Sibme

Online video-based learning management software

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(204)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,4/5
Customer Support
4,7/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

204 Reviews

Viveca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Tool!

Reviewed on 2021/01/07

The added value from Sibme to our Educator Preparation of our Teacher Candidates.

The added value from Sibme to our Educator Preparation of our Teacher Candidates.

Pros

Sibme has been extremely helpful in preparing our Teacher Candidates for the classroom. It was very easy to implement and give constructive feedback to our Teacher Candidates. It was so valuable during COVID which no one could have imagined. We were so excited that we had Sibme in place prior to COVID.
The support from Sibme is excellent, professional, the leader and staff are always willing to support with any questions we may have.

Cons

I do not have anything negative to say as it relates to Sibme.

Kimberly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Support

Reviewed on 2020/12/07

Sibme is a wonderful platform for our Educational Service District to use with coaching elementary...

Sibme is a wonderful platform for our Educational Service District to use with coaching elementary teachers around early literacy practices. The support Sibme offers is fantastic. The response time is great and the willingness to explain and problem-solve is extremely helpful.

Pros

The Sibme software makes virtual coaching organized and efficient. I love the ability to review the video clips the teachers send with their time-stamped reflective comments. I can then add my own responses and time-stamped comments. This is a great way to collaborate asynchronously.

Cons

Because Sibme can do so many things, it can be a little challenging to use at first. The more you use it, however, the easier it becomes.

Rachel
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Use for Education Practice

Reviewed on 2020/12/10

Pros

I enjoy that I can easily use Sibme on a computer and also upload videos from my phone. I’m an educator and use this to evaluate my practice and also share videos with other teammates to learn from each other. The collaboration groups are also very helpful!

Cons

I don’t utilize Sibme as often as I could. I’ve noticed uploading videos from my phone can be challenging and time consuming.

Bonnie
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for Observations and Providing Feedback

Reviewed on 2020/12/03

Pros

I love that I can record an instructor and then use the recording as a tool to debrief the observation. The instructor can add comments and then I can go in, review the comments, and then add my own. I can also add a rubric and mark specific places in the recording that align with the scores. It is especially nice if you cannot be face to face or you have limited face to face time. I also love that I can set up groups where instructors can chat with each other and collaborate, post documents and links, as well as individual discussion questions. It really helps me organize and stay on track with observations and instructor conferences.

Cons

Some of the functionality is a little clunky and requires a lot of clicks especially if I am setting up observation resources for multiple instructors. However, they are open to feedback and have always been very helpful when we have gone to them with a request. Their customer support is excellent and I never hesitate to reach out.

Parisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Bridging the Gap for Video Observations

Reviewed on 2020/12/10

Pros

When I can only observe my teachers via video recording, Sibme solves two common logistical problems: 1) not enough storage space or bandwidth to store or upload large video files, and 2) having notes about an observation but losing the spot in a video they’re connected to. When I or a teacher record with Sibme, it uploads to their cloud without using storage or taking a long time to upload or process like on Google Drive. When I comment on the video while observing, it ties my comment to the time stamp on the video. This allows teachers to immediately get my feedback and see for themselves what I’m referring to.

Cons

Using Sibme when most of my teachers are teaching on Zoom has been difficult, but when my teachers go back in person and I can’t be in the classroom with them for safety reasons, it’s a life saver. Navigating the huddles and library can be confusing at first, but once you understand how the folders are organized it’s not an issue.

Lana
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best platform for virtual instructional coaching

Reviewed on 2020/12/07

Amazing. They have offered free trials. Stayed connected and been patient and kind as we worked...

Amazing. They have offered free trials. Stayed connected and been patient and kind as we worked together to form this partnership. I would recommend this company and product to anyone who asks.

Pros

We chose this amazing product because of its ease of use. We loved how it enables collaboration not only one on one but also collaborative teams. The ability to curate our own library of exemplars to share was also a very big plus. The SIBME on boarding was one of the best online trainings I have taken to this date. The teams sequence of teaching allowed us to quickly feel adept at navigating the platform. Customer service is second to none. Very responsive, knowledgeable and kind. We are excited to try the new scheduling integrations. SIBME is in touch with current practice and stays ahead of the innovation curve to provide useful products and services.

Cons

I have not experienced anything to dislike about the product or services that I have received this far.

Cazilda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Value Added Coaching

Reviewed on 2020/12/07

We have been using SIBME for the last 4 years. It is a pleasure working with the SIBME TEAM. They...

We have been using SIBME for the last 4 years. It is a pleasure working with the SIBME TEAM. They are responsive and take care of issues immediately. Coaches that have found value in video coaching really like using SIBME.

Pros

The software was our answer to saving and learning from video. It gave us a platform to give feedback on line and within the video. We also liked the huddle feature where several folks can join in the conversation to review and give feedback.

Cons

We quickly learned that it was not going to work if we were not all using the same video equipment. Once we knew that, we quickly bought a backpack and all technology for our coaches so they would have the ease of using SIBME.

Sue
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent tool for Enhancing the Coaching Relationship

Reviewed on 2020/12/07

The Sibme team has been an incredible partner in the work. They are always responsive and solve...

The Sibme team has been an incredible partner in the work. They are always responsive and solve problems and deliver support in rapid fashion. The toolset has much to offer and we believe it will truly enhance our coaching partnerships.

Pros

Sibme is a well-conceived asynchronous coaching tool that enhances the coaching relationship with leaders and teachers. It extends the reach of the coaching relationship and creates opportunities for personalizing the professional learning experience through video-enhanced professional learning. Most notably, the mobile app is fully functional and incorporates all the web-based features. This was a real differentiator. The Sibme team is always innovating.

Cons

It warrants a culture shift in the way we coach. This requires a learning journey that both our coaching team and the leaders and teachers we coach have to be willing to take. We think there's real value in making the leap to blended coaching, but it does place an added burden on all stakeholders.

Pia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We love Sibme

Reviewed on 2020/12/14

Pros

It allows us to record classes and comment on the actions of teachers and students. This app facilitates giving feedback to teacher. It is very reliable. The team keeps adding new features like screen recording and goals for users. This app has helped us enhance teacher professional development by allowing us to effectively record lessons and feedback sessions.
Also, customer service is really good and fast when we need help setting something up.

Cons

The Sibme team was available for translating the app to Spanish. This was a very good thing, but my least favorite thing is that this has produced some bugs and glitches .
Nevertheless, the team has acted quickly to solve each problem.

Erika
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Track Your Teaching

Reviewed on 2020/12/07

Overall the experience has been fantastic!

Overall the experience has been fantastic!

Pros

We currently use Sibme to track the development and progress of Teacher Candidates in our Teacher Education Program. I believe it is extremely useful for Teacher Candidates to be able to reflect and see their teaching in action to foster more growth and development.

Cons

There is no notification system for Admins to be notified when a new Teacher Candidate has registered with the School Code.

Nicole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Useful Coaching Software for Virtual Communication & Data

Reviewed on 2020/12/11

I believe once everything is set up, it will be all encompasses of the different things we are...

I believe once everything is set up, it will be all encompasses of the different things we are using already.

Pros

Features that were most impactful was the ability to have data securely uploaded from multiple people that later can exported for research. There are places for quantitative and qualitative information. Scheduling with our partners is a great integration that links to our current calendar, as well as, the ability to use Zoom within the software. It supports our current system of providing professional development with huddles, places to collaborated and action items to support skills to work on.

Cons

For me, it is not as user friendly as I would like because of the multiple steps needed to create the framework and templates. I've watched several tutorials to complete a function. With some items being the same it is hard to make distinction between them with a picture instead of their name or email address. Viewing all the activity upon opening looks busy and can be overwhelming. Things could be more simple. Sometimes too many bells and whistles makes things more complicated.

Pamela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Effective Software

Reviewed on 2020/12/02

Pros

As a program implementing instructional and equity coaching across the state and a number of districts, the implementation of Sibme into the process has been invaluable. It has allowed the instructional coaches to streamlines classroom observations, conversations, and feedback for all of the people who are part of the master's degree program at the University of Arkansas.

Cons

THere has been nothing about the software that I dislike. My team has been able to take care of all of our needs with the software's features.

Pam
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sibme is a life saver!

Reviewed on 2020/12/01

Without Sibme it would be difficult to continue the training process with our instructors during...

Without Sibme it would be difficult to continue the training process with our instructors during this most difficult year of no travel, so the ability to use a online site with uploaded videos and training materials has been of great value to us.

Pros

We use Sibme for reviewing and training our cadre of instructors. The dialogue that happens around a single video is very helpful to both coaches and coachees. We allow the instructor to self assess first and then the coach jumps in to add comments which is followed by a phone conversation. Our instructors appreciate the time spent and the ease of the program to improve their practices.

Cons

Most of my cons have already been addressed this year with the screen capturing and the streaming features. The one thing that we find challenging is the inability to make changes to several huddles at once. Since we use Sibme as a training program and not only for evaluation or coaching, we set up huddles for lots of instructors at one time but when making changes need to make the changes one huddle at a time.

Rachel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sibme is great for Teacher Prep Programs

Reviewed on 2020/12/01

Sibme is the least expensive, most efficient and productive video coaching tool on the market.

Sibme is the least expensive, most efficient and productive video coaching tool on the market.

Pros

Sibme is a great coaching tool. I love the time-stamped coaching feedback feature because teacher candidates can see exactly when I make a comment and can go back and watch themselves at that moment. tehn, they can respond to my comment with their Ah-Ha!

Cons

It has been difficult for some of our teacher prep candidates to figure out how to videotape themselves. before COVID, we had someone go out and capture the videos and that was much easier.

Troy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Meaningful Collaboration

Reviewed on 2020/12/01

Sibme provides exceptional support that continues through the onboarding process and well beyond!

Sibme provides exceptional support that continues through the onboarding process and well beyond!

Pros

Simbe provides a simple to use interface / app combination that allows users not to get lost in the technology while focusing on their instructional practice. This tool allows us to use video based recording of teacher candidates in their classroom as an instructional coaching platform. There are several features which we have not yet implemented, such as tying observational feedback to standards of practice. But, what is so amazing is that Sibme provides incredible base functionality from day one. Certainly, you can invest more time in developing the tool to be more comprehensive to meet your specific needs.

Cons

There are no cons to this tool. Sibme continues to expand functionality and improve.

Sean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Platform for Schools

Reviewed on 2020/12/02

We started using Sibme last year and it helped accelerate teacher and school leader growth.

We started using Sibme last year and it helped accelerate teacher and school leader growth.

Pros

The platform is user-friendly and has nice aesthetics. Easy to record, store, and locate videos.

Cons

Missing some key features like fluidity to replay video like athletic coaches do and narrate on screen.

Maryjane
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Platform

Reviewed on 2020/12/02

Don’t send me the gift card.

Don’t send me the gift card.

Pros

It is very convenient as I can coach teachers living in a different US state. It is easy to use and reliable.

Cons

Please stop updating and screwing around with trying to make it easier. The updates slow me down since I am older and more technologically challenged. I don’t use all your new gadgets. I also would really LOVE if you could make the font color MORE black. I have suggested this before and it is still a light grey color.

Delilah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simbe review from Texas Southern University

Reviewed on 2020/12/07

Excellent! The students love the video for self-reflection.

Excellent! The students love the video for self-reflection.

Pros

We have been very pleased with the product . Additionally, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] rock! They are extremely helpful when working with our students and University Supervisors. We will continue to use SIMBE after five years of using the product.

Cons

None that I am aware of after using the product for five years.

Cindy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Believe

Reviewed on 2020/12/10

I love Sibme and believe that it can revolutionize how administration in schools do teacher review....

I love Sibme and believe that it can revolutionize how administration in schools do teacher review. When used properly, I can see open dialogue flowing from both parties and allowing for genuine growth. As I look for a curriculum job this spring, I would recommend Sibme as a tool for every district I encounter. I believe in what it can to change and build educational communication.

Pros

I was introduced to Sibme through the eMINTS organization. I enjoyed that it allowed me the space to work with others, and the space to work and collect things alone. I was introduced to the functionality of using professional development activities over the summer. I am looking forward to using these with faculty after the pandemic clears and teacher time is more fluid.

Cons

I had to be introduced to the professional development activities by a customer service agent. I was not able to locate them on my own. This was not the fault of Sibme, but it would have been nice to find those things much easier.

JohnJOH
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Useful

Reviewed on 2020/12/10

Sibme is a very useful tool to promote collaborative video analysis. I would like to use it more...

Sibme is a very useful tool to promote collaborative video analysis. I would like to use it more with my colleagues.

Pros

Sibme made it easy to focus on small pieces of video and collaborate with others on those small pieces. You could really zero in on specific things with the tools Sibme provides.

Cons

Not really a problem with the software but it was difficult to get but in and teachers used the smallest things as excuses to no time participate.

TAWANNA
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sibme for Teacher Development

Reviewed on 2020/12/15

We use this platform to grow teachers and leaders. One of the most important things is being able...

We use this platform to grow teachers and leaders. One of the most important things is being able to time stamp our comments so we can provide feedback on the exact moments of engagement.

Pros

Sibme allows me to tag exact moments in a video to provide teacher and leader feedback. It is easy to upload from whether I access it directly through the platform or from a camera on my computer or phone. The tabs help with keep our video types sorted for ease of access.

Cons

When recording and uploading mobile it takes a little while for the upload to complete.

Annie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Simple to use

Reviewed on 2020/12/14

Pros

Super fast at uploading (faster than uploading to Drive for example) - makes it easy to quickly create an archive of watchable videos

Cons

I wish this program could be integrated more with Google versus being completely in-house. It would be easier if we could also sync it and link it without someone needing an account as a lot of the issues are a result of login issues.

barbara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Seeing is Believing

Reviewed on 2020/12/07

This has been great, especially during the pandemic.

This has been great, especially during the pandemic.

Pros

I like being able to observe my student teaching in their classrooms or online. I like that I can rewind and review plus comment on the teaching I am observing.

Cons

I would like to be able to type my comments while the video is running.

Lizette
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent video feedback resources!

Reviewed on 2020/12/01

Pros

The ability for educators to upload classroom video to receive time stamped feedback. The asynchronous abilities in this platform are tremendous.

Cons

Uploading documents in the discussion section is not as easy to use. Dropbox, Google Drive, and other platform synchronization still have links to be worked out.

Sheri
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A Teacher's Point of View

Reviewed on 2020/12/15

As a teacher, I was required to choose a personal professional goal for the year and I chose to set...

As a teacher, I was required to choose a personal professional goal for the year and I chose to set some goals as far as improvements I could make in my teaching methods and have my Instructional Coach video me. We would then have regular meetings to view the video and reflect on the goals and my progress. Sibme proved to be the ideal tool as my IC was able to literally pull apart the video and comment at different points and the feedback was invaluable. Not only were the video features very useful, but there were multiple ways for her to communicate with me re: the overall status of her comments ie: when they were available and when videos were uploaded. It greatly contributed to me attaining my goals and making the process easy and effective.

Pros

The ease of use and the flexibility allowing it to be used for multiple purposes

Cons

I did not find anything that was difficult or needed improvement