easy way

Reviewed on 2020/04/03

I can quickly see and evaluate what I need in an easy to understand way.

Pros

It's very intuitive, even so, it contains lots of knowledge behind the data.

Cons

Sometimes filters misbehave as I set it wrong.

Martin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My experience

Reviewed on 2020/03/31

Pros

Quite fast, easy graphic, intuitive user experience.

Cons

no printing options, no export options .PDF or similar

Vojtěch B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

CleverMaps

Reviewed on 2020/04/06

Pros

I can quickly see and evaluate what I need and share it with my colleagues in an easy to understand
way.

Cons

Nothing. I m using CleverMaps short time.

Gayane G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good job Clever maps!

Reviewed on 2021/07/22

Pros

CleverMaps help people and organizations to make data-driven decisions based on the insights visualized.
It allows to integrate date from different/multiple sources. Really nice job made by your Team!

Cons

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ana M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Drill Down Data Pannel

Reviewed on 2020/04/13

Going forward and backwards into related Data easily.

Pros

Best Drill Down Data Panel. It allows to found related data and patterns from emerging information to converging details.

Cons

Detail views for more information once clicking on an indicator.