SSRPM

Self-service password reset software with security questions

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(14)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,1/5
Ease of Use
4,3/5
Customer Support
4,2/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

14 Reviews

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Set it and forget it

Reviewed on 2019/06/18

As with other products from Tools4Ever, support is fantastic!

As with other products from Tools4Ever, support is fantastic!

Pros

We use groups and OU’s for a lot of our security needs SSRPM works so well with our environment. Once you have configured the settings for the various levels of users, you don’t need to do anything else. Great product.

Cons

I cannot think of anything to say on SSRPM that I do not like.

Dave
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A must have!

Reviewed on 2019/06/18

Pros

SSRPM is an excellent product that saves us time, money, and enhances our user experience. It is by far the best investment we have made to help reduce IT Service Desk call volume. Every organization needs a self-service password management solution!

Cons

A streamlined process for managing product branding and customizations during upgrades would be beneficial.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SSRPM Review

Reviewed on 2021/01/08

Overall It is very useful software and eases from day to day authentication hassels.

Overall It is very useful software and eases from day to day authentication hassels.

Pros

It offers ease of use to support end-users with authentication problems.
Provides self-service where there is a request for passwords or account assistance.
SSRPM easily combines with login prompts. A connection directly inside the prompt is given for Active Directory passwords or ID logins.

Cons

The object performs its function reasonably well. Maybe it would be helpful to provide an extra feature that would support remote users.
It will be excellent to send warnings or updates when a person has been locked out. We may access this information from the Admin Portal, but it would be helpful for a system-generated email.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review of SSRPM

Reviewed on 2021/01/08

My overall experience with SSRPM is good enough because I have the tendency to forget my login...

My overall experience with SSRPM is good enough because I have the tendency to forget my login credentials everytime. I think this product is very good for people like me. It is very user friendly and easy access is also the main feature.

Pros

SSRPM is very flexible for resetting passwords in the case when we forget our credentials. It can be done without any help desk assistance which is great. It is very easy to use in helping end-users with login and credential issues. This software offers self-service where there is a request for passwords or account assistance.

Cons

The product performs its function reasonably well. Maybe it would be helpful to provide an extra feature that would support remote users. It will be excellent to send warnings or updates when a person has been locked out. We may access this information from the Admin Portal, but it would be helpful for a system-generated email.

Jeff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Domain Network User Password Reset Tool

Reviewed on 2019/06/17

Never had a single issue in over 10+ years. Very stable product.

Never had a single issue in over 10+ years. Very stable product.

Pros

We have used product for over 10 years and it simply does exactly what it says it does and does it very well.

Cons

Early on version had issue where Administrators accounts could not be added, but feature added later and works perfectly.

Israel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reduce your service desk calls!

Reviewed on 2019/06/18

SSRPM is very reliable and just works. There is very little maintenance involved except for the...

SSRPM is very reliable and just works. There is very little maintenance involved except for the expected upgrades to enhance functionality.

Pros

The setup from start to finish was quick and easy/

Cons

Reporting only available as HTML. Would prefer .CSV version.

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simple and Easy

Reviewed on 2019/06/17

Overall this product gives us a simple secure method to give users a way to reset their passwords...

Overall this product gives us a simple secure method to give users a way to reset their passwords when they forget them.

Pros

Simple to set up and maintain. Effective and secure.

Cons

Cleaning up disabled users could be easier.

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Team KLeader Support

Reviewed on 2019/06/17

Password reset. Save about 33% of users calling to reset their password.

Password reset. Save about 33% of users calling to reset their password.

Pros

Save about 33% of users calling to reset their password

Cons

Nothing so far every thing we were looking for is available

Carl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2019/06/18

Pros

I've set it up and never have to worry about it.

Cons

I've had some issues in the past updating it but the staff at Tools4ever are always very helpful.

Lanny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2019/06/17

Pros

Support for the product and service is very easy.

Cons

I have used the products in various environments and have not found any cons.

marius
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SSRPM

Reviewed on 2019/06/18

Great product

Great product

Pros

ease of use and great flexibility on configuring the feature as per our needs

Cons

no complains so far; the product is solid and we did not have any outages in years

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2019/06/18

Great Support!

Great Support!

Pros

Being able to reset your password with security questions.

Cons

The software required some custom programming

Seth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SSRPM

Reviewed on 2019/06/18

Pros

It does exactly what I purchased it for.

Cons

It's a little complicated to have setup.

Hashan Chandrasekara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Don't be afraid to forget your password because SSRPM saves you

Reviewed on 2019/12/13

The latest introduction of two way authentication by using SMS is a very useful feature as it...

The latest introduction of two way authentication by using SMS is a very useful feature as it increases the security of my account further. Since I am a busy person, I am prone to forget my passwords; however, it does not bother me further, since I know how to deal with the subject when I forget the Password. From the group point of view, I believe the investment on SSRPM gives great yield to the entire establishment and which is over the moon.

Pros

1. Very simple software; therefore without technical assistance it allows all our staff to take the sole responsibility to set up the security questions and answers.
2. Helped organization to reduce manpower at the front desk, telephone expenses, paperwork and idling hours of the staff, hence ROI has naturally increased.
3. Enable the workforce to concentrate only on the core functions because users are accountable for their password.

Cons

1. In terms of technical aspects, there is nothing to worry, however, interface and its features can be further improved by the engineers.
2. At the beginning setup took some time but afterwards not had any time-bound issues. Engineers can further improve the installation time.