Sloneek

Smart and hugely flexible HR system for SME's.

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(17)
Value for Money
4,8/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,5/5
Customer Support
4,9/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

17 Reviews

Jacek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One of the most advanced one-size-fits-all HR systems we tested

Reviewed on 2023/03/29

We really liked Sloneek, we find it one of the most advanced solutions when it comes to Timesheets...

We really liked Sloneek, we find it one of the most advanced solutions when it comes to Timesheets and Holiday Tracking

Pros

You can see it's very advanced solution. Great UI/UX, easy to use. Everything is customisable - you can hide modules you don't need/use.

Cons

It took a moment to learn manoeuvre around in the system.It is possible to find some parts still in Czech language (for me it was tips as todo items)

Alternatives Considered

Tempo Timesheets, Calamari and TimeTac

Reasons for Switching to Sloneek

The UI/UX is one of the best. It's the most advanced solution that satisfies our Timesheet + Holiday Tracking needs (in my opinion only Calamari can compete)
Jitka
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review for Sloneek

Reviewed on 2021/07/09

Finally we have all our document in one online database!

Finally we have all our document in one online database!

Pros

I personally do not have the experience with an integration into our processes but currently I appreciate the most about the software that it is really user friendly, support for customers is really extraordinary, always fast and helpful. I really enjoy that most of the features are clear to me and if not, there is a chat and person ready to help!

Cons

There is one small thing, I would appreciate if the capacity of the software for uploading new documents is bigger. (Documents with more pages cannot be uploaded and we have to make them smaller in another software which takes additional time.)

Markéta
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Useful for mid-size business

Reviewed on 2021/06/08

Overall I am happy with Sloneek product and the customer service, they respond to our queries...

Overall I am happy with Sloneek product and the customer service, they respond to our queries quickly and are very willing to help. They are able to tailor features to our company needs and personalise their service.

Pros

Our employees find Sloneek intuitive and simple to use. The video and screen shot instructions are helpful. We use the attendance and absence recording feature and reports, which are most impactful in my job as HR specialist. We use the “on call” and “overtime” tracking feature from Sloneek in conjunction with other systems and although it took a some time to integrate with API, it now works really well and we are pleased with the system.

Cons

When I set up a new absence - such as an offsite team building course I have to approve each person’s absence from the office and attendance to the course individually rather than being able to create a group and apply features (such as team leader approval) to this group. This is hard work if we have an event for the whole company - up to 100 employees!

Silvie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sloneek is a modern HR system with a kind and reliable support team.

Reviewed on 2021/07/16

Sloneek and us got along pretty nicely, and even though we sometimes get cofused and need to solve...

Sloneek and us got along pretty nicely, and even though we sometimes get cofused and need to solve a problems that come along, we like it.

Pros

We can realistically see and evaluate the employee attendance, including their absences. We have achieved a uniform register of assigned work assets. Employees appreciate the organisational structure and basic data about their colleagues as well as the easy way to apply/approve absence time.

Cons

Once in a while, we come across bugs that get us confused.

Jiri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User-friendly and easy to implement

Reviewed on 2021/07/15

Pros

It is super easy to implement with many special features that are "cool" add ons. The feature of administering vacations for all employees is amazing and helps to keep a track of what is going on with absences in the company. They offer great customer support

Cons

We miss implementation to Outlook and some of the features are hard to adjust to our needs as it is "one size fits all"

Response from Sloneek Europe

Dear Jiri,

we're happy to announce to you the Microsoft integration will be released in few weeks:)

Sloneek Customer Service

Monika
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

very useful HR tool!

Reviewed on 2022/06/23

satisfied, definitely would recommend for middle sized company with no HR IS in place

satisfied, definitely would recommend for middle sized company with no HR IS in place

Pros

for me it´s quite user friendly. I like that i have every HR information I need at once. in covid time testing we used sloneek for evidence of tests also and I really appreciated that they are listening our needs and still try to implement some of them into the system.

Cons

I struggled little bit at first with statistics - reports, still struggling some time with setting up some measures. But they have got really great support and the knowledge library to help me with above.

Aleš
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sloneek is a daily friend

Reviewed on 2022/11/03

The best decision ever (I used two other systems bevore). I very like the Czech language for my...

The best decision ever (I used two other systems bevore). I very like the Czech language for my team in this app.

Pros

Easy to use a easy to adopt in the team.

Cons

They are hard working on it and it is still moving forwards.

Jana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good and flexible solution to all size companies

Reviewed on 2021/05/17

is developing fast, many new moduls and features, training provided, support, for small companies...

is developing fast, many new moduls and features, training provided, support, for small companies maybe too much :-)

Pros

Flexibility of the team. Thanks to the long-term relationship we were offered a solution just for our small team wit only the absence modul to fit in our budget requirements

Cons

too complex to set up for outsiders (e.g. if a new person would have to take over adminitsration, to set up a new person with all features)

Pavel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sloneek is simple, flexible, secure for all users.

Reviewed on 2021/05/14

Easy to use, precise environment, great outputs from the program. We recommend.

Easy to use, precise environment, great outputs from the program. We recommend.

Pros

Clear, sophisticated, easy to deploy and use.

Cons

We like everything about this product and we are satisfied with everything.

Daniel
Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Value added to mid sized IT company

Reviewed on 2021/05/18

It is simple, our employees like to use it and great and fast support.

It is simple, our employees like to use it and great and fast support.

Pros

Integration with Google Workspace, easy to use, very fast set up and integration.

Cons

PWA for mobile phones could offer more features, overall I am a happy administrator and user.

Petra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Useful software for small and middle size companies

Reviewed on 2021/09/15

Pros

I love the customer oriented approach of Sloneek team. The implementation of software is easy and support is extra friendly - anytime we need to improve or change anything, we always get fast and proactive answer.
System is easy to use, no long trainigs for employees needed.
Sloneek is my favourite supplier, I always feel as a client.

Cons

Few times we experienced small bugs... but they were always fixed fast.

Iryna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sloneek review

Reviewed on 2022/11/14

Pros

The most I value customer support and their ability to solve each problem you have.

Cons

Sometimes it takes longer to develop new features.

Soňa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our experience with Sloneek

Reviewed on 2021/10/17

We've been using the Absence module since January this year, our overall experience is very good....

We've been using the Absence module since January this year, our overall experience is very good. Sloneek team makes frequent updates/upgrades adding new features based on clients' inputs. Sloneek's customer service reacts promptly to our queries.

Pros

Sloneek is a very user friendly application. The data conversion went very smoothly and quickly. We were able to start using the Absence Module of Sloneek within few days. It is very intuitive, there was no need of training for the users.

Cons

Just a few features we find less practical, but overall no negative experience.

Petra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Pros and cons of the system

Reviewed on 2021/07/15

Pros

We use Sloneek for tracking time off and other absences and it works perfectly for us. The application is online, intuitive and easy to use. Customer support is really fast. We are planning to implement additional modules soon. I would recommend this software to anyone looking for easy to implement and use software.

Cons

I find the software to provide us with all the features I would expect from such software so I dont see any cons of the software at the moment.

Lukas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy nad helpful

Reviewed on 2021/07/11

Easy to use and quick problem solving.

Easy to use and quick problem solving.

Pros

Easy integration, users friendly, many features.
Updates reacting to current company needs and problems.

Cons

When we start using Slonnek couple years ago there were frequent updates, so it was little bit confusing.

Nikola
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review for Sloneek

Reviewed on 2022/11/03

For our company is very important HR and tasks for colleagues.

For our company is very important HR and tasks for colleagues.

Pros

Easy to use, everything is in one place.

Cons

We like everything about this product and we are satisfied with everything

Michaela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sloneek is a big help when it comes to HR management. Sloneek is fun.

Reviewed on 2021/06/25

Being in HR, we always appreciate fast, structured and nice communication of Sloneek team. Our...

Being in HR, we always appreciate fast, structured and nice communication of Sloneek team. Our insights, comments and feedback on some functionalities are always accepted by Sloneek as a challenge or stimulus for improvement. Sloneek and us got along nicely, and even though we sometimes complain, we like it

Pros

We mostly appreciate the fact that this system puts together attendance, asset management and guidelines. Colleagues are able to see the org chart and other colleagues’ contacts. System is user friendly and easy to navigate.

Cons

We like everything because we have the ability to use only the modules that we want. We pay for each module separately and that is a big advantage.