11 reviews

Cetaris

Maintenance, fleet & enterprise asset management software

4,7 /5 (11 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
11 reviews
Shane M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cetaris Fleet Review

Reviewed on 2019/04/30

The Cetaris team has been very supportive during implementation and over the years of usage.
(2007 to present)

Pros

Integrated system links Assets, maintenance and spare parts inventory providing us with detailed transaction history and cost reporting. The system use of VMRS coding separates it from other EAM software. It is used in all of our operating divisions globally.

Cons

Does not work without internet connection, will not work off-line

James M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good Application

Reviewed on 2019/12/16

Out of the box a user can expect many ways to keep up with the maintenance of their assets. If an end user does run into issues or has questions customer support is great. Feedback is typically quick.

Pros

Good solid software out of the box. Dependable customer support to answer questions about current versions or future versions

Cons

Cost to make changes/improvements to the system if an opportunity is identified.

Daniel S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great experience!

Reviewed on 2019/05/16

Very positive experience. Over the meeting, we developed a familiar relation with the rep. Our representative still remembers the joke we were doing back and we love this amicable business relation. Effective and nice!

Pros

It's very easy to use. Very instinctive and so powerful in regards of connections between all aspects.

Cons

For us, the fact it was all in English was an challenge because in Quebec, it must be available in French. The French version is a work in progress but Cetaris and Robert partnered up for translating the most of it.

Dante A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Visionary Company to Meet Your Current and Future Needs

Reviewed on 2021/05/04

We have been using Cetaris Software for 7+ years and it has only improved. Cetaris is a visionary company that is constantly working to enhance existing modules and develop new ones based upon customer request, current market condition, and prospective technology that will be needed for their clients to maintain and drive new success. We have kept up with the latest version releases, and Cetaris does an excellent job at executing the deployment of each release. Hiccups are quickly resolved. And their staff is always polite and seeks to understand the obstacle you are trying to overcome, the business objectives you are trying to attain, or the enhancement you are seeking to integrate. Cetaris provides recommendations for existing solutions and advice for new development. The varied and flexible reporting has been a tremendous benefit to identify and focus on efficiency and a cost savings on multiple fronts. I would highly recommend Cetaris to any customer seeking a Maintenance Management Software package! Their customer support, professionalism, and genuine interest in your business to succeed will not disappoint you!
Swift Systems Application Administrator
Cetaris Steering Committee Chair
Dante Antonucci
Swift Transportation

Pros

The features that have been the most impactful to Swift Transportation have been the millions of additional warranty dollars that have been flagged for us to process OEM reimbursement. The real-time reporting grids to manage day-to-day activity, the advanced reporting templates for reviewing data in the next business cycle, the dashboard visuals that can be used for “at-a-glance” state or to dive into the analytics of your company activity, and the SIMs (System Integration Modules) that interface with other software have been extremely valuable and provide much efficiency to us. Cetaris is of medium complexity to use. Any good software package will be like this. If it’s too easy, you are missing features that are critical to your business’ needs and success. Cetaris is a highly integrated software package that provides much flexibility for multiple uses.

Cons

Some areas to consider: There is a great amount of set-up that needs to be done in the Administration Modules. This is very detailed, and requires a person that is adept with attention to detail and SOPs. The benefit is that once the set-up is done, the system is very automated. We use the Roadcall Module extensively and would like to see better integration of the supplier used in this module rather than going into the WO module. In the overall scope, the module is very workable and well integrated with other modules. The Tire Module is one that we desire greatly for forecasting and cost savings. Though we do not have it now, this will be delivered in the next version.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Translation & Localization
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cetaris Fleet - Built from a Business Point of View

Reviewed on 2019/09/18

Our primary business goals was to transition our shop structure of a "break/fix" to a "preventative maintenance" organization. As a result of the Cetaris implementation we realized a 51% reduction in road failures and a 15% reduction in maintenance costs within the first 18 months.

Pros

At its core, Cetaris Fleet is a product that was built from a business point of view. The underlying capabilities of the software helped change the way we think about our business. Not only does the software provide features that help automate preventative maintenance, repairs, parts, and warranty. It did it in a way that recognized our ultimate success was reliant on user adoption and our ability to show measurable return on each investment.

Cons

We moved the company from a non-computerized show to a shop that was fully automated. It would have been helpful to have more of an "get started" version of the product that provided us a set of guidelines to get started with.

Steve G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Long time user

Reviewed on 2019/12/16

Overall the experience has been excellent. Customer service is quick and responsive and goes beyond the call of duty when needed. The data from the system helps us track maintenance costs and equipment performance.

Pros

Software is very detailed and gathers data down to the component level of the repair. Data is easy to retrieve and use by management and shop level personnel.

Cons

Some screens are a little busy but that is to be expected for the level of detail that is collected

Mathieu C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Data collection that drives decision making easier and saves you money.

Reviewed on 2019/12/12

When I dove into the training, I was overwhelmed with the amount of data collection it demanded. After a few weeks, I was able to learn that the data was essential and haven't looked back since. I was amazed with how much reporting can be created, details (history for repairs and parts), how easy I can navigate and help other troubleshoot when they have problems.
I have since joined the Steering Committee and attend the User Conference every year to see what is coming out next and to better myself with the Cetaris software.

Pros

The amount of reports that can be generated from the collected data.
The amount of details which helps for parts, repairs and labour.

From the details and reports, I can have a good overview on how the technicians are doing.
If one takes little longer to do a specify task, he might need some more training (which some are scared to ask for help).

There is always something new with every new release which helps me better my work and my daily tasks.

Cons

The amount of time it takes to get a person trained to navigate in the multitude of modules.
Some can get the hang of things pretty quickly, but other require additional time to get used to everything.

Joey C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cetaris Daily Use

Reviewed on 2020/01/17

Pros

The meter import function that enabled projected maintenance scheduling

Cons

Can improve with integration with McLeod

James I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Software that works

Reviewed on 2020/12/18

Great personal customer support

Pros

Software gives me accurate life cycle cost reports

Cons

A little bit of effort to get up to speed 100%

Marcus M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellence

Reviewed on 2019/12/13

Pros

The ease of use with phenomenal ROI. Reporting, scheduling and support are exceptional.

Cons

That you can not reserve a part to a specific unit until it is able to return to terminal.

Ian K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cetaris Fleet Maintenance Software

Reviewed on 2019/04/30

In using Cetaris Fleet we are able to monitor our maintenance costs closer to become more productive and efficient in areas we didn't see before using this software.

Working with the Cetaris team over the years they are always interested in your feedback on new enhancements that they are working on and/or new ideas that you may have. You feel like part of the team to grow this software.

Pros

The software is easy to use for the end user (Technicians).

Cons

As an administrator of the system I would like to be able to dig deeper into audit trails history.