26 reviews

Conexiom

Document automation tool for manufacturers and distributors

4,7 /5 (26 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
26 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for structuring data

Reviewed on 2020/10/07

Conexiom has helped us take unstructured POs from our customers and structure them into a format readable by our XML import process. We have automated thousands of orders, but we've not reached the top of our opportunity. The support provided by their account reps, customer success teams, and mapping support is phenomenal.

Pros

Conexiom's ability to accommodate complex logic alongside their AI/ML technologies allows the users to build a solution to fit their needs.

Cons

Conexiom's portal is basic and limited. A user cannot have multiple portal logins open at the same time, which causes problems when needing to multi-task within the portal.

Triza H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Conexiom - Ease of Doing Business

Reviewed on 2021/04/07

My Sales person was extremely helpful in getting me face time with developers for investigating other uses for Conexiom. The overall experience is excellent because they listen and are patient with the users.

Pros

I like that Conexiom is customizable and flexible meeting my customer needs to send orders via PDF, MS Excel or PDF. It is very easy to work with the technical team to get results and setup new accounts with the mapping templates. I have trained several of my staff to be independent in setting up accounts. It allows us to spend time doing customer care instead of order entry!

Cons

I think that there are aspects of other offerings such as Direct Connect that still need a lot of work. It is an area that I am interested in, but need more research to find the right portal customer/platform to use it.

Jenny S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product and company

Reviewed on 2020/10/01

We have started an AP automation program with Conexiom and are working with them as an early adopter of a new part of the product, I have found them easy to work with, responsive to our needs and able to work with us to make sure we are able to fulfil our business need fully

Pros

The product has been simple to integrate into our ERP, new integrations are quick to implement and well supported by Conexiom

Cons

I don't work with the product day to day but my team haven't raised any areas of the product that cause particular issues

Craig M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great solution!

Reviewed on 2020/10/13

Pros

Conexiom is a powerful service for order automation with our company. Conexiom supports all aspects of integration, creation of mapping strategies, and continues to expand the options available to us.

Their continued development and growth in solutions supporting our business objectives firmly establishes Conexiom as a partner in our business.

Cons

Reporting is a challenge, however, it will take both of our companies and a third party to reach solution. I know Conexium will be ready when we are.

Yong C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software to automate your order without programing

Reviewed on 2021/04/02

the software could improve company overall automation level, and we are implementing stage 2 now.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to deploying, flexible to change the logic. We used on PO, Invoice, Order confirmation, etc.

Cons

Not software itself, but we internally inside rep has adoption issue, and we are fixing this.

Nate J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thank you Conexiom for your product!

Reviewed on 2021/04/02

One word: Excellent!

Pros

We use Conexiom for the purpose of automating PO entry and it works like a charm and the people at Conexiom have been and are a pleasure to work with.

Cons

I think the UI has some improvements yet but as most of their program runs in the background it doesn't matter as much as it would in other software.

Park D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review for Conexiom

Reviewed on 2021/04/12

We utilize Conexiom to save time processing customer orders, especially when po has more than 10 line items we can save so much time !

Pros

Conexiom can minimize human errors like typos.
You can save time on processing multiple orders from the same customer.
Save time!

Cons

It takes time to process mapping requests, because it has to be done manually.

John H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Value for the Money

Reviewed on 2020/10/01

Overall, the experience has been wonderful. We're able to process sales orders faster, with fewer errors, reducing our labor and RMA costs associated with manual data entry.

Pros

The using the service, we were able to reduce the number of sales orders that had to be manually entered by half.

The service itself has been extremely reliable. We haven't had many issues with downtime and the communication from Conexiom has been great.

Cons

The customer portal could stand a few more features.

It would be nice to see a listing of all documents processed in one pane. Instead, we have to look at documents on a per customer or per vendor basis.

John T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Conexiom Review

Reviewed on 2020/10/01

Conexiom is on of our strongest third party digital partners that is customer facing. We love working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. They play the largest part in making our business what it's become.

Pros

The best part of the software is it's functionality but that is only realized because of the people that have helped us develop solutions that meet our customers expectations over the years. Without the individuals on our account and their deep knowledge of our business needs and their ability to translate that into meaningful code, I'm not sure we would use this service for as many things as we do.

Cons

The cost is probably the most challenging item. It can also be difficult to manage the change management aspects of adjusting data entry personnel to this new way of doing things.

Mike J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Werner Conexiom Experience

Reviewed on 2021/04/02

Overall experience has bee phenomenal. We are using Conexiom for PO processing, AP Invoice processing and SPA processing.

Pros

Onboarded 100+ customers in just under three months. Productivity gains saved hiring three people in customer service. Integration was easy to Eclipse. Customer support was fantastic.

Cons

Mapping SPA's was very difficult compared to mapping PO and AP invoices. So many different formats and specifics needs for SPA's made it difficult.

Ben C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Conexiom

Reviewed on 2020/10/02

We automate and customize our customers interaction with our business. Its a win for everyone.

Pros

Automating a manual processes. Customers can submit purchase orders to our group and they are automatically converted to an order. It's a huge time savings!

Cons

I wish there were an easier way to communicate with the mapping team when something isn't right. We currently update the mapping in the portal, which is fine. It would be nice to have a to have more 2 way communication.

Ronald S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extreme time saver and 100% accuracy

Reviewed on 2021/04/02

Excellent Conexiom support team and meetings bi-monthly to measure progress and benchmark.

Pros

Easy portal to navigate and onboard customers.

Cons

No manuals supplied, but you can obtain documentation online.

Mateusz K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The perfect tool for digitizing

Reviewed on 2021/04/13

Pros

Feature are easy for use, nice dashboard stats, easy to implement new customers with specific pdfs as an input file.

Cons

Better notification system would be very helpful.

Jamie F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

review

Reviewed on 2021/04/07

overall very positive

Pros

ease of changing items on cross reference files, accessability, customer service

Cons

There were a few mapping difficuties with some of our customers

Alex R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Conexiom for Esker Replacement

Reviewed on 2020/10/02

Overall, the experience has been positive. We've seen a marked improvement in both cycle time for order processing and order entry error rates. This has translated into an improved customer experience.

Pros

The integration with SAP is solid and a huge benefit. It slotted in well with our processes and has improved our order entry time greatly. The functionality also helps identify order discrepancies that are easily identified to help reduce errors and has a benefit to the overall order to cash cycle.

In addition, the support we received from the team at Conexiom during and following the deployment of the software has been excellent.

Cons

Potential improvements to API functionality (lookup of SAP tables in certain fields etc) would be a benefit. Also, the ability to check against SAP for address fields for account determination would be great.

Cesar D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ideal tool to increase the digital footprint in a company

Reviewed on 2020/10/05

It was harder at the beginning as we were onboarding many customers on Conexiom platform and the Conexiom (the company) had limited resources to keep up the same pace. As far as the company settled properly across Europe, the problem was solved

Pros

Strong technology to automate the O2C process through SFA process using text files

Cons

Weak OCR capabilities as the platform failed many times mapping JPEG files for instance

Rodney J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Long Time User

Reviewed on 2020/11/18

Our company has been using Conexiom to convert customer purchase orders to X12 EDI documents for years. The product meets our needs very well. Customer support has been very responsive and good to work with.

Pros

Very good product with very good customer support.

Cons

There are no cons that I can think of.

Sadie V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Digi-Key Review of Conexiom

Reviewed on 2020/10/01

Pros

Easy to work with the support staff/mappers.

Cons

Slow to move around within the site and it seems the network or site is often sluggish.

Anca I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great partnership!

Reviewed on 2021/04/19

Overall, it has been a positive experience. Using the solution we managed to decrease the order entry error rates that translated into an improved customer experience.

Pros

Great implementation team! Very focused on our business needs of customization.
User friendly platform for sales order automation, easily scalable solution, compatible with various ERPs.
Easy account setup process.

Cons

The reports available are giving a good overview on present and historical critical elements of the process. Yet, I would love to be able to easier generate customized (detailed) reports as a user.

Jag S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Conexiom review

Reviewed on 2021/04/02

10/10 [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are great

Pros

Helps bring more time back into my team's day by using order automation.

Cons

When pos get left in limbo. Better and faster communication required when a PO is under review.

Debbie F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool when you get consistent data from your vendor!

Reviewed on 2021/04/05

Conexiom makes it so much easier to process vendor SPAs. It has been a tremendous help when onboarding new team members.

Pros

When submitting files to Conexiom to process they are returned in a matter of minutes. Making mapping changes is very simple. The monthly reports are great for keeping an eye on usage and team member compliance.

Cons

The hardest part was the setup of the various vendors. However, one you set them up there is no maintenance unless the vendor changes the file format..

Jeffrey L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good software - Outstanding people

Reviewed on 2021/04/02

No problems.

Pros

Versatility and breadth of options. The company never said the won't do anything - they said we will look into it.

Cons

I would like onboarding and maintenance offered as low cost extra.

Phillip O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Value Added

Reviewed on 2020/10/01

Very helpful

Pros

Very easy to use. Customizable for each of our customers

Cons

Sometimes response time is longer than you might want in a specific situation.

Becky N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Becky's review

Reviewed on 2020/10/01

We haven't had to add any sales personnel.

Pros

How fast the orders are processed and the accuracy of the orders...

Cons

I can't think of anything I dislike about the software!!

Angela S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Efficient and Reliable!

Reviewed on 2020/10/01

Pros

The way the code seamlessly transitions into Eclipse and reads the customer's PO as it states - customer information, quantity, part number, UOM, PO, etc - making it easier so we can get orders processed without fudging on the numbers and text!

Cons

If your team is working on the digitally reading of "image" po's that would be nice, though not sure how realistic.