150 reviews

Rotageek

Employee scheduling and workforce management solution

4,6 /5 (150 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
150 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

rotageek - geek

Reviewed on 2020/10/31

Benefits of using Rota geek compared to other systems I've used previously are fantastic - would highly recommend.

Pros

ease of use is second to none- support team are fantastic and integration of pay roll was easy !

Cons

- a couple of Aesthetic changes happened in early days but this was none disruptive

Aaron L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Rota

Reviewed on 2021/03/02

Genuinely very good, it makes managing the store very easy

Pros

I love how simplistic it is and how it’s is fairly easy to navigate

Cons

It would be great if there was an option to clear a week rather than delete each shift individually.
I would also like to see a ‘Rota Day Off’ option as well

Phil J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I couldn't imagine my working week without Rotageek.

Reviewed on 2020/11/01

We use this application / software daily for scheduling and planning. I find it extremely easy to build schedules and my team really do find the app convenient for remaining up to date. On the rare occasion where we have needed so additional support, the Rotageek customer services are always on hand and able to quickly resolve our queries. I couldn't imagine my working week without Rotageek.

Pros

It's easy to access Rotageek either by the desktop link of the simple to use Mobile App. Being able to drag and drop shifts into my teams schedule is super efficient, which means I can build robust schedules quickly and therefor invest more of my time in other areas of our business.

Cons

I really can not fault the Rotageek Software or Mobile Application.

Daniel F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic tool for great results

Reviewed on 2020/12/01

The customer service that I've used through the chat service on the site are extremely swift and knowledgeable. Addressing and solving my issue with professionalism and attention to detail

Pros

It's easy to understand straight away from the first time you use it. Well laid out and extremely stable platform with a great app and notification settings for my staff. Easy to adjust on the fly and to set up for the long term.

Cons

I have yet to come across a real problem or something I dislike about this simple program.

Maria A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Software!

Reviewed on 2020/12/09

Rotageek has made communication between the team, in terms of rotas, a lot easier. Especially during these times where staff numbers are reduced and I don't see members as much. It makes posting schedules and the team members requesting leave etc really easy.

Pros

Very user friendly and easy to use. Easy layout to separate each task. Also very customisable to fit each brand/company's needs.

Cons

Scheduler could be improved if you could select staff to view on it and others to be hidden. When changes to the order of the staff it made sometimes it has be reordered without me changing settings.

Sharna J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Really Good Rota Software

Reviewed on 2020/11/01

Really good! I would recommend this to other companies to use.

Pros

This app/website gets used in our company daily. It’s easy to use and has some fantastic features to ensure doing rotas is smoothly run. Commission reports are also super handy and easy to fill in daily. All in all a great software.

Cons

Honestly nothing to fault with this app, I liked all the features and didn’t have a problem with any of them.

Sophie P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Save time AND optimise staffing, it's a win-win!

Reviewed on 2020/11/05

For our business it has really helped us to streamline a few processes which used to be done manually. Because of this it has been really beneficial to use, particularly during these uncertain times as all of our data is in one location.

Pros

The software is really intuitive and I love how easy it is to schedule rotas and make amendments to shifts when things change - during these uncertain times these features are super important as we need to be more flexible than ever before.

Cons

To be honest - nothing! Like any new software it took some time to get it set up and familarise myself with it but now it's an absolute breeze to use.

Paul B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ultimate solution to a long term problem

Reviewed on 2020/10/28

Exceptional love this it’s changed scheduling for us big time and included holiday requests and notifies of any clashes

Pros

Live up to date rota. Which can be viewed from home. Sync with apple calendar. Provide notifications when shifts are updated and changed.

Cons

None really some features are locked by administrators that don’t need to be at store management level

David J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use & keep colleagues informed

Reviewed on 2020/10/31

Easy to use and update. Produces slick understandable reports. Can be easily accessed away from work on my mobile device which gives me the ability to respond to changes and requests quickly for colleagues

Pros

The ability to access and update away from work. It’s really easy for colleagues to request leave and for me to approve from the comfort of my sofa

Cons

Print function can be a tad glitchy on occasion

Kyle D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Rota Efficiency

Reviewed on 2020/11/04

Ive used this for a few years, it is really easy to colour coordinate and set up. Mainly the customer support is spot on when needed.

Pros

The customer support is spot on, the rota planning is really easy for tolling weeks.

Cons

Restrictions for holidays that cannot be carried over but easily not included.

David M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very easy scheduling tool

Reviewed on 2020/10/28

Great support from the live chat makes a huge difference.

Pros

Ease of use. All buttons and tabs are intuitively placed on the desktop site.
Runs well on low powered machines and tablets.
Easy to create set shift patterns for certain people. Easy to pick up a schedule with an unfamiliar team, if it has been set up appropriately.

Cons

The app could be better. More options for an administrator to adjust schedules on a mobile device.

Iwona C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent management tool

Reviewed on 2020/11/30

Team us up do date with all changes immediately.

Pros

It's time saving and so easy to work with.
Managing team and their schedule couldn't be quicker and simpler.
Timesheet and payroll costs under control.

Cons

There is nothing that I font like. Everything what I need and use

Robeet S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect for your business

Reviewed on 2020/12/01

Pros

Rotageek is simplistic to use and the customer service that you receive is second to none. If there is even the smallest of issues they are right on it straight away.

Cons

I honestly can’t fault the product. I can’t think of an issue with it at all!

Adnan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Scheduling Tool

Reviewed on 2020/10/28

Pros

Fantastic scheduling tool that lets me update and amend my schedules from anywhere on any device, provides updates to all users when any changes have been made and means that everyone knows when they should be working, really easy to use and great support

Cons

find the app a little fiddly to use, prefer to use the website option as its alot easier to manage large schedules on a bigger screen

Louise S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Holiday

Reviewed on 2020/11/30

Would be better if the above could be rectified

Pros

It's very easy to use and navigate the software

Cons

When booking holiday for example booking 7 days off it doesnt take into account days off so instead of booking 39hrs it books off 56hrs which affects your holiday entitlement. Recently lots of bugs in the software duplicating weeks not refreshing properly

Georgina P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

PAH COLLEAGUE

Reviewed on 2020/10/28

Pros

I like the ease of the software. I can see all my shifts, who I’m working with and my holiday entitlement. Booking holidays is easier than ever.

Cons

Every now and again it signs me out and it takes me a while to get back in having to remember my log in details and when the app is due an update it isn’t usable.

Alison B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love rotageek!

Reviewed on 2020/10/28

Pros

It’s so easy to see at a glance what shifts are coming up.
You get an alert to let you know two hours before your shift starts.
You can see who you’re working with and if you’re entitled to a break.

Cons

Sometimes it randomly logs you out, which is kind of annoying if you can never remember your password!

Louise G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Useful and reliable app

Reviewed on 2020/10/29

Online support if you need it is very fast, polite and any issues are sorted there and then, no waiting.

Pros

Can access anywhere and is easy to see who I have in so if someone call in sick I can see straight away no matter where I am who I can ask to cover.

Easy to book leave and manage my leave.

Cons

Only slight thing is it can be slow if a lot of people access it on pcs at the same time so you have to go back later to plan schedules. The app however is very reliable.

Thomas B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and simple

Reviewed on 2020/10/28

Pros

Easy to use and user friendly, visually appealing, good customer support

Cons

How certain features can be hard to discover without support

David M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Get Software

Reviewed on 2020/11/30

Fantastic to use and cx service.

Pros

Very intuitive to use. Fantastic aftercare also.

Cons

Sometimes it can double up the shifts. Easily resolved.

Mike H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User Friendly

Reviewed on 2020/11/30

Pros

Many features that allow for quick creation of rotas including some useful automation. App is user friendly and perfect for colleagues to check their rota and mark availability.

Cons

Very few cons - previous versions of the app have been buggy but that has been resolved.

Kerry B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Functional for my role

Reviewed on 2020/10/28

Very good for my limited use as a user. Can’t comment on more technical functionality

Pros

Two hours notice of shift start gives me the info I need on a day to day basis

Cons

Has occasional glitches and freezes but a reinstall usually fixes this

Bernadette K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

retail review

Reviewed on 2020/10/28

good overall , helps me manage my hours budget well and inform people of shift changes

Pros

storing shifts , colour coding them , leave adjustment, phone app

Cons

sometimes shifts pile up into one column , have to close out of it and start again

Benjamin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/10/28

Pros

The ease of use, the software is very predictable and very easy to understand

Cons

Some functionality are missing, like having a set up shift that can easily be selected

Jayne L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great softwear

Reviewed on 2020/12/02

I find it a great advantage to have

Pros

Easy to use and always someone there to help you if you are stuck

Cons

Nothing I don't like, everything is just brill. It makes work easier.