ManageEngine Vulnerability Manager Plus Reviews

ManageEngine Vulnerability Manager Plus

Vulnerability management with built-in remediation

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(25)
Value for Money
4,6/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,3/5
Customer Support
4,4/5
Sort by

25 Reviews

luzinda
luzinda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Manage Engine Review

Reviewed on 2023/08/24

It is a comprehensive and easy-to-use vulnerability management solution that can help you to...

It is a comprehensive and easy-to-use vulnerability management solution that can help you to identify, assess, and remediate vulnerabilities in your IT environment.

Pros

scanning for vulnerabilities on a wide range of assets, including servers, workstations, network devices, and applications.provides detailed vulnerability information, including the severity, exploitability, and affected components.Patch management: the patch management module that can help you automatically deploy patches to vulnerable systems. easy to use and manage, even for non-technical users.

Cons

The database is not always update and requires manual intervation

Carlos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Improvement in support channels for on-premise servers

Reviewed on 2022/05/19

The tool is very useful. Other brands have been used and by using VMP the best is expected to be...

The tool is very useful. Other brands have been used and by using VMP the best is expected to be able to manage patching in different environments such as being at home, outside the network, networks with limited bandwidth. in concluison a good tool that has many good improvements.

Pros

Ease of equipment management, vulnerability scanning, implementation in private and limited bandwidth networks, distribution servers.

Cons

The generation of very limited reports, knowledge in sql script is needed to be able to generate a personalized one, there are some created but it is very generalized. The support is very bureaucratic, many steps are taken to solve it, in my case I restored the server myself since it had to be the support who had to solve it.

Alternatives Considered

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Vulnerability Manager Plus

For the set of available tools and the ability to manage multiple devices in different network configurations.
Leroy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Automated Vulnerability and patch Manager

Reviewed on 2024/04/09

Pros

The function automated scan of vulnerability and patch deployments on servers and endpoints.

Cons

The agent scan is slow when start on the computer restart.

Lee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Early days but easily lost

Reviewed on 2023/03/22

A great tool but better workflows required. Also, simpler bespoke reporting without having to dive...

A great tool but better workflows required. Also, simpler bespoke reporting without having to dive into SQL.

Pros

I like that this system shines a strong light on the potential deficiencies of our infrastructure, showing tiered levels of threats across endpoints.

Cons

I feel that the workflow of tracking where you're at in terms of patches in process against what the "Threats-Software Vulnerabilities" is listing confusing. I feel constantly lost in what I still need to patch, what's failed, why it's failed and what I need to do to fix it. Even small things like being able to right-click links to 'open in another window' (which would help keep organized) is not possible, so you have to lose where you're at. If the Software Vulnerabilities list had an indicator column to show you're patching this entry, that'd be useful.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Is Manage Engine's Vulnerability Manager Good?

Reviewed on 2024/01/12

Overall I would say ManageEngine Vulnerability Manager Plus is a great tool to have and use.

Overall I would say ManageEngine Vulnerability Manager Plus is a great tool to have and use.

Pros

It is nice to have both patching and vulnerability management in one interface. Being able to see what patches fix what vulnerabilities is also nice and being able to simply click "deploy" to fix the vulnerability is nice.

Cons

I would say the least thing I like is they have a few buttons placed around that simply are not usable unless you pay for other services and integrate them in. I feel like they are doing this to push more of their products on customers.

Alternatives Considered

Nessus
Ali Cem
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Value for Money, Comprehensive Features.

Reviewed on 2023/07/17

One of the three critical systems for our security operations. Very much satisfied.

One of the three critical systems for our security operations. Very much satisfied.

Pros

Very easy to use. Easy to implement. Must have for medium sized organizations.

Cons

Room of improvement for patch deployment and reporting. Connectors/integrations with other systems for actions and alerts.

Alternatives Considered

NinjaOne, Acronis Cyber Protect and System Center

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Vulnerability Manager Plus

Ease of use. Comprehensive Features, Perpetual license option. Value for money
Lyanthe B.V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ManageEngine Vulnerability Manager Plus is a Plus in every Environment

Reviewed on 2023/12/01

Very happy how it works and reports me. Start the day with a look @ the dashboard and you know if...

Very happy how it works and reports me. Start the day with a look @ the dashboard and you know if your environment is in compliance or not.

Pros

It gives you all the insides you need for better patch and vulnerability management

Cons

can be a bit overwhelming in the beginning

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft 365

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Vulnerability Manager Plus

windows server update service was not enough to patch all your systems

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Vulnerability Manager Plus

Manageengine vulnerability manager is a way batter tool to patch and keep in compliance with your hardening policies
Cody
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Win a prize

Reviewed on 2023/09/21

Pros

UEMS makes it easy to stay on top of patching deployed software in our environment.

Cons

What's not to like? This is borderline magic.

Alternatives Considered

SmartDeploy
Prashant
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Vulnerability Manager

Reviewed on 2023/06/16

Pros

The features they have provided with the product like on Vulnerabilities, patches, and Security config.

Cons

Currently, we are happy with the product.

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

exceptional quality at an affordable price

Reviewed on 2024/02/26

his product offers a fantastic experience at an incredible value.

his product offers a fantastic experience at an incredible value.

Pros

This software includes a robust patch management feature.

Cons

The software does not provide step-by-step guidance for setting up reports or automatically scheduling patches.

Trond
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Vulnerability Manager Plus

Reviewed on 2023/05/22

My experience with ManageEngine and its products is positive. They have excellent support and fully...

My experience with ManageEngine and its products is positive. They have excellent support and fully back up their products even if you run a trial version. The Vulnerability Manager Plus was an excellent choice for us as an organization and performs well in an environment that is distributed to 5 locations in Europe.

Pros

Vulnerability Manager Plus is easy to deploy and set up. Quite self-explaining and supported by an extensive support team that responds to any questions you might have via chat. ManageEngine will assist you in setting up a demo if needed. Their products can be installed and tested for 30 days for free and that's something I appreciate when evaluating systems/software

Cons

So far i have not had any negative experiences with Vulnerability Manager Plus

Asad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Satisfied Customer

Reviewed on 2023/07/21

Pros

The ability to control and patch our system from any vulnerability.

Cons

So far I've not discovered any cons, I would recommend add more documentation and how to detail version.

Jim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Works well and is cost effective

Reviewed on 2023/08/24

Works well, I use it daily.

Works well, I use it daily.

Pros

Vulnerability Manager Plus provided a simple solution to keep all our workstations and servers up to date whether in the US, globally, or in the cloud. It works well and it didn't break the bank.

Cons

Occasionally it can show a vulnerability that doesn't actually exist.

Philip
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

vmp ftw

Reviewed on 2023/06/16

The best

The best

Pros

Easy to use, always updated, I love the interface.

Cons

none

henry archer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

VMP

Reviewed on 2023/11/24

I think the VMP development team can make this app way better than it currently is.

I think the VMP development team can make this app way better than it currently is.

Pros

Ease of use. Once you get hold of how to perform certain activities, VMP is fun to use.

Cons

Crashes frequently and takes too much time to update patch database.

Emil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Extensive and ease of use

Reviewed on 2021/05/11

Fantastic. It is my go-to system to secure, patch and harden client systems.

Fantastic. It is my go-to system to secure, patch and harden client systems.

Pros

It was easy to use, and has a superior amount of features and functions available, readily available.

Cons

Pricing is a touch expensive, but it has more features that the other products in its price range.

Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product, easy to use, great feature set

Reviewed on 2023/01/18

We are able to remediate endpoints and servers with one application.

We are able to remediate endpoints and servers with one application.

Pros

Product is very easy to use, has excellent features, keeps us well informed of vulnerabilities on our endpoints and servers, and well informed on the latest vulnerabilities

Cons

There really is nothing that I dislike about the software

Carl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product and value for money

Reviewed on 2022/11/22

It's a relief and a time saver to not have to patch every server manually.

It's a relief and a time saver to not have to patch every server manually.

Pros

The agent deployment was quick and easy and we have brought down the number of vulnerable systems by a lot. When we had an issue of our own making customer service went above and beyond our expectations. I was very pleased the help I received, and the engineers worked round the clock to help us.

Cons

Deploying security configurations can be risky and have adverse effects on the servers.

Olajide
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Vulnerability Manager Plus

Reviewed on 2023/12/11

It's the best tool I have used for vulnerability & patch management

It's the best tool I have used for vulnerability & patch management

Pros

Wonderful interface, the agent's installation, and communication are easy and stress-free.

Cons

Removing downloaded patches from the manager after installing on workstation and servers

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Securing Your IT Environment: ManageEngine Vulnerability Manager Plus

Reviewed on 2023/09/16

The ease of deployment is the key for me to have this software in my IT environment

The ease of deployment is the key for me to have this software in my IT environment

Pros

This software is part of the ManageEngine suite of IT management and security products and is aimed at improving an organization's cybersecurity posture by addressing and mitigating potential security risks.

Cons

Using it for a long time , so far i haven't faced any challenges

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

first review akko

Reviewed on 2023/08/08

Pros

deploy agent to computers and the managed system by catergory

Cons

some updates was failed and need manauly downloaded from internet

Elias
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An all in one tool

Reviewed on 2023/06/07

Pros

I really like the Compliance module it has

Cons

Patch management could include the removal of software

Siva Sai
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall Good Experience

Reviewed on 2023/07/03

It is Good. Need more orchestrated details for the first timer.

It is Good. Need more orchestrated details for the first timer.

Pros

Adhoc Scanning and Automate the patches.

Cons

Network Scanning is not possible currently. AHs to have ability to work with all vendors of the installed Applications.

Cristian Anibal
Cristian Anibal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Vulnerability Manager Plus en COONFIE

Reviewed on 2024/03/26

Pros

Fácil manejo.
Permite automatizar le parchado de vulnerabilidades.
Permite probar los parches antes de ser aplicados.
No es costoso.
Genere reportes de cumplimiento.

Cons

Falta poder medir con respecto al tiempo el numero de vulnerabilidades parchadas y tener una métrica con respecto al tiempo en el que se encuentra operando la plataforma.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Manejo de Vunerability manager Plus

Reviewed on 2023/11/01

En general, es satisfactorio el haber obtenido el producto

En general, es satisfactorio el haber obtenido el producto

Pros

La forma de como se puede manejar las vulnerabilidades técnicas, cumpliendo con el control de vulnerabilidades técnicas de la norma ISO 27001

Cons

El idioma, si no se tiene claro el paquete de idiomas al momento de adquirir el producto, puede ser un poco incomodo para el mercado latinoamericano