Abowire

4,5 (10)
Abowire is the German Abo-Platform for subscriptions in EU.

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(10)
Value for Money
5/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,8/5
Customer Support
5/5

90%
recommended this app

10 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Far from good

Reviewed on 2021/05/30

Pros

Especially the function of the customer portal and the link with different payment service providers (Stripe, ...) I find very good. The automatic invoicing and billing are also essential functions for me, which I use every day in my work. The fact that the company is based in Germany is another important criterion for me in terms of data protection.

Cons

The user interface is quite outdated and overall there are not very many settings options in my opinion. In addition, it is only available in English so far, but the customer portal is available in multiple languages. When connecting my bank account, there was constantly an error message. After I contacted support, the problem was fixed after weeks (too long). It still feels unfinished and not really ready to use for professional purposes.

Response from Abowire

Hi there,

Thanks for your feedback, it's always valuable and help us improve our product.

Most of the things that you mentioned were updated. Here some updates:

* There is a new User interface in the app.

* We have full mutli-language support in the interface and across the solution for German, English and Spanish. We hope to add more European languages .

* At the moment we support more than 6000 bank connections across Europe to sync subscriptions with Abowire.

Feel free to reach us anytime at [email protected]

Sonia S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Straight forward subscriptions for E-learning platforms

Reviewed on 2021/06/10

Abowire is a clean and straightforward tool to handle registrations / subscriptions / invoicing / recurring payments in the European market. As we are based in Germany it was a good investment for us and the tool continue to grow over the months.

Pros

They handle everything from alumnis onboarding, invoices (recurring invoices, monthly plans etc.) and maitenance. You can set up different pricing models (usage based) and automate everything VAT related with your brand and styles. A plus was that we could handle merchants accounts for our course creators all in one place.

Cons

They still lack some integrations to take it to the next level. They need more documentation and help guides.

Luis F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent choice

Reviewed on 2021/08/19

Pros

Finally a modern subscription management platform. Good looking UI, smooth onboarding, convenient out-of-the-box integrations. In just a matter of minutes, we got our demo setup ready.

In our case, I proposed Abowire to one of my clients for a solution that required additional customization. Abowire's super developer-friendly SDK might be among the best ones I've ever seen for this business. The team is amazing and we got very good support for our questions.

Cons

There is room for additional integrations (the Abowire team has this on their roadmap already).

Johanna S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2021/03/01

Pros

We were looking for a easy to use tool to manage the users on our e-learning platfrom as well as our customers of our other products (eventtickets, newsletter subscribers, etc.). Abowire is super-intuitive to use: We were able to set up our products - plans & checkoutjourneys the minute we were sent the sandbox login. A great plus compared to other offers that are build so complexe you need a extra training to start. Within the implementation phase the abowire team customized all features we needed to set up our processes (e.g. adding a B2B-Logic to their product).

Cons

The abowire service has (for now) limited features that allow you to customize your customer's journey all by yourself. There are features added on a regular basis but your are probably dependant on the abowire team to set up the whole system. But this way you will also makte sure the endresult will fit your needs best.

Tim W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super-intuitive platform

Reviewed on 2021/06/03

Abowire is a super-intuitive platform for any business that uses a subscription business model. They want to improve the subscription journey for your company and are keen to help with your use case.

Pros

* Easy to set up products and checkout journeys immediately
* Can create discount codes within the platform
* Automatic invoicing to reduce extra redundant work
* Nice dashboard to review your business
* Cool support and onboard

Cons

* Few integrations
* No bank integration for other markets outside EU
* Minimal docs

Oliver K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Saving time on daily basis

Reviewed on 2021/10/01

Pros

Abowire is a great solution to sell subscriptions.

Create your offers, put your logo, connect Stripe and/or Paypal and that’s it. Abowire provides you a unique link for each offers. Send it to your customers or put it on your site.

Cons

bowire offers API and webhooks, but is currently missing some integrations like Zapier or Integromat that would be very useful to connect it in a larger business ecosystem without coder skills.

Matias G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Solid Product. Excellent team!

Reviewed on 2020/01/13

Simple product but pretty strong. I am sure they would keep adding new features as they grow.

Pros

Ease of Use - very easy to run a subscription based business with them, especially if the business is in Europe (taxes, invoices and dunning). Excellent Support - They really care about their customers -

Cons

The lack of integrations. Single sign on and a deeper analytic tool could usefull.

Matias S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hinzufügen von Abos zu Ecommerce

Reviewed on 2021/08/09

Mein Unternehmen (und die meisten meiner Kunden) sind in der EU ansässig. Ich bin wirklich genervt, wenn es um all die verschiedenen Mehrwertsteuervorschriften, GDPR und ähnliche rechtliche und langweilige (aber notwendige) Dinge geht. Ich habe wirklich nicht die Zeit und die Nerven, mich um all das zu kümmern. Zuerst war ich mir nicht so sicher, ob ich Abowire verwenden sollte und zögerte, stattdessen Chargebee zu benutzen. Glücklicherweise haben sie mich bei unserem ersten Gespräch eines Besseren belehrt. Danach haben sie unserem Unternehmen eine großartige Lösung geliefert.

In Anbetracht all dessen kann ich Abowire jedem empfehlen, der in der EU geschäftlich tätig ist, denn es wird die langweiligsten Teile Ihres Geschäfts automatisieren. Der Preis ist nicht so hoch, wenn man die Funktionen dieses erstaunlichen Produkts bedenkt. Es wird Ihnen tatsächlich eine Menge Zeit und Geld sparen.

Pros

Abowire hat sich als noch mehr herausgestellt, als ich brauchte. Ich glaube nicht, dass die Beschreibung klar genug ist. Abowire kümmert sich um alles, von der Kundenanmeldung bis hin zu Rechnungen (wiederkehrende Rechnungen, monatliche Pläne usw.) Sie können verschiedene Preismodelle einrichten und alles automatisieren, was mit der Mehrwertsteuer zu tun hat. Es werden mehrere Zahlungsportale unterstützt (Stripe, Paypal), und ich konnte auch mein Wise-Bankkonto einbinden.

Abowire ist eine großartige App, wenn Sie ein gutes und zuverlässiges Kundenportal benötigen und Kunden aus der EU haben. Mein Unternehmen hat auch mehrere Niederlassungen in der EU, die von ihrer Multi-Tenant-Lösung unterstützt werden.

Die Benutzeroberfläche ist ziemlich einfach (was nicht schlecht ist) und der gesamte Onboarding-Prozess ist unkompliziert.

In der Vergangenheit haben wir verschiedene Wordpress-Plugins verwendet (beide teuer und umständlich), und wir sind zu Abowire übergegangen. Es ist viel einfacher zu bedienen und skalierbar!

Was ich an diesem Angebot wirklich liebe, ist die Tatsache, dass man unbegrenzt viele Kunden und Admins hinzufügen kann, und egal, wie hoch die Gewinne sind, man wird nicht zusätzlich belastet. wir hatten einen maßgeschneiderten Vertrag mit ihnen, der uns eine Menge Flexibilität gab.

Cons

- Die Anpassungsmöglichkeiten für Rechnungen sind sehr einfach. Sie können nur das Logo ändern und einen Text hinzufügen, der in der Fußzeile eingefügt wird. Dies wird jedoch verbessert.
- Es gibt nicht viel Anleitungsmaterial.
- Die Integrationsmöglichkeiten sind noch begrenzt.

Matias C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zuverlässige Abo-Plattform

Reviewed on 2021/08/09

Nach der Evaluierung und dem Testen von Abowire bin ich zu dem Schluss gekommen, dass Abowire eine großartige Plattform für europäische Unternehmen ist, um Zahlungen für ihre Abo-Produkte zu akzeptieren. Es ist wirklich einfach, eine Verbindung herzustellen und es auf Ihren Websites zu verwenden.

Sie ist sicher und erledigt alle Aufgaben für Sie, die Sie selbst nur mit großem Zeitaufwand erledigen könnten. Die Unterstützung ist großartig!

Nach der Evaluierung und dem Testen von Abowire bin ich zu dem Schluss gekommen, dass Abowire eine großartige Plattform für europäische Unternehmen ist, um Zahlungen für ihre abonnementbasierten Produkte zu akzeptieren. Es ist wirklich einfach, eine Verbindung herzustellen und es auf Ihren Websites zu verwenden.

Pros

Abowire kümmert sich um alles, von der Anmeldung der Mitglieder bis zur Abonnementverwaltung, dem Checkout mit mehreren Zahlungsgateways (PayPal, Stripe und lokale europäische Banken in einigen EU-Ländern, EU-Mehrwertsteuer, Rechnungsstellung, Bankensynchronisation, SSO und andere).

Im Dashboard erhalten Sie wertvolle Statistiken in Bezug auf Verkäufe, Einnahmen, Anmeldungen und mehr.

Dieses Angebot eignet sich hervorragend für den Verkauf von Abonnements, ohne dass Sie sich um Aufgaben wie Rechnungsstellung, Inkasso und Abonnentenverwaltung kümmern müssen, da dies alles in der Plattform für Sie erledigt wird.

Es gibt keine Begrenzung, wie viele Abonnements Sie einrichten können und wie viele Abonnenten Sie bekommen.

Abowire ist vollständig GDPR-konform, so dass Sie sich keine Sorgen machen müssen, dass Sie die von der EU aufgestellten Regeln zum Schutz der Privatsphäre nicht einhalten.

Der Onboarding-Prozess ist gut strukturiert, einfach und leicht zu bewerkstelligen. Das Gleiche gilt für die Anbindung an Zahlungs-Gateways, die von der Plattform aus leicht zu bewerkstelligen ist.

Die Produkt-UX ist genau so, wie sie sein sollte. Relevante Informationen in einer einfachen und übersichtlichen Form.

Ich verwende Abowire für mein Mietunternehmen und auch für die Filialen von Wiederverkäufern.

Cons

Keine öffentliche Roadmap - obwohl sie gesagt haben, dass dies eine gute Idee sei.
Hinzufügen weiterer Integrationen

Albert C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Empfehlenswert

Reviewed on 2021/09/28

Ich konnte alle B2B-Abonnements an Abowire übergeben (Zahlung, Rechnungsstellung, Authentifizierung und Benutzerverwaltung). In knapp 3 Wochen habe ich alles eingerichtet, und unser technisches Team war sehr zufrieden damit.

Pros

Einfacher Einstieg und schnelles Onboarding
Die mandantenfähige Logik für den Verkauf von Lizenzen an Mitarbeiter unserer B2B-Kunden ist sehr empfehlenswert
Großartiges Team, gute Unterstützung für alles, was wir brauchten

Cons

Da das Produkt noch wächst, vermisse ich einige Funktionen. Ich würde gerne Hubspot mit Abowire integriert haben.