Salonist

4.5 (22)
Write a Review!
All-in-one Salon Booking & Scheduling System

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(22)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.4/5

86%
recommended this app
Sort by

22 Reviews

Neeraj
Neeraj
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Salonist has helped me to surmount the main day to day concerns of running a salon.

Reviewed on 2017/11/24

Pros

head master

"Salonist has helped me to surmount the main day to day concerns of running a salon. The systems log everything, who is accessing currently, how many customers I've got till now, how much money we have charged, and which product needs a replacement. Even if I am away, I can have a track of everything with me. Having the peace of mind whilst I'm away from the salon is priceless. The reduction in paperwork has taken the pressure off me, meaning I can spend more time getting more important things done. Thank you Salonist for such priceless software"

Cons

Can minimize the customer gathering details.But the Overall Software is awesome and we loved it lot.It manages every thing we need.

Dina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Practising Salonist has been a great experience so far

Reviewed on 2019/11/12

Honestly, I don't find any issues with this software. Managing every feature is seamless

Honestly, I don't find any issues with this software. Managing every feature is seamless

Pros

Though, i was looking for the fully-featured Salon software to fulfil all technological requirement of my salon. Lately, i came across, "Salonist". The story remains effective until now

Cons

This Salon Software has sorted all my daily chaos and has exceeded my expectations. The Salonist team has guided us once and honestly; it is totally hassle-free. It makes managing the appointment very easy and does not require any training to use. Tracking and following-up the customers has become such an easy task to manage the post-relationship with them. I am now managing a large inventory of my Salon products in an organized manner. The billing system also helps to engage potential customers with their own payment method choices. Now, i can inform the customers regarding their schedule appointments by SMS and email. The best feature of this software is that it has a customized package option.

Response from Shrivra

Thanks for your valuable feedback

Kriti
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Thank you Salonist from Amantran Beauty Clinic, Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Reviewed on 2022/11/28

Promising so far looking forward to get more updates

Promising so far looking forward to get more updates

Pros

Reporting - Variety of reporting options Prompt Support from Technical Support team

Cons

removed linkage from BiometricUpon making edits in service list it becomes cumbersome to do it manually as i cannot just type search and reach the service list based on Service group...

Alternatives Considered

ZENOTI

Reasons for Choosing Salonist

Lack of reporting options

Reasons for Switching to Salonist

Zenoti though top software but very expensive
Sneha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Software for Salon & Spas

Reviewed on 2023/02/21

This has made my business so muc h on track. From billing to client management, stock management,...

This has made my business so muc h on track. From billing to client management, stock management, employee attendance, management and payroll, It has taken care of everything. Love this software.

Pros

It is really easy to use and the interface is clean and easy to understand.It really makes the the whole process easy yet professional

Cons

So far I liked the software and there is nothing that I don't like or would want to change as of now

Response from Shrivra

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback! It's wonderful to know that you find Salonist's user-friendly interface to be both clean and easy to understand.

Starr
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Everything my spa business needs for all my locations, all in one place.

Reviewed on 2021/06/24

Amazing

Amazing

Pros

Salonist is everything salons and spa need, from the front end to the back end, employee management, customer relations, marketing, I mean everything!!!! Schedule up your next 12 months campaigns, and the automations do the rest!!! Multiple options for payment collection, I mean it's definitely worth every single penny!!!!! No need for any other subscriptions, my clients can even complete their forms... And Everything is in one place!!!!

Cons

It's hard to come up with cons because the Salonist software is constantly being upgraded and updated. One thing that could improve is the Android app for all salonist customers, but they do have custom apps for individual businesses for an add-on fee which I haven't tried yet but I would love to try soon.

Avani
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Worst Software as well as Service

Reviewed on 2023/10/30

I have been facing issues since beginning and my entire old data has not been updated properly and...

I have been facing issues since beginning and my entire old data has not been updated properly and again I started to face this issues again with your software service since [sensitive content hidden]. The software does not function properly and causes delays in my work. I have contacted [sensitive content hidden] for support several times, he didn’t received any calls till today and assigned me to [sensitive content hidden], but the solutions they provided did not resolve the issues. As the working hours completed they aren’t able to serve the solutions. And data got disappears on its own. I am very dissatisfied with the quality and reliability of your software service.As we are into service-based industry, I need to deliver my work on time and meet the expectations of my clients. Your software service has failed to meet my needs and has caused me inconvenience, huge amount of manual work and loss of business due to getting stucked with non working of your software. Therefore, I am returning your software service and requesting a full refund of the annual charges.

Pros

While inquiring the service & the follow up was such a amazing that you can’t say no to buy.

Cons

When you purchased it. All the time issues I faced the manager & staff members are on emergency leave.

Dilli
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best software for salons and spa

Reviewed on 2022/06/10

I like salonist software.

I like salonist software.

Pros

Point of sales, daily sales reports and every bill sms.

Cons

Staff service report( Can't able to get exact details).

Alternatives Considered

ZENOTI

Reasons for Choosing Salonist

I can't get exact detailed report.

Reasons for Switching to Salonist

Pricing and reviews

Response from Shrivra

Thanks for your valuable feedback Dilli

Anish
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Value for Money - Salonist

Reviewed on 2022/06/14

Pros

I appreciate this product. It is very easy to use. Easy to maintain customer data. All my customers also like this way of interaction. There is almost 40% growth in my product since I started using this product.

Cons

There is nothing which I don't like in this software.

Response from Shrivra

Thanks for your valuable feedback Anish

Hari
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Salonist software Review

Reviewed on 2021/06/30

We used it for appointment settings, Payroll, and other management scenarios.

We used it for appointment settings, Payroll, and other management scenarios.

Pros

The superb integration Hairscouts needs and the user interface functionality.

Cons

i like everything about it. Nothing comes to the top of my mind that I didn't like.

Response from Shrivra

Thanks for your valuable feedback Hari

Surith
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Salonist

Reviewed on 2021/04/12

Pros

Its the integration with other systems and the functionality of the calendar. They have got the basic requirements right which makes it easier for us to do the daily tasks efficiently.

Cons

Support & the customization of certain functions are limited.

alaa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

nada care

Reviewed on 2022/04/25

Pros

Ease of use and quick response to technical support

Cons

Almost nothing, data handling is very fast. I wish to add a WhatsApp api
So that we can send messages directly to customers

Response from Shrivra

Thanks for your valuable feedback Alaa

Nupinder
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bewildering

Reviewed on 2022/06/14

Fully customized, technical support is very good

Fully customized, technical support is very good

Pros

Very customized, easy to use , all type of facilities are there

Cons

I think, least word is not made for this software

Response from Shrivra

Thanks for your valuable feedback Nupinder

Ankush
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Satisfied

Reviewed on 2020/02/20

Pros

Convenient and easy to access.. admin has all the access to change anything within the software

Cons

None so far.. the only thing is software is a bit heavy to access..

Response from Shrivra

Thanks

Narendra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Experience

Reviewed on 2022/11/24

The overall experience has been good and we highly recommend to other prospective users.

The overall experience has been good and we highly recommend to other prospective users.

Pros

It's easy-to-implement and cloud-based functionality along with key reports that it can generate has given us an opportunity to monitor the day-to-day activities better and focus on improvements.

Cons

If offline availability could have been great, so we are not always dependent on internet.

Response from Shrivra

Thank you for choosing our software to enhance your operational efficiency and drive positive changes.

alejandro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software and solution for our staff

Reviewed on 2023/07/18

i love the software

i love the software

Pros

Is a complete tool for managing all the activities in our spa

Cons

maybe the translation to other languages have to be carefully done.

Response from Shrivra

We're thrilled to hear that you find Salonist to be a comprehensive tool for managing all the activities in your spa!

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Game changer

Reviewed on 2022/04/11

Overall we made the switch from salon iris and I won’t go back. This software streamlines all of...

Overall we made the switch from salon iris and I won’t go back. This software streamlines all of the day to day functions at an incredible price point. We have been using the free trial but will easily pay the $29 per month.

Pros

What’s not to like? Eliminates double booking, Manages everything in one place. Literally keeps track of everything.

Cons

I have nothing bad to say! Every time I noticed a flaw the software is updated & it’s fixed within days.

Response from Shrivra

Thanks for your valuable feedback Jessica

Zin Lang
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best software for my salon.

Reviewed on 2018/09/06

Easily solve the problem of Appointments management.

Easily solve the problem of Appointments management.

Pros

I am using salonist from the last 4 months. Now I manage my salon task easily as compare to before 4 months. I like its Easy Management of Salon Appointments feature. Salonist's members are also helpful they support me in learning this software. Thank you salonist team!

Cons

It is not multi lingual. Apart from this it is perfect software.

Response from Shrivra

Thank you for your valuable feedback Zin Lang

Joseph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Salonist is a Great Product.

Reviewed on 2021/05/03

Pros

Salonist is a great product with a lot of features that make salon management easy and efficient. Covers everything from appointments to marketing.

Cons

I have only used support once and it was slow to respond. They need to improve response time so that customer support tickets are answered within 24 hours in my opinion.

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Great price but that’s it

Reviewed on 2022/06/23

Regret my time and money wasted trying to make it work

Regret my time and money wasted trying to make it work

Pros

Price is the only good thing about the software

Cons

Nothing works consistently or as promised nonstop on customer service at night since they’re in india

Vishal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

5star

Reviewed on 2020/02/20

Excellent

Excellent

Pros

Easy to use And more over after sales service was really impressive

Cons

Nothing. Actually really i have no points as your cons

Response from Shrivra

Thank you for your valuable feedback Vishal

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Wonderful Software!!!

Reviewed on 2017/11/24

Pros

The best thing about this software is that it always keep the entire record of the customer in an impressive way. It is manageable and very easy to access.

Cons

Till now, I don't find any flaw. But I am looking forward to further enhancement of this wonderful software. Salonist you rock

Response from Shrivra

Thanks

Nikita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Salonist Review

Reviewed on 2021/04/13

Pros

It has a lot of important features that will help a salon ease out their operations. The most likable is that it eliminates the overlapping of appointments or double booking error.

Cons

I think the only thing which they can work is on customer service. Sometimes the reply is not quite prompt