Vistaprint Builder Reviews

Vistaprint Builder

Website builder with mobile-friendly designs for businesses

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(62)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,5/5

90%
recommended this app
Sort by

62 Reviews

Nicole
Nicole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Simple Design Tool

Reviewed on 2021/05/17

Overall, if I need to complete a project quickly, I use Vistaprint Builder to avoid having to...

Overall, if I need to complete a project quickly, I use Vistaprint Builder to avoid having to download templates from Vistaprint and then upload files from another software.

Pros

I appreciate how quickly a design can be built using Vistaprint Builder. I also enjoy that for whatever product I select, the builder has the correct size, margins, and bleed at my fingertips.

Cons

Vistaprint Builder only offers a limited range of fonts. It is also difficult to resize images. At times, I have had to switch to more advanced software to achieve my design goals.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Option For Smaller Businesses

Reviewed on 2020/08/28

Good. Unlike competitors, they have strong customer service.

Good. Unlike competitors, they have strong customer service.

Pros

Kind of Similar to Wix. I had only recently heard about Vista Digital and decided to give it a try. I like that the pricing packages are more all-encompassing than Wix. With so many websites, there are a ton of different bills to keep track of, but Vista makes it easier.

Cons

This is not a major complaint, but more templates is always helpful when building a site. It is not unique to Vista though. I'm sure as the product matures, they'll get more templates. For people just starting out, it is worth checking out what Vista has.

Tracey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Very Basic Website Builder

Reviewed on 2018/08/07

Dismal and unreliable. Holding domains hostage, non existant service (both technically and customer...

Dismal and unreliable. Holding domains hostage, non existant service (both technically and customer service wise) and over priced for spotty services. Website can work ok today and be down tomorrow.

Pros

Back in 07-08, it was ideal to get a website built and running quick.

Cons

If you want to be able customize and make your website look and perform professionally go elsewhere. This website builder is very limited. It also constantly crashes if you don't keep a constant eye on it. Even then when you contact customer service there is little they can do on their part and couldn't care less if it's a business website and you losing business while your site is down... shows one building platform on their website but even after upgrading I'm stuck with the same building platform I originally started with in 07. A huge headache to pay and still have to babysit them to make sure your website is still working like it should. Not to mention that the forms tool you can input into your website to have customer contact you or collect information, is suppose to email you when I customer send a completed form... I went days not knowing customers contacted me bc I wasn't sent email notifications and didn't physically sign in to my website> dashboard> form submissions. Do not rely on that tool at all to stay in contact with your clientel.

christopher
christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our experiance with vistaprint

Reviewed on 2019/12/11

Was the first place we went to for a website that we paid for. Was what we wanted and we had...

Was the first place we went to for a website that we paid for. Was what we wanted and we had complete control of everything about it

Pros

The ease of use and the fact they had templets already that you could go in and edit and add your info and change some things up some was great. Also alot of features and still only pay a small fee a month. compaired to others

Cons

cant really say there was anything bad to say. never had an issue and website was always up and running. I guess if anything they could put more effort with the seo side of things. I know cant make everyone on first page and at the top

Dayna
Dayna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Vistaprint Builder makes creating your website or online store painless!

Reviewed on 2023/03/12

My overall experience with Vistaprint Builder is very satisfied. It does everything I need for the...

My overall experience with Vistaprint Builder is very satisfied. It does everything I need for the most part and has great value for the money.

Pros

The Vistaprint Builder features I like most are the customizable website and online store templates.

Cons

The thing I like least about Vistaprint Builder is the limited fonts available for use. I customize all of my marketing materials. This is an issue whenever I am trying to customize a website or online store to match a client's business card or pamphlet font that is not available on the site. I find myself using another platform for those particular clients like Adobe, GoDaddy, or WordPress.

Nachi
Nachi
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A lifesaver and vital to my business

Reviewed on 2018/07/05

Pros

You know when something is so vital to your life that you don't really even know what to say about it? That's vista print for me. It is my go to for everything! If they sold food, I'd probably check it out as well. VIsta print has been key in my business and personal life that I don't know what people who do not know about it do.

Cons

The only con that comes to mind is that vista print is not the next door neighbor I can do hangout with just to hangout with. But really, I cannot think of anything. All that comes to mind is that I wish they still had the option to add a calendar to the back of a business card.

Nuha
Nuha
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Vistaprint is one of the most customer centric companies out there!

Reviewed on 2018/07/12

Pros

Customer service is like no other and is 24/7, using their system is very easy and user friendly, and if you do have an issue, the reps go in there themselves and make the changes for you. Although I do like to support local business, vistaprint is usually my go to for any business marketing needs and always offers the best price and value for your money and product! Speaking of products, the end result always exceeds my expectations.

Cons

Only cons I can think of is that I wish I was able to customize the number of items I want to order (i.e. I don't like that I'm limited by 5's - 500 jumps to 1000 items, I'd prefer to choose a specific number of copies myself). Also I wish there were more editing options and that I don't have to constantly have customer support help me when I get stuck on specific customizations.

Kelly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Professional Looking Business Cards

Reviewed on 2020/07/02

Pros

I've used them a lot for different printing needs. The site is very user-friendly and easy to use software. The coloring and quality is always top notch. Good customer service as well.

Cons

Sometimes it can be a bit confusing. Especially for somebody who has never done anything like it in the past.

Melanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Vistaprint Builder Review

Reviewed on 2021/04/14

I, along with my colleagues have used Vistaprint Builder several times now, and likely will...

I, along with my colleagues have used Vistaprint Builder several times now, and likely will continue to do so as they are the most cost effective.

Pros

This software is easy to use and easy to navigate. I enjoy using it to create the products my organization needs. It is extremely fast and effective.

Cons

I honestly didn't have any real issues with any of the Vistaprint products. Their site is a little tricky to navigate though, and some products are tough to find.

Nilesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nice service with value for money

Reviewed on 2023/11/14

Pros

We always need stationary ,visiting cards and gifting items for office and employee.
This is the platform where we can order a quantity what we need,
One speciation thing I would like to mention that there is MOQ for any item .

Cons

No such thing which I dislike in the quality ,pricing or service it a good option to place the order .

Haley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good but not great for older populations

Reviewed on 2019/11/09

It’s just fine. I enjoy using it but my older generational clients cannot seem to figure it out....

It’s just fine. I enjoy using it but my older generational clients cannot seem to figure it out. Speaking on their behalf, I must say they are frustrated and likely to quit using it because it’s not as easy as other platforms.

Pros

There are so many different options, templates, and things that you can make with vistaprint. And the cool thing is that it’s pretty easy to seamlessly transfer designs from one medium to another (think from your business card to a poster). I’ve personally made notebooks, cards, tshirts, flyers, and posters on vistaprint for quite a few different clients and have been really impressed with everything.

I do appreciate that *most* templates are almost entirely customizable: colors, size, fonts, etc.

Cons

I just don’t find myself totally enjoying the process. I think that the program itself is a bit touchy and unless you’re tech savvy, you’ll struggle.

I personally find vistaprint really easy to use but my older clients seem to struggle with it. I think that the customization process could be a bit more user friendly and detailed out: think giving more clear instructions about what to do. My clients were frustrated and annoyed with the platform.

Also, choosing any of the standard/ free options are a waste of time. The quality is so poor and the product itself disintegrates within a few days or regular use. Considering just how expensive everything is, I would expect the quality of paper and material to be a little bit better. Honestly the free or standard options are a rip off.

Alternatives Considered

Canva

Reasons for Switching to Vistaprint Builder

I didn’t. I actually do prefer Canva to vistaprint. I use vistaprint now as a backup - when I want to use an older design that I previously used or when I can’t find what I’m looking for on Canva (posters, flags, etc)
Fern
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Improving but still has bugs

Reviewed on 2021/09/18

I have an attractive, easy-to-build website but with bugs that have existed for years. It's better...

I have an attractive, easy-to-build website but with bugs that have existed for years. It's better than it was and the company is responsive to complaints. However, after all these years, I'd expect recurring bugs to be worked out.

Pros

Easy to use. Attractive templates. However, when editing or adding to my website, the program often experiences an error or does not respond to commands. These are long-standing VistaPrint issues. It's better than it was and the company is responsive to complaints. However, after all these years, I'd expect recurring bugs to be worked out.

Cons

It often does not work! There are long-standing VistaPrint issues. It's better than it was and the company is responsive to complaints. However, after all these years, I'd expect recurring bugs to be worked out.

Alternatives Considered

Wix

Reasons for Switching to Vistaprint Builder

Too time-consuming to redo my website.
Erin
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great software, great customer service!

Reviewed on 2021/03/13

Overall, it’s great! Especially for small businesses. I have bought business cards there, Christmas...

Overall, it’s great! Especially for small businesses. I have bought business cards there, Christmas and thank you cards, and more! One time I didn’t care for the quality of the print job, which may have been my fault with the image I used, but they replaced my order with little questions asked!

Pros

I started using Vistaprint over 10 years ago, and it s only gotten better! It is easy to use, lots of features, and lots of different options - personalized cards, notecards, mousepads, promotional products, napkins, etc etc!

Cons

Sometimes I don’t need 50 or 100 of something, so the minimum quantities may hold me back. With that being said,however, it is still a good price for what you get.

Also, last time I was in there, I couldn’t select things like rounded corners in my postcards I was ordering, but it may have changed since then.

Rebekah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

If you're already ordering from Vistaprint, there's no reason not to use their builder

Reviewed on 2021/09/04

I was nervous that the final product wouldn't match what I designed, but it came out crisp and...

I was nervous that the final product wouldn't match what I designed, but it came out crisp and accurate. That alleviated a lot of worries and after that test batch, I'll be tweaking my designs for different products for monthly shipments for our business now.

Pros

It might not be most sensitive, feature-laden, or creative design builder out there. However, it does what you need it to do, and more importantly: it shows you exactly how your designs will look on Vistaprint products. I ordered notepads, pens, mugs, etc, and all looked very accurate based on the design preview in this builder. It allows you to put your own logo and fonts into their templates (as well as starting from scratch), which makes the process clean and simple.

Cons

I did feel as though the pre-designed templates were all very similar styles, and could have had some greater diversity. I felt locked into some of them, based on the limited features the builder has. For a free program though, that's easily worked around!

Hope
Hope
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good but needs improvement

Reviewed on 2021/05/02

I’m solving a freelance problem by using a builder, it’s an easy way out of having to design...

I’m solving a freelance problem by using a builder, it’s an easy way out of having to design everything myself.

Pros

The functionality works well, but it’s slow. I enjoy ease of doing everything in one program.

Cons

Needs some work, especially when it loading different items. So slow.

Denise
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

VistaPrint gives you the best business cards for the price.

Reviewed on 2020/01/12

Not only does Vistaprint have business cards, but a vast array of small or large business tools for...

Not only does Vistaprint have business cards, but a vast array of small or large business tools for advertising and getting your company name out there.

Pros

I have ordered my business cards from Vistaprint 3 times and always get a quality product for the price I pay. I created my business card to also be an earring holder by using a vertical design. I just love VistaPrint!

Cons

I have not found any cons with Vistaprint, that's why I continue ordering from them. Every order is just as I expect it.

Brittany
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Vistaprint digital

Reviewed on 2020/02/06

My overall experience with Vistaprint digital was amazing their customer support team is on point...

My overall experience with Vistaprint digital was amazing their customer support team is on point and everything is fairly easy and self-explanatory if not they will do it for you

Pros

I love the fact that they have a website builder design services and domains options for you to create your own website and or they will do it for you each one of these options cost a different price depending on the route you want to go you can pay $35 option and they will do it all for you.

Cons

There is nothing that I really did not like the prices for each category are perfect you can get your own domain you can create a website or you can have them create a website for you so advertising your business or creating your own business page for I'll not expensive fee is pretty great

Ashley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/10/28

Very good for business use and personal use.It makes my life easier.

Very good for business use and personal use.It makes my life easier.

Pros

I love vistia print.The business I work for needed business cards.I love that you customize them you.I also use vistia print for personal use as well.It also comes in handy for party invatitions.

Cons

When I went to look for a format it kinda took me a while to figure out where it was and the kind I needed.

Lady
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My true review of Vista Print

Reviewed on 2021/01/20

The company is just great. Nothing wrong with them

The company is just great. Nothing wrong with them

Pros

They help you to be successful. Everything you need in one place. CS is wonderful. They take time.

Cons

There is nothing wrong with this company. Their goal is to help you be successful. I can not lie.

Erika
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

almost too good

Reviewed on 2020/02/12

It was very easy to do and now whenever I apply for jobs I can include them in my package as just a...

It was very easy to do and now whenever I apply for jobs I can include them in my package as just a little bonus

Pros

I like how easy it was to create my business cards. I could do exactly what I wanted and even put a QR code on the back

Cons

I had to buy so many business cards. Now they're a bit outdated but I still have hundreds. I don't like the wastefulness

Emma
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Customer Service. Great Quality.

Reviewed on 2018/07/11

Pros

The customer service at Vista Print is top notch. I have used Vista Print for business marketing materials. The quality was great. Prices are reasonable.

Cons

Really nothing bad to say about this company. I will continue to use this software and highly recommend it.

Anne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Waste of time

Reviewed on 2022/04/26

Bad! Frustrating! Clunky! So happy I switched

Bad! Frustrating! Clunky! So happy I switched

Pros

I have been using this to print for all of my support materials. Business cards, rec cards, postcards, anything you can think of to support a business. Not anymore

Cons

I had just spent hours building a new website, then I learned that not only do they not support font across their entire platform, the customer service person I spoke with was rude and did not care that I wasted time creating a web presence not supportable in print

Lauren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

vistaprint

Reviewed on 2018/11/09

Pros

vista print is a overall wonderful company. I use them for all aspects of my business and would recommend them to anyone

Cons

I have nothing negative to say about this

Shamaia
Shamaia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great Quality

Reviewed on 2018/09/05

Ive ordered many different items. The quality is above average, fast shipping, and great user...

Ive ordered many different items. The quality is above average, fast shipping, and great user freindly platform.

Pros

Great quality business cards at a great price.

Cons

There isn't anything that i dont like about it!

Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Vistaprint Worth Using

Reviewed on 2022/01/11

Not a bad service there are some things that should be improved for an overall better end user...

Not a bad service there are some things that should be improved for an overall better end user experience. Great for individuals that dont have lots of money to hire someone to develop a website and SEO.

Pros

Easy to use and affordable option for a smaller business owner that is looking to save money on a website and also looking to take control over the website.

Cons

Sometimes making changes were a little difficult and the website would show different when it was live and when it showed different it was not good.