PetPocketbook Reviews

PetPocketbook

Pet sitting software for pet care and dog walking businesses

Overall rating

4,9 /5
(70)
Value for Money
5,0/5
Features
4,7/5
Ease of Use
4,8/5
Customer Support
5/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

70 Reviews

Frances
Frances
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Business Management Software for Pet Care Professionals

Reviewed on 2023/07/13

It is a great option for pet care businesses that I feel will live up to higher expectations as...

It is a great option for pet care businesses that I feel will live up to higher expectations as updates are developed and become available.

Pros

I love that it is a Boston-based company because it's important to me to support local. I really like that the PetPocketbook staff is pleasant and knowledgeable and personally helps you set up your business in the software by way of easily scheduled video meetings. They are also very easily reached by, and highly responsive to an up-front integrated email help portal which also includes an easily searchable and thorough FAQ section. I love that most everything can be personalized to your specific business. The interface is my favorite because of the functionality, color scheme, personalized pictures, & whimsical design. I also love having a centralized place through which to run my business and give my clients access to everything they could need to effectively interact with us. I like that it integrates well with Quickbooks. Finally, it comes at an excellent price point.

Cons

The calendar cannot be integrated or exported to outside calendar apps. The app is still in beta and lacks a lot of functionality. The mobile version is also not as fully functional as the desktop version. I also hope to see more calendar view options than just the day-at-a-time option currently available. I also find that I do not receive notifications when someone messages so I have to check the software frequently for updates. I would also like to see an option to have staff schedule emailed and/or notifications alerting staff/clients of anything new and/or upcoming.

Alternatives Considered

Time To Pet

Reasons for Switching to PetPocketbook

PetPocketbook seemed simpler to navigate and customize and seemed much better suited to the smaller business. I was also quite drawn to the interface and the price point.
Shilo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Set up for success

Reviewed on 2023/08/13

Pros

I love how easy it is to use Pet Pocketbook. The Intergration was quick and easy especially since they offer to do it all for you. They set you up for success from the beginning by showingyou how to use the software. This software saves me several hours a week. Before I had to accept requests through multiple platforms, enter approved dates in my calendar, manually do invoices, send paid invoices, keep track of all pet birthdays, etc. I can't believe how reasonably priced this software is compared to other competitors yet in my opinion has so much more going for them.

Cons

Too be honest there isn't much to dislike though I do have a couple of things I'd like to see changed. Pet Pocketbook bills the day after each service is completed which may work perfectly for some. My policy has always been that payment is due the day of service except for holiday sleepovers I request 50% down 3 days after the service is requested. As of now I have to ask my clients to do so and explain they'll get an invoice at a later date. Not everyone is okay with this. Also, it is inconvenient that clients can't look to see how much their upcoming bill will be for their service dates before their trip for those who want to leave cash or a check. Not the end of the world as there are ways to work around this. I did share these concerns with one of the team members just recently. They are always so helpful.

Alternatives Considered

Time To Pet

Reasons for Switching to PetPocketbook

Far easier to navigate and the price was much better. Customer service with Pet Pocketbook is much more helpful.

Response from PetPocketbook

thank you for your support Shilo!

Deana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Performing Arts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Business changing

Reviewed on 2023/12/18

Incredible. So grateful that someone recommended PetPocket Book to me

Incredible. So grateful that someone recommended PetPocket Book to me

Pros

How much time it has saved me and how much more efficient it has made my company!

Cons

It is becoming more and more efficient through my phone which is helpful. Sometimes I can’t always make it to my computer and there are things I can only really do through there.

Erin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love our new scheduling and payment software!

Reviewed on 2023/12/15

The customer service has been amazing - they have held our hand throughout the entire onboarding...

The customer service has been amazing - they have held our hand throughout the entire onboarding process, and have been there to answer any and all questions we have had along the way!

Pros

The mobile access on the go is the most helpful for us and our staff members, so we can get real time information and updates about animals, appointments, etc.

Cons

Initially there wasn't a printing option from the software, which was a hold up for us - but they were able to write this into the operations and make it a function, which was really helpful!

Response from PetPocketbook

Thank you for your support, Erin! ❤️

Chantel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Absolute Best Software Decision you could make for your business!

Reviewed on 2023/08/03

PetPocketbook has streamlined my invoicing, scheduling and payroll process.

PetPocketbook has streamlined my invoicing, scheduling and payroll process.

Pros

Pet Pocketbook's sleek design and ease of use are the two features that I like most about Pet Pocketbook. The product is SO well thought out. I tested a number of other products before finding PetPocketbook and this is the only one that not only met my needs, but completely exceeded all expectations when it came to their thoughtful design, exceptional customer service, and truly well planned features. They are far and away the BEST decision you could make when choosing a scheduling/invoicing product for your company. I honestly can't recommend them enough if you have a pet sitting/dog walking service.

Cons

I have no negative comments. If anything, it will be awesome once their product is available on the APP store for clients which is on the horizon!

Alternatives Considered

Pet Sitter Plus and Time To Pet

Reasons for Switching to PetPocketbook

I chose PetPocketbook because while the other products that I tried were functional, none of them felt intuitive. It was very clunky trying to navigate different features, set up complex appointments, and figure out how to make the product work for my business etc. I wanted a product that was easy to use for my clients, as well as any staff member that signed up. PetPocketbook solved that problem, bar none.

Response from PetPocketbook

Thank you for the kind words! The ease of use is exactly where we hope to differentiate! 🙌

Savanna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Top Notch Customer Service

Reviewed on 2023/07/25

After using another system, we were so happy to have found PetPocketbook! The customer service,...

After using another system, we were so happy to have found PetPocketbook! The customer service, affordability, features, and simplicity truly made it a no brainer in our decision to go with PPB.

Pros

We were attracted to how passionate the PPB team was about their mission! The team was quick to reply to questions and we were able to set up our system in one day with how simple the process was! We were shocked by how affordable it was with the extensive features available. Our clients and team members like using the system, so we consider that a win! :)

Cons

More customization in the billing features and being able to enter in the clients card information on our end would be great. Email notifications sent to the business daily with the pet visit itinerary for the day would be a great feature add on.

Response from PetPocketbook

Thank you for your support and feedback, Savanna! By the way, you can actually add in client card information on your end. We'll be sure to follow up directly to show you how to do that!

Brian Kieth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect fit

Reviewed on 2023/07/21

We love it.

We love it.

Pros

Easy to manage, help organized schedule.

Cons

Lacking some features like tracking walk package or overnight function.

Alternatives Considered

Revelation Pets, PetExec and Gingr

Reasons for Choosing PetPocketbook

PPKB is a perfect fit for our business

Switched From

Gingr

Reasons for Switching to PetPocketbook

The functions and features that Petpocketbook provided are suitable for our needs and price.

Response from PetPocketbook

Thank you Brian for your support! Excited to release our packages feature and a more streamlined booking process for overnights later this year! Looking forward to growing together in the years to come!

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Dog Sitting Software Out There

Reviewed on 2023/06/13

Overall, onboarding was fantastic and their free trial is a no-brainer. I took several demos with...

Overall, onboarding was fantastic and their free trial is a no-brainer. I took several demos with other software companies and PetPocketbook blew the others out of the water by far.

Pros

I absolutely love the after-visit report cards that are prompted and how easy it is to schedule appointments. The ease of use is also loved by my clients and having them request their own appointments has saved me hours every week with scheduling.

Cons

I feel there could be a better way to enter staff daily hours with a staff schedule, but I know this is coming in the future.

Alternatives Considered

Time To Pet

Reasons for Switching to PetPocketbook

PetPocketbook has a way better interface, and I liked the idea of being able to customize the arrival windows and customize things on a client-level. Time To Pet was more expensive, more ugly, and did not offer customizable features.

Response from PetPocketbook

Excited to grow with you in the years to come!

Shelby
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very very happy so far

Reviewed on 2023/11/25

Pros

The easiest software I’ve ever used (tested out far too many when opening this business). As someone who has been in this industry 10 years it’s very innovative and the customer support is incredible

Cons

Only complaints I truly Have are minor ones. I miss Being able to invoice daily as opposed to weekly. It would be easier if the schedule was an actual calendar and you could drag and drop without having to change times of appointments

Response from PetPocketbook

Thank you so much for your support and the kind words, Shelby! We actually do have a daily invoice option and the ability to drag and drop without changing appointment times. I'll be messaging you directly so that we can hop on a quick call to walk through these features as well as anything else that we could help with to make your life easier! We appreciate you!

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software for a small business

Reviewed on 2024/03/13

Wonderful! The demo was thorough, onboarding was easy, and my clients like it.

Wonderful! The demo was thorough, onboarding was easy, and my clients like it.

Pros

I like that it's easy to use and not overburdened by a million different features. It offers exactly as much as I need.

Cons

It's presently missing key features, like a pet parent app or a chat feature to communicate with clients, but that's in the works.

Response from PetPocketbook

Thank you for your support, Michelle! We do have an in-app messenger that you can use to communicate with your clients! The pet parent app should be coming out later this year!

Bob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PetPocketbook is Awesome!

Reviewed on 2023/12/15

I've been using PetPocketbook for 2 years now and it has vastly improved how I run my business for...

I've been using PetPocketbook for 2 years now and it has vastly improved how I run my business for both myself and my clients. I can't imagine that there's a better way out there to do what I'm doing with it and I have no inclination to even check to see if I'm wrong.

Pros

There are so many pros. The app and site are so easy to use for both the business owner and the clients.

My wife and I run a daily doggie playgroup on weekdays. For a long time I didn't see the point in paying someone else to do all of the admin work that I could do myself. But a couple of years ago I decided to just start looking to see what was out there.

I found PetPocketbook and it changed my life. Well, my business life anyway.

The two main functions I was looking to streamline were scheduling and invoicing. Not only has PPB streamlined them for me, saving me hours per month, but they've also completely eliminated the possibility of human error on my end.

Before I started using PPB, I was doing all of my scheduling by email and setting it up on an Excel spreadsheet. Customers would email us their requests and I would put them into the spreadsheet. Although it worked fine, it was additional work that was unnecessary and there was always the possibility of a mistake being made on my end. I might miss a request. I might put something in on the wrong date. I might accidentally delete something while I was doing something else.

PPB eliminates human error for scheduling on my end. Customers put in their requests through the portal. I see them all and approve them, which adds them to the schedule. The new drag and drop feature makes it even easier and I can't make a mistake because it highlights the day to drop it on and if I accidentally drop it on a different day, it will tell me.

Once I do that, the customer gets a notification that their request was approved.

If a customer needs to cancel an appointment, they do it themselves. The appointment comes off my schedule and I get a notification that it was cancelled.

In addition to eliminating mistakes on my end, it eliminates the possibility of miscommunication between myself and my client.

We both get notifications whenever a change is made.

I can also set up repeating appointments so that clients who use us on the same days every week don't have to worry about it unless they need to cancel.

As for invoicing, I tried to keep it simple to save me time. I took all of the info off the spreadsheet every two weeks and sent it in an email to each client with basically just the totals for each week and the total balance for the two weeks combined.

Now, not only is it all automated and I don't have to do anything, but the clients get a very detailed invoice. I set it up to auto invoice every two weeks and every two weeks all of my invoices get emailed to my customers at about 8am on Monday. It even sends me a reminder the night before if I have any open appointments on invoices that are getting ready to go out. It completely eliminates any possible invoicing errors on my end.

Other features.

I can customize appointments for each service I provide. I can customize rates for each service and even each client if I need to.

I can send messages to my clients individually or in groups, eliminating emails and/or text messages. All communication goes through the portal.

By being able to store all of my clients contact information in the database and contact them through it, I don't have to keep all of that info in my address book on my phone or computer.

I can put in vaccination dates and it will send me reminders when I need clients to send me new vax records.

It's very easy to input payments and keep track of client balances.

By using the apps on our phones (or a mobile version of their website if preferred), my wife and I each have the list of dogs we are going to pick up. The option to check them off as they are picked up is available, although we don't use it.

We do use the option to check them off as we drop them off. This checks them off the list so we know they're home, and even more importantly, it sends a notification to the client so they know their dog is home. There is a report card that can be filled out with notes if necessary, and I love that it uses GPS to track where the phone is when the dog is checked off the list. The report card/GPS combo eliminates the need to leave a paper note to inform the client that we were there. This is such a big bonus to me as I hated using paper notes, but didn't know of a better solution.

Their customer service is fantastic. They are very responsive and get back to you in a timely manner.

We don't have any employees, but if you do, this looks like it would handle everything you need to do with employees very well.

It's just a fantastic tool for my business and I love it.

Cons

If you are going to force me to find a con about this product, I would have to say...

Nothing. Honestly. The money I spend on it is minimal and well worth the price. I would be willing to pay more for it, but don't tell them I said that.

The few times I've had an issue, I just sent them a message and they got back to me very quickly with an answer that addressed it. One time it was user error on my end, one time it was me not understanding how something worked, and one time it was a glitch on their end that they fixed within hours.

There are a couple of things that I would like it to do, but it's still pretty new and they're constantly improving it, so I imagine that they'll get to those things sooner than later, but I can always put in a request for something if I need to.

Dave
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Life Changer!

Reviewed on 2022/04/05

PPB is just such a well rounded, user friendly, intuitive and pretty to look at software! I am...

PPB is just such a well rounded, user friendly, intuitive and pretty to look at software! I am saving so much time now, and this has allowed me to focus on other tasks with my business including expanding, but also it has freed up time for me to do more things I enjoy in my personal life. The relief of finishing up a month and knowing that all invoicing is already sorted is a pretty good feeling! I couldn't be happier with it.

Pros

The scheduling and invoicing features have been especially amazing and time saving for me. Being able to easily drag and drop dogs to different walkers and groups. I save a huge amount of time each month invoicing because PPB automatically invoices from the completed walk schedule. The ability to easily store all client and staff info. I also save money as I do not need Docusign anymore, on PPB I can have my client agreements/T&Cs sent out, filled in and saved. Clients can check their walk times, request and cancel walks which saves me more time. The PPB team are super friendly and helpful, always available and happy to clearly answer any questions. They are also always looking to improve PPB and open to suggestions and feedback on ways to do this.

Cons

Honestly nothing to fault. PetPocketBook ticks every box for my business.

Alternatives Considered

Pet Sitter Plus

Reasons for Choosing PetPocketbook

I'd been looking for something like this for years, but none of the pet software sites did what I needed. I finally found PetPocketBook and realised it was exactly what I had been searched for for so long, then was devastated to learn they did not yet service Australia! As soon as they started up here I was 100% onboard.

Switched From

Docusign and Google Sheets

Reasons for Switching to PetPocketbook

I saw instantly that PPB was clearly much more detailed and able to do everything I needed for my dog walking business. It is so easy to use and also modern. Some of the other sites are pretty old school. It is the only one I've seen that focuses on and absolutely nails scheduling for groups of dogs rather than one on one dog walks. And the automatic invoicing from the schedule is just perfect. It seriously ticked all the boxes.

Response from PetPocketbook

Thank you so much for the support and for giving us the push to come to Australia! We are excited to have you in the PetPocketbook family!

Shaunna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best decision I've made since starting my business!

Reviewed on 2022/12/29

PetPocketbook really changed so much for me. It saves me time, which is money. It is SO worth the...

PetPocketbook really changed so much for me. It saves me time, which is money. It is SO worth the price, in fact, I think its a steal. It keeps everything organized. It elevates my small business to a more professional level.

Pros

I have 2 favorites. The simplicity, and the staff support! The simplicity of the software by far exceeds any of my expectations going into choosing a software. I feel as if I can feel how much this software means to the founder and the staff. They are all very hands on and extremely accessible. I love working with passionate people, and people that are always looking to crowd source to keep advancing their product. They truly care about your experience with their software.

Cons

I don't think that there is much that is hard to use. The demo is very thorough, and they really make sure that you understand how it all works before you get started. I don't really have too much criticism. I would love to see the app a bit more functional. It would be awesome to message customers from directly in app, and I'd love to see an app for the client too! I know that PP constantly has stuff in progress, so I am excited to see what comes next.

Alternatives Considered

Time To Pet and DoggieDashboard

Reasons for Switching to PetPocketbook

Honestly, it was the Demo with [sensitive content hidden] that did it for me. He was so friendly, and informative. He explained everything in a way I understood, and answered all my questions before I got to ask them! The alternatives didn't have a live demo with their free trial, and I feel like I definitely wasn't getting the most out of the time, because I was too busy trying to figure out how to use it.

Response from PetPocketbook

Thank you for your support, Shaunna! Looking forward to growing together in the years to come!

Steven
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best software for a dog walking company!

Reviewed on 2022/06/03

Exceeded our expectations. We had been using google calendar and excel for years. This is honestly...

Exceeded our expectations. We had been using google calendar and excel for years. This is honestly one of the best decisions we have made as a company. We make less billing mistakes and saved 5+ hours of work each week.

Pros

PetPocketbook is the best at combining full functionality with a clean and easy to use UI. Their automated billing, reminders, and payment system has been extremely valuable; everything runs automatically for us without any input. Customer service is top notch, I’ve had some weird requests and they have always responded within a few hours.

Cons

Calendar/schedule on mobile is only a list view, hard to see spacing between individual appointments.
Limited accounting functionality for employee paychecks, no way to allocate % made off employees back to your own paycheck.

Alternatives Considered

Pet Sitter Plus, Scout and Time To Pet

Reasons for Switching to PetPocketbook

PetP has the cleanest UI and best design out of all software. We liked their demo when we tried it compared to others. We are very picky and tried a bunch of other softwares before choosing. PetP also somehow ended up being the cheapest out of all of them.

Response from PetPocketbook

Thank you so much for your support Steven!

Caleb
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Can't live without it!

Reviewed on 2022/02/02

Our experience with PetPocketbook has been 100% positive! From our very first conversation with...

Our experience with PetPocketbook has been 100% positive! From our very first conversation with [SENSITIVE CONTENT], we knew we chose the right software for our growing business. She and her team are always super helpful and responsive and treat us like family. :)

Pros

PetPocketbook is very user-friendly and acts as an all-in-one type of program that meets so many needs from scheduling to customer demographics to invoicing and more. It's incredibly reasonably priced and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and her team are AMAZING! They're all so nice and helpful...we're super thankful we found their program. :)

Cons

While there are always ways to improve any kind of software, especially when considering individual needs and wants, there really isn't much that's lacking with PetPocketbook and they continue to add and improve features. A few extras that we'd certainly find value in, though, might be email integration for emailing lists and scheduling purposes, the ability to add notes to a group of already scheduled appointments at once rather than by individual appointment, automatic appointment reminder emails, route planning, and a PetPocketbook app. However, even without these extras, PetPocketbook is great as is!

Response from PetPocketbook

Thank you so much for the kind words and your support! :)

Cassidy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

PetPocketBook has made our day to day operations so much easier

Reviewed on 2022/06/03

Overall I have had wonderful experience with PetPocketBook, every step of the way their team has...

Overall I have had wonderful experience with PetPocketBook, every step of the way their team has been there to teach me and answer all my questions in a timely manner. They are a personable business that clearly cares about their clients and learning how to make a system that works best for them. The system itself is exactly what I was looking for, it saves me time and money. I am a small growing business that is in the middle of trying to scale so I needed something like this. A software geared towards the pet industry that allowed me to have team members so I can continue to grow without it costing me an arm and a leg.

Pros

Their scheduling features are incredibly helpful to our daily operations. I can make quick adjustments, add appointments or cancel appointments on the go which is great since I am often in my car for work traveling from job to job. Our clients love the profile features that allow them to see their schedule, pay their bills, and set up personal profiles for each of their pets. Which allows me to save time on updating profiles, or adjusting our calendars. Their automatic invoice system is also a time saver. Finished appointments are automatically put into an invoice and you can easily adjust when your clients receive those invoices.

Cons

There are no big cons to this system, they are still growing and developing certain aspects of the software but most of the things I would improve are more personal small things to how I operate. For example I would like to see a month view option for my schedule instead of a day or a week at a time.

Response from PetPocketbook

Thank you for your support Cassidy!

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If you own a pet care business you need PetPocketbook!

Reviewed on 2021/03/20

Pros

As the owner of a dog walking and dog boarding business, I was constantly managing incoming service requests, organizing my schedule of upcoming appointments, and sending out invoices. When I found PetPocketbook, I was able to sit back and let the software do the heavy lifting of scheduling and invoice creation. Now, all of my client's information is in one safe and secure location where I can access it at anytime. I love the overall aesthetic of the software, it's fun and easy to use, even for my clients who don't consider themselves "tech-savvy." I recommend Pet Pocketbook to anyone in the pet care industry.

Cons

PetPocketbook is always being updated and improved by the developers. In the future, I would like the option to block off booked up dates so clients can see that those times are not available for service.

Alternatives Considered

Precise Petcare

Reasons for Switching to PetPocketbook

PetPocketbook offered a beautiful design, ease of use, and the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. I immediately felt that they valued me as a client and sincerely wanted to my business to succeed. They were there to answer every question I had along the way, but unlike the other products I considered, onboarding was incredibly easy since the software is so intuitive.

Response from PetPocketbook

Thanks for the review Michelle!

Gus
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Infinitely Helpful and Worthwhile!

Reviewed on 2022/02/01

Pet Pocketbook has expedited almost every aspect of working with new clients. Having all of their...

Pet Pocketbook has expedited almost every aspect of working with new clients. Having all of their information in one place speeds up booking, but also allows our trainers and clients to exchange information in a central location. As the office manager, I am spending way less time prompting people for necessary information, since they are able to enter it themselves.

Pet Pocketbook also makes our clients feel that their financial info and personal details are secure, which ups their trust in our company and services as a whole. The software has also enabled us to stay current with technology, something our core client base (Gen X-Millenials) appreciates and understands.

Pros

The ability to organize client information and securely store financial information.
The software is easy to use and has very few issues.
The ability to add multiple appointments is very time saving.
Even non-tech savvy clients can use the software with few issues.

Cons

Some of the bulk editing options don't allow for what I need, but I've found ways around it.

There's no option to require users to add a CC# before finishing the account set up.

It's not always clear to our customers how to add profiles for their pets, so that requires extra time and emails explaining how to do it.

Response from PetPocketbook

Thank you Gus! It's been so wonderful working with you, and looking forward to continuing to grow together in the years to come! And yes - we will be addressing the CC requirement for companies requiring it!

Mary
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

if you run a pet care business, you NEED Pet Pocketbook

Reviewed on 2022/02/02

Pet Pocketbook is great! I can't say enough good things about it. It has improved the communication...

Pet Pocketbook is great! I can't say enough good things about it. It has improved the communication within our company, and has also streamline many of my old tasks. Things that took me many hours to do every week are now automated, so I don't have to give them a 2nd thought. It's a lifesaver & a timesaver!

Pros

The best thing about this software is that you can make updates in real time & share them immediately with everyone on your team...schedules, care instructions, and more are at your fingertips! It also has automated billing & offers payments options for your clients. It is THE software that every pet care business needs to run smoothly & efficiently!

Cons

There is not much that I don't like about Pet Pocketbook...it is awesome. If there was one thing that I would improve it would be to instantly make billing adjustments on invoices that have already been sent out. Currently, if you make a billing adjustment to a sent invoice, the adjustment doesn't post on the client's end until the following invoice. It's not a huge deal, but does confuse some clients.

Response from PetPocketbook

Thank you for your continued support, Mary! We will be working on making billing adjustments for past bills more straightforward!

Julie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Help - An Excel Spreadsheet Isn't Working For Us Anymore!

Reviewed on 2022/07/08

My business has grown from 78 clients to 246 clients on the books in the last 8 months since we...

My business has grown from 78 clients to 246 clients on the books in the last 8 months since we signed-up with PetPocketbook in October 2021. There is no way we could have done that with the excel spreadsheets and outlook Calander we were using before.

Pros

- Onboarding was very easy. Loved that you input all our client data
- Signing up new clients is easy
- Credit Card Payment Option. I am surprised how many of my clients now pay that way
- Very responsive to issues, both from users and their clients

Cons

- Would like to be able to sort/collate pending service requests by client, without having to go into the client message tab
- Would like to have a real 'visit' count per day, verses a number of animals being visited that day count. That would show me my real workload.
- New clients experienced issues with the software 'freezing'

Response from PetPocketbook

Thank you for your support Julie -- we are excited to be growing with you! We are working on the items that you had shared and would love to learn more about what might be happening for those clients you mentioned experiencing the software freezing, since we haven't heard that one from others -- we definitely want to get to the bottom of this one!

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Switching to PetPocketbook was my best decision of the year

Reviewed on 2022/12/20

Pros

PetPocketbook is a hit with myself (owner/administrator), my employees, and my customers. Everyone agrees that it is incredibly easy to use, the daily report cards are super convenient, and the customer service is top notch.

Cons

There is not much I don't like about PetPocketbook but if I have to choose something it would be on the accounting end- that it doesn't calculate our daily earnings which is a helpful tool when setting monetary goals.

Response from PetPocketbook

Thank you so much for your support! We are in the process of working on that reporting, which should be coming out in the next couple of months! Stay tuned!

Abbey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great software that has saved me so much time!

Reviewed on 2022/02/27

So far I have had a great experience with PetPocketbook. It's already a great program and it's...

So far I have had a great experience with PetPocketbook. It's already a great program and it's clear they are constantly looking for feedback and striving to make things even better. The support has been really great and this program has truly saved me hours and hours of admin work time a week!

Pros

I like that I can schedule, invoice and have all my client information and waivers in one place. The layout is very user friendly and well organized.

Cons

I wish there was a fully developed app. That's definitely one thing other softwares have over PPB. I also find the website is sometimes glitchy and doesn't want to load from my phone. It would also be great to be able to schedule staff availability or has staff members able to set their own availability.

Response from PetPocketbook

Thank you for your support, Abbey!

Chloe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Wish I signed up for PetPocketbook years ago!

Reviewed on 2023/06/07

Invoicing has become infinitely easier for my business.

Invoicing has become infinitely easier for my business.

Pros

It is easy to use, intuitive, and aesthetically pleasing.

Cons

I wish there was an app instead of having to use it on browser.

Alternatives Considered

Pet Sitter Plus and Time To Pet

Reasons for Switching to PetPocketbook

Their customer service is amazing!

Response from PetPocketbook

Thank you for your support, Chloe! If you'd like to give our beta app a try, just let us know and we can send you an invite!

Susan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love PetPocketbook!

Reviewed on 2021/04/26

Fabulous! On top of the great producet, their customer service is also fantastic! Very pleased with...

Fabulous! On top of the great producet, their customer service is also fantastic! Very pleased with our experience.

Pros

PetPocketbook is super intuitive and has streamlined our billing and scheduling. It saves me so much time and work and our customers love it too!

Cons

I don't have any complaints about the software.

Response from PetPocketbook

Thank you so much for your support!

Kennedy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Pet Pocketbook - Pet Care Business Management and Development Made Easy!!!

Reviewed on 2023/10/06

Pros

Fun and easy to use software, developed specifically with pet care professionals in mind. Over and above onboarding process, the Pet Pocketbook team supported us beyond expectations while learning how to use the software. Pet Pocketbook has saved us hours of admin work per week, they've helped us organize our appointments, clients, and invoices!

Cons

I am hoping for some more mobile app development as I feel it lacks in capabilities.

Alternatives Considered

Time To Pet

Response from PetPocketbook

Thank you for the kind words! While our mobile app right now is focused on capabilities for staff completing appointments in the field, we are continuing to work on adding admin functionality to it. In the meantime, you can do all your admin tasks in our mobile web app which was designed mobile first for an easy on-the-go experience! Excited to grow together in the coming years!