43 reviews

Mortgage Automator

Loan origination software for private lending businesses

4,9 /5 (43 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
43 reviews
Max G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Solid service

Reviewed on 2021/02/26

Pros

Easy to use and flexible in adding additional features

Cons

Hard to identify certain features that might be beneficial

Vince O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 2020/12/11

Overall, the experience has been great. We have been able to streamline our business and make our processes simpler, faster, and easier, saving us time and money.

Pros

The software is easy to use and integrates well with our current practices. Regular updates to the software increases functionality. Also, like the ability to customize certain features for our use.

Cons

Initially, there were some issues relating to certain functions that were not available for our specific needs, however, with a call in to the MA team, they were more than willing to help solve the problem and work with us to figure out exactly what we needed.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Thank you for the review, Vince. We appreciate your support!

Eddie Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2021/02/09

Our overall experience has been excellent, we have check ins to make sure we are happy and thriving with the system, the webinar calls on changes and growing software are very helpful to offer support.

Pros

This product is very easy to use, we like the clean reports and the ease of using this system to support our mortgages.

Cons

Our integration was not difficult and the customer support guided us step by step

Response from Mortgage Automator

Thank you for your support, Eddie!

Chris A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very pleased with our choice of Mortgage Automator

Reviewed on 2021/03/02

Excellent experience thus far!

Pros

What we like most about Mortgage Automator is the ease of use along with the very responsive and helpful customer service shown at all levels of the organization. We are very excited to further our use of the software!

Cons

Understandably any switch from an existing software to a new software like Mortgage Automator takes time which we were aware of. There are still LOTS of helpful features that can be used before the full integration that saved us countless hours, so it was worth it to make the switch.

Response from Mortgage Automator

We appreciate your support, Chris! Thank you!

Anna S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Phenomenal product, staff and customer service

Reviewed on 2020/02/26

Our overall experience with Mortgage Automator has been top notch. The owners and developers have been very responsive to our feedback and customization requests. They have worked closely with us to make sure their product will be a long-term asset to our business.

Pros

Mortgage Automator is very user friendly, intuitive and robust.

Cons

I have no complaints about this software.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Thank you for your support, Anna! We will continue to make sure that your business keeps on benefiting from Mortgage Automator.

Joel W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Great Tool!

Reviewed on 2021/02/17

Pros

Mortgage Automator is a great software for Private Mortgage Lenders, it covers every aspect a lender, from loan origination to loan servicing, communication, reporting, internal reporting and investors reporting. Customer service is unbelievable, available almost always within minutes. a great attitude. keeping on improving the software every day.

Cons

It takes time to get used to use the software and it's not cheap.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Thank you for the kind words, Joel!

Sarah K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2021/02/17

Overall, great product and excellent customer service.

Pros

Highly customizable and excellent customer service.

Cons

Too many new features introduced during implementation process made it difficult for training purposes.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Thank you for the review, Sarah. We appreciate it!

James G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mortgage Automator... Automates!

Reviewed on 2020/02/13

We have retired some of our legacy excel spreadsheets and trackers, we have consolidated all our loan management into this tool.

Pros

The Mortgage Automator Platform is relied on as our core loan management database / software.

All major features were considered and work as needed, and some custom features have even been developed and implemented based on our companies suggestions.

This software automates a lot of document preparation and payment processing which was previously done manually.

This software is easily equivalent to 2-3 (or more) additional staff.

Cons

Takes a bit of time to get used to the platform as there are many features.

Similar with reporting, so many reports can be generated it took a bit of time to understand each report.

However, the platform is generally intuitive and once we got the hang of it, it was paying instant dividends.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Thank you so much for your review, James. We are happy to know you enjoy the software and will keep on pushing to deliver the best service for you and Hosper. Cheers!

Bob M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Mortgage Automator

Reviewed on 2021/02/23

Pros

The Mortgage Automator system can be tailored quite easily to your company needs. We found that we saved time and provided better accuracy on items like discharge statements and instructions to solicitor. Implementation was quick and easy. Multi-user and remote access is great. Customer support is strong and timely/responsive as well.

Cons

Mortgage Automator has launched a lot of features since our implementation which I understand all are pointed to meet client needs/requests, however, more detailed training or written documentation would help the end user better understand how to use and take advantage of. Also, more detailed reporting functionality to provide better insight into our mortgage portfolio data points would be beneficial. Investor statements could also be improved via end user design capabilities.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Thank you for the feedback, Bob. We have added four additional customer success people who will provide further training and documentation for all new features moving forward.

Mark C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very satisfied with Mortgage Automator.

Reviewed on 2020/12/10

Getting our business on Mortgage Automator has been a massive shift for us and has brought positivity in all areas of our business. We have all levels of staff using it from data entry to document creation all the way up to ownership and revenue tracking.

Pros

This software is very robust yet very easy to sue and figure out. It has helped us transform our operations and continues to allow us to streamline and improve efficiency, tracking, data manipulation ect.

Cons

The dislikes are almost non existent. There are a few little tricks to learn, but once you do learn them any little dislikes are quickly solved.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Thank you for the kind words, Mark. We are very happy to hear that you're satisfied with Mortgage Automator!

Katie F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The name speaks for itself... and the people are AWESOME!

Reviewed on 2020/02/25

Pros

Mortgage Automator is so user friendly; not much need for training, it is very intuitive to navigate. The people at Mortgage Automator, specifically [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are AMAZING. I'm sure everyone on the team is also amazing, but I mostly deal with those two. They are very helpful and super quick to return a call or email. Producing paperwork for us has become so much easier. Looking forward to further improvements the MA team will be making to the software as time goes on.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about Mortgage Automator... I am excited for further improvements and I love the direction they are taking it! Hoping they can automate a lot of our administration process as well in the future.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Thank you for your feedback and support, Katie. Our administration module is currently feature complete, and we look forward to training your admin team in the near future!

Geoff C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Loan Software Out There

Reviewed on 2020/03/01

Overall, we are very happy. The user interface is awesome and the overall experience is the best we've seen.

Pros

The software is very easy to use, yet complex enough to satisfy all my needs

Cons

We would love to tie the software directly into our quickbookds

Response from Mortgage Automator

Thank you for your review, Geoff. We launched QuickBooks Online integration in February and the desktop version is coming next month. We will reach out to schedule a training session.

Steve C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The Future of Mortgage Administration

Reviewed on 2020/02/29

In the final stages of onboarding and I have loved the experience so far. Receptive and friendly staff.

Pros

Very user-friendly. Like their slogan says, "For Lenders by Lenders." As a lender myself, this is a very natural and intuitive software. You can tell that the software is built by a lender.

Cons

I would consider this program to be in the early stages of development, but their trajectory is unparalleled within our industry. In no less than one years' time, they will be THE go-to mortgage administration software. They have excellent and fresh ideas. And believe me, they deliver on their promises.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Thank you very much for your feedback, Steve. Can't wait to share with you all the secret features we have in development! We truly appreciate your support.

Amy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great service

Reviewed on 2021/04/13

Mortgage Automator has solved most of our problems and made it easy to administer mortgages.

Pros

The system has great tools to show reports for our investors.

Cons

Not as compatible with our accounting system.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Thank you for the review, Amy!

Chris B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2020/02/13

Pros

The document generator was the single thing that hooked me. After using the software for the last few months it does a great job of record keeping and file organization.

Cons

initial setup and getting familiar with the software was a bit challenging.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Thank you for your review Chris, with your feedback we have been able to significantly improve our onboarding process over the past six months. We look forward to continue serving you and improving the software!

Jake M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software - Greater Team!

Reviewed on 2020/02/25

The visually appealing and easily utilized interface combined with well designed back end processes has greatly decreased our processing time of new mortgages and provided a much more simple way to track and administer them all from work, home, or even our cell phones.

Pros

Rapidly expanding its product offerings and ease of use, all the while maintaining excellent customer service and consistently providing helpful and speedy responses to any and all concerns.

Cons

Doesn't upload and store documents or currently offer the option to pull credit reports.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Thank you for the feedback, Jake. Document storage is scheduled to be released on March 15, 2020. And Equifax integration is coming in Q2 :)

Grant P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mortgage Automator is a game changer!

Reviewed on 2021/01/15

The whole team at Automator is top notch. When we've had questions, the support desk was amazingly fast at responding. I also appreciate the 'suggestion box' and that the company listens to user input to make the product even better. You know you're dealing with a company that cares when you get a random phone call from the lead software developer and then another call from the president, just to see if Automator and the team are meeting your needs!

Pros

There are so many features that are great, but the ability to produce so many of our custom documents so quickly has made us super efficient and lifted our game considerably. We can literally turn around a straightforward application in 10 minutes and have a commitment letter sent out. Instructing our solicitor with a file is ultra easy too, as is producing renewal agreements and discharge/payout statements. I really like the visual representation of files on the dashboard as I can see all our active files at a glance and see where my attention needs to be at any given moment.

Cons

I can't say there is anything I dislike about Automator. The current features are great and I know the next update or two that are planned will have even more amazing features that will make life easier for our underwriters and fulfilment officers.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Grant, thank you for such a comprehensive review! We continue to work hard and deliver more powerful features to help you level up your efficiency even more!

Roy T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mortgage Automator

Reviewed on 2021/03/25

System allowed to expedite functions across all the departments of the business, from issuance of offer letters, funding, to renewal of Loans, collection process etc.

Pros

Easy User interface, Document Upload Portal and Communication module makes Broker interaction efficient. Availability of strong customer and technical service support

Cons

Flexibility in creating user defined reports and possible integration into a CRM system for the front end sales would make the system a more powerful tool.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Thank you for the feedback, Roy, we are working hard to deliver both of the features in the next couple of months.

Jennifer G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software!

Reviewed on 2021/01/19

The best part of this software is the amazing team behind it. Any issue that comes up is quickly fixed and anytime we need to adjust our settings and/or change any feature, they are always willing to help and have great suggestions to help achieve the best outcome. Our team is so happy with this system.

Pros

I really love the fact that this software is so customizable to suit our company needs in the best way possible.

Cons

No cons so far!

Response from Mortgage Automator

Thank you for the review, Jennifer! We are always happy to help!

Brad C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Comments

Reviewed on 2020/02/27

Excellent. Lots of features to unpack and implement. Customer Service and Support is responsive and helpful.

Pros

Underwriting is much more streamlined and integrates nicely into Portofolio Management when a deal funds.

Cons

A checklist for Conditions on Commitments would be very helpful to track what conditions have are outstanding, being reviewed, approved or will be taken care of by solicitor would be very helpful. The ability to send an updated checklist of outstanding conditions would be very helpful.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Thank you for your review and valuable feedback, Brad. The checklist feature is currently scheduled to be completed in April 2020. We look forward to updating you when it's done.

Pino D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent software for the private lending space

Reviewed on 2021/02/11

Pros

How easy it is to navigate and how it organizes our loans by status and duration.

Cons

If you make an error on a construction advance you have to unfund the loan completely and re enter all the advances in all over again

Response from Mortgage Automator

Thank you for the positive review, Pino! :) As for the construction advance, we have added an option to undo the changes, so there is no need to re-enter all the data again.

John O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mortgage Automator ....Couldn't do without it

Reviewed on 2020/02/25

Pros

Makes my commitments and instructions super fast

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like about this software

Response from Mortgage Automator

Thank you for your support, John!

Darick B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Mortgage Automator Review

Reviewed on 2021/03/17

Overall it has been excellent. From their help desk to upper management.

Pros

'
It allows me to efficiently create professional-looking commitments, instructions for lawyers, renewal tracking and integrates well with Filogix.

Cons

I was an early adopter. They have continually been working hard to make the experience easier, user friendly and overall improve the software.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Thank you for your support, Darick!

Jason B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best product on the market.

Reviewed on 2021/03/13

Using Mortgage Automator as the end to end platform for my hard money lending business.

Pros

The team behind Mortgage Automator is the best. From the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to the support staff they are super responsive to all the customers needs. The software is super easy to learn and use and has a wide range of integrations and capabilities

Cons

Integration with document automation has a steep learning curve but once in place works very well.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Thank you for the review and for believing in us, Jason!

Lauren H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mortgage Automator and how it has made our lives better at Cedar Peaks

Reviewed on 2021/01/18

One of the greatest things about the MA software is the time saving.
What used to take hours to set up, fill out forms and save documents - now takes so much less time. PRODUCTIVITY!
Another fabulous feature is the tracking. At a glance, we can track pretty much anything.

Pros

We cannot say enough about the support and help along the way from MA both at the start of the integration and right up to today whenever any of us need assistance with something in the system.
The ability to receive applications directly into the MA system from the various broker platforms saves us so much time.
Along with the above, from start to finish, we are able to enter everything necessary for a file, store documents, issue commitments etc., our administration and accounting departments can continue with the lawyer instructions, payments received and sent - what can I say.
For mortgage renewals, where we used to have to create a new file - we now no longer have to reinvent the wheel! All of the info is already there and we simply push the renewal button and carry on with any new and relevant info.
It really does PERFORM.
The MA people are incredibly helpful and adaptable to make changes as we see fit for our business and customize documents and screens to make life easier for all. They are ROCKSTARS!

Cons

Cons? wow, now I am stumped. If I had to find a negative; it is that we have a unique business and there was a little pain in the beginning when getting our customized construction commitment created. Having said that, we were one of the first to sign up for MA and there wasn't even a construction module yet! It wasn't long before [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his amazing team got that done and we have never looked back.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Thank you, Lauren! We are happy to hear that you see so many benefits in our software!