Tribal Habits Reviews

Tribal Habits

Australian cloud-based learning management system

Overall rating

4,8 /5
(44)
Value for Money
4,9/5
Features
4,7/5
Ease of Use
4,8/5
Customer Support
5,0/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

44 Reviews

Amy
Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thanks for making our eLearning lives so much easier!

Reviewed on 2020/02/24

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team are a delight to work with. They are extremely personable...

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team are a delight to work with. They are extremely personable and timely in their responses and are constantly looking at ways to improve the platform to suit our ever changing needs. We have used the platform to host existing modules and to create new modules for our clients. Keep up the good work Tribal Habits!

Pros

This platform allows us to have as much or as little input as we like. I particularly like the fact that we can go in and edit our own modules ourselves - this allows us to respond to client feedback and/or change content at a fast pace without having to rely on the TH team to do this for us.
It is also very refreshing how the TH team respond to any feedback we receive about the functionality of the platform. The team are always looking at ways to improve functionality and add new features to suit our varied needs and sometimes obscure requests.

Cons

I would like the reporting elements to be a little easier to navigate so potentially some extra filter options so that we can just pull the data we want from the platform rather than having to export to excel and then do further filters.

Response from Tribal Habits

Thanks for the review Amy! We think our ability to easily edit the training you've created is something that sets us apart from our competition, so it's great to see that you feel the same way. Client support is a big point of pride for us as well. We're happy to hear that you've felt supported through your journey. In terms of our reporting, watch this space as we've got some big developments coming soon.

Duncan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

How easy was that!

Reviewed on 2023/11/08

Brilliant! So impressed by the level of professionalism and how well the platform performed and...

Brilliant! So impressed by the level of professionalism and how well the platform performed and improved while meeting our needs as they evolved.

Pros

If you want a online learning platform partner that offers second to none service and support then Tribal Habits should be on top of your list. Tribal Habits is an authentic partner that continually updates it's system and listens to the client while making system improvements were it can for the benefit of all.

Cons

I could not fault the service delivered by Tribal Habits.

Alternatives Considered

Acorn and iSpring Suite

Reasons for Choosing Tribal Habits

At that stage, I was looking for a system that offered more advanced analytics, reporting and came with an inbuilt content creation and library.

Reasons for Switching to Tribal Habits

Quality of testimonials and references provided. Standard of implementation and ongoing service and support. Standard, range and level of system functions and capabilities vs our business needs vs costs.
Lamey
Lamey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Huge help in our digitalisation!

Reviewed on 2019/09/02

Overall satisfied! Personally had some hesitations in changing from the classroom type to electronic...

Overall satisfied! Personally had some hesitations in changing from the classroom type to electronic, thought it might interfere with our trainees' learning. Very happy that we are now producing more capable graduates with the combination of our content and Tribal Habits. This platform has been a huge part of our Training Team. Also made sure we had a practical subscription suitable to our needs. Plus, I cannot stress enough how great their customer and technical support is. In this day and age of high technology, human connection still wins and Tribal Habits is leading.

Pros

It's truly effortless to use! Our transition from pure traditional training to digital was smoother than expected - one factor would be the exemplary customer service of Tribal Habits. Rep. team are awesome. I especially love how welcoming they are in receiving feedback and suggestions.

Cons

Like any product, it does have areas to improve and functions that need to be explored. So far, the assessment zone is where I see they can invest more time in. We currently have an accreditation in place and it would be super awesome to have more types of examinations, especially on task simulations.

Response from Tribal Habits

It's great to hear we were able to help you successfully roll out digital training across your organisation and that your graduates are getting up to speed in record time. We've got a lot planned in the area of assessments of the coming months, so watch this space!

Alyssa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product, Even Better Customer Support!

Reviewed on 2023/10/23

My overall experience with Tribal Habits has been nothing short of exceptional. It has been a...

My overall experience with Tribal Habits has been nothing short of exceptional. It has been a stress-free journey that I've found both informative and empowering. What sets Tribal Habits apart is that it makes me feel like part of a partnership rather than just a number in the system. The collaborative approach is truly enjoyable and fosters a sense of working together towards our goals. This platform has not only met but exceeded my expectations, and I look forward to continuing this fruitful partnership.

Pros

What I appreciate most about Tribal Habits is how remarkably user-friendly it is. Initially, I felt a bit apprehensive about the prospect of configuring an LMS, but the setup process turned out to be remarkably hassle-free. The team is readily available to assist with any inquiries that arise during the journey. However, thanks to the extensive knowledge database at my disposal, I've managed to resolve most of my queries independently.Moreover, the inclusion of pre-made topics has been an invaluable addition to our experience. These ready-made topics have allowed me to kick off our platform with well-structured content that significantly eases the process of creating the initial material. It's a relief to know that I can utilize topics like Data Security and trust that they will stay up-to-date should any changes occur within the government regulations, which is a great weight off my shoulders. This feature enhances the platform's adaptability and ensures our compliance without constant manual updates.

Cons

I believe there is room for improvement in the area of customization, particularly when it comes to celebratory moments like certificates. It would be highly beneficial to have the option to personalize these certificates to better reflect and highlight significant milestones, allowing for branding elements that make the achievements truly stand out.

Alternatives Considered

Acorn

Reasons for Switching to Tribal Habits

I opted for Tribal Habits over alternative products for several reasons. Firstly, the usability of the platform stood out as excellent, making it easy for me to navigate and utilize its features effectively.Another key factor was the ability to construct comprehensive training packages directly within the platform. This functionality was a crucial requirement for me, and Tribal Habits fulfilled it seamlessly.Furthermore, the team behind Tribal Habits played a pivotal role in my decision. Their dedication, passion, and in-depth knowledge of the product were evident throughout our interactions. Their support and expertise made me confident that I was choosing a solution backed by a committed and competent team, reinforcing my choice of Tribal Habits.

Response from Tribal Habits

Thank you so much for such a lovely review Alyssa! We hear you on certificates, coincidentally customisation on those are in final stages of development and will be released in just a few weeks! We love helping you continue to create great training programs for your staff!

Ann
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Great Product, so easy to use

Reviewed on 2024/02/08

The Tribal Habits team was always so helpful and assistance was prompt. The process of loading...

The Tribal Habits team was always so helpful and assistance was prompt. The process of loading courses was easy and almost fun!

Pros

Very easy to use, great interactions and the Sage AI assistant.

Cons

Some of the language used was specific to training, rather than online learning.

Max
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

eLearning With Ease

Reviewed on 2020/10/26

Tribal Habits is a fantastic company to work with. They put a high priority on customer service and...

Tribal Habits is a fantastic company to work with. They put a high priority on customer service and client satisfaction which is clearly evidenced in all interactions I have with them. They offer an excellent product at a great value and I highly recommend them.

Pros

Tribal Habits is an extremely intuitive product to use and administer. It makes building new course topics and deploying them to your business a breeze. No knowledge of course design software is required to build highly interactive topics, and courses can be updated and maintained into the future with ease. From a technical perspective, it integrates extremely well with other systems and has a very straightforward administrator interface. The course technology itself is also reliable, and I can't recall a time where we've had any amount of platform downtime. Finally, the customer experience provided by Tribal Habits is truly second to none. Support is lightning fast, and the team are always working to include new features. I'm very impressed with what has been achieved since I began using this product.

Cons

As a platform designed to make it easy for anyone to build and administer a course, there are some understandable restrictions to the amount of customisation possible and occasionally I have to think outside the box to work around these limits. To the team's credit, they have worked to expand these since the product launch, and are very responsive and open-minded when considering change requests. Even if the answer is 'no', you'll be provided with a thorough explanation behind the reason.

Response from Tribal Habits

Thank you Max, that's an amazing review! We're really happy you're enjoying the platform and it's helping you achieve your learning and development objectives.

Bonnie
Bonnie
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I recommend Tribal Habits all the time!

Reviewed on 2022/08/18

I absolutely love Tribal Habits. The system, the support, the team. I recommend Tribal Habits to...

I absolutely love Tribal Habits. The system, the support, the team. I recommend Tribal Habits to anyone I can because I've been so happy with not just the admin and user experience, but also the support we've received from the team. Unlike so many other products that come with guides and tutorials, working with Tribal Habits is a tailored process in conjunction with the Tribal Habits team that guides you to find what you need from the system and set things up in a way that best suits your needs, while also guiding you to improve how you create learning content and courses. I can't recommend highly enough.

Pros

I love that Tribal Habits guides you to create learning that is engaging and interactive. Within the platform itself, you're guided on ways to make use of the many layout and format features that will make the learning efficient, effective, and engaging.

Cons

The only issues I encounter with Tribal Habits are the features that are not yet part of the system, but the absolutely fantastic thing about this is, the team are continually working on implementing new features in response to user feedback, so even in the short time we've been using Tribal Habits, the platform has been able to give us more features that we've made use of immediately. I find that really valuable.

Response from Tribal Habits

Thank you for a wonderful review, Bonnie! We love seeing your success with the platform and will continue releasing those new features for you!

Scott
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helping us achieve better outcomes for our staff and ultimately our customers

Reviewed on 2020/09/15

We've had an excellent experience both with the platform, and also dealing with the Tribal Habits...

We've had an excellent experience both with the platform, and also dealing with the Tribal Habits team. The team has always been responsive to any of our queries and have been open to our feature requests. The communications from the Tribal Habits team is excellent with constant updates on whats new and how best to use the platform.

Pros

The biggest plus for me is how the solution is designed around the notion of allowing the 'tribe' (our staff) teach the best 'habits' to one another - helping to ensure quality and consistency in the services that we deliver. We now have a professional induction process that allows new staff members to come up to speed rapidly and understand the 'MOQ Way'. The solution has some great features to easily create the learning modules, as well as allowing for assessments to ensure content is understood. The updated reporting is a big plus in helping track the learning pathways of individuals, while the content library allows us to quickly source a learning module for a needed topic - with the ability to modify if needed to tailor for our business i.e. terminology etc

Cons

Having used the solution for over 2 years, I've seen a myriad of regular updates to enhance the features and usability - so the platform now provides the majority of features that we were looking for in a LMS .

Response from Tribal Habits

Thanks Scott, we feel that sharing best practices is a massive lost opportunity for a lot of organisations, so it's great to see MOQdigital on the front foot in this space.

Christpher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My experience with Tribal Habits -

Reviewed on 2023/05/03

Been fun to use the platform and find new ways to make the content exciting. Interactive elements...

Been fun to use the platform and find new ways to make the content exciting. Interactive elements have also been great to use. Its been a great experience learning the platform and very excited to be rolling out content for our company over the next few weeks.

Pros

An exciting way to present training material to make it more engaging and interactive. SAGE is a great resource to ensure we are on the right track. And the customer support provided with topic reviews and meetings with your team have been invaluable. (Thanks [sensitive content hidden]!)

Cons

Took a little bit to get use to the platform but once we understood it we got rolling pretty quick. One of the major issues faced so far has been cutting and pasting TEXT from one document into Tribal Habits. sometime this has caused some issues in how the test is presented (i.e. on some pages of modules with the grey background the test would appear as if it was highlighted in white). Could be fixed by the "Clear Formatting" function, however there was no way of knowing this would happen until the Module was launched. Maybe When in EDIT phase these grey backgrounds could be visible s the user knows.

Michelle
Michelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great LMS

Reviewed on 2022/01/13

Right from the start, Tribal Habits have always been available to help with the implementation of...

Right from the start, Tribal Habits have always been available to help with the implementation of this program. The information offered during the initial trial is most helpful and makes you feel you are in the hands of professionals who know their product. I really love what the product can do and I think it will make our transition to online professional learning seamless.

Pros

Tribal Habits is fantastic, the content offering and the ability to edit their content to make it your own is a big plus in a LMS. I love that you can allocate other staff to be co-creators of any content. Also the option of using the platform to deliver training to those outside of your organisation is a big win for us.
The online chat option is wonderful, allowing you to keep moving rather than waiting days for a response from a helpdesk.

Cons

There are always improvements that can be made but Tribal Habits is happy to receive feedback and consider these for the next product release.

Response from Tribal Habits

Thanks for such a lovely review Michelle! Being able to personalise content to make it more relevant is one of the best ways to keep learners engaged. We're so glad you're finding great uses for the platform, especially with those outside your organisation!

Melissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Innovative tool to tap into the Experts

Reviewed on 2020/09/28

Pros

I love that we can draw on the expertise of others so easily and that they can record content themselves - we've created templates which allow others to contribute in a way that aligns with L&D principles. In a digital (and now remote) environment, this has been critical. L&D colleagues can now transfer ownership of content back to SME's and focus instead on supporting the business with their own expertise, and understanding of the design process - rather than trying to become experts at each and every topic.
The tool is quick and easy to use, publish and report on. It has no limitations and the team at Tribal Habits are not only innovative, but they are willing to hear your feedback and develop enhancements that solve for the problems you have as a learning organisation. Thanks so much.

Cons

I'd like an evaluation feature, apart from that I cannot think of anything else! I am very happy with this product.

Response from Tribal Habits

Thanks for the review Melissa. We agree that sharing the knowledge and insights of your staff across the entire organisation is a massive game-changer. Your suggestion of an evaluation feature is duly noted.

Ian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tribal Habits take LMS platforms into the future

Reviewed on 2023/02/17

Top of the line service. It is nice to work with a company/team who really are customer focused and...

Top of the line service. It is nice to work with a company/team who really are customer focused and want the software to be Best in Breed. Nothing was to difficult or stupid to ask the team.

Pros

There was a great library of courses & templates that already come with the software. They can be copied and edited as required.As a new user I was able to create a whole course but prior to publishing I could use the software to make some suggestions to the course. I also had access to request the Tribal Habit team to review the course from a Trainers POV.

Cons

Whilst the "Word Search" was amongst the best I have seen in a long time, there were still some issues finding Help Articles. This usually didn't stay as a Con for long as I could, quickly and easily, chat with the Support who guided us.

Response from Tribal Habits

Thanks Ian! Appreciate you taking the time to leave such a great review.
Getting your course content reviewed by our learning specialists for free is definitely popular! We don't expect that everyone is a trained learning designer, so it's a way we can help bring learning content you make up to the next level.

Greg
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best thing since sliced bread

Reviewed on 2023/04/02

I love the TH portal – best thing since sliced bread.I’m steadily formulating training packages for...

I love the TH portal – best thing since sliced bread.I’m steadily formulating training packages for the business; the only drawback is I don’t have enough time in the week to create more.I feel like I’m improving with using the various content tools and creating more interesting material for the learners.The Tribal Habit user support mechanisms are also best-practice. I have never failed to achieve a very fast resolution to a query via support articles, help-desk chat or TH training courses.

Pros

The content creator for generating in-house, business-specific learning material is incredibly simple to use. The TH options of presenting your content, promotes extensive creativity on the part of the administrator that converts to interesting, attention-grabbing training material that holds the concentration of the learner and creates best-practice learning outcomes.

Cons

Only because the content creator is so easy, interesting and creative to use, a few more options to present information would be very exciting. Perhaps a couple more options to present quiz material would also be useful.

Response from Tribal Habits

Thanks for leaving such a great review Greg! We'll keep releasing new building blocks—there's actually some new quiz options already in the pipeline, but would love any suggestions you have!
Our quantum mechanics are a little rusty, so no promises on adding more hours to the day—would be handy though!

Corinna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A highly accessible, engaging platform with excellent support.

Reviewed on 2022/07/11

We feel the product is a great fit for our needs and we feel extremely well supported. Tribal...

We feel the product is a great fit for our needs and we feel extremely well supported. Tribal Habits allowed us to take huge steps forward in our product development at very reasonable cost. The user feedback so far has been very positive. The LMS itself is essentially 'invisible' (ie the user can engage with the content without distraction by the platform) which is a very high form of praise!

Pros

The training provided by Tribal Habits was great, creator tools are highly intuitive, the development team is responsive (new features come through regularly), the user interface/experience is intuitive and engaging, admin/enrolment/analytics are powerful, technical support is fast and super helpful, video hosting is helpful, personalised topic review is great. Basically, it's a pleasure for creators and explorers to use. The pricing structure is very helpful for limited budgets as the low up front cost, based on active users, facilitates extensive testing and assists with budgeting.

Cons

There are some high end functionalities that would be nice to have, but I feel comfortable to keep asking for what I want/need because the development team is so open to suggestions. The admins and analytics take some getting used to, as would be the case for any new platform.

Response from Tribal Habits

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review Corinna! We love suggestions for the roadmap - customer feedback is the best way to keep making the platform better!

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Game changer for eLearning

Reviewed on 2019/08/21

Excellent experience. Like many companies our size there is always a focus on improving leadership,...

Excellent experience. Like many companies our size there is always a focus on improving leadership, business development and project management capability. Through Tribal Habits our own subject matter experts have developed over 40 courses with specific Cardno language and fibre running through them.

Pros

Tribal Habits enables subject matter experts to develop eLearning courses with ease. Graphic design skills, instructional design skills and the ability to use authoring software is no longer required - Tribal Habits does it for you. Tribal Habits is a dynamic platform where content can be changed on the fly without the need of a publishing tool or complicated uploading procedures. Tribal Habits hosts videos better than any authoring tool I've used. Support is amazing. The team are extremely responsive and always strive to provide solutions to business problems. The APIs are very cutting edge and work great for integration.

Cons

The ability to customise the overall look and feel of the platform in line with company brand standards.

Response from Tribal Habits

Thanks for the kind words James. It's been amazing to witness everything Cardno has achieved through the Tribal Habits platform. We're proud to be part of your success.

Geoff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Game Changer

Reviewed on 2022/06/08

I have successfully converted face-to-face training into blended online programs, including using...

I have successfully converted face-to-face training into blended online programs, including using the system to provide digital workbooks during virtual workshops (e.g. Zoom). During this time the level of support has been outstanding. Positive feedback from clients and participants confirms the move to Tribal Habits was a wise decision. I am a fan!

Pros

As a newcomer to online training I was blown away by how easy it is to convert face-to-face training into blended online programs. There are many excellent features that enabled this transition, but the following made a huge difference: Sage (the AI assistant that guides your instructional design), a very comprehensive set of tools for creating interactive learning, access to a large image library, and the cost based on active users. Another excellent feature is the automated notification of stakeholders regarding learner progress.

Cons

There are a few features that are not in the platform, but I have been told they are in the queue, so I won't mention them. Ironically, this highlights another positive, which is rapid innovation of the system during the time that I have been using it.

Response from Tribal Habits

Thank you for such great feedback, Geoff! We're a big fan of Sage too. Keep the feature suggestions coming, we've got a lot of great new things releasing in the coming months!

Tiffany
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SECCA review

Reviewed on 2022/10/11

I have found that Tribal Habits has been an amazing organisation to collaborate with. No idea or...

I have found that Tribal Habits has been an amazing organisation to collaborate with. No idea or question is too hard or too big. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his team are inspired and passionate about what they do. I have loved collaborating with them and learning about their vision. Our team had a very unique vision of using what they have developed and while this was met with some challenges they have helped us to navigate those challenges and helped us to fulfil this vision especially in the formation of it. They in turn became passionate and excited about a different way that we would use their program and have helped us every step of the way. I have not had one negative experience with the team there and thank them for their help, passion and patience. As a non-for-profit, we also appreciate the competitive pricing and additional assistance included in the package.

Pros

Love how accessible the features are for people of varying abilities and meets those standards. The team is also so open to feedback and collaboration for feature improvements too. The team have allowed me to suggest new features as well and have turned that around very fast.
The ease of use was a huge factor in us being able to go with this product and trust in our own abilities to fulfil the goals.

Cons

I can at times find the back-end/admin a little confusing due to the multiple tabs to navigate and the Tribal language/terms to learn. The training and manuals are easy to use to alleviate a lot of this though and the team are very helpful in explaining how to use it.

Response from Tribal Habits

Thanks Tiffany! Appreciate you taking the time to leave a review! Please keep the ideas coming, we love seeing your training program come to life.
We're very passionate about accessibility, training should be for everyone.

Heidi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A dream come true

Reviewed on 2021/08/09

Customer service is always very quick.

Customer service is always very quick.

Pros

I've been working for not for profits for years and develop custom training for volunteers and this product is a dream come true for me, I really couldn't believe that it was so affordable and thought it must be too good to be true but it's really easy and quick to design relevant training for my volunteers. The thing I like best is how quick it is to enrol new users and check their responses. Has made my job so much easier and prepares our volunteers to support participants with disabilities with respect, empathy, an awareness of ableism and knowledge of our organisation and its policies and procedures.

Cons

I don't really like the way there are questions embedded in every training that I can't remove e.g. how much do you know about this topic etc. I mean I understand the purpose but I'm trying to cram a lot of info in and our users are volunteers so doing this training and the work for our organisation for free so I'd like to minimise the time they have to spend, but it's not a biggie.

Response from Tribal Habits

Thank you for the amazing review Heidi! We're proud to be assisting a lot of great Aussie not-for-profits like yours. You can actually remove the embedded questions from your topics, I'll write to you privately to let you know how.

Jamie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product and amazing support

Reviewed on 2020/04/02

I've used Tribal Habits to solve a range of needs from induction content, to technical training, to...

I've used Tribal Habits to solve a range of needs from induction content, to technical training, to soft-skill development. I would highly recommend them to others.

Pros

This platform is really unique in that it allows subject matter experts to rapidly create and share content. It's really easy to use and feature rich. It handles videos well and has a wide range of interaction tools. The ability to log in and instantly deploy a change to text or content is really helpful. The support team are extremely helpful and responsive which greatly minimised implementation risk. It's great value for money.

Cons

There isn't anything about he product I don't like. It's amazing.

Response from Tribal Habits

What a great review! We're really happy to hear the platform is having such a positive impact. Getting subject matter experts to share their knowledge through simple training creation is one of the big differentiators of Tribal Habits.

Hailey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Learning and Development Saviour!!

Reviewed on 2020/08/07

From the first time we spoke, we could see that Tribal Habits were offering something different,...

From the first time we spoke, we could see that Tribal Habits were offering something different, something that would fit a business of our size. The support we received in implementing the software has been phenomenal and our staff love the software and have provided lots of positive feedback. The ability to use the existing libraries and to then go on and create your own training has changed the way that we share knowledge within our business. Thank you Tribal Habits!

Pros

Tribal Habits has been a game changer for us in ensuring that we can provide our team members with role-specific training and professional development at the same time. The ready-made libraries are a fantastic jumping off point and have made the creation of our own modules so much easier. The AI Guide, Sage, is a wonderful function in helping create a training module as well as letting us know if the training was too long, too short, where we could leverage videos or images and lots of other tips and techniques. Our experience with Tribal Habits has been great. The task for us now is to get the training to more people more regularly.

Cons

All in all there hasn't been much that I don't like about this software, its easy to use and navigate; as both a user and administrator. We have only had one hiccup with our email integration but the Tribal Habits team did an amazing job helping us through that.

Response from Tribal Habits

Thank you for the amazing review Hailey. We're really happy that you are getting such value from Tribal Habits. It's comments like these that motivate us to keep working harder and building on the platform.

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tribal Habits e-learning platform

Reviewed on 2022/06/07

Tribal Habits has been great to encourage self-learning for our users, especially in this new...

Tribal Habits has been great to encourage self-learning for our users, especially in this new environment of blended working, ie remote working as well as in office working.

Pros

The software is extremely easy to use and support if you do have any queries is so fast and efficient I am never waiting for an answer. As an administrator being able to upload people via a csv file was important as well as then being able to filter those categories to assign knowledge by rules. The reporting process is also simple to use and great that users can monitor their own progress as well as managers and any other stakeholder required.

Cons

There are no aspects difficult to use at all - overall extremely happy with the product

Response from Tribal Habits

Thank you so much for your review Michelle! We're glad you find it easy to use - that was one of our main goals, making it easy for anyone to create their own training.

Kate
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great value hitting all our needs and more!

Reviewed on 2022/06/09

Pros

- The extensive library of compliance and competency training
- The ability to create our own pathways and build our own training for specific job roles
- The easy to read analytics which help drive future training initiatives
- We only pay as we use the system, reducing our overall costs

Cons

Honestly - nothing. It's a huge part of increasing our employee experience, building our teams capability and lowering our risk as an organisation

Response from Tribal Habits

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review, Kate! We're thrilled you've been able to make use of the editable library and create your own pathways.

Darren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Out of the box learning in a breeze!

Reviewed on 2020/09/10

Pros

One of the best features of this product is that it is so easy to use! In a day and age where the user interface is so important for people purchasing software, this was a big key for our organisation. The support that is provided by Tribal Habits is also second to none! Having a live chat capability and someone there within a few minutes is fantastic, especially when there are adhoc queries you just need a bit of advice on.

Cons

So far nothing stands out to me which is great! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team have been really transparent about the product and everything has been as delivered.

Response from Tribal Habits

Thanks Darren, what a great review. We're glad you're finding the platform easy to use. Creating amazing online training doesn't need to be difficult!

Christine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A fantastic experience using Tribal Habits

Reviewed on 2023/08/20

We are trying to make it easier on our staff to induct a new employee. Referring new employees to...

We are trying to make it easier on our staff to induct a new employee. Referring new employees to Tribal Habits to learn about our company, policies and processes, frees up our staff to continue with their day to day work. We will also be using it for all training content so can be used as a refresher for existing staff.The ability to add all our company policies and track that staff have completed reading each one is a bonus.

Pros

It is only early days implementing Tribal Habits, and love how easy it is to use and add our existing training content. Also love the different format options available to make the content more interesting to users.

Cons

Because it is only early days, I am still learning Tribal Habits, but it appears that once you understand how the software works, it becomes quicker and easier to add more content.

Alternatives Considered

Confluence

Reasons for Switching to Tribal Habits

Tribal Habits appeared to the best fit for our training content and tracking.
David
David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Training platform development made easy

Reviewed on 2021/11/18

The overall experience with Tribal Habits has been excellent. From the original set up and the...

The overall experience with Tribal Habits has been excellent. From the original set up and the ongoing communication regards new features or just confirming how we do something has been second to none. I would gladly recommend Tribal Habits as a superior supplier in the on line learning platform market

Pros

The ease of setting up our training with the different options available on Tribal Habits has help make the training more interactive with the learner. It is also very to edit and change information and images to suit all types of viewing devices. The ease we are able to set up learners on the platform or by sending a scorm file to our customers to put on their LMS for their own inhouse training is very simple and not time consuming.

Cons

The limit on characters in some areas means we have had to abbreviate or leave out some information on our products. This can be sorted if a feature & benefit is on all products in that area by putting the information in the text or image section.

Response from Tribal Habits

Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review David! Really appreciate your support and input. We really strive to make it easy to train staff on any device. We'll keep the new features coming!