Choozle

Programmatic advertising and campaign management software

Overall rating

3,8 /5
(10)
Value for Money
4/5
Features
3,4/5
Ease of Use
4,1/5
Customer Support
3,8/5

70%
recommended this app
Sort by

10 Reviews

Mike
Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Programmatic For Beginners

Reviewed on 2019/01/10

Pros

Friendly support/sales staff. Easy to set up and get going with a campaign going. Prices were reasonable.

Cons

Would like more in the form of data/analytics and transparency. Would try again though.

Ben
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Programmatic Platform for Beginners

Reviewed on 2020/10/09

Fantastic. They've been a great partner to work with.

Fantastic. They've been a great partner to work with.

Pros

The Choozle platform is very easy to use and makes programmatic advertising a tactic that anybody in the organization could set up and run! The team is great to work with. The platform is clean and easy to navigate. Choozle offers just about every capability in the programmatic space.

Cons

Perhaps it's more of a negative about programmatic in general, but there are a lot of sites and placements where I wish our ads automatically weren't served on. The AI should be better at optimizing ads and ad placement. The detailed reporting is cool, but also only accessible with an export and used in excel.

Alternatives Considered

Basis

Reasons for Choosing Choozle

Perfect Audience didn't have the full suite of capabilities we were looking for. The reporting feature was also very poor functionally.

Switched From

SharpSpring Ads

Reasons for Switching to Choozle

Ease of use and price.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good Starter DSP Platform

Reviewed on 2019/04/29

Great customer service. Has tons of room to grow. Hope they stay focused on the small businesses...

Great customer service. Has tons of room to grow. Hope they stay focused on the small businesses and agencies.

Pros

It is incredibly easy to get up and going. Set up and audience building is really easy and self explanatory. There have really, really great audience targets but CPMs can get pretty high depending how many attributes you're layering. You're able to bulk upload creative which is a great time saver. Very low cost per month fee in comparison to other programmatic platforms.

Cons

Very slow moving. You can't see what happens to your audience size estimate when you overlay geo-targets. Google Analytics data and Chooze data is really far apart. Customer service says it's because they measure different ways but it's sometimes concerning how far apart they are. Conversion tracking barely exists. As usualy when it comes display, and native, you need to have a pretty large spend but don't see many direct conversions. Sometimes hard to justify the ad spend+the fee Choozle takes from the spend.

Olivia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Choozle Review

Reviewed on 2021/09/23

Overall, working within the Choozle platform and with our dedicated support team has been a very...

Overall, working within the Choozle platform and with our dedicated support team has been a very positive experience. Whenever we have questions or need additional help or info, it's nice to know that we'll always be able to get it.

Pros

Choozle is very user friendly, and includes a variety of targeting options to help us best choose how we want to serve our ads to our audience for any given campaign.

Cons

One feature that's rather annoying is the inability to have Choozle open in more than one tab at a time.

Nick
Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Absolute Frauds

Reviewed on 2021/03/01

It was great until we decided we didn't want to continue spending money on them.

It was great until we decided we didn't want to continue spending money on them.

Pros

Targeting and number of options for various platforms

Cons

Their billing system is an absolute black hole filled with fraudulent practices. There isn't an easy way to cancel a subscription, even though they require a CC on file to start using the product. When you need to cancel the subscription they require 14 steps and the involvement of support people to cancel the account. THEN, they keep your CC info and in spite of canceling the account, they continue to bill your card. Choozle uses predatory billing practices that are built around the same style as a gym membership. If you're just exploring and trying to find the best platform for you, test Choozle last.

Alternatives Considered

Dacast, Vimeo and Wowza Streaming Engine

Reasons for Switching to Choozle

We thought they were going to be more flexible than the other options. That's what they sold, that's what they marketed, but it is very much NOT what they practice.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Terrible customer service

Reviewed on 2021/10/29

Terrible. A huge waste of time.

Terrible. A huge waste of time.

Pros

I liked the idea of the software - what they tell you about it.

Cons

This company strung us along the onboarding process for months to end two days before a campaign launch to call us "bad actors." Terribly rude and inappropriate customer service and communication. I would never do business with this company or associate myself with them. I had previously used them working for a different company and had a mediocre experience. Their retargeting capabilities are useless, their platform is clunky, But to waste so much of our time and then call us names tops it off. Save yourself the trouble and just use AdCellerant. These are good people, kind of expensive but clearly a better option.

Harrison
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Choozle Review

Reviewed on 2021/01/25

Overall, we are very happy with Choozle and it has helped our agency significantly build out our...

Overall, we are very happy with Choozle and it has helped our agency significantly build out our digital advertising opportunities for clients and has helped us grow much larger.

Pros

The built-in data tools and a wide variety of campaign types are great and make the software very versatile.

Cons

More user control over advanced features would be great for larger campaigns. Also, easier attribution set up and more attribution options would be great.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Good alternative to access industry know DSP without the large entry point

Reviewed on 2018/03/24

Pros

The plus side of Choozle is you have access to the inventory from The Trade Desk (which has an extremely high monthly min making it basically impossible for smaller companies to gain access). The sales person I worked with was really friendly and had great follow-up. The have much of the same functionality and reporting as other DSPs.

Cons

Beyond the monthly fee to access (which most DSPs do not charge), there was a major discrepancy between what they reported for impressions and clicks and what the pixel reported. You expect to have some variation with reporting but this was over 60-70% discrepancy. The tech support wasn't very helpful to resolve issues.

Vondrae
Vondrae
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Comprehensive Programmatic Advertising Platform

Reviewed on 2021/08/28

Pros

Choozle makes learning how to set up and manage programmatic advertising campaigns simple. Adding creatives, building audiences, and setting technical aspects like bid and frequency are made easy with their UI. Their customer support is also A+.

Cons

The reporting features leave something to be desired. The UI makes it difficult to see which ads are the best performing, tracking conversions, and more complex reporting functionality.

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Strong option when working with a limited budget

Reviewed on 2019/12/03

Overall very positive. Where features were lacking customer support was almost always able to step...

Overall very positive. Where features were lacking customer support was almost always able to step in and bridge the gap between what was possible in the application and what they could do their end.

Pros

At a low entry point it allows for quick and speedy ad purchasing across all the major networks. Very flexible with the types of creative you can use.

Cons

Features and analytics are fairly limited. Things have progressed but there's still major work to be done to flesh out the product.