86 reviews

Setster

Online appointment scheduling software and API

4,2 /5 (86 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,2
/
5
Value for Money
4,1
Features
3,9
Ease of Use
4,1
Customer Support
4,3
85% recommended this app
86 reviews
Alexandra F.
Industry: Fine Art

Took a bit of time to get used to the new format, but it's grown on me!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/15
Review Source: Capterra

scheduling.

Pros

It is the number one way for me to have clients schedule meetings. I give them a login, and then they simply mark down the time and date they want to participate in an event. They sign up at they're leisure, which makes managing it even easier for me!

Cons

Setster is still incapable of allowing me to have multiple events that can be signed up for simultaneously. I must first complete the sign ups for event A, before I can begin the sign ups for event B. This occasionally results in a loss of sign-ups, or confusion for the people registering for an event. It also adds an element of unnecessary pressure, so that both A and B are ready to go when I need them.

Response from Setster

Thanks Alexandra for the honest feedback. We add features all the time and though we cant be certain this will be available any time soon, it helps us understand what's needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Ron W.

For the most part easy to adapt to. Still a few things could improve the user experience.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is not complicated to learn. Easy to navigate. Seems to be fairly reliable. Easy to edit if needed. Has made day to day scheduling of appointments easier for the most part.

Cons

I have run into a few scheduling conflicts due to the schedulers not being able to see that there are other things on my calendar and not having enough time between. Also the schedulers are given set appointment times which seems limiting, whereas having more flexibility could be beneficial. For example, the scheduler only sees what time slots show as available but cannot see that I may have time blocked off and it does not give me enough time for travel, etc. I have on a number of occasions had to contact customers to reschedule which creates more work for me, and occasionally a disappointed customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ashley R.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Its able to stand up to the large capacity of appointments that we receive.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/31
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to schedule consultations with agency owners in a seamless manner. The provider links are easily used via email.

Pros

Its simple to use and able to handle the tens of thousands of consultations that we have each year. I also like that its easy to edit providers and services.

Cons

Setting availability can be a little confusing for new users and it's not super intuitive to connect the calendar to a more widely used Outlook calendar.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Christy S.
Industry: Design
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Easy to input my schedule and availability.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/11
Review Source: Capterra

Makes my scheduling needs that much more efficient

Pros

I found it was very easy to use.
I was able to log in and mark my general availability of start and end times varying from day to day.
It is easy enough to change at any time.

Cons

The only thing I wish could change would be that in an appointment when all the information was loaded that it would bring forward the address as well from salesforce without me having to go in and manually copy and paste it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Erika B.

Great software, very user friendly, and easy to set up.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love how this software integrates with my other programs and helps me to stay organized daily. It was very easy to set up with my administrators and I have never had a technical issue when using the program.

Cons

Since my corporation set up the program, I do not have a lot of information about tech support or customer service.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Josephine G.

I am still in the learning process but so far it is okay

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the adaptability. We have been learning and changing the system to fit the needs of our agency.

Cons

There are too many steps to complete an account. Because we are still in modifying process we sometimes need to take the long route as opposed at the shorter direct route.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Linda H.
Industry: Design
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Uses Setster to set up my availability...it was very easy to use and to modify

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/07
Review Source: Capterra

I am able to have my availability run across a period of time without having to go in every week to change things. And others are able to see my availability without having to see my other appointments which may be personal.

Pros

Straight forward to use. I also had to modify my schedule and it was very easy to do. I am new to using product. I was offered assistance from our administrator. She went over the program quickly and it was so easy to use, that i no longer needed help to modify my schedule.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Stephanie G.

Setser makes it easy for people who to schedule meetings with me, even in different time zones

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy-to-use interface, adjusts to time zone, ability to adjust schedule, sends reminder emails for appointments

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jerry A.

Just what we needed

Reviewed on 2017/02/20
Review Source: Capterra

I have a woodworking business and the last thing I want to do is spend time going back and forth with my customers scheduling a time. I just posted my availability and I'm in control. It was very easy to set up and when I did have a question, their support team was very quick in responding.

Response from Setster

Thank you Jerry for the kind words!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Javier L.

How many words??? Great, invaluable, useful, priceless

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/08/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Simple. It adds value to my business. No hassle. Excellent support and affordable for small companies like us.

Cons

None that I can think of. It might be scalability but we are not there yet. Let's see in the short term .... hopefully

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mike P.

It was great for our vacation rental

Reviewed on 2017/04/19
Review Source: Capterra

We needed a simple scheduling app for site visits to our vacation rental. Setster was straightforward, affordable and easy to set up. Highly recommended.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jaron ray H.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2018/05/29
Review Source: GetApp
Annette K.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Not great.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Links to Google calendar. Came with a site I was using, was required to use Setster. Catchy name....

Cons

It didn't integrate well with the website I was using. Was extremely difficult to use on my mobile.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Morgan H.

Very easy to use.

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The integration with other programs and ease of use with this program has been great. Being able to see cancellations/reschedules is a very useful tool that is often missed with other programs.

Cons

I do not use this program to it's full potential. I look forward to it being implemented in all branches of our team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Robert J.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

We've used Setster for scheduling and its worked pretty well and does what it is meant to do.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/31
Review Source: Capterra

It helps us schedule and manage appointments for our new/existing customers to help them with implementing the software.

Pros

I really like that it will convert time for our customers and it is great at notifying both parties.

Cons

I wish it had more features. Specifically Salesforce integration would be massively helpful especially in our line of work

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Elissa C.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

It's help merge all the departments together so we can know what each of us is doing.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/28
Review Source: Capterra

Able to get all the departments in the company connected.

Pros

I like that we are able to customize it to fit the companies needs. We all know what each other is doing cause it gives us that accessibility.

Cons

That it gets confused with old appointments that were no shows and when they make a new one it adds the old date.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Carol H.
Industry: Design
Company size: Self Employed

As a busy decorator I find it is such a timesaver to have the set sister system in place,

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/08/31
Review Source: Capterra

It saves me literally 10 to 12 hours a week and phone time booking appointments which translates into more time with my friends and family and more money in my pocket

Pros

The ability to have preset appointments and demographic parameters communicated to scheduling people makes my life so much easier

Cons

sometimes there is a lag time between our scheduling department and my personal schedule and in my calendar but the benefits far outweigh the negative

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Vangie P.
Industry: Civic & Social Organization
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Setster is a great way to keep track of your appointments. It's a great tool to have for any company

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

It books the appointments. It links to your company email. Sends reminders for appointments. It allows you to view everyone's appointments.

Pros

I can view other counselors appointments and available time. I like how it sends me an email reminder. I like how it links to Sales Force and gives you the exact time and date an interview has been booked.

Cons

There are times that you have to refresh the page so that the content can upload and save. I wish it would allow to default on a personal setting so that every time i open Setster I can see my appointments first.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Pam H.
Industry: Design
Company size: 201-500 Employees

I love having most of my appointments scheduled for me!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

lots of extra time not spent on the phone trying to reach clients to schedule appointments :)

Pros

The scheduling department takes care of scheduling my appointments which is a huge time saver for me!!

Cons

Sometimes the scheduler puts me at 2 appointments almost 100 km (60 miles) away - I'm not sure if that is a software glitch or personnel training issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Wayne B.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

I'm an academic advisor for college students, who use Setster to book appointments with me.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

No more phone tag! Set it and forget it. I love that I can preload the interface with boilerplate info that I would otherwise have to repeat constantly!

Cons

Doesn't always sync with my Google Calendar. People often succeed that signing up for hours that I have blocked out. I have to log in at Setster and refresh the calendar by hand.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Stephanie E.

Utilize it daily! Quick and Easy

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/12
Review Source: Capterra

Making it easier for our customers!!

Pros

Was very ease to learn and Easy to use on a daily basis:) Allows our customers to make appointments with us based on our availability... Love the ease of access to our calendars

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Laura R.

Not as intuitive as I had expected but I am getting the hang of it

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Everything in one place, including communications from the customer. Customer having access to what we have for them and being able to see what is still needed. Having the ability to go paperless so we do not have to maintain paper files

Cons

Customers being able to schedule appointments without filling out entire file and/or providing required documents

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kylie N.

My experience with setster has been frequent but minimal

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Setster has been very easy to use and helps with scheduling and organizing my day. I like that I can confirm and cancel my appointments with ease.

Cons

I wish that the availability calendar went by month instead of week. This function is still a little odd to use for me

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Amy A.
Industry: Design
Company size: 201-500 Employees

It is very easy to schedule a meeting

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/07
Review Source: Capterra

It is easy to accept a meeting request.

Pros

I like the simplicity of it - I just have to sign in, click accept and I am done. I get an email to let me know it is confirmed and I can add to my calendar.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Dakota M.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Well designed and intuitive.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/31
Review Source: Capterra

I am able to make appointments with customers who sometimes are frustrated trying to figure out times we can meet. This software takes the problem out of my hands and is a great solution.

Pros

I am able to receive appointments with ease and customers have a simple time using it. The website looks very slick and clean.

Cons

I wish i could change the dates more easily so that I can essentially notify people of schedule changes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support