Social Intents Reviews

Social Intents

Live chat software for Microsoft Teams, Slack, and ChatGPT.

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(10)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,6/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,9/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

10 Reviews

Joshua
Joshua
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Social Intents powered our COVID-19 Success Story

Reviewed on 2020/10/14

While no technology implementation is going to be without speedbumps, Social Intents has been...

While no technology implementation is going to be without speedbumps, Social Intents has been extremely responsive with their support.

Pros

Our college was given less than a week's notice that we needed to close our campuses due to the COVID-19 Pandemic. Our 20,000 students would no longer be able to come to come in person to meet with their student services and financial aid representatives, and we did not have sufficient alternative infrastructure in place to continue to serve those students online.

We reached out to Social Intents and they worked with us to implement a live chat feature on our website in a matter of days. The technology is so plain and easy to learn, that within a week, we had more than 110 staff trained and answering hundreds of student's questions every day. While many colleges around the country were failing to be there for their students, we were able to maintain service continuity in a way that prevented students from falling through the cracks.

Cons

The built-in analytics are somewhat limited.

Alternatives Considered

PHP Live!

Reasons for Switching to Social Intents

Social Intents integrates with Microsoft Teams, which is a product we were already using. The SaaS products we looked at were all priced on a per-operator or per-conversation basis. Given the scale of our Student Services project, that would have been cost-prohibitive.
James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect solution, easy to integrate and best online support I've ever had!

Reviewed on 2020/10/28

I have nothing but very positive things to say about his company. Online documentation for their...

I have nothing but very positive things to say about his company. Online documentation for their product is more than complete and with their fast and friendly online chat, its the best support I've had in a very long time!

Pros

It was incredibly easy to, not just install, to customize with a great API and documentation. A solution that covers basic to completely custom.

Cons

We are yet to find anything missing or anything that doesn't meet our high standards.

Baylor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great support

Reviewed on 2020/10/14

Pros

I really appreciated the quick customer support that Social Intents offered. Whenever I had a small issue or bug, I received assistance ASAP!

Cons

There were some bugs in the LiveChat functionality, but the support team kept me updated about fixing it.

Kenny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Collaboration

Reviewed on 2020/10/15

Excellent and would use them again on all programs. James is quick to support our needs and...

Excellent and would use them again on all programs. James is quick to support our needs and collaborate with our team to provide the best product possible.

Pros

We have made changes to help support our business needs. Easy to use and implement. Enhancements are frequent and consistent.

Cons

Was not initially able to support our volume. This was corrected quickly.

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk Suite

Switched From

NICE CXone
Alisha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My personal review for Social Intents.

Reviewed on 2023/04/12

Pros

This platform equips businesses with the tools they need to provide personalized and efficient customer service via a variety of channels such as live chat, chatbots, email integrations, and social media management. Furthermore, Social Intents enables companies to track and prioritize customer inquiries while automating routine tasks.

Cons

Despite not having some of the more advanced features, it is still a decent platform and is satisfactory.

shivasish
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The platform has functionality like live chat, chatbots, and email integrations.

Reviewed on 2023/03/09

A good client engagement tool like Social Intents can help businesses save time, increase customer...

A good client engagement tool like Social Intents can help businesses save time, increase customer satisfaction, and expand by offering top-notch customer service.

Pros

This platform offers features such as live chat, chatbots, email integrations, and social media management to help businesses provide personalized and efficient customer support across multiple channels.Businesses can track and prioritize customer inquiries with Social Intents and automate routine tasks.

Cons

Although Social Intents offers a free plan, it comes with limited features, such as a cap on the number of chats and users, and it does not offer all the advanced features available in the paid plans.

Russell
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

DC's use of Social Intent

Reviewed on 2020/10/15

We have been able to use Social Intent to put on lots of virtual events that have enabled us to be...

We have been able to use Social Intent to put on lots of virtual events that have enabled us to be able to reach out to our customers in the Covid-19 epidemic.

Pros

Rapid setup and ease of deployment. It uses Microsoft Teams which we already used so staff were able to hit the ground running.

Cons

Could have a few more facilities out of the box.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great integration for any business using teams

Reviewed on 2021/12/28

Pros

Customer service was fantastic. They helped answer a ton of questions I had about their service including features, pricing, and use. If your company uses Teams, this is a fantastic integration!

Cons

Great if you just want to add live chat to your website, but there are other options out there that offer more.

Alternatives Considered

HappyFox Help Desk, Smartsupp and LiveChat
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Social Intents review

Reviewed on 2023/04/04

Pros

Incredibly easy to install and use. You can also customize with a good APIs. Also, this is a platform that is very basic to use.

Cons

It does not offer some advanced features but it's still fine, still a good platform.

Adarsh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Improve customer service with Social Intents

Reviewed on 2023/02/25

Overall, I am satisfied with my experience using Social Intents and would consider using it again...

Overall, I am satisfied with my experience using Social Intents and would consider using it again in the future.

Pros

What i liked mostly in this software is its ability to integrate with popular social media platforms, allowing businesses to engage with customers directly on social media.

Cons

The software's pricing may be considered high.