Galaxy Ticketing & Guest Experience Solution

4,1 (10)
Ticketing software for zoos, museums and other attractions

Overall rating

4,1 /5
(10)
Value for Money
3,5/5
Features
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4,1/5
Sort by

10 Reviews

Tammy T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A must for admissions-based business

Reviewed on 2019/08/05

Pros

I loved its ability to create barcodes, to track and produce reports from. It was a large software that had a lot of capability, many of which I didn’t even scratch the surface of.

Cons

I disliked how many options and little buttons there were to get to one place. It’s like twenty different routes to get to one destination. As a user, I also felt like the software as a whole looked a little outdated.

Grant R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gateway Ticketing, A Partner in our Operation

Reviewed on 2021/04/02

We have found Gateway to be more of a partner in our operations than a passive vendor. We have a strong relationship with every level of the company. I could not be more pleased with the service and the products they provide. Galaxy has been a powerful tool to not only manage our sales, but enhance our guests experiences at our facilities.

Pros

Gateway Ticketing System's Galaxy offers us a single sales platform to service all our individual business needs. It provides a powerful ticketing system, with a traditional POS system that continues to evolve to meet our ever changing environment. The ability to run one platform, not only allows efficient system management, but also provides system experience for our guests and team members.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve when it comes to managing the system. However Gateway has always provided us with outstanding support and documentation.

Dannielle B.
Overall rating
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Not ideal for nonprofit institutions in need of ticketing software

Reviewed on 2017/06/10

Pros

Some nice features, but if looking for a system for a nonprofit - museum, zoo, etc - a more holistic view of constituents can be managed in a newer software, like Blackbaud's Altru.

Cons

It's solely a ticketing system, which may be sufficient for some clients, but I've found software like Altru, which handles fundraising, etc., is much preferred for nonprofit organizations to get a 360 degree view of constituents.

Response from Gateway Ticketing Systems

Thanks for leaving us a review. We took this and similar feedback we were hearing and worked over the last several years to make our CRM functionality much more robust. With Galaxy and our CRM+ product, you will get a full 360 degree view of your customer and you're able to use that data to personalize every guest experience. We also offer industry leading integrations with software like Altru if you'd prefer to stick with your current solution but want the best-in-class ticketing and reporting functionality available in Galaxy.

Alicia C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Galaxy presents some interesting challenges but also provides customer service to troubleshoot.

Reviewed on 2017/10/06

Pros

The POS is easy to use. Reservations are a bit more challenging but with minimal training there is a high degree of user friendliness.

Cons

If you are using multiple platforms and need to rely on integration you will likely experience some challenges.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review #1 Galaxy

Reviewed on 2021/06/26

Did take long to become comfortable

Pros

Ease of navigation, customer support, familiar brand

Cons

Overall not much different than previous software

Alternatives Considered

SAM

Reasons for Switching to Galaxy Ticketing & Guest Experience Solution

Price
Andrew N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Museums & Institutions
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great POS software

Reviewed on 2019/12/10

Pros

Very user friendly and customizable. Can organize dashboard based on your needs.

Cons

There are a lot of expensive add ons that are not included

Emily M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Museums & Institutions
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Galaxy

Reviewed on 2019/11/18

Pros

Galaxy is user friendly and customizable.

Cons

Not everything is included. You have to pay a hefty fee for certain tabs.

Austin H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An Amusement Must-have

Reviewed on 2019/11/19

Pros

Galaxy offers a variety of personalization tools so you can customize the product based on your organizations needs.

Cons

It may have just been our instance of Galaxy, but the UI was dated.

Aspen O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Good for Walkup Sales & Timed Entry but not Reservations

Reviewed on 2019/08/01

Some of our customers use Galaxy for admissions ticketing

Pros

The timed entry sales screen is very efficient

Cons

The data model treats reservations totally separate from walk up transactions. This requires us to combine two datasets in almost every report we write

Okechukwu I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Mid tier ticketing system

Reviewed on 2022/01/27

Pros

User interface was very simple and uncomplicated.

Cons

Ticketing features could be improved. Was a bit clunky and graphics need to be modernized