140 reviews

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
87%
recommended this app
140 reviews
Lwin hnin T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good to use . Printing quality is good. Software system is quite good.

Reviewed on 2019/10/21

Especially for utilities drawing , level overwrite , line weight can easily work with microstation. After print out , can see very clearly.
Coordinate system i like.
Mostly for government project , we need to work with so many reference file. Microstation only can solve for reference file problem

Pros

Model View( Model view, Design View, Sheet View) Coordinate system, Easy to use and easy to understand , can attach so many references file, Level Overwrite

Cons

Software can work well with so many references files.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

basic 2D / 3D advanced drawing program

Reviewed on 2021/02/18

It can be used as a common platform in all engineering areas such as Map, Infrastructure, Architecture, Construction, Mechanical, Installation, GIS.

Pros

Engineering programs that cannot do 3d modeling but have other advantages connect two programs to each other with an interface developed for microstation.

Cons

There is a problem that the lines drawn in the latest v8 version, but in this version, cannot be opened in the previous versions.

James W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Software

Reviewed on 2019/10/21

I personally started out on AutoCAD by Autodesk for my drafting experience and I switched to MicroStation when I started working for National Grid and I have had nothing but great things to say about MicroStation. This software is much more user friendly.

Pros

The most beneficial tool in MicroStation is the ease of finding support. Questions are easily answered by typing in what you want help on, there are plenty of quick keys and YouTube videos to assist you. Also the MicroStation support team is always willing to help with quick response time

Cons

I do not have any bad things to say about Bentley or MicroStation. I have never had a problem

Ek D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Quality Drawing through Microstation

Reviewed on 2020/04/28

I feel Good about my daily using experience with Bently Microstation

Pros

Microstation is very good software to make drawings Specially for Brown filed projects.It is Very easy to attach maps,Coordinates and Feeling satisfaction towards by producing Quality drawings.

Cons

Software need to improve in areas like keyboard commands and tools selection window to meet user friendly requirements.

Raghavendran S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I have been a MicroStation evangelist since MicroStation 95 version and will continue to be...

Reviewed on 2018/01/24

Productivity, Automation, Discipline specific implementations/services

Pros

The collaborative working platform with plethora of tools that MicroStation provides for Engineers.
The advantage of several discipline specific solutions on MicroStation

Cons

Sometimes you get lost in the world of MicroStation with so many functionalities to work with.
This is not really a cons, but may be for a novice user.

Sam C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Professional Accurate Drawing tool

Reviewed on 2019/09/21

daily use of MicroStation. Great software overall.

Pros

Intuitive to use. full functions for any drawing needs in my fields. widely accepted by engineers and architects

Cons

The select series 4 v8i upgrade includes a few wacky bugs such as the print organizer being problematic when two print sets are being applied to respective subsets.

Boris P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Shipbuilding
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Microstation v8i

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

Pros

It is an old program version for DGN drawings but it is fast and good alternative to other software.
You can open DWG drawing, import AutoCAD files.
It is programmable by adding more functionalities using MACRO VB Scripts.

Cons

When comes to programming, not that resourceful documentation. That is, with this version.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use and incredibly functional. It has led to significant increased in productivity.

Reviewed on 2018/06/05

Pros

MicroStation has many advanced parametric modeling features we just haven't found anywhere else. Our professionals are presented with lots of data and are easy able to model them. Our workflow has strengthened and our quality of work has increased.

Cons

Any time we bring on new applications, we consider the impact it has on our current workflow. But once we began using MicroStation fully, it became clear that the integration between many specific programs would not be an issue.

Ec V.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Love it, love the customization features!

Reviewed on 2018/01/23

Pros

Came from other cadd software but once I learned Microstation, I am loving it! Ease of use, and easy collaborations with other teams! Most of all, it's realiable and easy to learn!

Cons

Perhaps incorporate others 3rd party tools like Axiom into Microstation to be more complete... my wish list

David M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Long time user

Reviewed on 2018/01/27

Pros

Have been using this software for over 25 years and has always been at the forefront of CAD systems

Cons

Changing updates and having time to use/learn new functionality of the software, network issues,cost of software and addins

Son P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I have been using Microstation for several years as part of my work for the City of Ottawa.

Reviewed on 2018/01/26

Improve my work. Valuable job skills.

Pros

The software is very smart and integrated. I like that I can review, measure, and modify drawings produced by road construction projects. Even though I am not from a Civil engineering background, I can work on Civil projects accurately because of the Microstation software.
Microstation family of products are very sophisticated. This would mean a higher learning curve. However once learned, you can apply it to real-world engineering and fortunately, Bentley provides many free online learning resources.

Sharon J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I would recommend

Reviewed on 2017/01/06

I use MicroStation everyday for work and find it very user friendly, the keyboard shortcuts are a great way to save time. If I ever have any issues the help section always gets my questions answered

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Some functions like curb copy sometimes crashes the system

Raghava R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The experience on the product is very good & the tools & user interface are very much ease to...

Reviewed on 2018/01/24

1. File size for 3D drawing is minimal compare to 3D file of AutoCAD.

2. Microstation is having the Integrated Structure Model option, in which the drawings in Microstation format can be directly import to other Bentley products like STAAD, RAM connection, RAM element, ProjectWise, etc

Pros

The capability of handling heavy files, the functionality of tools, reducing the user work load are some of the best which i like in the software.

Cons

Ease of Use, Reducing the investment on hardware, Availability of product from recent to very old versions which are more helpfull to work with out any difficulty.

Scott S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Microstation

Reviewed on 2016/10/12

I use microstation to develop roadway plans. I like the customization to setup my tool bars, and I like being able to bring images in to do overlays on.

Pros

Ease of printing and custmoization

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It is a very helpful and an extremely easy CAD tool to use. Overall, my experience has been...

Reviewed on 2018/03/15

I use this software to draw out circuits. This software enables me to draw complex circuits very easily and makes my circuits look neat and professional. Also, adding text to the drawings is very easy and the software offers a lot of options for adding text. This is extremely helpful because I can label my circuits exactly how I want to.

Pros

1. The software is really easy to use and easy to pick up
2. Short cut keys are very helpful, easy to remember and allow you to become more efficient
3. The software offers all the needed tool and they are pretty simple to use

Cons

1. User Interface can be improved because the tool bars are layed out in a confussion manner.
2. In the version of Microstation I use, there is no panning and I have to zoom in and out if I want to move my drawing

Nicole K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Microstation

Reviewed on 2018/09/08

Pros

It allows you to do quick math while seeing the method of getting to the answer. It's compatible with AutoCAD

Cons

It is kind of dated. It works well enough but could be more user friendly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

An overall great program but crashes A LOT with what I am doing.

Reviewed on 2018/01/23

Accurate.

Pros

I like the ease on control with everything being mouse operated. The 3D part of it is great with the 3D window also.

Cons

It crashes a lot. And when it crashes you have to get into everything again, even the little things like the template you are using. Doesn't seem like much but takes a lot of time if you add it all up.

Steve S.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Use software to create maps for DOTs

Reviewed on 2018/01/26

Pros

The stability of it. From the other design/drafting software that I use it very rarely crashes. but because it wrights directly to the drive that when it does crash I lose very minimal work.

Cons

Need to better training tutorials. Seems a little more complicated from other design/drafting software I use.

Katherine F.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good program for the creation of drawings in 2d and with simplicity

Reviewed on 2018/04/25

Pros

This tool is very easy to use, it allows me to create drawings in the background and share screens, the truth has been very useful, until now the experience has been good although I have used it a Little

Cons

The only thing that I would like is that they incorporate a 3d interface for the development of the plans, because it is very easy to use and I think there would be no problem in using it more developed

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

I used Microstation as an architecture designer

Reviewed on 2018/06/27

Pros

This software allows you to create light files loaded with information. Very useful for urban development design. It is intuitive and quick to use. Full of shortcuts. Quality of the drawings is very high.

Cons

When the design is more demanding, the software lacks the necessary tools to meet the requirements. You can find yourself wasting a lot of time trying to search how to do some crazy design.

Sai A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Microstation review from a Civil Engineer

Reviewed on 2018/08/03

Pros

Microstation runs truly lite. Quick processing speed. I like where Microstation is going with the Connect Edition. Simplyfing it and making it easy to use. Also like the fact that its compatible with GeoPAK and Inroads.

Cons

The UI could be better. Too many dialogue boxes are to be opened to complete a simple task. Sometimes it freezes when trying to work with multiple files.

Faya H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Beat programme

Reviewed on 2021/01/29

Pros

Not too hard to use and very useful. I learned many great tricks

Cons

Downloading it took a bit longer than i excepted

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Microstation

Reviewed on 2018/11/27

Pros

I especially appreciate the styles microstation has in comparison to their competitors. It is extremely easy to use the text styles, dimension styles and linestyles. You are able to edit and manipulate time with easy and it makes the overall experience of the software more enjoyable. I also appreciate how the main aspects of the software do not change dramatically when improved versions are released. Microstation is also very easy to learn and it is very user friendly.

Cons

Tools that exist in other platforms are not present in Microstation. Price of the license is steep. Text editor is not the greatest I have used.

Kelsey H.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This software is ridiculously difficult to use and requires too many clicks to do anything at...

Reviewed on 2018/03/15

Cons

It is absolutely impossible to figure out how to do anything in this software...and I am a technologically savvy person. It is very frustrating software that is extremely counter-intuitive to use.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Simple and effective

Reviewed on 2020/03/29

Good and easy platform for CAD-related tasks and drawings. Recommend it!

Pros

Good at what it does, with quick processing speed, Micro Station is headed in the right direction. Scripting allows for batch-jobs which is great.

Cons

Their interface can improve - at times there are too many dialog boxes for simple things. Pricing can be too high as well.