42 reviews

FinancialForce Accounting

Cloud accounting for Salesforce

3,9 /5 (42 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
74%
recommended this app
42 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FinancialForce For The Force

Reviewed on 2018/11/24

Super supportive staff and very well organized team.

Pros

The functionality is compatible with so many software/module combinations

Cons

The implementation process was quite long although I believe that was due to our internal working!

Russell D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Customer Service Poor

Reviewed on 2020/03/25

None, we paid to much for to long with the hopes we could make it work. we have recently switched because we couldn't make it work, the customer service team isnt helpful.

Pros

The software is hard to use and dysfunctional, we were sold on the concept of it being integrated with Salesforce and struggled with the intergration every time we used the program. The common theme between salesforce and financial force while integrating and trying to use the platform was that is salesforce's issue you need to talk to them when it was a 95% an issue with financial force.

Cons

Customer service, financial force has a serious lack of empathy towards thier clients. they dont care if you have been with them for 5 years or 6 months they treat you like a number. the software is labour intensive and doesnt work well.

Jesus C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best solution for knowing the health of your company.

Reviewed on 2017/02/22

Great user interface, great support, great at doing finance and accounting reports that tell the story of your company financial health. I am a very visual person, and since I don't have a background in finance, its great to have beautiful graphics that convey in a much efficient manner the status of the report.

Pros

Easy to use and amazing graphics.

Hyland software T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

So far so good

Reviewed on 2017/01/18

We are implementing this product and whatever I have seen so far it works well

Pros

good user interface, Intuitive to use

Cons

Haven't observed anything bad

Raghu M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use

pse package

Reviewed on 2016/10/06

we a re using pse for our internal projects maintananace, find the package interesting and easy to use but see a lot ofpotential poain points which can be fixed

Christy P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Financial review

Reviewed on 2016/10/04

easy to use, found software very intuitive, price point inside needs, integration capable with salesforce

Matt A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018/12/13

Beth S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

FinancialForce for small organization of 20 FTE

Reviewed on 2015/07/17

Pros

My favorite quality of FinancialForce is the seamless integration with Salesforce.com. The platform operates much in the same way as Salesforce, so customizing and reporting were easy and quick to learn. This made the integration process go much smoother and I was able to train my team quickly on using the new financial system. Throughout my history of using FinancialForce, whenever I did encounter a questions or problem, opening a case was easy and the response time was within 1-2 days.
Another key functionality that I really enjoy with having both our operations and finances under one login, is the reduced amount of data entry. We have greatly reduced the amount of time spent on duplicate data entry by operating in the same system. FinancialForce also offers a lot of automated functionality, but one we use is the automated cash matching, which takes out another step of manual data entry. The operating efficiencies we've leveraged by implementing FinancialForce have paid for the cost and then some.

Cons

We are a small organization of 20 and we do not have a developer in-house. We struggled with the FinancialForce reporting app, as this requires some use of code and developer 'speak'. The standard Salesforce reporting allows for FinancialForce data as well, so we rely on this function more often, but when it comes to the standard P&L structure for our board, we needed a 'pretty' report, and this requires the FinancialForce reporting app. During our implementation we were promised by the implementation partner that they would write the reports for us, however this was never delivered. FinancialForce is working on rectifying the problem for us, but it will require some additional hours and financial resources on our end.

William M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

More than I need Human Capital Management Software

Reviewed on 2011/12/01

I would say if you are a small or medium business and you have no idea what an HR department or IT department looks like, then you need Vana Human Capital Management.

If you have employees and you want to increase performance, this solution is complete. HR departments will thank you, you will save time and headaches.

This made our performance reviews a dream. The social collaboration is new to us and has become the center of our corporate universe.

you will be overwhelmed so just be warned the Quick Start Implementation will appeal to you, but I encourage you to just get the next level up so the team at VanaWorkforce.com will do all the work for you.

Just get it.

Oh yeah, since it is on force.com it makes integration with CRM and other force.com products a single click of the mouse and has single sign-on, super cool.

Patrick.

Pros

The user interface is excellent. If you know Salesforce.com CRM then you will inherently know how to use Vana HCM. WOW! No training required.

Great future vision product, it has more than I need to manage my team, recruit and track people, leave, benefits, compensation, performance and more.

Even better I LOVE the Social Collaboration tool. It keeps my employees working and collaborating in the solution and not of facebook or twitter. Also love the collaboration on goals, initiatives, performance reviews and projects.

Top it off the library was an added bonus, since I can store and share corporate documents and even education materials as part of the solution (free) and have my team collaborate with others on these and track it in the learning management.

Overall: over the top! Thank you.

Cons

There is almost too much to learn. The overwhelm is consuming. I wish I had the ability to configure everything that is delivered.

Knowing where to start was a bit daunting, thank goodness they did the first series of configurations to launch the product and provided me with an easy to use Getting Started Guide so my team could calm down and get started 1...2...3

Learning to use the system most effectively was a challenge, but I think we finally got it. It may have been more of a resistance to change, rather than a solution problem. It took a while to adopt it as a company, but we are all on the same page now and it ROCKS!

The Social Org Chart was a bit of a challenge to set up, but easy to re-org and fix with a little help and is now AWESOME!

Ayushi M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Recommended cloud accounting system

Reviewed on 2017/02/03

I have been doing my month-end close reports and other invoicing with this software. This is a really efficient cloud accounting system and I can easily work on my ledger accounts, account payables, and receivables.

Christina C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This has not been a great experience at all for our company.

Reviewed on 2017/10/12

Pros

You can configure it and have a lot of options. The full suite is good if you do not need any additional requirements.

Cons

You have to be a programmer to work with it. There is a lot of set up time involved in being able to get it to function for you.

Stephanie D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ability to do so much

Reviewed on 2018/11/27

It has cut down our process time dramatically and we are able to do much more in less time.

Pros

This software gives you the capability of doing so much and allows you to report on it all

Cons

The amount of click through windows can become tedious but overall there are ways to cut that down as well so it's not really a big issue.

Jay G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

great products great support incredibly expensive

Reviewed on 2016/10/07

At some point you will have to decide if the cost is worth the quality. stuff gets done, but you could easily hire several developers to build similar platforms, or integrate with ohers

Rakesh E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Senior salesforce developer

Reviewed on 2016/10/06

Built on a cloud platform this allows me to manage my accounting in a better way. And the most amazing part is it's available everywhere

Marilyn B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Financial Force has simplified our Accounting Processes!

Reviewed on 2016/10/05

As a SF non-profit agency, Financial Force will bring our agency into the future of managing our portfolio of 18 housing sites.

Athar Z.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

New User to FinancialForce

Reviewed on 2016/10/04

Intuitive to use. However, end user adoption, specifically training&enablement remains a work in progress.

Mahbub S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2017/08/10

Nolan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

FinancialForce Accounting Review

Reviewed on 2018/11/20

Pros

this software has helped my company significantly in our process to switch over from older software.

Cons

This software takes a lot more time to use although it may be worth it.

Erin T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Overall we've had a very positive experience with the SCM Module!

Reviewed on 2015/08/21

Pros

The SCM Module of FinancialForce is fantastic for organizations looking for a plug in to Salesforce that can be customized but also has a lot of fantastic out of the box features. Our company went from using Quickbooks which provided very little if any controls and reporting to using the SCM product which allows you to use the same functionality for permissions, page layouts and reporting as you get in the native Salesforce application. The product links seamlessly into your existing organization and allows you to take Opportunities in Salesforce and create Quotes to your customers, sales orders from the quotes, purchase orders to your vendors and invoices to your clients. You can report at the line item level on all of these objects which gives you excellent visibility and control into the day to day operations of your business. There is also an inventory functionality that can assist with inventory management. We don't use this function but I've seen the capability and it's also fantastic.

Cons

Because SCM is still growing there are a lot of new releases of the product that have great fixes and updates. However, upgrading can be a long process because of the amount of testing you have to do. The more customized your environment is the longer the upgrades can take. We are running about 10 versions behind right now due to this. However, we realize this will level out over time and become much less time consuming as the product matures.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Robust financial management system

Reviewed on 2018/03/07

Huge improvement over our previous financial system.

Pros

After the initial setup process (albeit long and tedious), the platform seems to work pretty well. It is well designed and a huge improvement over our previous financial management system and has cut our month-end, year-end, and other periodic closing process times in half.

Cons

The system consistently slows down after a few days/weeks/months. Sometimes this is due to a FinancialForce upgrade, and sometimes it has been due to bad code written for us by our FF consultant. The process for getting these performance degradation resolved can take weeks, wasting dozens of hours of valuable time.

Kirsten G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Upgrade not easy

Reviewed on 2016/10/06

FF is integrate in our Salesforce environment, in general customer service is good, we are just experiencing problems with the upgrade to the latest version at the moment, our platform is highly customized.

Francis P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

One of the best cloud-based accounting applications at the moment

Reviewed on 2015/01/23

Pros

It's built on the Force.com platform. You can code your processes around FinancialForce using their APIs or by directly manipulating their database, so it gives you a lot of flexibility on how you develop around FinancialForce. It has a nice customer community portal where you can share ideas, log issues etc. Support is great, and if anything does crop up as an issue, they really work hard to get it fixed.

Cons

It was one of the first cloud-based accounting packages, and with that has come some architectural decisions that I think they've realized were a mistake, but with every release, they fix these. Invoices need to be hand-coded in Apex VisualForce; there is no "Invoice creation wizard", but FinancialForce is happy to do this for you. When you create an invoice from an opportunity, FinancialForce assumes that you want to invoice every line on the opportunity. This isn't the case sometimes. You can delete the lines off the invoice, but then it becomes hard to see which lines have been invoiced and which haven't. You can't invoice multiple opportunities at one time. That said, we have resolved them all by using custom Apex code. Trying to fit FinancialForce into a developer org is tricky, due to the amount of configuration data that is required.

Chris B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Over promised software that is incredibly complex to set up

Reviewed on 2018/08/15

Over complex software supplied by an unhelpful vendor.

Pros

It is highly configurable and provided it meets your requirements and when it is finally configured and set up it works okay.

Cons

It is incredibly complex and entails significant learning and development time to configure it. High on-going costs for maintaining and evolving the product in line with the business, entailing the support of a significant in-house IT team. Not suitable for SMEs and organisations of less than 100 staff or T/O of over $50m. The sales team from Financial Force understated the complexity of set up and learning time and over promised on suitability and functionality. The support team at FF have proven to be unhelpful and difficult and are only interested in selling more consulting time. Issues in integrating with Microsoft.

Linda T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

FFA Review

Reviewed on 2018/11/20

Pros

I like how you can make it your own. It takes a lot of work to customize it to how you need it to be... I'm still working on this.

Cons

All of these list views. Sometimes it's not as intuitive to use compared to other accounting software.

John H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Significants improvements to Financial Control for an NGO

Reviewed on 2011/12/22

Excellent analysis tools and integration with Excel supports our multiple reporting and wider organisational needs.

Pros

Excellent Multi-currency.
Dimensions Feature allows the level of reporting we need to comply with multi-country/currency/project/phase/donor requirements.
Very easy to use and to train others to use.
Excellent import/export facility with Excel.
Web based allows field and UK staff to work in real time on the same data.

Cons

We are an NGO, and our requirements are only for General Ledger, so I cannot comment on the pros and cons of the full system.
We also use SalesForce; which is a pre-requisite to gain some of the benefits above.