Salesforce for Retail Reviews

Salesforce for Retail

Retail management system for eCommerce businesses

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(11)
Value for Money
4,1/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,2/5
Customer Support
4,5/5
Sort by

11 Reviews

Gustavo
Gustavo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Essential tool in your Tech Stack

Reviewed on 2022/05/24

Overall I've learned that this is an essential tool in our tech stack. Without it our sales...

Overall I've learned that this is an essential tool in our tech stack. Without it our sales organization would not be able to operate. We are excited to continue using this tool.

Pros

What our sales team likes the most about Salesforce Retail CRM is their 24/7 customer support. We use this tool daily. Without this tool, our organization would not be able to function. It is essential in our tech stack and we greatly appreciate all the support we receive from their team when we have issues. Issues are rare.

Cons

I understand that this tool can be expensive. It is probably not the best for smaller organizations.

Aman Preet
Aman Preet
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

How Salesforce retail CRM is better than its competitors

Reviewed on 2022/07/13

Overall experience is mixed up as on the one side being it's pros is visionary and durable at the...

Overall experience is mixed up as on the one side being it's pros is visionary and durable at the same time it is costly , complex and provide poor customer support.

Pros

Salesforce retail CRM has been marked as World's No.1 CRM and it stood up with the title it has. I'm quite impressed with its policy of long term vision and executing the same. Alongside better strategic acquisitions that none other CRM softwares are providing for long term.

Cons

Being a premium CRM software it is very expensive in a long term along with that the configuration and setups are often complex as well as time consuming lastly we as a team has suffered with poor customer support.

Raúl
Raúl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Engage customers and earn loyalty

Reviewed on 2022/07/04

Pros

You can leverage your business insights to win new customers and build lifetime loyalty by accessing and optimizing their data and customizing messaging and creative.

Cons

The integrations are sometimes complex which makes it not an ideal solution for small projects, for this reason and for the economic one.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite

Switched From

Zoho CRM, Pipedrive and NetSuite
Akshay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Salesforce : Manage your customers with ease

Reviewed on 2022/06/29

My overall experience is pretty good and it enables me to manage my customer and their data so that...

My overall experience is pretty good and it enables me to manage my customer and their data so that I can personalize their journey with us and help getting more revenue and provide best value to our clients.

Pros

All the information around individual accounts and customers that help in doing business everyday

Cons

As the software is pretty heavy in itself, it takes a couple of seconds sometime to load and show us the results that we are looking for.

Akanksha
Akanksha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best CRM that i have ever used

Reviewed on 2022/03/21

It was a good experience overall

It was a good experience overall

Pros

1. Detailed reporting.
2. They have test environment to test the cases & scenarios
3. UI/UX.
4. Lots of plugins

Cons

1. The price is very expensive.
2. Support from Salesforce is not that great.
3. The Sales team don't negotiate during purchasing

Abhishek
Abhishek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Incredible CRM to use

Reviewed on 2022/03/21

Great Experience

Great Experience

Pros

1. Ease of use
2. Detailed implementation
3. Task management
4. Work flow management

Cons

1. Too costly for licence
2. Implementation is slow

Tapiwa
Tapiwa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sales for Profit go for Salesforce Retail CRM

Reviewed on 2021/11/23

Pros

Selling support tools, analysis and report feedback tools with live feedback or current activities of the company

Cons

Integration with other apps is a learning phase which can be understood over time, because applications evolve to different updates, therefore there's need for webinar support for q Changing technological environment and support the clients of Salesforce CRM

Lea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Salesforce is a user friendly and easy to navigate.

Reviewed on 2022/01/17

Like I said it is easy to use, accessible, user friendly , easy to navigate, extremely helpful and...

Like I said it is easy to use, accessible, user friendly , easy to navigate, extremely helpful and I love the interface.

Pros

The interface is user friendly. It is easily accessible to view dashboard, leads, reports, etc. I love the interface it is really helpful and easy to use.

Cons

The interface is kind of outdated and it needs to refresh so that navigating the platform will be easier and faster.

Shivakumar
Shivakumar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best CRM out there

Reviewed on 2022/03/10

SF is the best CRM that i ever used. It's just amazing. Only Pricing is its downside.

SF is the best CRM that i ever used. It's just amazing. Only Pricing is its downside.

Pros

1. Integrations.
2. UI/UX.
3. Plugins availability

Cons

1. Price is very high.
2. Support could have been better
3. Implementation is too long

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best for Cx interaction

Reviewed on 2022/12/01

Pros

It’s allows me to document customer interaction easily

Cons

It could be difficult to understand at first use

Adhya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Salesforce and it's benefits

Reviewed on 2022/08/22

My overall experience is superb as it is easy to use and beginner friendly

My overall experience is superb as it is easy to use and beginner friendly

Pros

Dashboards, Display Ad management and recommendations

Cons

Email marketing as I have not explored it much