Classtime Reviews

Classtime

Learning and assessment management software

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(164)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,3/5
Ease of Use
4,7/5
Customer Support
4,9/5

97%
recommended this app
Sort by

164 Reviews

Yuliia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Classtime - my favourite web-helper

Reviewed on 2020/04/12

I have been using Classtime since October of 2018. Classtime helps me to teach my students. My...

I have been using Classtime since October of 2018. Classtime helps me to teach my students. My job and my students' learning became more interesting and easier with Classtime.

Pros

I work with students of medical college and we use Classtime every day. It is my favourite software.

Cons

I like everything in this software. I wait for new functions.

Alternatives Considered

Google Forms

Reasons for Choosing Classtime

Classtime is easier, more interesting and functional.

Reasons for Switching to Classtime

It is very easy in using.

Response from Classtime

Thank you for your 5-star review, Yuliia! We're happy to read that your medical college students find learning more interesting and easier with Classtime.

Since you've switched from Google Forms: please keep in mind that if you use Google Classroom, you can fully integrate both platforms. This will allow you to import classes, create assignments from within Classtime, and then export all student scores with a few clicks!

Ray
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If You're Not Using Classtime, You Haven't Tried Classtime!

Reviewed on 2021/09/29

I can't imagine teaching without Classtime. I don't know how I ever taught without Classtime. The...

I can't imagine teaching without Classtime. I don't know how I ever taught without Classtime. The price is incredibly low and the technical support is incredibly good.

Pros

Far and away the dashboard. I have a fair amount of technical knowledge and experience, and I've never seen such a complete, yet easy-to-use tool. It's like a question-by-question scoreboard of student responses. I can see how students perform on each question, as they submit their responses. I can give them personal feedback through private messages. Using this dashboard I can, from my desk, literally be looking over the shoulder of every student.

I also love the Classtime library. I can add entire question sets or only the questions I choose to my library. I can then edit the questions if I wish. I can take the question sets I've created and make them available to other users. It's a Classtime Professional Learning Community.

Cons

There is nothing I can honestly say here. Really. In my opinion, Classtime is as close to perfect as you're going to get!

Response from Classtime

Thank you for your stellar review, Ray. We're extremely happy to hear that you enjoy Classtime and that you've been able to rely on great support!

Julien
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Powerful, purified and easy-to-learn

Reviewed on 2022/06/23

Pros

A few hours to master its functions.

Interface on learner side is very clear and simple.

Cons

No tutorial in french related to the different types of questions.

Alternatives Considered

Kahoot! and Thinkific

Reasons for Choosing Classtime

Price

Switched From

Wooclap

Reasons for Switching to Classtime

I only needed to handle synchronous activities.
Nate
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Classtime Review

Reviewed on 2019/03/04

I've used Classtime for over a year now. It has so much functionality--and it's growing. For only...

I've used Classtime for over a year now. It has so much functionality--and it's growing. For only [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] a month for premium, the amount of use that I've gotten out of it feels like an absolute steal. It's my go-to assessment tool for it's ease of use, quick access for students, and engagement with students.

Pros

There's probably not enough space here for me to list the amount of pros with Classtime. This is an excellent, well-rounded, and well-designed application for gathering quick assessment data from students. Literally, if there was one app online that I would encourage teachers to check out, Classtime would probably be my first go-to. My kids also love the collaborative challenges, which force them to work together to achieve mastery on particular skills or content of my choice.

Cons

There's not much I can list here... I've never been bothered by any particular limitation of this app. It's growing and a small startup, so I'm looking forward to it's potential future!

Response from Classtime

We appreciate your detailed review, Nate, thank you! We're pleased to hear your students are achieving mastery while also having fun with our Collaborative Challenges!

Vjera
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This app meet my needs!

Reviewed on 2021/01/28

Finally the first app to meet my needs as a math teacher, because I can write mathematical...

Finally the first app to meet my needs as a math teacher, because I can write mathematical expressions and it is appealing and easy to use for students

Pros

-> With Classtime teacher can create and save a database of questions in advance, and also use someone else’s;
-> mathematical expressions can be written in Classtime but you need to know LaTeX commands;
-> each assignment on the tablet device is displayed to student clearly, task by task;
-> In Classtime teacher use virtual classes according to age of students and subject and thus tailor sessions to them with selected assignments;
-> Classtime automatic checking capability, with amazing results statistics
-> Teacher can download a detailed report for the whole class or for an individual student and it's easy to share with students in OneNote and GoogleClassroom;
-> Collaborative challenges and puzzles are fun, which encourages social and emotional learning!

Cons

Classtime need to work on additional software features to be even better such as:
-> Create drag and drop tasks with images
-> Fill in the missing words (without offering a solution!)
-> Create text-based drag and drop tasks - because highlighted text is not the best solution!
-> Create an audio recording and answer a question using voice

Response from Classtime

Thank you for your great feedback! We are constantly developing new question types and improvements, so please stay on the lookout! Also, please note that you can upload audio files for each question!

Sanela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Classtime is the best

Reviewed on 2021/09/29

It made my job so much easier and more exciting.

It made my job so much easier and more exciting.

Pros

I love the simplicity of making tests and exams both for sumative and formative assesments. And the session reports are probably the best ever analitcs I've ever seen on any software. My students are organized in classes and they also have their own reports and it is the best feature ever. And challenges, oh, they are the best and students love them. Classtime has everything!

Cons

I would love to see student progress over time, for example if I choose a student form my class it would be amazing if I could see their scores on all finished sessions.

Response from Classtime

Hi Sanela, thank you for your 5-star review! We want to let you know that we are already working on progress tracking over time, and more advanced reporting options, for the near future!

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Use for Teachers and Students

Reviewed on 2021/09/30

Pros

This program can easily be used for virtual learning. It can function for testing purposes, but it can also be used to import video to have kids do activities following segments of viewing. It's easy for the kids to learn to use and works well with Google classroom. The variety of test questions it allows teachers to make and the control it allows teacher to have over when students can answer them, really helps reduce issues that arise with online assessment.

Cons

I wish it had the ability to import previous materials I've made (especially in google docs and forms) more so than it does.

Response from Classtime

Thank you for the great review, Amy! As part of our new Curriculum page, we are also working on various import capabilities which might eventually include Google Forms (Google Docs is less likely). We hope that this will help you even more in the near future!

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Classtime saves teachers time and engages students!

Reviewed on 2020/05/05

It provides quick, immediate data on student performance. The students are engaged because there...

It provides quick, immediate data on student performance. The students are engaged because there are many options to turn the question and answer sessions into games that are engaging and fun!

Pros

Classtime is a great tool for providing immediate feedback to students. Once you load your questions students can work at their own pace. You have a live view of how they are doing so that you can help students once you see them starting to struggle. There are lots of great game features too.

Cons

Our teachers were initially frustrated that it's another platform to learn. Once they saw how much more this offered than our LMS they were on board.

Response from Classtime

Thank you for your feedback! Please note that Classtime also integrates with other learning systems, e.g. Google Classroom, which tends to significantly increase acceptance and adoption.

Charlotte
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Classtime for EFL Abroad

Reviewed on 2021/10/28

Pros

I love how easy it is to make the quizzes and personalize them. The grading is so wonderful and such a time-saver! I love that the auto-grading is remembered from previous tests.

Cons

The messaging feature is great to have but very slow. I also would like if my students could circle the text, underline, etc.

Response from Classtime

Thank you for your review, Charlotte! We are delighted to hear that Classtime has saved you time and has been very easy to use. We appreciate your support!

Roja
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best tool for students

Reviewed on 2024/01/09

Pros

Most important thing is an learning part.It an amazing part.The lessons explaing term is good.

Cons

I am not facing any kind of issues with class time.

Veronica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent way to engage your students!

Reviewed on 2020/09/04

I used to navigate the Internet looking for programs to engage my students. Now I use Classtime at...

I used to navigate the Internet looking for programs to engage my students. Now I use Classtime at the beginning of class as a warm-up to get my students engaged and excited about what's to come. I also pair them up to get some friendly competition going and when assessment time comes they can review their performance tasks every Friday in small groups. I've also used the program when I have 15 minutes to cover quickly. It's been a life saver. I highly recommend it.

Pros

It provides a fast way to engage students whether you're introducing a subject, reviewing or checking for understanding. It also lends itself to cooperative learning. The vast library includes so many subjects and levels I just have to go and search for what I need and it's there.

Cons

The only time I had questions was because I didn't understand how to use the program, but I received help right away.

Response from Classtime

Thank you for your positive review and your continued interest in Classtime! We are continuously adding new questions to our Public Library, so please let us know if you're missing anything specific.

Vera
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Classtime changed my classroom

Reviewed on 2021/02/25

Classtime is really easy to use, it is a perfect tool for my students. It helped me save time I...

Classtime is really easy to use, it is a perfect tool for my students. It helped me save time I used to spend on grading my students' tests. Grading with Classtime is effective and the feedback is instant, it motivates my students.

Pros

Classtime allows me to spend less time on grading my students' work and more time on working with them and creating tasks for them to practice. Instant feedback helps my students to improve. My favourite feature is the ability to create a lot of different types of tasks for my students, it makes using this software existing and never boring. Collaborative tasks are a great tool that helps motivate my students.

Cons

I am happy with all the features, but I would like to see more different options for tasks creation in the future.

Response from Classtime

Hello Vera, thank you for your great review of Classtime! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to let you know that we are continuously increasing the options for new tasks and questions! Thank you.

George
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Classtime has all that I want.

Reviewed on 2021/10/03

Generally, I am very pleased from the product in any aspect of it.
It was extremely usefull during...

Generally, I am very pleased from the product in any aspect of it.
It was extremely usefull during the pandemic in testing my students.
I use it very often both in assessment of my students and preparing lessons for the subjects I teach (Mathematics and Programming Language).
The support from the people of Classtime for my problems in using it was excellent.

Pros

Support in writing mathematical text.
Easy creation of questions and tests.
Automatic grading.
Easy communication with my students.

Cons

Up to now the only thing that I need from Classtime is a "small" improvement in Greek Language support.

Response from Classtime

Thank you, George! We are happy to read that our support was excellent so far, and we remain deeply committed to keeping Classtime enjoyable for you and your students!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best way to test your class

Reviewed on 2021/02/13

Pros

In my daily routine, I have both individual and group classes. The most effective thing for me to use it is that I can create any type of exam and see the results instantly.

Cons

For example ; If I would like to make a reading exam , I have to copy and paste the essay or paragraph in all pages.

Response from Classtime

Thank you for the great review! To avoid having to copy and paste a paragraph for each question, we recommend creating it once, then selecting and duplicating it multiple times before changing the question type and answer options. We hope this helps you save even more time - thank you!

Marietjie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

NeverStop Learning

Reviewed on 2022/02/19

All aspects revolving Classtime I am highly satisfied

All aspects revolving Classtime I am highly satisfied

Pros

Very easy to use and set up and understood all the pints of Classtime

Cons

The students that don't authenticate their account and they loose all data saved.

Response from Classtime

Thank you for your positive review, Marietjie! We are glad to hear that Classtime has been easy to use and incorporate in your classroom!

Anna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for online assessments

Reviewed on 2020/04/09

I'm setting up the online school for the client and came across the Classtime. Using it helped us...

I'm setting up the online school for the client and came across the Classtime. Using it helped us both to integrate assessments into the online learning process and get real-time insights on our students' progress.

Pros

It's efficient and easy to use, which saves up a lot of time and is crucial for someone who's new to tech.

Cons

Actually, there is nothing that I don't like about it.

Response from Classtime

Thank you for your review, Anna! We're excited to hear that you were successful in integrating Classtime into your online learning process.

Noura
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A decent rich online tool/platform

Reviewed on 2021/03/16

I have enjoyed using classtime during online learning.

I have enjoyed using classtime during online learning.

Pros

Classtime is a very user friendly platform. It has many options when it comes to question or activity types and setup. I love the collaborative feature. It is also very light on the internet and doesn't freeze during a zoom meeting like many other tools.
Real time results and auto bulk grading are my favourites.

Cons

The individual premium price per teacher is a bit high and for a math teacher, question types do not cover all mathematical needs for example :draw a line on the graph or a diagram.

Response from Classtime

Hello Noura, thank you for your feedback! We are dedicated to developing additional question types, which will include more math-focused ones as well.
We thank you for your patience and feedback!

Akari
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Classtime Review

Reviewed on 2022/06/26

I have had a wonderful time using Classtime. The employees are always kind and quick to help as...

I have had a wonderful time using Classtime. The employees are always kind and quick to help as well.

Pros

I like that is gives instant feedback on my student's strengths/challenges. It is also user-friendly as it connects quickly to google classroom. It is both easy and effective.

Cons

I feel I only know how to use Classtime for assessments. I would like to be able to learn other ways it can help benefit myself and my students.

Kimdell
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Classtime for the win!

Reviewed on 2021/10/21

Pros

Classtime assessments are clearer, cleaner, easy to understand, more user-friendly, student-friendly, interactive, and interesting.

Cons

Although there are many options for types of questions, a few more would make it better.

Response from Classtime

Thank you for your great review, Kimdell! We appreciate your support and feedback!

E Siva Subramaniam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Useful tool for large class size

Reviewed on 2020/04/13

It was an amicable experience. This is a particularly useful tool for preliminary exams for daily...

It was an amicable experience. This is a particularly useful tool for preliminary exams for daily evaluation but not particularly helpful for advanced science and engineering courses.

There are some issues with your payment portal. As it is based in US, some of us in India may not be able to make payment as many do not have international credit/debit cards. So, something should be done to improve the payment portal.

Pros

1. Ease of login: I was teaching a class of 142 students. All students were easily able to log in without many hurdles. 2. A friendly interface which allowed to conduct a short quiz every day. 3. Daily review report allowed us to know the impactfulness of our lectures.

Cons

1. There is no provision for randomising few questions from an uploaded question bank, i.e. I would want to do the following: upload 50 questions, out of which 10 randomly selected questions from this bank be given to the students who would answer them.
2. No interface for special mathematical symbols or equation formats, nor there is an option for students to upload a picture.

Response from Classtime

Thank you for your great review!

Classtime can help you randomize question sets with our Session Creator, which allows you to select a subset of questions and even combine it with questions from other question sets!

Furthermore, you might find our LaTeX mathematical notation feature helpful, as it allows you to create more complicated math formulas as well.

We will look into our payment processor and try to improve the experience also for educators in India - thank you for letting us know and thank you for your business!

Cristina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Classtime for those of us who need the extra time

Reviewed on 2020/09/03

I teach ELD and AP Spanish and it is hard to find different ways to differentiate instruction and...

I teach ELD and AP Spanish and it is hard to find different ways to differentiate instruction and save time while planning lessons. So when I first started using Classtime I became enchanted with it. The support I got from our coach and all the available tools for me to use made me a big fan. Even though I still use other platforms, I always have classtime lessons, tests and games available for my students.

Pros

Classtime is a lifesaver. I love the fact that I have the oportunity to create assessments, lessons and fun activities for my students in a reasonable amount of time. It is easy to use and student friendly.

Cons

One of things that I like the least is the fact that in order to get all the awesome features we need to upgrade to premium, but other than that, it is a great tool for teachers and students alike.

Response from Classtime

Thank you for your great feedback! We're delighted to hear that Classtime was effective in supporting your ELD and AP Spanish students!

Viktoria
Viktoria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Victoria Shapran, teacher of geography, biology and chemistry of the Central Ukrainian...

Reviewed on 2021/02/26

Pros

What does it take for a teacher to be happy? Of course, students want to know your subject. Interest them. And if you are interested - then, accordingly, useful and modern. Therefore, I am always looking for new applications that could help me intensify the learning process, make it dynamic and effective. So when I found Classtime on Facebook, I no doubt just admired it. The application allows you to create unique and individual sessions for different classes. Manage the learning process according to class level.
The functionality of the platform will satisfy the most demanding teacher! 9 types of questions and session settings make the process multifunctional. Premium or School License covers all functionality needs. Gamification, advanced functionality, time constraints to complete tasks and many other "features" will make any process exciting! Therefore, today online learning is closely intertwined with offline.

Cons

But the most important thing is that the platform is constantly evolving and improving. The platform developers listen to me and my colleagues. And that's why it becomes so homely for us.

Response from Classtime

Thank you for your detailed feedback, Viktoria! We also thank you for your continuous suggestions that we try to include in our product roadmap as best as possible.

Elizabeth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An excellent product that makes me love to teach and my students love to learn!

Reviewed on 2021/07/15

Classtime is a teacher/student friendly product. With Classtime, we save time and experience a...

Classtime is a teacher/student friendly product. With Classtime, we save time and experience a faster and more efficient learning process. It allows me to get ideas about my students by observing them on their way to success.

Pros

I really liked the product.I use Classtime to make my students' learning life more productive and enjoyable. The perfect tool for my students' success and my teaching task. I love creating tasks for my students with Classtime. Thanks to these tasks, my students can practice at home and maximize student participation, greatly increasing our success rate. The greatest happiness of a teacher is the success of his students and I do not leave my students alone on the road to success Classtime also accompanies us on this path. I do not only use this product for my students, it has a great moral value for me. It makes me feel good as a teacher because it allows me to raise successful students.Also, Classtime saves me time. Thanks to this product, my students experience a more efficient and faster learning process.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like. The most important part of my job. It would be unfair for me to give bad comments to this product, which makes me love to teach and my students to learn..

Response from Classtime

Hello Elizabeth, thank you very much for your great feedback!

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ClassTime is one of my team's favorite online tools for teaching Foreign Language!

Reviewed on 2020/11/14

My students like it. My department members like it. I love it.

My students like it. My department members like it. I love it.

Pros

Our urban school district is massively large; our school alone has over 1800 students. We are fully remote for the pandemic, and it looks as though we will remain remote until at least the spring. Many of our students are working with MiFi devices that cannot support elaborate downloads or streaming. Also, many are still without working chromebooks. ClassTime is one of the only platforms that ALL of my students can use at ALL times. They can access activities from their phones with no issues. It does not tax their Gigabyte limit on their MiFi devices. I can attach soundbytes, video and images to questions. Students can highlight where they find their answers in reading comprehension activities. This is my GO-TO platform this year, and the students are not getting bored with it! They like it, because it's straightforward, gives them immediate feedback and there are no streaming hiccups! Also, I can share common assessments with the members of my Department without any issues!

ALSO, ClassTime has hands down the BEST response time for addressing any issues or questions about the software. Their team asks for feedback and incorporates suggestions into the platform based on user needs! I am a forever fan.

Cons

There are no CONS for me. I have been using this software since September, and I have had NO issues.

Response from Classtime

Thank you for the amazing review! We're excited to hear that Classtime has proven itself to be extremely reliable for you and your students.

Belinda
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ready for Classtime?!!

Reviewed on 2021/02/15

No business problem with Classtime. I have chosen as a teacher to use this exceptional online...

No business problem with Classtime. I have chosen as a teacher to use this exceptional online platform to enrich my daily classes. My classes have been more engaging. It is a quick way to evaluate and check where to enhance skills.

Pros

Oh yes!! Have been ready since Classtime has been part of my daily work.
I love and enjoy all the features of Classtime. I have been enchanted with Categorizar boxes, free texting and sorting features. It is almost like a click of your mouse how fast, you can find public assessments and how wonderful is to create new ones. The possibility to share the links to students, for them to develop each assessment is fantastic, and even great how you can review and evaluate all the outcomes. I love the Collaborative work with the puzzles and the interactive games. My students have enjoyed them a lot.
Individual chatting boxes are great for instant feedback or clearing students' doubts.
Settings provide a variety of possibilities to create engaging classwork.I think Classtime is eligible for different time of students with types different ways of learning.

Cons

I think the toolbox to change fonts, sizes, colors, equations, symbols, etc should be friendlier.
It takes a lot of time to change things. Sometimes the games do not open correctly and constantly have been using only two games. If you create more games opens a window for a variety of game challenges.
I would love to have assessment results to be sent to parents, especially for my students that do not have classtime accounts.

Response from Classtime

Thank you for the great review, Belinda! We're constantly improving our question editor and we do have concrete product plans to support even more formatting options in the near future - your opinion is heard! Thank you.