TANAZA

Cloud management platform for handling Wi-Fi access points

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(72)
Value for Money
4,2/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,4/5
Customer Support
4,3/5

88%
recommended this app
Sort by

72 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Unique solution

Reviewed on 2021/01/12

We have used Tanaza in some places with the main purpose to get used to it and to plan large schale...

We have used Tanaza in some places with the main purpose to get used to it and to plan large schale implementations. So far we confirm that TanazaOS perform according to the specs.

Pros

It is very unique to see an independent Operation System like Tanaza that is able to create, manage and operate an wireless network regardless Access Points brands and locations.
This solution is very competitive in regards to price and functionality compare with other cloud managed solution in the market.
TanazaOS is as well very versatile when it get combined with other software platforms in Wi-Fi management industry.

Cons

Since TanazaOS is new in the market there are still a lot of marketing effort to be done in the way to gain clients confidence in the market.

Bruno
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to manage Wi-fi solution

Reviewed on 2021/01/12

Pros

It made the rollout of our different client base much easier.
made it easy to implement, and above all to manage.

it was feature rich, and worked with different set of access point models that could cater for the different budgets of clients. even if a client used a more inexpensive model, it would still pack all the features built into the tanaza cloud.

the type of analytics provided made sure our customers would benefit beyond the service they were getting from us, and made the return of investment much easier.

support was excelent, whenever we had an issue they were all resolved in a timely manner with little to no impact to clients businesses. if there was a hardware issue, it was very straightforward to replace the access point and still keep the same configuration of the client.

price wise its very easy to understand, and a good bang for the buck that we were getting for the service.

Cons

there are definitely a few things that can be better.

there is still missing integration with some access point brands for some of our clients.

PRAKASH
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

REAL EXPERIENCE AT TANAZA

Reviewed on 2021/01/12

Numerous times electronically communicated & requested the Tanaza to waive off one time WL boarding...

Numerous times electronically communicated & requested the Tanaza to waive off one time WL boarding charge but our request was declined.

Pros

1. Hardware Vendor Agnostic, 2. Almost current features are available 3. Easy integration

Cons

1. White Label cost not comparative to the market. At TANAZA one time WL boarding charge is not comparative.

Alternatives Considered

HotSpot Software
Israel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My Experience with Tanaza

Reviewed on 2021/01/29

We can easily monitor all end devices which just a click and effecting changes remotely and in real...

We can easily monitor all end devices which just a click and effecting changes remotely and in real time.

Pros

The Classic hotspot features are very great with real time analytics. I do love the simplicity of easy navigation especially on Tanaza Classic . Product is easier to use as well. Integrating Tanaza into our business has been of great help.

Cons

I believe the features are very great to use. With the hotspot features there can be an integration to use front end languages. This will make designing plash pages much more interactive than rather relying much on external captive portal or on images that makes loading of pages slow down. Integration into our business was awesome.

Brendan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love it!

Reviewed on 2021/01/12

We were looking for a low-cost, easy-to-use public Wi-Fi platform that makes the management of...

We were looking for a low-cost, easy-to-use public Wi-Fi platform that makes the management of multiple Wi-Fi deployments nice and simple and Tanaza have absolutely nailed it. We're very happy with the platform and can't wait to see what the guys there will come up with next.

Pros

We spent some time researching various solutions in the market and Tanaza simply offers the best value for money public Wi-Fi platform that we could find. It is very easy to use, supports a range of low-cost Wi-Fi hardware options and works very, very well. Good functionality for public Wi-Fi, the fact that you can manage all your Access Points from the one portal is a real bonus, along with their great CMS for splash pages.

Cons

Looking forward to seeing more reporting from the platform and closer integration with web filtering.

Greig
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A solid platform with a solid team behind it!

Reviewed on 2021/01/28

Quickly realized that this software is built with much love and care. Great work!

Quickly realized that this software is built with much love and care. Great work!

Pros

I LOVE:

1. The ease of use. Front office & Back office. All around!
2. Remote accessibility.
3. Affordability.
4. Great quick support.
5. Capturing our user data, in such an easy and organized way.

Cons

No cons that I can really think of, honestly.

diem
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Reiew

Reviewed on 2021/01/12

Pros

Fast deploy and easy to use
Cloud stable

Cons

We expect mesh feature and support more brand

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tanaza Best WiFi Portal Marketing for Enterprise

Reviewed on 2021/01/12

- its very good that we can design the portal advertising by using tanaza, its flexible for the...

- its very good that we can design the portal advertising by using tanaza, its flexible for the wifi marketing, also convinience for the user as well when they try to connect to free wifi.

Pros

- Easy to mange the portal and deploy from the cloud to the AP.
- Well support with various devices such as Unifi.
- Easy to setup not complex at all, download firmware, deploy and manage.
- all in one centralized all the devices from the cloud.

Cons

- Firmware not yet support for all vendor yet, i hope tanaza will work on this more.

Shivam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

The Best Cloud Routing server

Reviewed on 2021/01/13

Its really awesome Experience from tanaza

Its really awesome Experience from tanaza

Pros

Hy! I am Shivam and I am from India I love this tanaza firmware because of Cloud Routing this is a best firmware ever! In previous year I have Tp-Link 840N and I am finding some cloud Routing service and captive portals I can't find anything for my router but after so many researches then I find Tanaza . Tanaza is a best way to cloud Routing :) . But I have not money to purchase software 🥺 so I try trial part and in trial part is awsome!

Cons

Its doesn't have Vpn service
Its need some Media sharing services

Derick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 2021/01/30

It’s faster to use and very easy to understand

It’s faster to use and very easy to understand

Pros

It’s user friendly and I like the color combinations

Cons

Color combinations and user friendly and easy to understand

Wajdy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Simplified Console

Reviewed on 2021/01/12

Impressive, highly happy and amazingly satisfying

Impressive, highly happy and amazingly satisfying

Pros

The cloud management portal is one of the simplest and most intuitive

Cons

Wider support to more access points and local controller deployment capability

Wael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Yemen - Ibb city - Taiz streat

Reviewed on 2021/01/19

Pros

Distinctive things, ease of use ... and high quality

Cons

Lack of support for the Arabic language.

Eduardo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

social sharing with Tanaza made easy

Reviewed on 2021/01/12

Pros

I saw so nice customization I was here and I was looking for this feature to be included for instore wifi overall management solution.
Now I do similar business with LE NEON signage

Cons

the easy of use with current hardware, using mikrotik

Weston
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great cloud control of wifi

Reviewed on 2021/01/12

Tanaza has been great and easy to work with

Tanaza has been great and easy to work with

Pros

Being able to use remote to manage WiFi and connections

Cons

Nothing I didn’t like about it was exactly what I needed

Hani
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very Good experience

Reviewed on 2021/01/12

Pros

Is easy to use and easy to install also the customer service is very good

Cons

Missing some feature if add it will be wonderful

Kelsey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple and Affordable

Reviewed on 2021/01/28

My experience with Tanaza has been extremely positive, and we plan on moving our trial to a paid...

My experience with Tanaza has been extremely positive, and we plan on moving our trial to a paid subscription as soon as our new fiscal year starts on March 1st.

Pros

Managing multiple sites and countless wireless networks can be challenging, but Tanaza makes it so much easier. The cost savings of being able to manage wireless networks is a major benefit as opposed to having to visit numerous sites for network management and maintenance.

Cons

Tanaza does everything that it says it can do, and it does everything that an end user could expect it to do. There really aren’t any negative things that I’ve seen or encountered so far.

Johan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Looks promising, but there are flaws

Reviewed on 2021/01/12

Maybe in the future it will be a good option for me/us to start using it again. To really test all...

Maybe in the future it will be a good option for me/us to start using it again. To really test all features i had to subscribe with a monthly fee, without knowing if it suits my needs.

I've had it up and running on like 3 devices, it was not that stable (at that time 6-12 months ago).

Pros

The promise it can work on different devices from different manufacturers.
Pricing
The 'open source' way is very appealing.

Cons

Not a lot of devices are supported yet.
Management of different devices in a group is not that easy, like pushing a policy to all device in a group.

Stuart
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Not what I expected

Reviewed on 2021/01/12

Not positive

Not positive

Pros

There is nothing that I liked as I was forced tis way, only to find I couldn't then use as expected

Cons

I came to Tanaza from another Open Mesh platform on the basis that they could reflash my devices to their OS and then I could utilise their setup. Whilst this was true, I wasn't aware of the cost until after I'd flashed my units 0 by which time I couldn't go back, and secondly and more importantly, the functionality was not the same as the prior (now defunct) platform.

Tridanai
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very good for manage AP

Reviewed on 2021/01/12

Pros

Easy for management with cloud controller. Enough detail for solving problem when occurs.

Cons

Cannot roll back to original firmware. Hotspot voucher not support

Roomi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2021/01/28

Great. Hoping to get back to using it when the world opens up again.

Great. Hoping to get back to using it when the world opens up again.

Pros

Easy implementation and integration, hardware support, updates and new features are added fairly frequently.

Cons

Difficult dealing with covid and the sales team wasn’t able to help us out much.

𝕴𝖘𝖒𝖆𝖎𝖑
𝕴𝖘𝖒𝖆𝖎𝖑
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

No complaint

Reviewed on 2021/01/12

Marketing insight for business owners & smooth internet access for customers

Marketing insight for business owners & smooth internet access for customers

Pros

The software is good for facilitating customers while they use wifi & helps business owners know who is their most valued customers.

Cons

I have used it for consecutive days a few years back and I was getting more than what I wanted.

Aymen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good product, but limited with MERAKI

Reviewed on 2021/01/12

Very good team, always available to support

Very good team, always available to support

Pros

Ease of use
Simple Deployment
Ease of use
Simple Deployment

Cons

Compatibility with Cisco Meraki
Compatibility with Cisco Meraki

Hassam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Less Value For Money

Reviewed on 2021/01/12

I shifted to mywifi.io since then I've got no complains from my customers.

With tanaza my...

I shifted to mywifi.io since then I've got no complains from my customers.

With tanaza my customers were pretty much annoyed.

Pros

Cloud response time, analytical presentation

Cons

It's expensive, some times splash page doesn't show up, no wifi marketing automation campaign like mywifi.io offers.

Spirou
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very easily UI with lots of customization

Reviewed on 2021/01/12

Pros

Very friendly web interface without to have knowledge
flashing setup easlly too with steps by step how too.

Cons

The price is to high per access point/year for management and captive portal

kamal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tanaza is easy, fast and scaleable

Reviewed on 2021/01/12

Pros

This software is easy to use, very reliable and can be deployed to very wide range of devices

Cons

Its not suited for small business as it is little bit expensive for small business