CStoreOffice

Back-office operations management software for retailers

Overall rating

3,6 /5
(26)
Value for Money
3,5/5
Features
3,6/5
Ease of Use
3,6/5
Customer Support
3,5/5

65%
recommended this app
Sort by

26 Reviews

monti
monti
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great back office system

Reviewed on 2022/11/15

Pros

I like the cstore mobile app as it updates me about my store sales/profits real quick

Cons

Adjusting pricing can be confusing sometimes.

Response from Petrosoft

Thank you so much for your positive review! We are very happy that you are satisfied with CStoreOffice and hope you have a great day.

matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Great Product

Reviewed on 2020/02/13

The data is always saved to a cloud so if you have a hard ware problem or a new POS system the data...

The data is always saved to a cloud so if you have a hard ware problem or a new POS system the data is never lost . If I would have had this software when I started my business I would have save hundred of thousands by being able to keep up with all the thieves on both sides of the counter . Money well spent

Pros

Ease of operation. Saves to a cloud . Always current .Great customer support. Has an extensive training program available

Cons

When we were setting up to do scan data for the cigarette companies it was difficult have someone communicate with us to work out the issues at hand . I needed to stay on them to resolve the issues . It now runs fine.

Alternatives Considered

ePB

Reasons for Choosing CStoreOffice

because the were terrible with customer support and they cant even come close to the c-store office

Reasons for Switching to CStoreOffice

recommendations from a service tech during an install of a P O S system .

Response from Petrosoft

Thanks Matthew!

We appreciate your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoy our solution! We are working very hard to better serve all of our customers, and will take your suggestions into account!

Monica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy-to-use

Reviewed on 2024/04/04

Pros

Its easy to use . Makes my inventory easy makes books easy . All my files are shareed company wide

Cons

I dont really have any dis likes i enjoy it

Devin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

An honest review

Reviewed on 2024/03/24

Pros

Not a whole lot but my frame of comparison if 7 Elevens back office software which light years ahead of this.

Cons

The Kickstarter pricebook was north it's value. The training was also not very in depth and the training you pay for in the success package you can get for free through the university. The only difference is you get to ask questions. There was no practical application of the training. Such as a live MOD day.

Orlando
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My business at the tip of my hands

Reviewed on 2024/02/08

This is bt far the best back office platform I have used so far. I love the support and how all of...

This is bt far the best back office platform I have used so far. I love the support and how all of the support team shows with action and follow ups that they truly care about their customers. It is incredible but true in my experience.

Pros

The platform is amazing! I know that when I come in the morning I can see exactly what went on the previous day and have actionable items that I can use immediately and implement

Cons

There are so many possibilities and little time to learn them all, which I would love to be able to do.

Glenn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

C-Store in the cloud

Reviewed on 2020/02/13

It helps tremendously with the overall operations of our locations. It brought our stores from...

It helps tremendously with the overall operations of our locations. It brought our stores from marginal to profit makers.

Pros

The upfront cost is small to none and it is very easy to use.

Cons

When the internet goes down, you are down.

Alternatives Considered

PDI CStore Essentials

Reasons for Switching to CStoreOffice

The overall value and most importantly the ongoing daily training seminars.

Response from Petrosoft

Thanks Glenn!

We appreciate your feedback! We are working very hard to better serve all of our customers and will take this into account!

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Disappointing functionality.

Reviewed on 2019/07/31

I have been disappointed with the customer support and the softwares functionality. The price book...

I have been disappointed with the customer support and the softwares functionality. The price book works well, but that is it. I would not recommend this product.

Pros

Price book management works well. But, that is it.

Cons

The accounting interface with quick books was unusable for my application, probably due to formula errors in the C Store office software. The support from Petrosoft was very disappointing and I spent a considerable sum with my accountant while he tried to help them sort out the issues (we eventually abandoned the effort entirely). Many of the reports in its portfolio appear to have formulaic errors and produce data that is unusable. Unfortunately, I had used the software for a year before recognizing its deficiencies and have only continued to use it because of the difficulty associated with moving to a new software. But, that is a process that I plan to undertake once I have time.

Response from Petrosoft

Hi Mark,

We would like to apologize for your negative experience with our services and company. We are working hard to better serve all of our customers and would like to learn more about your specific situation and work together to make things right. If you wouldn't mind sending and email to [email protected] at your earliest convenience with the preferred method to reach back out to you, so that our team can work towards a resolution with you.

We look forward to speaking with you and working towards earning back your business.

Brian
Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Extremely Disappointing

Reviewed on 2018/11/06

I would describe it as very frustrating. What should have taken 2 - 3 months has taken 11 months...

I would describe it as very frustrating. What should have taken 2 - 3 months has taken 11 months and we still do not have a functioning price book to work with in C-Store Office. Each representative we've worked with at Petrosoft has lacked any ownership in our company. Overall, extremely poor customer service, lack of timely follow up, a constant change in personnel and ultimately they did not deliver on the Professional Services outlined in the contract. Now we have to fight them to reimburse our for the funds we paid upfront. We can't work with this company anymore as we don't have any confidence that they can or will support us in the future. So, essentially we never even got to the point of going live with the software. It has been nothing but a fight from the beginning and I would urge anyone considering this company to do their due diligence.

Pros

The software itself seems to function just fine.

Cons

The software itself seems to work just fine. It's the service from the people that brings down the product.

Response from Petrosoft

Hi Brian,

We would like to apologize for your negative experience with our services and company. We are working hard to better serve all of our customers and would like to learn more about your specific situation and work together to make things right. If you wouldn't mind sending and email to [email protected] at your earliest convenience with the preferred method to reach back out to you, so that our team can work towards a resolution with you.

We look forward to speaking with you and working towards earning back your business.

Rimma
Overall rating
  • Industry: Tobacco
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Software is easy to use. Customer service is very helpful to resolve technical problems.

Reviewed on 2022/11/26

Good

Good

Pros

Easy to use and self-explanatory. Very helpful for the line of business. Will definitely recommend your service.

Cons

If we are in need of technical support, it takes longer to speak to an operator.

Response from Petrosoft

Thank you for your review Rimma. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying CStoreOffice and will recommend it. We are always working to improve our support. Have a great day!
-Anton P.

Shenir
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Waiting for the improvements...

Reviewed on 2022/11/25

Pros

My ability to manage multiple locations from the cloud.

Cons

Some times things would just not work, and support having to escalate so many matters to the development team.

Response from Petrosoft

Hi Shenir, thank you for letting us know your experience with our product. If there is anything specific we can do to improve please let us know. Have a great day!
- Anton P.

Susan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Horrible software.

Reviewed on 2019/11/07

Overall my experience with this software was horrible. I would not recommend it to anyone.

Overall my experience with this software was horrible. I would not recommend it to anyone.

Pros

I was excited about getting software to get our store's inventory straightened out.

Cons

We switched to this software mainly to get our store's inventory straightened out. What a joke. The representative that sold us on this assured us that if we sent in all of our invoices to their team that they would load them into our system to make things easier on us. Some ( not all) of the invoices we sent them got loaded in and let me be clear, it did not make anything easier. If anything it made inventory harder because they would change retail pricing and had everything under the wrong vendors, departments and categories. It takes twice as long to go back and figure out what someone else has messed up so that you can go back in and fix it. When they are trying to sell you this software they are so accommodating and will do anything they can to get you to sign up for this software and their extra charge inventory services (that do not work) but as soon as you sign those papers it is like you are bothering them if you have questions or issues. The representative that sold us on this software was extremely helpful up until the time that we signed up. Once we signed up and I called him concerning an issue he was extremely rude on the phone with me and I never got the issue resolved. Their representative was so unprofessional.

Response from Petrosoft

Hi Susan,
we would like to apologize for your negative experience with our services.
We are working hard to better serve all of our customers and would like to learn more about your specific situation and work together to make things right. If you wouldn't mind sending and email to [email protected] at your earliest convenience with the preferred method to reach back out to you, so that our team can work towards a resolution with you.
We look forward to speaking with you and working towards keeping your business.

Crystal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Multiple Years with System- and we are still growing with it!

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Cstore overall is a great company to work for. I know many of the techs that I call by name and...

Cstore overall is a great company to work for. I know many of the techs that I call by name and they are always prompt with responses and feedback. The Sales managers are equally responsive when we are adding features or need replacement equipment. I run multiple computer platforms for different areas of our company, and this is by far my favorite because it is both easy to use and is very stable and doesn't lose information.

Pros

The system has continued to grow and evolve, both within areas we bought the program for and also with areas that were not even a desire or thought when we purchased it more than 5 years ago.

Cons

Sometimes the upgrades cause issues with our process and procedure. Pages don't load or work like they used to. Because there are so many variations of end users, it can be time consuming to get the right person involved with the right information to understand what needs to be fixed.

Response from Petrosoft

Thanks Crystal!

We appreciate your feedback! We are working very hard to better serve all of our customers and will take this into account!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best inventory management and back office software I’ve used.

Reviewed on 2023/07/11

We have been able to visualize our growth and optimize our inventory. The shift tracking and event...

We have been able to visualize our growth and optimize our inventory. The shift tracking and event tracking technology make this a complete control unit for my business.

Pros

The ease of use and deployment were very important. We also had great support for training and development for our employees. In addition we found many reports we could use to help make projections for growth.

Cons

This product is robust. It is built for a business to grow. It may seem overwhelming at first ( it was for us until we got trained) but it is worth the investment. I would hope there were “tiered” pricing - but not yet.

Response from Petrosoft

Hello! Thank you so much for your positive review. We are very excited that you've had such a good experience with us. Have a great day.
-Anton

Danielle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cstore office review

Reviewed on 2022/11/21

Overall experience with Cstoreoffice has been great! There is a lot of different ways to gather...

Overall experience with Cstoreoffice has been great! There is a lot of different ways to gather info.

Pros

It generates helpful reports to help our accounting department end the month and show us our P&L for that month.

Cons

Trying to pull reports for something and you have to go to many different places to get report. Adding multiple UPCs to one item can be a little difficult.

Response from Petrosoft

Hi Danielle,
Thank you so much for the positive review! We are glad to hear that you are having a great experience using our software. We are constantly improving our software to ensure satisfaction. Have a great day!
-Anton P.

Tiaira
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

C-Store Office Review

Reviewed on 2014/08/24

Pros

I like that I can access it anytime, anywhere. I can be out of town and check into things right from my cell phone or laptop. We can access any invoice from any timeframe to make changes if need be. We can look up all vendors and set up our orders so that we don't over-order or under-order. Never have we had a system crash when you lose everything (which we all know can be disastrous).
The reports tab is a wonderful feature. From there I can look up gas sales from any timeframe and see how my sales have been month to month, inventory results, price book information, shortcuts for products that have special numbers to them, and even payroll.
With this product we can keep track of cigarette sales (make sure none are missing), lottery sales, and inventory. Just everything can be referenced at the click of a mouse. And, being the manager, I need that access at my fingertips, and so do my assistant managers if I have a question for them.
Also, there is a wonderful tool under the reports tab that will let you know what is a dead item or not selling too much. That way, you know what is hurting your overall GPM. You can mark them down through the price book, and get rid of it. And this way you know not to order that again.

Cons

I can't say that I have a least. They have always have been professional and courteous.

Ahmed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

horrible

Reviewed on 2019/02/23

horrible experience

horrible experience

Pros

it's web at least, and i still somehow see some data here and there

Cons

- i don't understand anything, they have like a lot of outdated boring videos that should explain an easy to use software but end up telling you to do 10x more than paperwork,
- no data available most of the time
- no customer support
- no online other users who might explain anything

Response from Petrosoft

We would like to apologize for your negative experience with our services and company. We are working hard to better serve all of our customers and are continually making improvements to help our customers, like you, better understand how to Partner with Petrosoft to manage your business. Please, check out our brand new knowledge database, where you can find the most recent content about our products http://help.petrosoftinc.com and if you have any additional questions, we are here to help!

Thank you for your business!

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Falls short in most areas

Reviewed on 2017/11/02

Centralized location for data. Record retention and file storage.

Centralized location for data. Record retention and file storage.

Pros

Being cloud based makes it easy to collaborate with associates. Having the ability to see real time data is very useful.

Cons

Navigation is difficult with odd menu positions and names for links. Data between reports often does not tie. Cigarette buy downs incorrectly calculate on product transfers between stores. Help desk tickets can take several months to resolve.

Anne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Well worth the investment!

Reviewed on 2024/02/09

The training modules are great, both webinar and the one on one. It has so many features and ways...

The training modules are great, both webinar and the one on one. It has so many features and ways to access information!

Pros

It is user friendly and has so many features that work with out business.

Cons

The Lottery portion is confusing, and does not allow for the updates like an regular item.

tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Nightmare!!!

Reviewed on 2018/04/24

The definition of "PATIENCE"
- the capacity to accept or tolerate delay, trouble, or suffering...

The definition of "PATIENCE"
- the capacity to accept or tolerate delay, trouble, or suffering without getting angry or upset.

On any given day you will find both my self and my father here in Blossburg working hard to support our families.
We not only love our customers and our community but, you will find us to be the most patient and kindhearted folks you could meet.
Struggles in running a small business are as constant as rain...we struggle and work hard everyday and have done so for 42 years.
Our succssess have come from treating everyone as we would want to be treated... customers and vendors...whether they deserve that same respect or not?
I would say one of our best characteristics is we have a great deal of "Patience".
Patience and respect go hand and hand.

At this point it appears Petrosoft has lost touch with its customers... customers like us.
We have no more patience...and it is clear Petrosoft has no more respect for the customer.

Pros

No pros to speak of...we are in year three and are not up and running. A lot of broken promises.....

Cons

We were told all our old data would transfer to their system... what a mess!!! After three years and using up all of our patience (witch we must of had a lot of)
Petrosoft is now dodging our calls... not responding...
Please shop around before you include Petrosoft. We have been in biz for over 40 years... only because we do not treat our customers as they do.

Rex
Rex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best in its Class!

Reviewed on 2019/05/31

Very positive and highly recommend the software and the company. Many options for expanding...

Very positive and highly recommend the software and the company. Many options for expanding features as needed.

Pros

Very well done software and hardware solution for the retail petroleum industry. Integrations and speed are two prime factors and they got it down! Can be used with just about any register, and provides just about everything you need from remote access to full back-office. Compared to others, PetroSoft makes the best hardware and software solution for retail petroleum based stores.

Cons

It cost more than many, but the quality is far superior from cheaper options.

Response from Petrosoft

Thanks Rex!

We appreciate the rating. We are working very hard to better serve all of our customers and will take this into account in what we do moving forward!

Imran
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software. Even better support and management team

Reviewed on 2017/06/01

Pros

Just installed this program at my 4th location. The customer rep was a pleasure to work with. Love the program and the support. Can not go wrong with this software.

Gayla
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for Inventory Control

Reviewed on 2022/11/30

Pros

The website is very user friendly. It is easy to use

Cons

I really like being able to go and see what I need to see

Response from Petrosoft

Gayla, thank you so much for your positive review! It is so great to hear about your experience with us. Have a great day!
- Anton P.

Robin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

excellent

Reviewed on 2023/03/04

excellent

excellent

Pros

Very easy to use i use it daily for my daily paperwork

Cons

I haven't came across any cons while using this software

Response from Petrosoft

Thank you so much for the positive review, Robin. We value your business very much.
- Anton

Gilberto
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Not convinced

Reviewed on 2023/02/09

They are very attentive, but I'm still waiting on an issue to be rectified.

They are very attentive, but I'm still waiting on an issue to be rectified.

Pros

Once what i need is set up, everything should go well. BUT AS FAR AS EVERYTHING ELSE ITS GOOD.

Cons

What I need set up is not. so I'm still waiting for this, once its done I'm sure my response will be more complimentary.

Response from Petrosoft

Hello Gilberto, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please contact our support line with any issues you come across while setting up. 412-306-0640
Thank you for choosing Petrosoft and have a great day!
-Anton P

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Worst experience ever!

Reviewed on 2014/04/07

Pros

There's nothing that I like best.

Cons

The software is not at all user-friendly. It would take someone - even someone who is a software engineer - a month to figure all the loops and hurdles to make it work. The syncing/pricebook feature takes an hour each time you update a product or promotion.