Modento Reviews

Modento

4.8 (24)
Write a Review!
Cloud-based patient engagement software for dental practices

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(24)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

24 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Modento is a lifesaver!

Reviewed on 2020/01/06

Increased patient compliance and improved communication without the inconvenience of picking up a...

Increased patient compliance and improved communication without the inconvenience of picking up a phone.

Pros

Expanded functionality. 100%. Modento features far outperform the competition. Aside from basically having a digital new employee (for a fraction of the cost), the paperless check in, treatment planning, consent forms and voicemail drops are definitely our favorite features so far. There is not a single thing to dislike.

Cons

Initially, integration with Eaglesoft was limited, however I was informed that advanced integration was in process. Which Modento quickly delivered much quicker than anticipated.

Alternatives Considered

Legwork, RevenueWell and Weave

Reasons for Choosing Modento

Limited functionality, and no direct integration with our practice management software aside from appointment confirmations.

Switched From

Lighthouse 360

Reasons for Switching to Modento

Modento offered advanced features, our standing customer service and seamless integration with PMS.

Response from Mobiati

Thanks for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that Modento is such an important part of your daily operations. Hope you don't mind us stealing your description of Modento as "a digital new employee at a fraction of the cost" :)

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helped with Covid19 protocols AND so much MORE

Reviewed on 2021/02/05

It's been easy from the get-go, I really can't ask for more. I do hope as they become more popular...

It's been easy from the get-go, I really can't ask for more. I do hope as they become more popular and grow in size, their top notch customer service stays at the level I have grown accustomed to.

Pros

Customer service has been the best I've experienced in my 12 years of practice and 10 years of practice ownership. It's a company based in another state than I am in, but it feels like they are right next to us because we can text, call, email and they are right there! The software itself is easy to use, easy to implement and once again, they were right there when we needed anything. The platform is nice to look at, gives it a high quality feel, great user experience for us and the patients. They're are always updating their features and gives a monthly announcement and video on the new updates. It's very impressive.

Cons

If I could go in and edit my own health history forms that would be fantastic, but maybe in the future. Currently, we email in the edits and it's done in a few short hours or a day. So it's not a problem, just a wish list.

Response from Mobiati

Hi Jessica! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for that awesome testament to our customer support! Customer service is a top priority for us, so please know that we are deeply committed to maintaining excellence in support as we grow. Glad that you find the monthly software update videos helpful and informative, too! I also want to let you know that a user-facing forms editor is under development as we speak no firm release date yet, but we hear you and we're working toward it :)

Ellis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Software, Did not love interface

Reviewed on 2022/05/13

Pros

The software worked really well. Patient's responded well to the automated texts.

Cons

Did not love the interface. Thought that made it a little harder to use.

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

What we have been searching for for years!

Reviewed on 2021/02/04

Everything about this software has been smooth from implementation to training to the patient user...

Everything about this software has been smooth from implementation to training to the patient user experience. We are thrilled, this is the 4th version of such software we have used, and Modento is head and shoulders above the others.

Pros

The tight integration of this product with our dental practice management software has been amazing. We save hours each week not having to scan documents into patient charts.

Cons

The way the software notates every interaction, while a crucial piece of the puzzle, does muddy our internal commlog ability and makes it slightly more difficult to track actual conversations with patients as noted in their charts.

Response from Mobiati

Hey Ryan! Thanks so much for leaving us a review! Glad to hear that Modento is the solution you've been looking for :) You may already know this, but we can completely customize which types of messages/interactions write to patients' commlogs in your PMS (while still preserving ALL message types in the Modento commlog for a complete audit trail) if there are any message types you want to exclude to clean up that view, please reach out to Support so we can make sure things are set up according to your preferences!

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

What a blessing during the pandemic!

Reviewed on 2021/01/30

Great! My front desk team is much more efficient!

Great! My front desk team is much more efficient!

Pros

The messaging platform is superior to other patient communication tools I’ve used. Modento also offered my team a super simple solution to going almost 100% paperless which is great by itself but even more helpful during COVID times. Patients love not having to pass pens/paper/clipboards back and forth. We also have many more new patients completing paper work in advance to their visit which is a time saver!

Cons

I would appreciate the ability to add custom documents myself and not have to ask customer service ( but they do a great job and are quick to help)

Response from Mobiati

Hi Sarah! Thanks so much for the review happy to hear that Modento has helped your office adapt to COVID and keep things running smoothly! I'm happy to report that our developers are working on making forms customization available on the user-end :)

Becky
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2022/10/27

Excellent company

Excellent company

Pros

Ease of use, ease of customer service, two way texting.

Cons

Pop ups don’t always work which hampers communication

Alternatives Considered

Weave

Reasons for Choosing Modento

Ease of use, cost effective and customizable

Switched From

Yapi

Reasons for Switching to Modento

Value
Benjamin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Modento is awesome

Reviewed on 2021/02/02

We are very happy with our switch and are continually implementing more features that are offered.

We are very happy with our switch and are continually implementing more features that are offered.

Pros

The paperless charting features are fantastic. Seemless integration for online new patient paperwork that loads directly into Opendental is amazing.
Live-Ops is getting better.
The patient communication features are fantastic.

Cons

Pre-loaded appointment reminders are a little heavy and too frequent. Some of the emails have too much self promotion of the Modento App.

Response from Mobiati

Hi Benjamin, thanks for the review! Glad the paperless forms are serving your practice well. We are looking forward to continuing to grow and improve our LiveOps feature, and I will pass along your feedback regarding appointment reminders and emails!

Aleksandra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and excellent customer service

Reviewed on 2021/01/29

Modento helps us streamline patient communication.

Modento helps us streamline patient communication.

Pros

Easy integration, very responsive customer service, very easy to use and customize to my business needs.

Cons

Does not fully integrates with my practice management software.
Is not developed to be used/viewed on mobile phone , which I sometimes would like when I am not at the office

Response from Mobiati

Hi Aleksandra! Thank you so much for your review. Glad you are enjoying the customization and support! For those times that you're not in the office, we do have a dedicated app for staff called ModentoGo that optimizes our platform for mobile usability :)

Ketan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best there is!

Reviewed on 2021/01/29

Stellar

Stellar

Pros

Easy to setup, easy to use, fantastic customer service. The platform/product is cutting edge for what it does for my practice in comparision to other similar softwares out there. They are also constantly evolving and adding new features. They have the ability to customize everything for your practice.

Cons

There is really nothing I dislike thus far. I wish I had started using this software a year earlier than I did, I am a startup and in just year 2 of our practice, we were still implementing with systems to determine what was the best product out there for us.

Response from Mobiati

Hi Ketan, thank you for this awesome review! We LOVE working with startups and being able to provide new offices with tools to grow their business and easily connect with patients :)

Megan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Must have for dental offices!

Reviewed on 2022/10/18

Everyone at my office loves modento. My patients also complement us on how easy it is to use for...

Everyone at my office loves modento. My patients also complement us on how easy it is to use for them.

Pros

Patient engagement and integration into open dental! Awesome software that I recommend to all of my colleagues

Cons

I can’t think of anything I dislike… having this software is like having an additional front office person.

Alternatives Considered

Yapi and Weave
Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuitive, time-saving patient communication software

Reviewed on 2021/01/30

Pros

Our office has been using Modento for a few weeks now -- it has dramatically reduced the time-sucking tasks of printing, scanning, filing for my office administrator. It also easily allows her to identify patients who fall into specific categories and send mass communication to them via text or email. This allows her to fill and confirm appointments in a matter of minutes (it used to take hours). It's very easy to use and has made our office much more efficient than it used to be. Our patients also love being able to fill out forms on their phones or computers before they even get to the office. There are tons of other features available -- basically I feel like my employees are now able to be more efficient with their time, and work on things that make the practice better and more productive. Their video tutorials and chat have been super helpful too -- we ask them questions daily.

Cons

I wish we could see all active AND inactive patients, and then sort/filter based on that criteria. I'm also excited to see the online scheduling platform up and running.

Response from Mobiati

Hi Matthew! Thanks for the review and for the feedback about filtering active/inactive patients I'll be sure to pass that along to our developers. Happy to hear that Modento has helped your office streamline things and reclaim some valuable staff hours!

Alisha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in Support Rocks

Reviewed on 2021/01/29

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is my guy! He’s honestly been my favorite part about the company and product.

Cons

I wish it would allow me to choose paperwork to send based off of the provider/type of appointment.

Response from Mobiati

Hi Alisha! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and give a shoutout to our fantastic customer support manager :) I don't have a specific date, but wanted to let you know that we are working toward automating consents based on procedure/provider!

Alana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Modento is the way.

Reviewed on 2021/02/02

Modento Has made the front desk experience easy. Sending everything through the App or tablet is...

Modento Has made the front desk experience easy. Sending everything through the App or tablet is convient and providing great customer service is very important to our office.

Pros

I like the 2-way communication, sometimes not being able to reach a patient by phone can be overwhelming so sending them a qucik text is very helpful.

Cons

Having more options with voicemail integration or automated phone integration would be a great steap into the future.

Response from Mobiati

Hi Alana! Thanks so much for leaving us a review! We would love to hear your feedback on what you are looking for in terms of phone integration (besides the existing voicemail drops and screen pops) please feel free to email me directly at [email protected] with any suggestions you have :)

Marcus
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Modento is Awesome!

Reviewed on 2021/02/07

Great experience. Overall, it has added a tool to create a great patient experience in my offie.

Great experience. Overall, it has added a tool to create a great patient experience in my offie.

Pros

Modento is awesome! My patients love they can text and communicate through the platform, and love the ease in which they receive intake forms, and treatment plans. Patients also love the check in features, and a buzz is beginning with my loyalty rewards program! My staff also loves being paperless! My staff is very excited with the new live ops feature, and can’t wait for the online scheduling. Did I mention, the modento team is awesome!? They are friendly, respond quickly to any questions, and are great with support! I will most definitely will be recommending Modento my colleagues.

Cons

I wish they had a separate platform separate from web based.

Response from Mobiati

Hi Marcus! Thanks so much for leaving us a review! We are so glad to hear that your patients are loving the new experience and are getting excited about the loyalty program :)

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product! Even better customer service.

Reviewed on 2021/09/21

My experience has been nothing but wonderful. I highly recommend it.

My experience has been nothing but wonderful. I highly recommend it.

Pros

Integration with Dentix is great. Makes my job a lot easier.

Cons

So far, nothing. Our entire staff loves how easy it is and how easy it makes their jobs.

Alternatives Considered

Lighthouse 360

Reasons for Choosing Modento

Functionality..it has everything you need.

Reasons for Switching to Modento

Again, it offered everything we need in one.

Response from Mobiati

Hi Lisa! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We love hearing how Modento has made your job easier! :)

Katelyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love Modento!

Reviewed on 2021/02/02

Pros

Modento is easy to use, love the review platform and patient communication is a breeze.

Cons

Not a fan of the app portion with “points” to be earned— but it’s very easy to simply turn this feature off and not use it.

Response from Mobiati

Hi Katelyn! Thanks so much for the review. Glad to hear Modento is making communication and review gathering easier for your practice!

Hana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 2021/01/29

Excellent!

Excellent!

Pros

The ease of use and how our team can easily access it anywhere

Cons

None! I like everything about this product

Response from Mobiati

Hi Hana! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you're enjoying Modento and taking advantage of it's cloud-based capabilities to access it from anywhere :)

Deanna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Modento is a game changer

Reviewed on 2021/01/30

Amazing! We are saving money with a more functional product.

Amazing! We are saving money with a more functional product.

Pros

Amazing customer service. Simple install. Streamlines office tasks. Improves patient experience.

Cons

Really nothing. Have not had one issue with this product or company

Response from Mobiati

Hey Deanna, thanks so much for the review! We pride ourselves on our awesome customer support and easy onboarding, so I'm glad to hear that we're living up to expectations :)

Scott
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2021/02/02

been great

been great

Pros

integrates well with my dentrix software, easy to use

Cons

nothing, I am very happy with this product and it s functionality

Response from Mobiati

Hi Scott, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! Glad that we could provide a one-stop-shop for your dental software needs!

Deanna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Modento Review

Reviewed on 2022/04/12

having a very hard time getting them to completely sync Eaglesoft medical forms entirely with...

having a very hard time getting them to completely sync Eaglesoft medical forms entirely with Modento- some fields are being skipped and it's taking months to fix

Pros

you don't have to sync forms- they are automatic

Cons

would love to send video messages- taking them weeks to create a custom form

Jared
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Modento

Reviewed on 2021/03/04

Customer support is awesome

Customer support is awesome

Pros

The software platform is very comprehensive and easy to use

Cons

I like everything about Modento. It continually improves

Justin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Modento makes our dental office better

Reviewed on 2022/05/25

Pros

Modento is very easy to start up and implement into our office systems. Modento is a great platform for helping with patient engagement.

Cons

Cost is the biggest con, as Modento is expensive. Older patients are hesitant to use this technology, questioning the safety and security of the platform when we ask them to complete forms using Modento.

Katherine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review of Modento

Reviewed on 2021/01/30

Pros

Great user friendly platform, love that everything is digital!

Cons

Would like more features in future, but it’s great

Response from Mobiati

Hi Katherine! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! If there are specific features you're looking for that you haven't already requested through support, we'd love to hear your ideas. Please feel free to email me directly at [email protected] :)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Dental Portal

Reviewed on 2021/07/25

Have been using it since starting at the new dental practice and it has been great.

Have been using it since starting at the new dental practice and it has been great.

Pros

I like the ease of checking into my appointments and reminders of the appointments.

Cons

I wish there was a way to see upcoming appointments besides the reminders.

Response from Mobiati

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review ! I'm glad you are enjoying the Modento patient app, and we appreciate your feedback about the upcoming appointments!