Textline

Cloud-based plug-and-play text messaging software

Overall rating

4,9 /5
(166)
Value for Money
4,7/5
Features
4,7/5
Ease of Use
4,8/5
Customer Support
5,0/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

166 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Modern Texting for Business at Its Finest

Reviewed on 2022/10/05

Our business had free trials on many competing texting softwares on the market, but we ultimately...

Our business had free trials on many competing texting softwares on the market, but we ultimately fell in love with Textline after using it just once. We saw the potential in it, and we have integrated its advanced features ever since. We are confident that Textline is the best texting software for businesses.

Pros

Intuitive, modern, adaptable, and smart. This software is the best of its type. You can use it right off the bat for simple day-to-day usage. However, this software has a lot more to offer in automation. Although it takes some time to learn the ropes, the results are worth the effort. Textline has great value in its adaptability with many business, and their stellar customer support team. They're always quick with helpful responses and they're easily accessible.

Cons

Textline has a clean layout and design. Very modern in its artistic approach. However, with that being said, its approach to a clean work space is not ideal. There is no way to hide old messages from your view. You can only have them fade out by "resolving" them. This can create an overwhelming false-impression of your text inbox.

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy, Affordable and Friendly!

Reviewed on 2020/09/23

From set-up to on going questions/customer support, everyone that we have encountered has been...

From set-up to on going questions/customer support, everyone that we have encountered has been super friendly and extremely helpful. We are a small company that focuses on the customer experience and its a breathe of fresh air to work with another company that has a similar culture. If we have a questions, we have a reply from Textline within minutes offering a solution with an awesome attitude.

Pros

The website is easy to navigate and set up our "shortcut" texts. Everyone in our organization has been able to us this product without having to be trained, huge plus!

Cons

Not really a con...more of a want. For us, it would be awesome to create some user defined fields so that we can use placeholders. We are an automotive business and the ability to add vehicle information and date information would be amazing!

Response from Textline

Hi Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

It is awesome to hear that Textline is so easy to use and everyone in your organization is on board!

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. I think your request to have user defined fields as placeholders can be done through address book fields and inserting them as variables in your shortcuts or announcements. I am going to reach out personally to share this info!

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Still Learning

Reviewed on 2021/05/20

I have alot to learn using this site. I am VERY GRATEFUL for the support team. [SENSITIVE CONTENT...

I have alot to learn using this site. I am VERY GRATEFUL for the support team. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is PHENOMENAL!! I couldn't do what I do without his help.

Pros

I love the fact that I can manage mass text on a website and not just on my cell phone.

Cons

Not a fan of the contacts page. I manage many mailing lists...feel like the contacts page could be set up better. That's just because I'm used to using a mass email system.

Response from Textline

Hi Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing Textline to send mass messages from your desktop!

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Sam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Team, Intuitive Product

Reviewed on 2020/03/06

Pros

Textline is easy to use and intuitive for new team members to learn - the interface feels clean and responsive, and my team finds it easy to stay on top of which messages require a response. We're using Textline to engage via SMS with leads, and so far my team has loved it!
The Textline team has also been very helpful in supporting us whenever we encountered an issue.

Cons

I think Textline is an exceptional tool for SMS, but it is limited to SMS - we often have leads or customers try to call us back when we text them, and need to leverage an entire other SaaS tool to handle the calls. I would love to see more multi-channel support from Textline.

Alternatives Considered

Textmagic

Switched From

SendHub
Tom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

good for biz

Reviewed on 2021/03/09

overall very good... must have for business, good for texting employees and customers

overall very good... must have for business, good for texting employees and customers

Pros

I like resolving conversations... keeps thing nice/clean and you know what items are still pending if they are still open. It's like email almost.. is very nice.

Cons

wish search was better. let's say texting a person with name Jenny "some last name"... when I type in "jenn" all the "jenn"'s in my contacts would pop up... seems like I need to type in exact names in search, makes it hard sometimes...

Response from Textline

Hi Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

We love to hear that you feel organized while using SMS to communicate with both employees and customers.

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Textline is awesome

Reviewed on 2021/04/30

Unmatched customer service.

Unmatched customer service.

Pros

Textline's team is responsive & helpful. The portal is robust & allows for deep integrations to other software that provides an incredible experience for the end customer. Texting your customers really positions your team to be ahead of the competition. What customer doesn't want to text these days? Take your business to the next level by offering texting via Textline. Not only can you text your customers via a web browser, but you can also text via their app. If you're up for getting really fancy, you can build your own custom portal with canned text messages to send to your customers. It's incredible.

Cons

It's quite difficult to truly find a con with Textline. If I'm reaching hard, there's a weird view glitch sometimes with the iOS app, but it's rare & doesn't prohibit use. The system overall is just awesome.

Response from Textline

Hi Adam,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

Also, thank you for being with us for 2+ years! Love to hear that Textline is helping you position yourself in front of your competitors.

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

E M
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super easy to use

Reviewed on 2021/01/22

Using Textline daily, and having used other similar services in the past, the ease of use is not...

Using Textline daily, and having used other similar services in the past, the ease of use is not something to overlook. No more entering the same contact information into eight different services.

Pros

We use the desktop version in the office and couldn't be happier. The integration with Pipedrive is seamless, and the scheduled messages are so simple to set up.
Having Textline HQ available to walk you through anything is another great feature.

Cons

Every so often, a new lead will not populate. Just hit that refresh button and everything will be fine.

Response from Textline

Hi E M,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

We love hearing how easy it is to use Textline and that you are finding value in the integration with Pipedrive.

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

patrick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

the communication in to the company this product bring people together patson reviews textline

Reviewed on 2022/08/24

it's happen that some people are not too much familiar with this software but is not that...

it's happen that some people are not too much familiar with this software but is not that expensive every one can get to purchase this product for the best of their own business this will be helping you to communicate with the textline people from everywhere aroud the world this is the only product that impact the enterprise and company and make people to start trusting each other...

Pros

it's great and already impacted all over the world by communicate with people and company trough the text message and get to trust people whom we may never see this is why we all become addicted by using a cell phones so that we may end up lose important collaboration or business out there

Cons

this feature is too good user have to know that some of this tools are important in the company if we actually take a great decision you will only realise that your business is going down because you don't apply some rules about contact or team member to better communicate well. this why we use this product in our business to get the fastest news and also some job

Cat
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great features in the UI, easy to work with API

Reviewed on 2021/02/24

We used Textline out of the box for a while, and over the years we have hypercustomized it to our...

We used Textline out of the box for a while, and over the years we have hypercustomized it to our needs, and been happy with it all along the way. Their support has been responsive, and their feature set has grown, we are very happy customers.

Pros

Textline is easy to implement, learn, use, and adapt. No matter where someone is on the spectrum of technical savviness, they have an easy time picking up the Textline interface.

Cons

We rely heavily on the Textline <> Zendesk interface. It's really great in most ways, but there are a few specific ways that it hamstrings us. Not really their fault, because Zendesk wants you to use their texting product. Overall using the Textline integration is better for us — but we do miss out on some performance indicators as a result.

Response from Textline

Hi Cat,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

It makes me so happy to hear that we have been able to accommodate your needs after all these years and variations of the Zendesk integration!

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great CRM integration and phenomenal support

Reviewed on 2020/04/07

Customer service is phenomenal.

Customer service is phenomenal.

Pros

We like the integration with our Pipedrive CRM and ability to automate responses when a client texts a keyword. Also, we're starting to pre-schedule custom announcements to our sorted contacts. The TAGing system allows us to upload and sort our contact lists fairly efficiently.

Cons

We can't group parts of client conversations. Example: A client reaches out specifically about a service or product days or months after an initial engagement. It's all in one long conversation. We'd like to see a feature that allows our users to TAG parts of a conversation.

Response from Textline

Thank you for your feedback and great review. We really value your support!

It sounds like our Dispositions feature would help you tag parts of a conversation. Dispositions allow you to categorize conversations when resolving them. You can then pull reports on that data. More about that here https://bit.ly/2xGptt5. Hope this helps!

We'd be happy to chat with you more if you'd reach out to our Customer Service Team.

Jill
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Pricey but Easy to Keep Connected 24/7

Reviewed on 2023/02/09

We've felt fortunate to find a great, simple to use service that integrates into our current CRM...

We've felt fortunate to find a great, simple to use service that integrates into our current CRM database flawlessly. It's quick and generates much more movement in our customer sign-ups. Text is the communication most used by clients now and it's critical to have something easy to use with key features like scheduling and group texts. Looking forward to a reduction on add-on fees in the future to keep it a viable option for our company.

Pros

Textline is easy to start, easy to use and great to integrate into CRMs you already have. It's quick and simple to send text messages and making group announcements is fairly straightforward as well. If you don't operate on the same timezone as clients, scheduling messages keeps work flowing all the time and responses stay open until you're ready to close them. It's easy to share between users and our clients and colleagues have appreciated the uptick in efficiency.

Cons

The updates made are not always user-friendly especially on mobile versions. Limits on what you can input in messages and setting up contact lists for announcements requires some work arounds. The biggest con is the price you pay for users and then text charges above and beyond the basics.

Adina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing product

Reviewed on 2020/01/28

Great service and amazing product which all of the users love!

Great service and amazing product which all of the users love!

Pros

I love the ease of Textline. The app is very user friendly too. IT has helped us open up the communication with our residents.

Cons

price -the cost was too high for us to use it company wide

Alternatives Considered

Text Request

Reasons for Switching to Textline

ease of use and functionality
Casey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Customer Service Is Awesome!

Reviewed on 2022/03/23

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] have been outstanding at resolving issues for the company I work for. They follow up and make sure every avenue is taken to get the best results.

Cons

Setting up previous users can be difficult sometimes.

Response from Textline

Casey, thank you for writing a review, it makes me so happy to hear you are wowed by our customer support team. We also appreciate you bringing the issue with difficulty setting up previous users to our attention. We believe Textline is a valuable communication solution and your satisfaction contributes to our success, so if you ever have additional feedback, please don't hesitate to email me at [email protected].

Sincerely,
Jenny from the Textline Team

Gabby
Overall rating
  • Industry: Performing Arts
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Works great for us!

Reviewed on 2020/08/18

Pros

We use this mostly for customer communication. We are a dance studio and have to communicate with parents a lot. It is easy to use and parents like to text!

Cons

I wish that you could delete contacts instead of just archiving them. Also when someone opts out by saying "STOP" you can never text them again, which makes sense but also sometimes our families just want to opt out of marketing texts not informational.

Response from Textline

Hi Gabby,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

It makes me so happy to hear Textline is easy for you to use and parents like to text you!

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback. I have followed up with you on Textline about your concerns with parents opting out too soon. I think I may have a solution for you!

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Lindsey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Simple & Easy

Reviewed on 2021/03/01

Overall, support staff is easy to deal with and response in a timely manner. Clients like being...

Overall, support staff is easy to deal with and response in a timely manner. Clients like being able to text instead of always calling. Its great for receiving photos and quick short messages.

Pros

It simple to use and easy for office function and great for clients to use.

Cons

Personally, nothing has been negative with textline, it function good and easy to use.

Response from Textline

Hi Lindsey,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

I am glad to hear you found a tool lets you enable SMS on your landline number for office communication as well as for clients!

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Travis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product and customer service

Reviewed on 2020/03/31

We used this for day to day customer contact, initial contact from customers, and changes in order...

We used this for day to day customer contact, initial contact from customers, and changes in order status due to weather, delays...

Pros

We used Textline for around 2 years. It was a benefit to our customers and to us. Use of the product was easy along with any training to get new users up and running. Whenever we needed, customer service, they were super helpful and attentive. Definitely recommend Textline for your company.

Cons

Nothing was really missing. We only switched because our company created a free platform. Free is better than paying.

Maud
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Although the product is limiting, it works.

Reviewed on 2022/11/06

Pros

I liked that it was affordable and had fast customer support.

Cons

It's a bit annoying that the number of characters is limited when naming and registering our customers.

Milan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Textline on a Dime!

Reviewed on 2021/06/22

Pros

We have been using textline with Zendesk Support integration for several years now and we are very happy with it. It is easy to use, it integrates with Zendesk Support.

Cons

Does not integrate with Zendesk Sell which is a bummer.

Response from Textline

Hi Milan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

Thank you for being a long time customer. We love that our integration with Zendesk Support works for you.
We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Jeff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Recruiter using Textline - LOVE the service!!

Reviewed on 2019/06/22

Overall I am very pleased with Textline. I have been using them for about a year and I love it! I...

Overall I am very pleased with Textline. I have been using them for about a year and I love it! I am making more money because of them and I highly recommend there product

Pros

Our clients and candidates often prefer texting over email and voice calls
Is a powerful texting software with business features
The features we use include scheduled messages and reminders, SMS announcements, Zapier integration, etc.
We are recruiting / staffing business for manufacturing and its a great way to communicate with candidates and clients when they are on the manufacturing floor as its often too loud to speak with them.
Customer service is great - had some minor issues but they solved them very quickly

Cons

nothing that I can think of. I am very pleased with there software and have nothing bad to say about them

Jack
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Clearly the Best Way to Communicate

Reviewed on 2022/07/25

We are a staffing company and 76% of our Candidates do not own a computer, but they all own a...

We are a staffing company and 76% of our Candidates do not own a computer, but they all own a smartphone. Textline allows us to engage and communicate with our Candidates more easily than an email ever would. Communication is faster, easier, and more successful. It's the perfect tool for the job!

Pros

It's easy to set up and allows a very high percentage of engagement with Candidates & Customers.

Cons

We have used Textline for a long time and have not experienced any Cons.

Alexandra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple setup, Great UX

Reviewed on 2020/03/04

If you need help or have any questions, they are very responsive and helpful. I've never waited for...

If you need help or have any questions, they are very responsive and helpful. I've never waited for more than a minute for answers to my questions.

Pros

I was looking for a texting service that integrated with our CRM and made it easy to stay updated on communications between each client. Textline integrates seamlessly and I can access it under each client's page in the CRM.

Cons

AN option to use custom fields within the message composer or to pick from field options when creating shortcuts. A first name field would help me personalize my messages.

Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best texting software hands down...

Reviewed on 2020/08/25

Pros

Textline is extremely easy to use. It helps us easily communicate with our customers And we have found they most of the time they prefer to text.

Cons

With the simplicity, features, and integrations there isn’t much to dislike...

Response from Textline

Hi Aaron,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
It makes me so happy to hear you find Textline easy to use especially if your customers prefer texting these days.

We value your support and we're always open to hearing your feedback.

Happy Texting!
Nancy from the Textline Team

Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Product

Reviewed on 2019/08/05

Great solution to opening another form of communication with customers.

Great solution to opening another form of communication with customers.

Pros

Support team is extremely responsive and open to feedback. Software is easy to use and makes communicating with customers fast and effective.

Cons

For our company and usage we did not have any cons. Any issues we ran into the Textline team was able to help with a solution or they integrated functions that solved problems!

Megan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Texting Software for any size Company

Reviewed on 2020/03/12

Easy to use and super affordable

Easy to use and super affordable

Pros

It was easy to use! Affordable and customer service is best in class.

Cons

It would be awesome if the text messages could be integrated into our company system notes.

Darwin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Useful Software, FANTASTIC customer service

Reviewed on 2020/03/04

It's a good system to use, for texting people from a computer. I haven't fully used it yet, for all...

It's a good system to use, for texting people from a computer. I haven't fully used it yet, for all of my intents and purposes, so I can't say what rewards I've gotten out of it.. But I PLAN to use to it reach an already-established customer database, and sent them notifications -- and with the tests I've performed so far, I have no doubt that I'll be able to do exactly that. Thanks.

Pros

Not just "like" -- but I LOVE the way the support team responds to questions I text them, in a timely manner, and with useful information, which is exactly what I was looking for.

Cons

I can't think of anything off the top of my head.. It does what it's designed to do. A few features took me a minute to figure out, but they worked, plus the staff was helpful in assisting me with any & all questions I had.. They even were able to reset my "onboarding," so that I was able to take the introductory product tour again, after I had exited it earlier than I meant to.